Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquamarina Hotel 4 stars

1031 Budapest, Rozgonyi Piroska utcai hajóállomás, Hungary

#82 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 834 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    one night in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the looks I wouldn't say it's 4 stars but it's good enough. the fact that the Hotel is located quite far from city centre might be a problem but there are boats that take you every hour to the city and taxis are not so expensive either

    it's really quiet in the night and you can enjoy the Danube from up close. a lot if nice food alternatives around the hotel. Children friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The property exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not know

    To sleep on the boat and to wake up with the view on the river Danube, Very good food in restaurant, both Hungarian kitchen or international kitchen, The nice live music in the restaurant 19:00-22:00.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Romantic boat hotel at the unique Római part/Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp next to the bed does not give enough light to read.

    Nice breakfast with wide choice, wonderful location, direct boat access to the city center within cca. 30 mins. We already knew the surroundings, where the ship is located, we love it 🙂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ship is pretty old and it could be upgraded. The breakfast could be more varied.

    Very good value for money. Unique experience to be on the ship. It was great to have a direct connection with the city center by ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely friendly hotel that I would stay in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is 1 hour on the river bus or 20 minutes on a bumpy road bus to get into the city so a bit of a trek but the distance is also its charm so not really a negative. Quite a lot of noise from a wedding party on our last night; we left at 3.30am for our flight and it was still in full swing!

    The location is outside the city so very quiet and in a lovely area with a pleasant walk along the riverside with eating places frequented by locals. All very charming and friendly. Wide variety for breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It was the best hotel I have stayed in before, romantic cleaned good breakfast, and kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's a little fare Away from the city and not very easy to go there specially we had a little baby with stroller

    I really enjoyed sleeping over the river while it was raining outside , I enjoyed the rich breakfast in front of the river, I like the kind stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    OK, but cleanliness could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found bags of chips in our room, from previous guests.

    Breakfast was nice, except coffee machine did not work, so no coffee and no mugs either to make tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoy the serenity from your window or from the deck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been coming back to the Hotel since 2012. No significant improvements.

    Hotel Aquamarina is close to the city but has that secluded feeling. Wonderful to sit out with your morning caffee on the deck, just ponder and watch the Danube.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended, old hotel and definitely not a 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, defentively not a 4*. The rooms were not that clean, the air conditioner was not working and the shower cabine was broken. The staff wqs not that friendly. It it to far from the city centre, it takes around an hour to get by boat and the last one is at 4.30 pm. The place is so isolated that even the taxi driver was scared to drive there and phoned a colleague to inform where he was going to. The worse was expecting to have dinner at the hotel and the restaurant was closed. There where no restaurants nearby, no cafe,no shops, no cashpoint, nothing. Even the vending machine was off.

    Quiet place, relaxing area, riverside and acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    price-performance ratio very poor
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old fashioned and therefore you feel the room are not clean. In the bathroom staff were broken, and the breakfast was pathetic. I'm not gonna stay there again.

    I liked the location, and that's all I liked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view, clean rooms, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They built a little seating area at the terrace of the boat. That doesn’t look appealing to me. It just doesn’t meet the standard of a **** four star hotel.

    Tis wasn’t my first stay at Hotel Aquamarina. I love Romai part, where the Hotel is located. The staff is very friendly and helpful, my favourite is Kristina at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Hard to reach, but worth it ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the city and in the winter there is not really anything to do in the neighbour (in the other hand, seems like there are some great possibilities in the summer). A bit hard to reach with public transport.

    The staff was super friendly (both reception and restaurant). The room is comfortable and the beds is unbelievable...it was on of the bests I've slept. The breakfast is really great and you have a lot of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    overpriced, poor location, no sleep, need to decide if they are a hotel or event venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a slightly awkward location and without the water taxi in winter months became difficult to go out and explore downtown. this wasnt a big issue just something i think people should be aware of. the Breakfast was OK, beds uncomfy but room tidy. Our issues however are that the hotel state to have bars and a resturaunt inside, and is advertised as such, however this is a lie and in winter months they dont have either of these, it is just a room, breakfast and nothing else you may expect from a hotel, definitely one that is advertised with these features. we also stayed for new years, we were happy to party but had an early morning flight so wanted to go to bed. the hotel need really to decide if they are a hotel or a venue. the party deck of the hotel is directly above the room, the picture on the walls and lampshade were shaking, banging on the ceiling and shouting and dancing until 4AM, they allowed people to sit on the stairs outside of the rooms and when we asked if they could move away from the door because we had an early flight, the staff seemed to be annoyed by this. it continued long into the morning and really feel we should not be paying for a night we couldnt actually sleep at the hotel, again we are both 21 and happy to party, but this is first and foremost a hotel, and to ruin that for one night really cast a poor shadow over the whole trip, as our last memory was the night from hell. £100.00+ a night for a very below average stay a 20 min walk +20min train from the centre, not great value.

    the staff were friendly and helpful. not much else was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Very good breakfast and a comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tiles in the bathroom moving under your feet, found a used sock that didn't belong to either of us on the floor in our room and a some sort of plant in the toilet, mouldy ceiling in the shower.

    Very good breakfast and a comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    It was a unique and delightful place to stay for our 25th anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were delighted with this unique hotel-on-a-boat. We enjoyed the peaceful river setting and view of the Danube. The staff were courteous and helpful. It's a 15-20 minute drive from the city center, but we would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was a nice experience for the money spent.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old carpets in the room and in the hallway, waiters hardly cleaned the tables and filled up the trays with already gone breakfast products.

    Friendly receptionists, clean room, the view to the river, wi-fi, breakfast variety & excellent coffee at breakfast; joggers can run on the riverside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A successful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very nice and located in quite area not far from Budapest centre. Staff is very kind and helpful to make your stay a pleasant one. The evening view is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was incredibly helpful and welcomed us warmly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did expected a bit more, cleaner and better place for 4 star. Rooms were bit small (compact), outdated and water barely came out of shower.

    Staff was incredibly helpful and welcomed us warmly. Check in was smooth. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is a boat , so special .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning did was not good enough for hot and humid August.

    The hotel is a boat , so special . Nice to see the river out of the window. Many places to eat and drink walking distance just outside the hotel . The hotel is also a stop on the river boat , so easy to sail into Budapest .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Not 4* in my opinion. Everything is decent just like a nice 2 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sure this hotel isn't 4 stars. Small room, small bathroom, breakfast room is small as well. Everything is decent just like a nice 2 stars hotel.

    Everything is decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds. Air conditioning was available There was a mini fridge in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities, although there is a vending machine in reception. Breakfast was normal continental buffet style. I have a problem walking and need to use a wheelchair. I asked for a ground floor room and a view of the river. We received a lot of helpful information at reception re booking taxis, times of the ferry – every hour. It's actually the stop for the ferry going to central Budapest. What better way to see Budapest, than from the Danube itself! We came for the Hungarian Grand Prix (July 2017) and required a taxi there and back on 3 days. Reception booked the taxi for all 3 days. Taxi drivers were first class. The restored Russian paddle steamer is located out in the suburbs of Budapest on the Danube with a few bars and restaurants close by. Aquamarina is unique, out of the ordinary, old but well furnished and comfortable. There is plenty of seating outside. A lot more pleasant than the usual commercial type hotels. We really enjoyed our 5 night stay and would not hesitate staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is ok, but not the money worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room was used and looked not very good. The shower head was also not very good. The hotel is worth 3 star, but not 4 and it is not the money worth. The breakfast was average. Every day the same hot dishes, cheap juice. A piece of sausage had a bad smell.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    I have stayed here 3 times and still is enjoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the room safe was not working Other people came to the back of the ship outside our room

    Our room was spacious as we had the sweat at the back with balcony views Up the road is a big swimming pool great with lots of shaded trees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Super helpful & friendly staff and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water taxi door to door but took a bit too long. An hour to city centre due to all the stops. Would be good if could arrange an alternative direct water taxi service.

    Lovely room, generous size. Very helpful friendly staff particularly the Manager. Went above & beyond. Really recommend for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Very interesting and authentic place for the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is lack of touch a love... a good manager could do this place worth of 5 starts . Just need to repair everything...

    Very interesting and authentic place for the stay. It's recommended if you want to see something different and authentic..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Interesting for leisure, not for work travels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were 5 in total, and some of the staff insisted in providing us two taxis, when we specifically asked for minibuses. That made the price of the travels double and it seemed as if they had an arrangement with the taxi company, which we found very annoying.

    The boat itself is quite unique, and the view is stunning. It is located to a sort of beach so you have lots of small food stands close by. The breakfast was OK, but not spectacular. Some of the staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Interesting for a night or out of the easy relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked better instructions how to find the water taxi in the city. We arrived to Budapest by train and finally decided to taxi to the hotel. The taxi driver wasn't happy to go do far and had some trouble finding it. The promenade with food booths was nice. The hotel was interesting and the water taxi station being on the boat convenient to a leisurely trip into the city. We took the commuter train back from the city that night. It was easy enough though a walk from the station. The neighborhood was nice. Our room was by the entry and under metal stairs so it was noisy. We were tired enough from our travels that it was only a little irritating. We also missed breakfast because we slept in so we have no comment on the food. The staff was friendly and there was no problem with English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Vey good price for an interesting comfy boat-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we arrived at 9 o'clock in the evening and we weren't able to find a restaurant open at that hour although at the reception they indicated a nearby restaurant it wasn't opened. The surroundings and entrance should be renovated as everything looks a bit neglected and quite dirty starting from the bridge and the front terrace. Still, we arrived here at the end of April and I assume repairing are to be made before the season starts.

    This was an unexpectedly good choice for our one night stay in Budapest. There was a nice view over the Danube from the decks. The engine and other parts from the boat were visible via a glass floor. The breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view on the Danube river
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't aware that the hotel is actually a river boat, and I think it really added up to making the whole experience more special. The staff was very helpful and nice with us and all of our questions. They explained all about how to reach the city with public transport, taxi etc, which we needed. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with big bathrooms, and the breakfast was also good. For anyone who looks for a nice, but a bit different place to stay, I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic staff, poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, we didn´t expect it was so far outside the city.

    The staff: friendly and very helpful! The ferry to downtown even though the last ferry from downtown is very early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Its a boat, it is a bit different.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. Maybe breakfast coffee deserves reinvention.

    Its a boat, it is a bit different. Room was ok. In spite of bad weather outside inside was pleasantly. Room was large and clean during my stay. Parking is nearby in the street. Breakfast was good again. I like coming back to this place. There is a nice small restaurant nearby on the main street left - Mad Meat Food - at Nánási út 75 which I recommend for dinner. There is many more options in summer on embankment. Place is also nice located for running, be it morning or evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nice rooms - 24h check-in desk - Possibility to pay with card - Easy parking place - Great view of Danube - Breakfast very good and variety - Good & free WiFi - Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Exiting way to visit Budapest.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english by the staff.

    Nice place for relax at these days because the summer must be very crowed. Good location when you have a car because is away from the city center without good public transfers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast but I wish they have nice coffee because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have a hair dryer and a box of tissue for the guest.A floor need vacuum. Its old hotel boat don't expect for a fancy room.

    Great breakfast but I wish they have nice coffee because their coffee taste a bit different. Room is big enough for 3 people.Plenty of restaurant around the hotel but need cash and not in euro but in Hungary Forint .Taxi boat right behide your hotel boat and cost 2.50euro but they take only their money which is bout 750 Hungary Forint for adult took us about 30 minutes to the city very convenience.We don't have their money but the lady at the hotel she exchang for us just only enough for the taxi boat. Good views and quite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Lovely peaceful place but a little bit of tweaking needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very old TV and no signal, black and white, could only get Sky News and nothing else. No safe in the room. No tea\Coffee facilities. Only a machine at reception that you had to pay for. The hairdryer was broken, cracked bathroom floor tiles with ants wondering about. The towels were tiny. NO COFFEE at breakfast unless you paid extra all the coffee machine buttons gave out hot chocolate, even the one that said Black Coffee???

    Lovely and warm, good size room and computable bed{ needed more pillows}. Quiet and peaceful, romantic. The staff were helpful. lovely walks along the river and a very good restaurant. up the road

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.0
    Different Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude especially the person in charge for the breakfast. Very far from the city you need car to go to the city Carpets need cleaning

    Different Place to Stay - Stay was in the River Room was big with shower facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.4
    Unbelievably disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    References in the site to "fine cuisine" are criminally misleading. The chef needs to be fired for serving up food of such appalling quality. The staff are untrained -which is not their fault - but I cannot recommend anyone to stay at this place.

    Reception staff friendly. Wifi not bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    The hotel itself is very cool, specially if you like staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Az it is now cold outside the beach is empty, restaurances closed, which gives the area a feeling of being neglected. Not something the hotel can influence though

    The hotel itself is very cool, specially if you like staying on a boat. It is at the Római part which is a very nice place in Budapest during warm seasons. Breakfast fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Hmmm, for the price: a steal of a deal; but take in to consideration the location and season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, some things were surprising, the shower doors needed a repair. The bar wasn't open during off season (October). The staff sold me a bottle of wine from the desk. The heat was on as it was chilly out, but I couldn't turn on the A/C, the room was overly warm.

    Breakfast was pretty good, American's would appreciate it versus many Euro hotel's I've visited. Staff was very helpful. Quiet large rooms, nice view of the river. We had a car, glad we did. It's a bit of a walk to any public trans unless you take the ferry which stops at the hotel but only runs from noon to 6 each day, not sure about peak season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bar or food available when i arrived (late - after 10pm but there is nothing open in the vicinity at this time of year either so a bit of a problem) should make restaurant and bar details a bit clearer - opening and closing times, prices, menu etc

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Its a boat and it has its charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange smell in the room, one get used to it. Some furniture is already in need for refurbishment.

    Its a boat and it has its charm. Also surroundings is nice. Rooms are ok to sleep, and breakfast is also quite ok. Not a super comfort but ok. Wifi works just fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is little far but some cruise servise is available to center.

    Staff was very helpful with everything.They were really kind.Breakfast was quite ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    it's a piece of history, the former ship of the Romanov...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a piece of history, the former ship of the Romanov czar dynasty the river side is very special here, you feel far from the city while you're not :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place near budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast could have been upgraded There was a room safe however didnt work in either suites

    We had the suite was excellent A lot of room with own balcony Staff was very good and helpful Boat taxi from boat Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect alternative to Sziget camping but far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far from the city-center and our room (102) was straight opposite the city boat stop so people could see us and we could hear them when the windows were opened.

    Going to Sziget? Then that's a very good option about 30 minutes on foot to the festival, a 5 minutes cab ride or a one stop boat trip. Excellent value and nice to be next to the river, where it's much more laid back than at the camping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location for great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is easy to travel to the center of Budapest with boat taxi. Location is very nice and it doesn't feel like you're in the city at all! Next time we're in Budapest, we're staying here, again :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Original location just outside Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of privacy as tourists boats pier was just outside our room's windows. Wi-fi sometime working, sometime not: better to go in the lobby. I had to do a conf for work call and the room telephone was not working, concierge on duty was not able to solve the problem in reasonable time so I had to revert to my cellular incurring in roaming costs.

    Nice location, funny for children. Decent breakfast. Price, even for Budapest standards, is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Unique boat stay near Roman ruins of Aquincum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The passengers on the river ferry line up outside the hotel, and load the ferry through the hotel lobby, so it is confusing when you arrive. The hallways and stairways were dirty, and the carpet in the room was badly stained, plus the non-smoking room stank of smoke. deck tables are nice, but no one seems to clean the deck areas or empty the overflowing ashtrays.

    interesting location at Romanaifurdo, close to Aquincum Roman ruins. Staying on the boat was unique and the view up and down the river is nice. breakfast was good. big room, big bathroom. Lots of good food choices right outside the boat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't all that great.

    Nice location. Great atmosphere. Good and easy taxiboat to Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    nice staff, simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    terribly hot room at arrival, loud/poor airconditioning

    exceptionally friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff. 9 km from the town of Budapest. Beautiful location on the river. It is an experience to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    One of the best in Croatia :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is new, very close to Krka, I like area around ... no people at all! Nobody bother you :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A very quiet and nice place to rest
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no mark in front of the hotel.

    A very quiet and nice place to rest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellentlocation, clear bed and bathroom, reach breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty carpets, walls. Needs renewing.

    Excellentlocation, clear bed and bathroom, reach breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Ceva nou in deplasarile mele
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanes of resort Acces to old door

    Silence of places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Ambience, cleanliness, boat transport communication with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast :-(

    Ambience, cleanliness, boat transport communication with the city ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    It should have 3 stars the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it had old furniture and the room really small. No taste in decorating

    The fact that was clean and the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Really nice accomodation. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    very big rooms, very quiet, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20min drive from the city centre. in winter no shuttle service to the city centre.

    very big rooms, very quiet, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place - very cool, great breakfast and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not exactly in the city centre

    Wonderful place - very cool, great breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to spend a night there with my family on a boat hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi had a poor signal...

    Very nice place to stay for a city break!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A historical ship of the last Russian Tzar, nicely renovated in a unique part of the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a unique Danube river cost area. Worth visiting in all times of the year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    The vew was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    The vew was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Location, excellent/diverse food, river view, design,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, excellent/diverse food, river view, design, close free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    it is a nice place by the river.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a nice place by the river. a lot of bars and public life around.. it is relax zone, like at ,,duna´s mindspa,,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Gotta love it ,thrilling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and signs for it could of being better

    Sound of the water against the side of the boat was awesome ,staff great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, with beautiful view on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, with beautiful view on the river. Perfect for a secret get away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    It is a ship!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean. The breakfast is diverse but not so tasty.

    It is a ship! Very interesting!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cafe bar during the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.0
    Street parking only which can be challenging if you arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior of the hotel looks a little tired.

    Street parking only which can be challenging if you arrive late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    It was weding here and nobody tell us earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was weding here and nobody tell us earlier. It was so noisy. We can not sleep untill 3:30 on morning after my complains...we was exhausted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is actually a floating boat, the kids liked it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea of the boat is great, but the facility needs some maintenance .

    The hotel is actually a floating boat, the kids liked it a lot !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    It is on the danube river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is to expensive for what it's offer

    It is on the danube river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position on the Danube. Waterbus station is right there and you can explore all Budapest starting from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aquamarina Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: