Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquaworld Resort Budapest 4 stars

1044 Budapest, Íves út 16., Hungary

#124 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2214 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    amazing aqua park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    before we arrived there mini bar had not been checked and refilled by staff

    swimming pools are most important reasons to make decisions to stay in this hotel because it is far from city and tourist attraction by the way you can enjoy there and u will be treated as real 4 stars hotel (of course far from 5 stars hotels). staffs are kind and helpful rooms are comfortable ( I was there at least 10 times) for sure generally clean except for those who checks every corners and edges for sure you can find problems in this case

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    lovely and relaxing time spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it seems to me that staff watching the pools were not so focused on what was happening in the water.

    room was nice and clean, water facilities were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel that met all and exceeded some of our expectations. Room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Beautiful lobby. Professional staff. We were touched by their attention to our needs and wishes. Food was great – delicious, with enough vegetarian options. Unlimited access to the Aqua world. Great fitness center. And many other small positive details… We definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms furniture should be updated / improved.

    Nice hotel. Good bar, good restaurant. Nice spa. Very well wi-fi connection. Shuttle transfer from / to the city center. Easy to reach from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good spa. Poor and expensive food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t liked at all the food ( very expensive and poor quality), the Aquaword pools excepting the spa, the closeness of the highway. The hotel is very isolated.

    We liked the large room, the view, the spa, the free shuttle to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - I believe I could have done a better job than half of the staff. They were not helpful at all and would not even get someone else to help. Just state at you until you go away or accept. English was a problem and the staff at the reception did not even get someone else to help. I have seen similar comments in reviews but this was not a major minus for me so I still booked. Very late check in time - 3pm Noisy kids - but I guess It is expected in an aquaworld resort

    Very comfortable bed. Beautiful rooms Nice reception area Great breakfast with fruits, salad bar, eggs and sausages, pastries, bread, coffee, juices (from concentrate). Amazing aquaworld. Sauna area. Lots options for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Good infrastructure, poorly trained and motivated staff and trashy food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant hotel is dreadful and the staff look miserable providing a poor service: tables take ages to be cleaned, zero attention provided to the arriving guests. The uniforms are untidy and worn off giving an image of overall desdain.

    The pools are great for both kids and adults alike all seemingly well kept and very clean. The restaurant in the Aquaworld is you best bet for lunch and dinner food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Spacious and nice rooms , good dinner at the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at the spa was unexperienced, the guy serving at the pool bar was rude , very slow, we ordered 3 frappes for which we waited at the bar more than 25 min and at the end he only made 2 .. there was no service at the pool , you actually have to go inside and order ... the sun beds could be replaced with new ones, it would change the look of the outside pool. The water park was ok except the smell (urine) in the queuing area for some of the attractions (the big slides, don't remember the names as I didn't used them)

    Spacious and nice rooms , good dinner at the hotel's restaurant, full free access at the water park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner, while very good, was a bit high (22 Euros) and did not include anything to drink. I would suggest adding a half board option at a reduced price or at least including some water or a beer or glass of wine with the meal.

    Great place. This was the second time we've stayed here and have been very pleased each time. Staff is great. Rooms are great. Easy access from the motorway. Aquapark included in the price. Breakfast was spectacular. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for recharging your batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is only until 10:00. At exactly 10:00 the food gets moved away, and the tables start to be cleaned. It's a little weird to continue eating while everyone is cleaning up around you. No slippers in the room, but you do get bathrobes.

    Good breakfast options. Comfy beds, a smaller aquaworld/sauna just for hotel guests (excellent on weekends and when the aquaworld is crowded). Complimentary water every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, quite big corner balcony, tennis court, spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of aquapark was not open (some of the slides), we could not enjoy outdoor playground either as it was not tide up and ready for the season

    Spacious room, quite big corner balcony, tennis court, spa, facial treatment, massage, kids club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Check in, chill out! True story :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was ok as an special offer I payed. The full price if no reservation is kinda expensive.

    Very clean, friendly staff, great confort, nice aquapark. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Pet friendly child friendly adult friendly great hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There is nothing to not like about this hotel. Reception team were great. They were very friendly and helpful with our pet dogs. We were allocated a room that was not only good for us but also our pets. Food was excellent. We had buffet one night and bar meal the second. (We could sit with our pets in the bar). The spa was excellent and if you have children you will not see them for a while in aqua world. I have recently retired but have spent many times at various conferences around the world and for very good reason this venue seemed to be popular with the conference community every day. The shuttle service to the city was free, on time and picked up exactly as advertised.. Every member of the hotel team that we dealt with were excellent. Well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    In the middle of city and beach like stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet was simply bad.

    Super warm pool water. Very alert life guards to keep all people safe and teenagers calm. Nice to swim out and also be able to swim practice in the 25m tracks Tested the surf wave which was fun Slides are ok but not too, but the elevator was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with terrace, extremely comfortable bed, strong Wi-Fi connection in whole resort, excellent breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to use swimming pools and other water facilities, except spa (it was perfect) but we are sure that everything is wonderful. We'll definitely come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for relaxing and short stay - perfect aqua area and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa and aqua zone could work longer and specially massages should be able to work until 23h at least.

    Whole aqua area is now free for hotel guests which was not case before. Room service is affordable and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff front office was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lifesaver In the pool park don’t speak English and they was very rude to my kid and they was always in the phone my kid was asking questions about the pool no one answered ,in the park and the was mad ,mean and rude to him and they didn’t speak English

    The staff front office was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Fun and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water could be a bit warmer in some pools, but that is just a matter of taste.

    We had a very nice stay with our 7 months baby, everything was perfect and the hotel and the aquapark is baby friendly even at this early age we had pools to enjoy without any issue. The bed was extra comfy, probably the best bed from all our travels so far, king size and great mattress. Breakfast very good. The park was not crowded during the weekdays. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One and only bad thing about this hotel is that it is a little bit far away from the city centre, but we had a free bus from hotel to Heroes square, so It was not such a big problem.

    Hotel was great, rooms were clean and with a nice balcony. Spa and wellness were also very very good. Breakfast was perfect, I couldn’t decide what to eat because everything was so delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Super
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that there was no terrace to drink or eat outside without passing the pools. We had a dog and could not enjoy a drink outside

    Super hotel!!! One of the best ever visited!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice escape place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little bit old, the doors and the rooms are not soundprofed(you can here the people on the coridor and the neighbours), the cleaning could be done better

    Professional staff and a great place to go with the family(pool,playground, etc) or to relax(tennis courts,etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    We came thrice, not sure we'd come a fourth time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In contrast to other times we've stayed here, this time was in Easter and perhaps that's why it was a little less great than usual.. the staff was a little less efficient and nice, the room wasn't 100% cleaned, the kids' bathrobes were not easy to come by, the toilet paper was horrible and the food was mediocre.

    This is the third time we arrive at this resort hotel and it's always fun to visit all of the water facilities. Those are always great - slides, tons of pools with fun stuff. The room was also very big and comfy, including all its equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a room with terrace when we made the booking, since we are both smokers, gave us one without it, and the closest smoking area was 7 floors down. Didn't try the dinner buffet, 22 euros/person seemed a bit too much for it since we don't eat much in the evening.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and nice, absolutely loved the spa and pool area. Breakfast was great,quite pleased with it. Did try the ala carte dinner the first evening, food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    The location of the aqua park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the complex was once really nice and clean, but now it's not the case anymore. * In the restaurant the waiters are putting the fork and the knife directly on the table and a napkin in the middle. Not hygienic at all. * Same food for breakfast every day * Someone lost their paper bracelet in front of our door. I was really curious if the hotel staff will took it and throw it to the garbage. It stayed there for 3 days. * In the aqua park there are lots of rusty metal parts. No maintenance. * Uncomfortable smell in the bathroom.

    The location of the aqua park. You don't have to leave the hotel in order to get to the aqua park, which is nice. There are two areas of the aqua park: one that only hotel guests have access to and another one with more pools that outside customers have access to. There is a mall quite close to the hotel in case you want to avoid the food and want some alternatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great fun for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy rooms, helpful staff. Good choice for breakfast, kids buffet table. Aquapark is great fun with variety of attractions and waterslides. A lot of lifeguards, so kids can run around and swim safely. The restaurant in aquapark is very affordable. Free shuttle to the city and back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strict with kids heights for slides. Do not allow even to slide together with parents , if your kids are less than 130 cm they have almost no slides to ride , only very few..

    Great family vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town but they do run a shuttle bus. Also the number 203 bus runs into city centre but takes around 50 minutes.

    Very good Aquaworld pool facility, amazing room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On weekends its very crouded and full. There is just one bus suttle to city each time and if there isn't a place to seet then the rest of the pasanger can't go up to the bus

    Free wifi in rooms. Big apartment great water park good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with kids (better to be more than 8 years old)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a great family vacation !

    The staff was very nice and polite. The hotel, the park and the water facilities were cleen. The food was good with variaty. The apartment was big, clean and comfortable. There is a free shutle to and from Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great Water park with a resort and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing with runny eggs, uncooked bacon and lack of jams/jellies. The temperature control was terrible. You couldn't control the temperature and it would go from hot to cold through out the night on its own. Very frustrating and difficult to get comfortable.

    The amenities offered were fabulous! The room was very spacious with a wrap around balcony (Room 342) Dinner was a wonderful buffet with lots of options for the main dish and sides. I think a drink should be included in the dinner price. Breakfast is included in your room rate. Staff (majority) was friendly and informative Pool areas were very clean and the spa was relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Spa .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner is not so good as a breakfast....no fish.....and very big price for pets 17 € per night

    Spa .....the breakfast.....termal pool....very nice....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice wellness hotel for water lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty, stained chairs in the canteen, which was a bit crowded. Restaurant in wellness area was congested, more tables needed. Prices in wellness bar were a bit high. Cleaning service was unpredictable, broken drinking glass was not replaced.

    Good room with free mineral water, big bathroom, nice balcony. Excellent wellness facility. Satisfactory variety of food for breakfast and dinner. Prices of a-la-crate restaurant were only slightly higher than menu. Easy parking and fast access to highway, shopping center is close. Easy booking of massage, nice receptionists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, complete spa and aquapark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is leaking and breakfast was complete but not great quality. The spa and aquapark could use some upgrades and maintenance.

    Clean comfortable room and great facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Did not meet my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room, air conditioning very bad. Didn’t really like the food in the restaurant, the oriental spa area very loud and crouded with a lot of children screaming and jumping around! If you want to rest then this is not the place to stay at. They should have made the oriental spa an adults only area, like all other Vitality World hotels, since there is a huge Aquaworld area were you can bring your kids to play!

    Nice, clean rooms, that’s probably all that i liked!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Joyful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the height of 120cm children not allowed to use the slides, except a small one.

    Rich breakfast, comfortable room. Plenty options for eat and drink. Gym and squash courts also available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The location and the facilities of the hotel are fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were not always helpful, and the food in the restaurant is not as good as it used to be in a 4 star in Hungary.

    The location and the facilities of the hotel are fine. We also had a conference there, and the conf facilities are good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is clean and comfortable although it has many signs of long use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pools and slides have its best days probably gone. We found some safety add-ons as the slides and pools were probably designed to older standars. You can easily get stuck on some slides. If you want to travel to the city center, the free shuttle is not very useful as it departs just 4 times a day. It is better to take about 15 min walk to terminal station of bus #30 which operates quite often.

    We found very convenient chip wristband for room access which also works for free entry to aquaworld and for spending in restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Relax in a thermal pool and to be in Aquaworld!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High distance from center of Budapest(13 km)-but we knew about it before. Slow and bad service at SPA pool bar. Lack of cereals without added sugar at breakfast. Long wait time at check out-but this is a problem at many hotels.

    Beautiful room,SPA, very good breakfast.Perfect connection to Aquaworld.Easy acces from highway,without entering in Budapest.Shopping center nearby.Good wellness facilities with thermal water.Modern looking building.Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Well organized, clean, spacious rooms, good food, good internet connection everywhere. We've got one extra bed for the kid for free, in it fitted our room with no problems. Big terrace, great view on the park. Directly from the hotel we could enter Aquapark. Spa pool, with its outside part is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Aquapark is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one morning in the room come housekeeping and open our mini bar to control , we are steel sleeping at 08h morning no ask me can im come inside, the smell from sewage is felt in the room

    one morning in the room come housekeeping and open our mini bar to control, we are steel sleeping at 08h morning no ask me can im come inside, the smell from sewage is felt in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    We are comming back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be closer to city center, but free hotel shutlle solves that problem.

    Stuff is polite and speaking english. Rooms are realy nice and clean. Food is tasty and versitale. Free parking. Last but not least, spa is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    This is one of the most beautiful places i ve ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the most beautiful places i ve ever been. I recomand with all the trust for family And kids . Prices are very good, the room big And perfectly cleaning. I slept very good in their bed And i rest . The breakfast was very Good . Came here And feel very Good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    There will definitely be a return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant could be better, it's a family resort that doesn't do ice cream in the rstaruant!!! :( Explain that to a 4 year old, and the quality of food doesn't match other similar level hotels I've stayed at. However, this wouldn't stop us coming back and spending another weekend here.

    The resort is awesome, the Onion slide has to be tried and the baby pool is great if you have little ones under 10. Hotel rooms are great, very comfy beds. There's more to do than we managed to fit in, so we'll be coming back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous place, everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t quite understood the actual exchange rate of the property. It was exposed a rate of 295 forint for 1 euro, at payment they calculated 1 euro for 308 forint.

    Fabulous breackfast, extra fluffy bed, incredible SPA facilities, made me feel like a VIP. Staff very nice and helpfull. I recommend this place to any kind of traveller, the kids will love it as well, the scadual of the spa is great as well. They even left in my room a voucher for coffe and cake cause they spotted, that it is my birthday. At the coffe shop they brought the cake with a candle. 😂

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok experience with some minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit far from the city. If you don't have a car you need to change transportation a couple of times depending on where you are/were you want to go in the city. Dinner is varied but not that good, let's say it's ok. I was there in January the room was a bit cold, better said not warm enough, same for the pool part, when you get out of the water it is a bit cold

    Breakfast was good, various choices. Check in and check out was quick. Room was nice. Staff helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    I booked a family room and i got an apartment with free...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't liked the fact that room service closed at 22:30, but we were directed to a MC Donald near by... was dissapointing and funny though cauze i got the " home " feeling, eating craps😅, somethimes. The hotel is more than perfect and they should have more than just 4*. Really, is a luxurious hotel, comparing with others that got 4* and the conditions are not so good.

    I booked a family room and i got an apartment with free parking lot and garbage bags for my pet, which was awsome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    A fantastic place to stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Table football was broken and we only found that out after we put some money in to play. TV selection was not to our choice, but did not need TV anyway.

    The staff at reception were extremely pleasant. Breakfast selection was great. We had a buffet the first night, but should have gone out to eat. The hotel is great for families with kids, there is definitely things there for them to do. Thermal baths were awesome. Beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.5
    nothing for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    So much money for nothing , staff ready to kill you, you cant ask nothing , very dirty room , gala dinner we pay 100 eur for nothing , same dinner as every day , door loocked you cant open , wait 1 hour to open it , at the end they broke door we to go inside and take lugage .

    spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really big, cosy, very clean, the view from the room is nice, the AquaWorld is really great for doing sometrhing special in ythe winter season. We especially liked the outdoor pool with heated water :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    great fun in the thermal water. we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunday lunch (although with late check-out :-)) - choice was good but food was not warm enough and it was not presented very nice (also not even drinking water was included in lunch).

    Oriental spa and aquaworld spacious, adjusted for kids, but adults could enjoy as well. wonderful warm water and also warm corridors and areas around swimming pool so no worries about kids getting cold. great fun!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Water on the slides was freezing cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water on the slides was freezing cold. Some water slides were out of order for the whole stay. 
Female front desk employee was very unpleasant and she could barely speak English.
They up charged us for the pool use even nobody informed us during check in about.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Many better places to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at some Villa, not in a hotel. This was far from awua park and also from hotel. Only lobby bar was working inside hotel and we needn’t to go 10min undee some corridor to reach hotel bar. With kids and family visit this is not convinient. This was not written when we booked our room. The other room we booked was in hotel and was ok. Business suite but it was actually one room. Poor hospitality and only restaurant food inside hotel was good and really nice. Outside at awua park very poor and bad quality.

    Aqua park with all facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    The property had an amazing spa and indoor water park onsite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had an amazing spa and indoor water park onsite to enjoy after a long walk around the city. The shuttle to and from the city was convenient. The reins were nice and big with a friendly staff who kept the rooms stocked and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    This hotel really needs renovation of the rooms and bathrooms. Not a 4+ star anymore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have so many marks of usage, dust was all over the place (at least in our apartment), and the cleaning is not at all satisfactory. My 1 year old found an old toy covered in dust under the bed! Compliments to the cleaning service.

    The kids entertainment room was nice. Also the fact that the hotel is connected to the water park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice big rooms, very good kids club, very good for traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner, although good, was almost the same every day. We could not eat it anymore at day 4. 20 EUR per person (including children older than six) for the dinner is too much in comparison with other restaurants in Budapest and the drinks are not even included.

    Nice big rooms, very good kids club, very good for traveling with children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean, spacious and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, clean, spacious and comfortable room. Wonderfull view from the balcony. Very good breakfast. Several facilities like well equipped fitness center and bath, but had not ime to check it out. Far from city center, but big shopping area just few minutes by car. Not cheap hotel, but excellent. Close to highway M3 and M0.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax or as a fun trip for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole breakfast situation was chaotic. We couldn't find a place to sit down as there were many empty, dirty tables that had not been cleaned off. Two coffee machines? What's that!? And then one broke down. Also, one pillow on the bed? I have a hard time believing they can't afford another coffee machine or more pillows. Nevertheless, the good far outweighs the bad and we will be staying here again!

    Great place to relax or as a fun trip for kids. The Aquaworld was great. The hotel's pool/spa area wasn't bad either (and it's included in the price, half price for the Aquaworld). The food was very good at the buffet dinner but it wasn't cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Felt out of place, but the waterpark was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it was because we are not locals (there didn't seem to be many tourists there, strange for an Aqua Park?) but the staff in the restaurant were not overly friendly towards us. We definitely felt out of place and like we weren't wanted. It was also a little bit of a trek to get to our room.

    The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were huge! If you pay extra to go to the Aqua World the waterslides are pretty fun, and the spa areas are really relaxing. Overall it was a fun and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great leisure for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing a coffee mashine from the room and on the corridor of the hotel some major renovation would be needed (wall carpet, floors)

    We got an upgrade to the Junior Suite which was the perfect surprise. It was not the first and definitely not the last time there. I love the facilities and the fun slides in aquaworld. The all-glass elevators are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Good dinner, silent room, perfect location - close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get the children out of the silent pool and make enough food for breakfast and it will be perfect!

    Good dinner, silent room, perfect location - close to highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous and would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant dinner was at max capacity and not a very pleasant experience - but it is peak season. We avoided it and got a take away which we could eat in our large apartment as there was a dining table and chairs. More shuttle busses would have been good as they were overcrowded so people couldn't get on

    Fab spa facilities included in the hotel price. Wonderful huge apartment for our family of 5. Reception staff very helpful at all times. Even helped us order a take away. Restaurant was very busy during peak times. Public transport travel is very good in Budapest, even though the hotel is a little out of time it is still possible to get there by train and bus quite easily even with small children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    There was bas and good things. But after no air con and taxi traveling to hotel.. no discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not worked in the room and it was bery hot! There was free shutle to hotel but receptionist told me to take taxi! I have all evidence as we was cominicating thrue emails

    Staff was friendly and breakfast amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    great stay also with your dogs
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came with 2 dogs and this was the first time I would get a presents for my dogs. For the fact that you pay for night per dog, this was the first hotel where I felt that I also got something for my money. Even this was very symbolic, but really nice customer approach. One of my dogs still loves to play with the toy from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    I got smoler Room vs previous stay (week sooner).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got smoler Room vs previous stay (week sooner). Price Was the same. Manager said i had to ask bigger Room before check in. Its look unprofessional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    best place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no thing

    Every thing! very generous, big rooms (we had the apartment with 3 rooms), the breakfast was great, we arrived early and could enjoy the spa until the room was ready, the aqua park was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    clean and nice rooms, however service needs a lot of improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wrote to the hotel twice about getting a room close to my families room, as I checked in a few days later. I never got a reply from the hotel. upon checkin i was given a room next to the elevator which was on the same floor but at a very noisy location. talking to the receptionist I could change to another room, no questions asked, which was good. service at the bar was very unatentative and slow! we would not have been waied on, if we didn't go up to the waiter!! the staff (1 person) in the breakfastroom (ca.150 guest seatings) on the 1st floor was extremely swamped by the amount of guests. i felt very sorry for the poor guy. the warm buffet was cold, nothing was refilked, no cups available for tea, milk jars were empty, tables were not cleaned, guests would walk away because it was a mess ( 3 days in a row). i urge the management to rethink their breakfast concept!

    It was close to the area that we wanted to be in. It was quite clean and child friendly. the massage at the spa was the best we had in a long time. thank you nadja and ádám! the rooms are spacious and bright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u ask the staff about certain things like Where can we find the free shuttle and they don't know where to find it as they will tell u to go to the reception. I wonder if the management orient their staff.

    The resort is nice. The room is spacious and I like that there is balcony.The reception staff were all good. There is small fridge.The food in the aquaworld resort were great and reasonable price.the bar and restaurant closed at 2200 but try the room service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, with well equipped bedrooms. Onsite waterpark is what sets this apart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, both breakfast and buffet dinner, was functional and good (with a range of dishes for different appetites) but not amazing.

    Waterpark (which is open to hotel guests and general public) was amazing and kept us all (two parents with 17, 14 and 11 year-old children) amused throughout the day. Was also very good value at €45 for the five of us (calculated as 4 adults and 1 child, with 50% discount as a hotel guest). Spa facilities, which are exclusive to the hotel guests, are also fantastic, with a wide range of saunas, steam rooms and pools as well as facilities for massages and other treatments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good stay, may use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being informed via email that checkin was now 15:00 rather than 14:00 and told that it was an "improvement" for their customers. A little under staffed in places

    View from the 7th floor an unexpected bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great (Formula 1) Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No English TV channels

    - Spacious apartment (B14) - Free WiFi and Parking space - Aquapark resort - A variety of food choices - Only 15km from Hungaroring Formula 1 Circuit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They told us to take the free shuttle service from Heroes' Square (departure time from the right /Kunsthalle/: 09:30, 13:30, 17:30, 19:30). There is a buffet dinner as well, which you have to book extra. They even have a special section for kids only. The people were nice and I liked the live music on the lobby in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    This would be fun for a family vacation and not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible. Do not stay here if you are looking to see Budapest city, its at least half an hour away by taxi, and in the middle of no-where

    This would be fun for a family vacation and not much else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Hidden cost!! Watch out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unhappy with the fact that the water park is extra expense, on top of the hotel cost. Was not talked about or told you get charged every time you go into the waterpark. We just went and looked the first day, they charged us a full day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Very expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not give free access to the Aquapark; they only give %50 discount for the access to the Aquaworld for full day tickets, no discount for the other options. I will never stay at this hotel even I want to go to the Aquapark. It is better to stay a similar hotel in city center wirh a much cheaper price and come the Aquapark by your car. It has no meaning to stay in this hotel for the Aquapark. It is half an hour far from the Budapest city center by car. No dining options available out of the hotel.

    Only parking place and the outdoor spa pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable, the shower leaks all over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is like getting into a very warm bath and very awkward to get into. It also to small for for the number of guests at the time we stayed.

    The bed was comfortable, the shower leaks all over the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aquaworld Resort Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: