Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Pest hotel reviews
  4. Budapest hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Reviews of Aquaworld Resort Budapest This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1044 Budapest, Íves út 16., Hungary

#118 of 362 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2264 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    7.5
    Aquaworld and Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No playground for younger kids. Pool water was quite colder one day.

    Aquaworld and Spa. Quick check in (if you do it online in advance). Large, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    8.8
    Fantastic day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are high, but I think to spoil yourself occasionally, it's worth it. Some of the sockets in the room did not work, the cleaning lady kept on bugging me about when I was going to leave almost 2 hours prior to check-out time, which was a little bit annoying, but excepting these minor things, everything great.

    A really great place if the weather is bad or if you just want a day at a spa. Everything was absolutely great, it's impressive for a hotel to have such facilities, really clean, comfortable, great breakfast, parking place both outside and underground. Fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    6.3
    will not come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I come with small kids so for them it was magic place with all swimming pools, slides but for adults... Do not go there for weekends as You will have no place at swimming pool even where to put Your towels, do not even think about having launches and dinners in the hotel restaurant as You will eat twice the same and it does not mean always good quality, If You want to drink beer - You can choose from 2 types available. The hotel is already 10 years old and You can see that..I saw that in the apartment that I used..together with some "small animals". The 300 Eur / night apartment mini bar consisted of 2 small bottles of water and lot of empty space. If You choose to be VIP customer it would be really nice to feel like one. Next time for the same money I will fly to Spain.

    early breakfasts...with little people and location very close to highway helping staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is worth the money, but I wish it was less expensive, so I could return sooner.

    Everything was perfect: the aquapark, the room, the breakfast, the room service....

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.3
    Very nice and enjoyable for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sun loungers were very close together. It would have been helpful to have more shuttle services to the town.

    Breakfast was good. Food by pool was also good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    6.7
    Service not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning services never did anything except make the bed. Literally everything left and nothing replaced (lotion, soap, water, etc) no vacuuming or wiping down the sink and shower... They advertise in the room that the water bottles in the fridge would be restocked every day free of charge but that never happened. We asked the front desk for water and it never came. Clearly there’s no push for the staff to do their job. So all of this made the overall experience disappointing when you feel like a burden to the staff when you are paying for their service. On top of that, on our last night we ordered two salads from the lobby bar... Adam (who we encountered twice earlier that day) was once again not thrilled to take our orders. My friend is a vegetarian but there weren’t any vegetarian salad options so she ordered the salmon salad and we asked for the salmon on the side (assuming they wouldn’t lower the price without the salmon and I could eat it) it took some time and when we asked if they could bring it up to the room we received a rude response. Once the salad came the salmon was of course on top of the salad. So we had to ask again for a new salad because my friend doesn’t eat fish... the salad came back and all they did was pick the salmon off of the salad and when we got to the room realized there was still salmon in the salad. (What if she was allergic?) by that time it was late and we were tired and we just wanted to leave. We were tired of dealing with Adam and his lack of care and rudeness and since it was our last night we felt it wasn’t worth complaining further. We definitely won’t stay there again but wouldn’t mind returning to the water park. If the staff doesn’t want to do their job than it’s not worth paying the price. You’re better off with an Airbnb.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. The water park and oriental spa leave no room for boredom. Despite being far from the center the shuttle bus was quite convenient to get into town.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.6
    The Hotels Spa is Large enough, and good for relaxation, for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotels Spa is Large enough, and good for relaxation, for children there is a whole adventure park next door, include to the price, so the spa can stay relaxing and relatively quiet. Also, the external Pool is phenomenal in the snow or winter.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only suggestion and recomandation would be towards changing the variety of the breakfast and not the have every day the same. Also the hotel spa area would need a bit of update after 10 year in service.

    Always a pleasure to return here. Perfect place for relaxing and having time off.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.4
    All in all, plan to stay somewhere else and come here for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was always the same, dinner was just ok, but expensive, slides are for childeren mostly, not really exciting, surf pool and the elevator was out of order the entire stay. 20km from the city. Wifi was USELESS!

    Nice pools, hot outdoor pool, Nice rooms, clean place

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.4
    Not of my style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a night in order to take advantage of the aqua word. Hotel is big and full in all places. Its completely not of my style, looks old designed and for sure rooms need some refurbish. Quality of food was average. Swimming pools had been full of people. I repeat not my style but on another hand hotel was full with people so better consider others opinions.

    The thermal indoor pool with the connection to the outdoor pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.0
    The room is big enough and the bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent 3 nights here, from December 30th till January 2nd with 8 friends , breakfast and dinner included. The breakfast was ok, but the dinner very poor, the food a little bit dry, tasteless. The spa was too crowded, even if we paid for spa, we didn’t have enough sun beds because the management accepted more people from outside than the capacity of the spa and the hotel guests were forced to share the sun beds, situation that have repeated every day. We also spent the New Year’s Eve at the hotel because they announced that it will be a wonderful party. What a bad joke! 😠 The food was regular, nothing fancy, only one tray with a salad with shrimps, enough for maybe 10 people, when finished, they said that they don’t have anymore. No drinks included! We had just one glass with a bad Prosecco at midnight, nothing else, we even had to buy the water. And what to say about the party?! It was so bad that at 10 min after midnight more than 90% of the guests left.

    The room is big enough and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent large pool area with a lot of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is at almost 19km from downtown

    Excellent large pool area with a lot of facilities. Big cozy rooms and very good breakfast. Fast check-in process, very kind personal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice and new hotel, although the cleaning services needs to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are small and there is no facility like coffe machine or tea that is usual for a such degree hotel (we had all the time e.g in Danubius Health and Spa even before that was renewed. Strange thing is that the towels were not changed even though we left them on the floor. There was a huge spider nest at the corner of the entrance in the room from the hallway. The drawers contained some paper bag from a previous customer, sign that the cleaning services needs to be highly improved.

    Nice and new hotel. You can enter the Aquaworld wellness directly from the hotel. There was a separate restaurant on the first floor arranged due to the fact that the main one was crowded. There is a nice bar area near the restaurant however it was challenging to get a place there - we had to wait. Very very NICE was that we received a gift for each member at checkout for the 10 year anniversary, and it was VERY consistent! Nice job!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.3
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiters kept cleaning the table while we were still standing there and eating. It felt like we were rushed to eat and leave. Also there were no slippers.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable Spa Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was way way too crowded both at the breakfast and at the dinner. For the dinner, they had to place guests in the conference center at the first floor and at about 9AM there was a queue of about 30 minutes to enter the breakfast. In the same time, the room cleanliness may be improved.

    The hotel is located right near the AquaWorld Budapest water park. It is easily accessible from M0 highway. The breakfast is good, with various foods. The spa is accessible directly from the hotel. There are room packages including water park access.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very pleasant stay. The spa and the Aquaworld part was very relaxing and the warm outdoor pools were a joy to use during winter. We'll be back for sure. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the location was great as well, avoiding heavy traffic and crowds

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    I loved the aquapark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the bus just went only a few times a day and we always had to rush to get it,but it was always on time! The breakfast was poor, not a good selection of warm food

    I loved the aquapark! The room was nice, bed was big and comfortable. But the housekeeper always woke us up early in the morning or people from the other rooms!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    As good as I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is far from the city.

    I really liked the easy way everything worked in the hotel. Nice staff, enough space in the room, easy access to the pool. The breakfast had everything what you can ask for.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit far from centre but thanks to that we had an unforgettable experience with local public transport :)

    Delicious breakfast Beautiful, spacy room with balcony Good entry to local spa, just few steps from our room! Smart TV

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    4.2
    Except the bed which was comfortable and the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way too far from the city center! The bus takes you only to hero s square, this is too far from the city center! Some areas in the aquapark seemed abandoned, the indoor temperature could have been higher. The water from the jacuzzi it s not so warm either. The toilet was not very clean and the staff from the aquaworld restaurant was bored and unfriendly. The breakfast not so diversified for a 4* hotel. Way too expensive for what it has to offer!

    Except the bed which was comfortable and the fact that the hotel is clean... not too much to be liked.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free shuttle one way.just to centar. Centar is far away.

    Very good breakfast.a lots of pools, but just 2 outside with termal water. Temperatures around 32-36,but can be more worm. They give you watches to open the room doors and entrance in pools.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, cosy room with planty of light, conf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna in hotel spa is very small, 6 person max. Steem bath also in hotel spa is very bad, needs renovation. Expensive dinner...

    Great hotel, cosy room with planty of light, conf. beds... Very good gym, and aquapark has everything that you need plus sauna world in aquapark is great. Lots of free parking in front of hotel. Brekfast with lot of choises...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so near the city center. Eggs a bit raw. Check in after 3 p.m.

    Great aquapark, rooms very clean and spacious, nice bathroom, room with balcony, great breakfast with variety of food. Staff very polite. Hotel provided free bathrobes and towels for swimming. Free bush shuttle to the Hero's square. Great wifi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel releases to its air conditioning system very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel releases to its air conditioning system very strong vanilla fragment. Unfortunately this sweet fragment is not pleasant to everybody and might consider other accommodation if this remains in the hotel. Probably a more neutral fragment would be much better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel concept, reasonable rooms, decent food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor customer care, patronising tone, lack of organisation, just promises. Last night of stay there was a party in the spa until 2:45 with loud music, screaming and shouts. There was no chance to sleep under these conditions, quite poor experience prior to a long journey. The reception was aware of the above as receiving regular complaints from guests, but the management does not want to avoid parties due to the resulting income. Very disappointing hotel stay!

    Good hotel concept, reasonable rooms, decent food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.7
    For paying more than 160 € for night , I expect that be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For paying more than 160 € for night , I expect that be able to take a shower , like at home , with strong water pressure , not blocked shower pipe with calc stone and having few drops coming out !!! I warned this same problem at check out also last time , same in other room , obviously nobody is taking care of it , I mean your maintainer team. This is easy to solve , like I am doing at home , having gloves and put shower top in salt acid , and stone will be gone in few seconds , wash out with water and that ts it . Finally also new shower hook costs several Euros , it should be no problem to replace it in all rooms .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for Aquaworld
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment had almost no cutlery, with only a few glasses and some small plates. From equipment point of view it is rather a hotel room instead of an apartment. There was a strange policy that the locker rooms at the spa were open for use only for outside guests, hotel guests needed to walk several hundred meters in the corridors wet in bathing ropes to reach the room. The playroom was closed for renovation, which was not beforehand visible anywhere (at the website). Also information of renovations at the Aquaworld was not up to date.

    Good and diverse breakfast with many choices. The hotel spa with pools was very nice and included in the room price. It even has a warm outside pool with swimming path from inside. There were some problems in the room, but the personnel was very helpful and fixed them almost immediately. As we wanted to visit the Aquaworld the location of the hotel at site is optimal. Otherwise the location is really remote with almost no other services nearby. Both Spa and Aquaworld are reachable via inside corridors. The all access wristbands are very handy, working in all locks and as payment method.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    4.6
    - Very good and cheap food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Bugs in the room - Smell from air conditioning - Stuff in the Oriental bar at the pool are so slow - Oriental pool did not work two days

    - Very good and cheap food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.7
    Good offer of pools and other Spa services and activities, but far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    General condition of hotel and overal maintenance is moderate to good, food (breakfast) is not of so good quality but there was a good variety of food and restaurant became very messy at the end.

    Lot of pools, playground for kids and plenty of other services and offers. There is a big parkig and a well supplied shop in hotel. Rooms were tidy and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel needs a renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs a renovation! The room was dirty and the furniture is outdated. The carpet is full of spots and dust. We had bugs everywhere in the room. The cleaning lady knocked very early waking us up to tell us that we have to leave the room at 10.00. The check out is at 11.00. The SPA and the Aquaworld are good. The beakfast and dinner are great. Parking is also good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets and furniture as well as overall everything needs a good cleaning.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Good location. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    great staff great swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from center but this is not a problem of the hotel what they can do is yo add more often buses fro the cemter (only 3 per day) there was a problem with the heat the first night but they fix it the second day

    great staff great swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bus which is driving from hotel to the Square of Heroes and back is only four times a day and latest one is 19:30 so if you go to night cruze over Danube you will need to pay taxi to go back so I will suggest that they add more frequent bus (for example every one hour until 00:00). Dinner should be less expensive.

    Spa and Gym Spa is excellent it has many pools for swimming, for relaxation with hot water inside and outside, pool with waves, river pool, ... It also has couple of saunas with different temperatures so that you can go step by step. You can find different slide where you can go without any equipment, with rubbers for one or two persons and with some mets. There is even lift which you can use to go to the top from where slides are going down. Gym is excellent has more then 25 cardio and weight lifting machines so even people who exercise a lot will find it really good. Room I were here with friends (4 of us) and we booked 90 square meters room which is ridiculously spacious. We had two rooms for two persons each and two bathrooms (one with bath and other with shower) and one large room with kitchen, dining table, two armchairs and a single sofa bed. There is no view in these hotel whatever is position of your room but these apartment were separated from main building so we were looking over pools and main building which was nice. Food We only had breakfast included but we tried buffet dinner one night (there are buffet and Ala carte). Breakfast is standard and included couple of different types of eggs, hot dog, cheese, ham, bread, pancakes, coffee, tea, juices (sugary ones not great quality), fruits, ... You can find something to eat but it is exactly the same every day. Dinner was nice but really expensive (22 euro per person without drinks) it included couple of different main meals, salads, bread, deserts (cakes, ice cream, fruits, ...) and so on. Location Location is bad because it is in the middle of nowhere (if you are not planning to go to the city include dinner if you will go to the city center you can find there cheaper and better food) but because hotel complex is really huge it can't be in the city center. What is good they organized the bus which is driving to the Square of Heros and back four times a day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.7
    Ther is a lot to do for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the resturant, asking 22 euro for a dinner that i wouldent feed my dog with. We are traveling alot and this was the first time that i could not get a freid egg in the morning, They told me to have some scrambel eggs.....

    Ther is a lot to do for the family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very crowded, they had several activities from different companies that were taken all the pools and areas, the room had stinky bugs all over, a/c was not working properly

    breakfast and buffet dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Great staff and lov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely breakfast. Great staff especially in lobby bar and an exceptional bus driver. Didn’t use the water sport’s area but looked great for kids of al ages.

    Great staff and lov

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a few days of family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know the location has just celebrated 10 years but in the park the age shows a little bit. For example the children's pool corner needs some refreshing and some light! Some of the slides ware out of order.

    Greate place to have a few days of relaxation with the family. Responsive staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    The perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy Aquaworld
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff can be sometimes be rude

    Good location, lots of facilities, as a hotel guest you have very easy access to Aquaworld, lots of activities for both children and adults. We went mid September, after the schools start, for couples I absolutely recommend this period, it is still warm, but not at all crowded, no queues at the water slides, the pools and Jacuzzis are not overcrowded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors in the apartments need to be cleaned. There were stains all over the carpets we were in. Also, there were a lot of egg shells in the scrambled eggs today. I know it's a silly thing to complain ab9ut but the shell pieces were quite big and not only did I get them my daughter did too.

    The staff was wonderful. The front desk and the bar tenders were so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.5
    Still good place but quality could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since last year 2017 they changed the cleaning contractor or staff consequently they do ot speak English nor Hungarian. It is true that we did`t hang out the "please do not disturb" sign but they should not enter to our room at 10:00 am while my partner is topless and trying to explain to the service personnel that NO we do not need anything neither for Minibar nor cleaning :) I am a frequent guest in this hotel and sorry to say that since the switch of cleaning crew and brand Ramada to Aquaworld the overall quality ratio is declining except the fast food in the Aquapark.

    The apartment was huge but basically what I was expected as this is the third time staying in this or similar apartment. parking lot, the oriental SPA and overall the whole Aquaworld is a great location to spend a few days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing water park.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the made omelletes. Even with the all inclusive there was very little choice for vegetarians

    Amazing place for kids and kids at heart. We extended a day at the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely return to Aquaworld!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the room was clean, this time it needed more dusting (spider webs in the top corners). The water pressure was low this time due to the high number of guests but considering it was August/summer month, that is understandable. At one time the maid has entered the room, even though the DO NOT DISTURB sign was left on the door knob... a bit unpleasant.

    This is the second visit in 2 years for me and my partner (April 2017, August 2018) and we are very satisfied with this resort. The room was like in the pictures (double room), with street view/parking view, but last year the room seemed bigger/more spacious with a pool view. The bed was extra comfy both times, and the room and bathroom were clean as well. This time we had a smart TV, and we could surf on Youtube or watch the provided channels - we found this to be excellent. The breakfast and coffee were delicious, with a wide array of choices. We enjoyed the aquapark very much, the hot outdoor pools were great as well. We will definitely return to this resort. Yes, it is a bit far from the city center or railway station, but the hotel offers daily shuttle bus 5 times a day if i`m not wrong. Also the bus station is right in front of the hotel on the main street, it is very manageable let`s be serious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to visit with family, but for a romantic getaway I would advise to choose it offseason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the facilities were nice and clean, the breakfast was too basic (speaking of food quality) and it is impossible to change the neighbours present. We wanted to have a good rest in a quiet way, but this is more of a family resort. Kids jumping in SPA pool is rather unpleasant. I would assume that Aquaworld waterpark is for that purposes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in a suite and it was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the bar was quite rude and tried to overcharge by giving less change We were denied access to the spa on our checkout day although we spent 2 nights there and used the spa only once. We complained about it and finally somebody sorted it out. It is very far from the town and the food very expensive The waiters kept taking our plates away even though we were still eating... it was quite funny, however this is a 4 stars hotel, so they should know better...

    We stayed in a suite and it was incredible. Very spacious and clean. The park is too noisy and full of children in nappy , in the water. The idea of bathing next to a full nappy was not appealing so we ended up using the spa more, which was much quieter. The spa is amazing, hopefully they will keep it private to the hotel guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    I loved the choices of breakfast they had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resorts staff was nice, however the staff at the actual water park weren’t as pleasant. I got coffee and a lemonade from the “bar” inside the main dome and the two gentlemen serving were throwing things and talking bad about the previous costumers

    I loved the choices of breakfast they had. It was buffet style and not only European choices which is always great! The bathrooms and room was super clean and the pools were up to standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great place for 3 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of group activity for children. You have to do everything on your own with the kids. Would be nice if there is some live games or entertainment in the evening.

    Facilities are great and the staff and room is clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.9
    Club Hotel with water park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dont use the SPA massage. Expensive and not worth it. Breakfast was crowdy and very noisy. Unless you have small kids who will love to spend time at the aquapark stay out of this place

    Appartment was amazing so go for the big one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    5.8
    Poor quality food, not so helpful staff at pool area !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the Aquaworld pool area the staff is not so helpful, and the not well organized ( you have to wait so much at the sliders). The quality of food is quiet poor, cleanness is so so.

    Nice, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    3.8
    The location was the only 1 positive thing from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personal on the reception is very unfriendly. Such bad people I never saw in a hotel. The price is much to high for what you get. The cleaning women disturb you every morning a few times, intrusive and unfriendly

    The location was the only 1 positive thing from this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    amazing aqua park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    before we arrived there mini bar had not been checked and refilled by staff

    swimming pools are most important reasons to make decisions to stay in this hotel because it is far from city and tourist attraction by the way you can enjoy there and u will be treated as real 4 stars hotel (of course far from 5 stars hotels). staffs are kind and helpful rooms are comfortable ( I was there at least 10 times) for sure generally clean except for those who checks every corners and edges for sure you can find problems in this case

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    lovely and relaxing time spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it seems to me that staff watching the pools were not so focused on what was happening in the water.

    room was nice and clean, water facilities were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel that met all and exceeded some of our expectations. Room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Beautiful lobby. Professional staff. We were touched by their attention to our needs and wishes. Food was great – delicious, with enough vegetarian options. Unlimited access to the Aqua world. Great fitness center. And many other small positive details… We definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms furniture should be updated / improved.

    Nice hotel. Good bar, good restaurant. Nice spa. Very well wi-fi connection. Shuttle transfer from / to the city center. Easy to reach from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good spa. Poor and expensive food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t liked at all the food ( very expensive and poor quality), the Aquaword pools excepting the spa, the closeness of the highway. The hotel is very isolated.

    We liked the large room, the view, the spa, the free shuttle to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff - I believe I could have done a better job than half of the staff. They were not helpful at all and would not even get someone else to help. Just state at you until you go away or accept. English was a problem and the staff at the reception did not even get someone else to help. I have seen similar comments in reviews but this was not a major minus for me so I still booked. Very late check in time - 3pm Noisy kids - but I guess It is expected in an aquaworld resort

    Very comfortable bed. Beautiful rooms Nice reception area Great breakfast with fruits, salad bar, eggs and sausages, pastries, bread, coffee, juices (from concentrate). Amazing aquaworld. Sauna area. Lots options for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    5.8
    Good infrastructure, poorly trained and motivated staff and trashy food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant hotel is dreadful and the staff look miserable providing a poor service: tables take ages to be cleaned, zero attention provided to the arriving guests. The uniforms are untidy and worn off giving an image of overall desdain.

    The pools are great for both kids and adults alike all seemingly well kept and very clean. The restaurant in the Aquaworld is you best bet for lunch and dinner food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Spacious and nice rooms , good dinner at the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist at the spa was unexperienced, the guy serving at the pool bar was rude , very slow, we ordered 3 frappes for which we waited at the bar more than 25 min and at the end he only made 2 .. there was no service at the pool , you actually have to go inside and order ... the sun beds could be replaced with new ones, it would change the look of the outside pool. The water park was ok except the smell (urine) in the queuing area for some of the attractions (the big slides, don't remember the names as I didn't used them)

    Spacious and nice rooms , good dinner at the hotel's restaurant, full free access at the water park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner, while very good, was a bit high (22 Euros) and did not include anything to drink. I would suggest adding a half board option at a reduced price or at least including some water or a beer or glass of wine with the meal.

    Great place. This was the second time we've stayed here and have been very pleased each time. Staff is great. Rooms are great. Easy access from the motorway. Aquapark included in the price. Breakfast was spectacular. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for recharging your batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is only until 10:00. At exactly 10:00 the food gets moved away, and the tables start to be cleaned. It's a little weird to continue eating while everyone is cleaning up around you. No slippers in the room, but you do get bathrobes.

    Good breakfast options. Comfy beds, a smaller aquaworld/sauna just for hotel guests (excellent on weekends and when the aquaworld is crowded). Complimentary water every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, quite big corner balcony, tennis court, spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some parts of aquapark was not open (some of the slides), we could not enjoy outdoor playground either as it was not tide up and ready for the season

    Spacious room, quite big corner balcony, tennis court, spa, facial treatment, massage, kids club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Check in, chill out! True story :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was ok as an special offer I payed. The full price if no reservation is kinda expensive.

    Very clean, friendly staff, great confort, nice aquapark. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Pet friendly child friendly adult friendly great hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    There is nothing to not like about this hotel. Reception team were great. They were very friendly and helpful with our pet dogs. We were allocated a room that was not only good for us but also our pets. Food was excellent. We had buffet one night and bar meal the second. (We could sit with our pets in the bar). The spa was excellent and if you have children you will not see them for a while in aqua world. I have recently retired but have spent many times at various conferences around the world and for very good reason this venue seemed to be popular with the conference community every day. The shuttle service to the city was free, on time and picked up exactly as advertised.. Every member of the hotel team that we dealt with were excellent. Well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.1
    In the middle of city and beach like stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening buffet was simply bad.

    Super warm pool water. Very alert life guards to keep all people safe and teenagers calm. Nice to swim out and also be able to swim practice in the 25m tracks Tested the surf wave which was fun Slides are ok but not too, but the elevator was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room with terrace, extremely comfortable bed, strong Wi-Fi connection in whole resort, excellent breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to use swimming pools and other water facilities, except spa (it was perfect) but we are sure that everything is wonderful. We'll definitely come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for relaxing and short stay - perfect aqua area and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa and aqua zone could work longer and specially massages should be able to work until 23h at least.

    Whole aqua area is now free for hotel guests which was not case before. Room service is affordable and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    The staff front office was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    lifesaver In the pool park don’t speak English and they was very rude to my kid and they was always in the phone my kid was asking questions about the pool no one answered ,in the park and the was mad ,mean and rude to him and they didn’t speak English

    The staff front office was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fun and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water could be a bit warmer in some pools, but that is just a matter of taste.

    We had a very nice stay with our 7 months baby, everything was perfect and the hotel and the aquapark is baby friendly even at this early age we had pools to enjoy without any issue. The bed was extra comfy, probably the best bed from all our travels so far, king size and great mattress. Breakfast very good. The park was not crowded during the weekdays. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One and only bad thing about this hotel is that it is a little bit far away from the city centre, but we had a free bus from hotel to Heroes square, so It was not such a big problem.

    Hotel was great, rooms were clean and with a nice balcony. Spa and wellness were also very very good. Breakfast was perfect, I couldn’t decide what to eat because everything was so delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Super
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that there was no terrace to drink or eat outside without passing the pools. We had a dog and could not enjoy a drink outside

    Super hotel!!! One of the best ever visited!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    Nice escape place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture is a little bit old, the doors and the rooms are not soundprofed(you can here the people on the coridor and the neighbours), the cleaning could be done better

    Professional staff and a great place to go with the family(pool,playground, etc) or to relax(tennis courts,etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    We came thrice, not sure we'd come a fourth time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In contrast to other times we've stayed here, this time was in Easter and perhaps that's why it was a little less great than usual.. the staff was a little less efficient and nice, the room wasn't 100% cleaned, the kids' bathrobes were not easy to come by, the toilet paper was horrible and the food was mediocre.

    This is the third time we arrive at this resort hotel and it's always fun to visit all of the water facilities. Those are always great - slides, tons of pools with fun stuff. The room was also very big and comfy, including all its equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a room with terrace when we made the booking, since we are both smokers, gave us one without it, and the closest smoking area was 7 floors down. Didn't try the dinner buffet, 22 euros/person seemed a bit too much for it since we don't eat much in the evening.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and nice, absolutely loved the spa and pool area. Breakfast was great,quite pleased with it. Did try the ala carte dinner the first evening, food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.0
    The location of the aqua park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the complex was once really nice and clean, but now it's not the case anymore. * In the restaurant the waiters are putting the fork and the knife directly on the table and a napkin in the middle. Not hygienic at all. * Same food for breakfast every day * Someone lost their paper bracelet in front of our door. I was really curious if the hotel staff will took it and throw it to the garbage. It stayed there for 3 days. * In the aqua park there are lots of rusty metal parts. No maintenance. * Uncomfortable smell in the bathroom.

    The location of the aqua park. You don't have to leave the hotel in order to get to the aqua park, which is nice. There are two areas of the aqua park: one that only hotel guests have access to and another one with more pools that outside customers have access to. There is a mall quite close to the hotel in case you want to avoid the food and want some alternatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Great fun for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cozy rooms, helpful staff. Good choice for breakfast, kids buffet table. Aquapark is great fun with variety of attractions and waterslides. A lot of lifeguards, so kids can run around and swim safely. The restaurant in aquapark is very affordable. Free shuttle to the city and back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very strict with kids heights for slides. Do not allow even to slide together with parents , if your kids are less than 130 cm they have almost no slides to ride , only very few..

    Great family vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aquaworld Resort Budapest Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: