Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Leslie

1132 Budapest, Victor Hugo utca 25-27, Hungary

#2052 of 2,692 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Location:
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, can't really complain about anything. But if a few big bowls could be included in the kitchenette then it would be really useful.

    Location: The apartment is located on Victor Hugo Utca and is walking distance from Lehel Ter metro station & Margaret Island. It is really easy to reach from main train station or the airport (Bus 200E + Metro M3). Big West End shopping mall is also at walking distance. There are some very good eateries and bars in the district. Facilities: Wifi had decent speed and I could stream Netflix / etc. without any hiccups. There were vending machines at the reception for coffee, sodas, chips, etc. Kitchenette had a microwave, one-plate electric stove and some basic utensils. It might be time consuming to cook full meals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    The area where the place is located and the fact that is was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks like a student campus. Everything was quite old and low quality. We had no balcony.

    The area where the place is located and the fact that is was the cheapest place we could find for an unplanned Saturday night in Budapest. It was clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    It's ok for one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be improved, at the moment the room that we stayed in didnt look too great. We paid extra for the dog and for the parking space (we knew that from the begining), but maybe the standard price for the room it's too much.

    During check-in they gave to our dog a bowl with water and that was nice. It's close to the Danube river, lots of parks in the neighbourhood. And the private parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned. It was dust and the dishes were not properly washed. Also, during our stay the cleaning was done superficial. Another inconvenient was that the trolley station was exactly in front of our window and there was noise starting in the early morning.

    Location was good, the balcony useful for smokers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good price / good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We request the higher floor, but we received first floor. It's noisy.

    Location - good transport to center. Good cafe in Cafe automat (in reception :D)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are clean every day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The both pillow were very soft, so recommend to have a additional bit medium hard pillow.

    The rooms are clean every day. The property owner is very gentle and nice and accommodate my request of late check out. They agree for early check-in also, however could not check-in earlier. The property is in most convenient just out of door the bus service is available. super markets, and lot of restaurants are within 500 meters and Westend Shopping Mall and Nyugati Train Terminal is in 1 KM range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nnothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed was a bit uncomfortable gave me a sore back tbh
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable gave me a sore back tbh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bads, rooms size

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9