Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquaticum Debrecen Termal & Wellness Hotel 4 stars

4032 Debrecen, Nagyerdei park 1, Hungary

#4 of 18 hotels in Debrecen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our 3 days stay at the hotel there were no room cleaning and no towels changing (only if we paid for it).

    The Spa and Wellness facilities were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stopped several times, but each time the service is getting worse, and the price is higher. For three people put one shampoo and gel, towels are changed once in three days, the food is tasteless, the restaurant water is paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have access to aquapark included. The aquapark was a bit crowded (but this is something we expected).

    The aquapark is a great place for kids. The playground was also a great spot for a 2-year old. The park nearby is also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 3 days and the room wasn't cleaned even a single time, only the bin was emptied daily.

    The location is perfect. The hotel is perfect for the stay with kids of all ages. You get into hot baths and aqua park just from the hotel. There is a nice playroom inside the hotel and a playground outside The restaurant serves even baby food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy because the little children family. The wellness - obviously - was crowded.

    The catering was superb, and the rear room generally quiet. Staff ok. and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that you book rooms for staying over night but if you wish to watch TV then don't even think about it as the TV channels are not within anyone expectations.

    room space and Hotel Facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable and your staff not cleaning bathroom properly Cheeky for 5 star hotel to charge for change of towels daily. Towels and bathrobes old and tattered meaning worn out Your salad bar should be more interesting rather than being the same everyday

    Thermal spa is there, child friendly. Logos Choice of food for children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both dinner and breakfast were nice, but I would have expected a little more range for the price. Suggestion would be to improve the signage and guest flow from the hotel to the adjoining Mediterranean water park entrance (and train the staff on it).

    Check in and out was easy. The room was nice, clean and comfortable - the view was of the courtyard, but for one night this was minor. Overall a very child friendly hotel. Great kid's play area, also good for the big kids. Water Park was good fun. Hotel was close to parks and tram stop. Good options for car parking, eating out, away from the hustle and bustle of Debrecen, Hungary's former capital (twice).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got half board but the evening meal was dreadful. It was a buffet and offered usually soup (2 choices), kind of stew (we did not like these), rice, fries, pork with cheese, desserts. (Drinks go on the bill). We do not eat rice or fries. There is a pool and another spa which was not covered in the free access and they asked for full payment. I paid for the Sauna (around £3) and I was asked to take off all my clothes. There was one other female and we were offered towels to wrap. The men just didn't bother covering up. An elderly gentleman (covered in his towel) asked a young man to cover himself in my presence although I was not bothered. I fell in a pond next to the elevator I did not see the ledge as I was behind others. It is in a congested area with pillars. The toilets needed a good blitz of bleach. They need to be bleached between guests. I noticed the ones in The Foyer were similar. They had cumulative stains. Other than than it was clean.

    The location was good, superb park with incredible perfumed trees. Very short walk to Palma (great restaurant) Good, spacious bedroom, and balcony with clothes airer Staff were always pleasant and helpful Gym and spa access Nr 1 Tram stops near hotel for access to town centre. Breakfast was good and had all that we needed, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee. There was also a selection of processed meat and processed cheese, bread, cakes, yoghurt as well as the usual eggs, boiled, scrambled ham and veg done in oil.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didnt get our room cleaned at all, although we spent 3 nights over there. After one claim at the reception there was someone taking out the trash (but only from the bathroom, not from the room..).

    Excellent location, close-by you will find a nice walking area (park, small forest, children playground). Nicely decorated and furnished rooms, good SPA facilities (including for children). The food was good and quite varied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only a slight inconvenience: the door of the bath was difficult to close. Nothing else!

    The breakfast was very good as were the wellness and bathing facilities. And not to forget: the surroundings: the park around the hotel and the restaurants in the near.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We arrived 2 couples, we booked a non refund room-that means that the hotel supposed to charge us when we did the reservation- we made the reservation in December and came in May - and needed to pay in the spot because they didn't knew how to charge in advance, we have been in contact with the hotel by email and the never told us that the room did not paid - bad experience in the check in. - At the checkout we sew extra charge for each towel that we have been changed - 0.5 euro per towel, no one told us that for changing the towels we will be charged, we have been in much bigger and exclusive hotels that never charge money for changing towel in the room.

    - The stuff was very nice and tried to help with everything. - The hot baths are amazing, the spa offer you a different types of massage - i suggest the orange chocolate. -At the day of our check out we asked for a Breakfast Box to go (one of the best boxes that we get) . - Good breakfast and dinner a lot of verity. - In generally we had a good time in the hotel and the facilities he offer, by any chance we will come back and will recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE had difficulty finding the car access to the hotel. The Sat Nav kept returning us to road with only pedestrian access. We could see the hotel but couldn't see how to get there. The way in is behind the hotel, no big signs to help you.

    This is a high quality hotel, modern and very comfortable. Spacious room with good shower room, and nice toiletries. Breakfasts were good, and dinner, although second night, the choices were not so much to my liking. Very nice staff. But the high point is surely the spa to which hotel guests have access. The hot pools are wonderful, very clean, the salt room is worth visiting, and the hot outdoor pool is a treat. We didn't buy any extra treatments, but the massage services were recommended to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main dissapointment was related to the fact that as hotel guest you also need to pay for entrance to the mediteranean pools. And pay attention, this is happening just because we used booking.com. Should we have used their website to book the rooms entrance to those pools would have been included. It looks like they are trying to add extra on your bill (entrance to some pools, parking) eventhough the initial price we paid was high enough. We asked for a high floor/nice view room and we got one facing internal yard. You could easily see people in other rooms staring at you as those rooms were quite close. Last, this is by far not a 4 star resort. 3 at most. Overall dissappointing experience when it comes to the amount of money we paid.

    Location was pretty qood, very quiet. The kids playground was very useful and well equiped, breakfast/dinner were good enough as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bathrobes are worn and not ironed.

    Food is excellent, various types of delicious foods. The fact that you can go from the hotel in the SPA in your bathrobe. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't vacuumed during my whole stay of 7 nights and that quit frankly is not what I was expecting from a 4 star Hotel. In addition the bed sheets were not changed. I had to ask for towels to be changed as well. The food was mediocre, didn't really cater for vegetarians. The odd fried mushrooms considered as main part of the dish on a couple of occasions. Pasta and the starters, like the soup, included meat. So limited choice for vegetarians.

    Thermal pools were fantastic. Enjoyed relaxing and chilling there. More than I expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have expected to complete the toiletries and to change the towels every day. For a 4 stars hotel, this is usually mandatory.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. We had a Junior suite which is very comfortable and spacious for 2 persons, with a big bathroom. They offer everything you need talking about SPA, very clean and not very crowded, even it was weekend. Compared to some years ago I noticed a relevant improvement of the food in their restaurant. Of course, a very relevant improvement of the hotel after renovation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have requested an early check-in as we stayed over only one night...they did not upgrade...parking is extra charge super expensive...check out was by 10 o clock in the morning...it was too early...basically we could not stay a day in our room as the check in was at 2 o clock...and there was no entry included to sauna world

    The dinner was super. And the room overall ok, bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car GPS couldn't find the exact location...we could see where we had to go but couldn't find the street in. We had slightly better success with Google Maps. Parking is confusing. There is street parking, open-air parking through a boom gate (3000ft a night) or underground parking through 2 boom gates (which I believe is the cheapest option at 1500ft a night). From there you still need to find the building of the hotel and the reception on the 2nd floor (probably 5 mins walk from the car). You really need the thermal bath to relax after this effort!!! The buffet dinner choices and food quality was disappointing. Breakfast was slightly better but still not outstanding.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Many languages spoken. Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower. Excellent large thermal outdoor bath. Good games room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt clean our room for 3 days, when we were there. They didnt change the towels

    Great variaty at breakfast and dinner, the room was big and clean, everything was fantastic, nothing to complain about

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi there are a lot of disconnection in net and it is very bad for this hotel A bit expensive for example you must pay for changing towel everyday and it is not good

    Good staffs Very good drink bar Excellent children play room I think the best hotel of debrecen is aquaticum Overally everything is good in this hotel Especially thanks to Mr Laslo in the restaurant he is a very kind person

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked replaced dressing gowns and slippers in room

    Great friendly staff at reception and bar and great activities. The pool party was an unexpected Suprise and everyone had a great time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    security access barrier at front needs to be monitored continuously (our taxi had to wait 10 minutes to be allowed to leave) we couldn't catch the 17.03 train to Budapest due to this , and had to take the 18.03 one , so yeah did cause a inconvenience.

    Good for a weekend retreat , half board dinner is fabulous , property location great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom for 5 was not enough, Debrecen is depressing, overall strange feeling in hotel

    Very kid friendly. Super kids club and water park for children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows far too small. Entrance fee for Aqua park should be included in the room price especially if they charge over £100 per room as the hotel has no suitable pool which kids could use free. Charge for parking . Dinner choices on the average side .

    Location, room.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking when arriving.

    Good food and Spa. Clean rooms, good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious hungarian cuisine and swimming in warm termal water made peaceful and noiseless holidays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all were perfect

    Amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Food was delicious and vary, room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was very pleasant Tram 1 from the station superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel facilities Variety of food in the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lacking air conditioning

    Size of the room, balcony, spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location with a very good rooms. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Termal baths pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms than expected

    Comfort, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in the internet is different but when you go there it is different

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect. The most great thing for our family was kid's room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa is amazing! the area is quiet and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road signs to find the hotel parking would have been helpful

    EVERYTHING was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything. Great hotel, great staff, great catering, great spa. It is highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Springs, food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say

    Exceptional place for tranquility. Nice spa complex. Outstanding chef represents famous Hungarian cuisine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast and dinner.not easy to find the entrence when arraving by night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary relaxing experience Safe place Delicious food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything is ok The best hotel of debrecen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with great facilities such as termal spa and good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor

    The best hotel of debrecen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very nice and a lot of them could speak English. Food in the restaurant was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Servers in the restaurant were very nice , they did everything to make you happy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal bath.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey.

    Baths were good, breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Loved the children's games rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. Great that the tram stop is just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were fried

    The whole experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rarely speak English

    Great environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels with hole inside

    located in a nice big park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby not convenient to go upstairs on the 2nd floor. Dinners very poor..

    Just ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service / cleaning wasn't done very well.

    Very pleasant stay. Nice parks and city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the aqua park was crowded,

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean a big room (Junior apartment), very good Thermal spa (quite) and the mediterrian spa world is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mini bar was poor and not completely filled!! and there was no coffee at the room!

    good breakfast and nice location it's a nice hotel hotel to relax a couple of days

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unprofessional service at the hotel bar, not spoken English at all, no smile, not behaving the way guests should be treated.

    Tasty food, comfortable spa, great service in restaurant during dinner and helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of the towels for the pool. Although we booked a triple room, there was only one shampoo and one shower gel in the room. Quite strange. You pay for everything extra.

    Good quality rooms although a bit small. Tasteful and diversified dinner. Helpful and nice personnel.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The heating of rooms were not effective. The only restaurant in the hotel where we could have lunch was in the waterpark and we had to pay for every munute we spent in the waterpark for having lunch. The usage of the hotel Spa was included in the room price only on the date of arrival however we arrived late night and the hotel was not flexible enough to let us using the spa on the day of departure instead.

    The Spa

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not easy to communicate in English. I ate 2 meals at the hotel. The food was sometimes good, sometimes not so good.

    The thermal pool was great and free with my reservation. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in was overly complicated, nonsense around car parking. And even had a reminder to pay stuck on our door at midnight - the car park has barriers, so couldn't leave without paying even if we wanted to. A simple check in is needed after driving all afternoon, but it was not delivered. The night staff however were very friendly and helpful, organising taxis and reservations for dinner elsewhere. Hence the staff scoring. Very expensive at full price - we got around 50% off and it was ok

    Thermal baths and saunas are frankly the best I've seen. A real great space you could spend hours. Baths are included in the room price, saunas were additional £1.50 from memory. Rooms were ok, clean, a few basic issues, rust/ limescarle in the corners, 1 beer in the mini bar only (annoying after 4hour drive, but not the end of the world) and the room was too hot, we had the balcony door open most of the night to try and regulate. Taxi to the airport was 15 minutes with no traffic.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi in the room. The staff was not especially kind, they were cool towards us.

    The chefs are excellent, we enjoyed our meals. The room was clean and tidy. Wellness part is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would be nice to see the room rates and deals on the hotel website.

    This is the second time here for us and most certainly not the last. It's a place to go disconnect and relax. Perfect for young families to fave some fun. We loved equally the staff, facilities and food. Thanks for the good time.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New Year Eve began late with the problems with sitting, for vegetarians only fried vegetables, very poor for such an evening.

    Nice friendly staff, hospitality

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    We keep on going to this hotel for years, as it offers direct indoor access to the great Mediterranean aqua park. This time we got a free upgrade to the junior suite, thank you Aquaticum! The hotel has been recently renovated/refurbished, the rooms are spacious, clean, nicely furbished. The great addition from our previous stay was the big indoor playground with lots of toys, labyrinth, slider, table tennis, table hockey, etc(they used to have a smaller toys room). The restaurant serves buffet breakfast and dinner, mainly traditional Hungarian dishes, but you could also have some selection of lighter meals. They always have some children options as well as baby food and baby cutlery. The access to the Mediterranean aqua park is done through a heated glass corridor, so you can just take the kids in their bathrobes. The aqua park temperature is very good, even in winter time, the pools temperature is always the one stated on the card by each pool. They have life guards all around the aqua park, there is a self service restaurant and also a very good thai massage saloon. We highly recommend this hotel for families with children!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have booked this vacation from Booking, mainly because of the Free Cancelling option. I was surprised to find out that the Mediterranean Baths are NOT included in the room rate, but only the Thermal Baths. It's a discounted rate, not much extra, but be aware of this aspect. When booked through the hotel, these are included, but still you have to pay extra for Spa and Sauna World... At the restaurant, we just had water, but sometimes the waiter gave us tap water and sometimes bottled. Of course for the bottle you pay extra...

    This is my second time this year (2015) in this hotel. I like the facilities it offers for KIDS (my kids are 5 and 2.5). Besides the slides and the pool for the kids, the hotel offers a great kids playroom/ game-room at the 3rd floor. It's convenient especially now in the winter to go to the pool just in the bathrobes (and yes you pay for this convenience). On top of the amenities offered by the hotel, the location, next to the various parks and the Zoo, offers even more places where you can spend time with the family. On Saturday there was some disco/ entertainment for the KIDS, very good. They had a lot of fun. The food at the restaurant is good, although not a large variety for vegetarians. The subterranean parking is good and is 50% cheaper than the ground parking, and that is weird.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrive, we waited 1 hour because we booked a double room with king bed, and lady at reception told us that all double rooms have 2 separate beds! Plus the room was smelling cigarette and it was a non smoking room. We checked 4 rooms, all were smelling !! and lady at reception propose to give an appartment as the only room they have with king bed.but she said we must pay extra money like it is our fault that the hotel dont have king bed..we called booking customers service and they solve the problem paying the difference of the money. We ask late chech out and lady at reception say it was ok till 5 pm for free.next day when we arrive at check out the same blonde lady at reception tel us that we must pay late check out!and manager came talking bad to my wife saying that we are lieing and that receptionist told us the day before that we must pay late check out. We called again booking customer service, and again they solve the problem, so thank u very much Booking!! We trust you more.

    Termal area, breakfast and diner, hotel was renovate recently,

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening staff didn't speak English that well and so I was not able to get my dry cleaning done as they didn't understand the difference between dry cleaning and laundry.

    The rooms were clean, hotel had great amenities, and the Aquaticum baths were my favorite of all the ones we visited while in Hungary.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: