Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Aranybika 3 stars

4025 Debrecen, Piac u.11-15, Hungary

#19 of 21 hotels in Debrecen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 918 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful location but that’s about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not even attempt to have breakfast here!!! Everything looked like way passed their prime and even the French toast looked like it was reheated and from 2 weeks ago.... Horrible loud rooms with a disco downstairs so even with earplugs you will stay up till 4am.... shower dirty, clogged, could not take the risk to contract some fungus so did not get it... no soap, just horrible as it is...

    Beautiful location but that’s about it!! It’s definitely not a grand hotel worthy !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the title of a 3 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room, although we've reserved a king size bed room, had two small beds, dirty walls, it looked like a very bad hospital room. After asking the staff to give us another room, we found ourselves in better conditions, but that was still not the level of a three-star hotel.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, furnishings, furniture and equipment in desolate condition. I ordered a baby cot, I received confirmation from the hotel, but it was not available.

    Location in the city centre. Parking places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Well located and very big room, with sofa and desk and small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from the club was more than loud till the morning.

    Well located and very big room, with sofa and desk and small balcony. Breakfast was a little poor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, wordt hotel We have ever stayed at, beds are harder than rocks and make loud noise while turning in bed, wallpaper almost torned off, furniture really old for example.

    The outside was nice and nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the main entrance was locked and looked like the “hotel” was closed. Yes, it was at 1am when I arrived but if i hadn’t asked some people who happened to be there i would not have known how to enter! There was no aircondition in the room in a 30degrees climate. There was still urine in the toilet. The sockets next to the bed didn’t work. All the furniture was very very dated. The breakfast was not appetizing, old bread and flies surrounding the “fruit choices”. After a sleepless night due to lack of air conditioning I decided to check out and stay at another hotel. I do not recommend this Hotel in spite of a great location and a low price.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Worst than you can imagine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They haven't king size beds and they try to cheat the clients putting together two little beds. I coulnd't invite my partner to my room. This hotel is a shame and just a shadow of its old splendor. Its breakfast is overrated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was very clean and the lunch was good at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was out of order, the room had no usable wifi, the door had holes next to the lock, we had no clean hot water for a day.

    The room was very clean and the lunch was good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Whilst the facade of the building is impressive the rooms are far from impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the impressive exterior of the building does not make up for the tired decor and amenities of the rooms. Air conditioners not in every room (my parents room had one but it was so noisy they had to turn it off). Breakfast was adequate though rotting fruit made me question the freshness of everything. A cockroach in our bedroom was also an unwanted roommate. The building has so much potential but the whole place feels soulless.

    The location is excellent as it has good access to public transport, ships and local sights. The facade of the building is lovely and speaks of the buildings history

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The room I was assigned was unreally big, really comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is craving for a significant refurbishing. The facilities are crumbling and often in poor cleaning conditions. The staff often seems to be quite careless, for example at 9:30 the majority of breakfast options had already ran out and were not being refilled.

    The room I was assigned was unreally big, really comfortable and with wonderful views on the square. The decadent, imperial atmosphere of the entrance and the dining hall, and generally of the whole building, is magic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Location, value for money, cleanliness and for an old grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, value for money, cleanliness and for an old grand hotel it was a great stay, after reading reviews here we were worried but we didn’t regret going back in time in this hotel. It’s got history behind it and for the price you pay it’s good with the best location what you can get in Debrecen. Paparazzi coffee bar has been renovated and it’s a great addition to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, our staying was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall was quite dirty in the room, could be refreshed.

    It is located in the heart of Debrecen. Everything can be accessed easily. The size of the room was good, and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Old style hotel what needs quick renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad. Some room curtains and towels were with holes.

    Historical place, eating room and lobby were very nice. Room was big. Also location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed should be queen size.but it was seperated and like 2bed sticked.together, was not super comfortable if u r with someone.

    Best location and view from the room,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    we need to talk about Elephant in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware that not only you might share the room with a stranger, he can also die in convulsions right before your eyes. You will go to your bathroom and see the deceased on the floor. How did he get there? Why did he die? We'll never know...Had he known that the receptionist wouldn't bat an eye at the announcement of his existence and subsequent death? But for my severe insectophobia, I would have given him a proper burial. All I can do now is name him Elephant (he was a big guy) posthumously and tell his story. Let's look at the picture attached to pay our respects

    Lobby is pretty, but you can check it out without been a guest there. Just walk in from the street, take a few pics and run before the cockroaches get to you, don't make my mistakes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    I waited to leave the room as soon as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really old, old furniture, big holes in the bathroom door. Old windows, you feel that they will fall down. Awful smell of old thing and cheep cleaning products.

    The staff tried to be helpful, the food was good, we served breakfast at 9 am and had enough food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Not even remotely as in the pictures or described
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else, i went back to the eighties in a bad way. Smallest room i have ever been in, lack of cleanliness. I even had a 13" CRT TV and no space to the sides of the bed. Litterally 2 square meters inside room. I was promised a square view, i could only see a broken down wall out the window. It was very cold and the heating wasn't up to the job, the tap water was dirty. Would definitely not repeat or recommend the experience

    Location, restaurant and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Grandeur has disappeared - but still worth while
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old and the hotel is not in a good shape - unfortunately. A well-known problem occured here: If they don't find the investors to renovate und update this building, it will be closed in a few more years I am afraid. Something else: if you want to pay cash in euro's: don't! They give your change in Forint (of course) at a terrible exchange rate of 280 for 1 euro.

    Nicely located in the centre of Debrecen. Spacious room. Breakfast room: you can even play a soccer tournement here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is a magnific old building with a beautiful facade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a strange unpleasant smell. The bathroom was not properly clean and the toilet smelled bad. The room was a bit dusty too, not great for people with allergies.

    The hotel is a magnific old building with a beautiful facade. The lobby and the dining room are also extraordinary. The location is as central as possible, it is possible to walk everywhere from the hotel. The breakfast was decent, pretty standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    bearable until dealing with the receptionist from hell that needs replacing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to broken shower for two days very small pillows that smelt of years of sweat the elevator was broken was fixed on second day the heating in our room was turned on after the second day on checkout we were charged for eight breakfasts but only went to breakfast one day so had two which were not very good I noticed the extra charges while having coffee at a cafe later I did go back to reception to ask about the extra charges the women long dark hair with glasses spoke very little English told me to late to late I tried to explain she just was very obnoxious and said no repeatedly when I turned to leave she made a remark to the porter in Hungarian which included the word English and just laughed talk about insult to injury My advise admire the architecture of this beautiful building from the outside maybe take a look at the foyer and dining room They have no English speaking tv stations the guy that does porter duties is very helpful

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Second visit to Debrecen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection is sometimes very slow.

    This is my second visit to this hotel. It needs repair and refurbishment, but I like this place, it is a centrally located and huge hotel and remains of a grand hotel in a bygone era. The rooms are huge, the corridors long, the ceilings are high and the breakfast room is in grand style. Just outside the hotel there are many restaurants and bars and the tram is just outside that will take you the railway station. For the low room price it offers good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Large room, great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not good. Nothing fresh, no real bread. Our first room had a rock hard (!) bed, so we got a new room. The hotel is really worn down and could seriously need an upgrade.

    Large room, great view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    More shabby than chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more shabby than chic now. No aircon would be an issue in the summer. TV was tiny for the room.

    This was once a very grand hotel with luxury accommodation. It's now in need of some TLC. It's in an excellent location with a tram stop outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is well located but needs improvement in interiors and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The cleanliness requires improvement. In 13 days I stayed , the bed sheets were never changed and waste basket was not emptied for 4 days continuously. Moreover, no assistance was given while leaving the hotel to get my luggage done as was done while checking in. I was told to take the trolley myself and bring luggage down as their worker was on leave. I wonder if such a big Hotel has only 1 worker. I travel world over but this never happened with me.

    Location was excellent and morning breakfast was enjoyable. The staff was courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Shocking to see how this beautiful buliding is treated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was once one of the most famous thing in Debrecen, a symbol of elegance, luxury and local culture. It was shocking to see the current status of this hotel. It seem like that they did not spend money on maintenance in the last 20 years. The whole hotel has an unpleasant smell. The walls are generally dirty everywhere. In the room the wooden tiles are missing and they covered the hole with a dirty rug from the 70's (my grandmother had the same rug). The door in the bathroom is completely rotten. All the tables were dirty. The towels were very very old and ragged. It is a shame that this beautiful and historical hotel is rotting away. Please restitute the original state of the bulding and spend some money. Dont let it disappear!

    The location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    Stay as short as possible and get your cappuccino and dinner elsewhere, nice thermal bath in park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast horrible, sanitary dirty and obsolete,cockroaches, protection from the sun broken, beds horrible, and no cleaning.

    The old building, good connection from the station to the hotel by tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Very good and fast Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dirty , old furniture and very uncomfortable, stained mattresses, spider wall fabrics, very hot inside with no ventilator, water temperature on the tap could not be modified, only cooked food at the breakfast , questionable cleanliness in the restaurant

    Very good and fast Wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, massive room with fantastic view, at a cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, excellent.

    Fantastic classical hotel in the middle of Debrecen opening directly onto the main promenade. Hotel is faded, but if you like classical and don't mind dated furnishings, this place is cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    A very good value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud Music of the bar near by late in the night was terrible.

    I liked the style - a view in a time long gone by. The Location is excellent: we enjoyed our stroll through the city in the warm summer night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    2 day visit to Debrecen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection could be better, it is very slow or sometimes even non-existing. Breakfast is plain, but in a breakfast room full of atmosphere.

    The hotel perfectly centrally located in Debrecen and the guest rooms are on the larger scale. It is not the most modern hotel, it lacks many amenities, facilities are worn, but it is a example how grand hotels were in older times, we do not see so any of them today. The entrance area is grand, the breakfast room enormous with a very high cealing. Staff in the reception spoke good english, bars, restaurants and excellent cafes just round the corner. The hotel also had a buffet lounge at a very low price. For the low price paid I think it offers value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Not for hot summernights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clima units at the hotel, beds need refreshment or it can be concluded that the entire hotel needs a mighty refreshment.

    Central location near plenty of good restaurants and near tramstop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    With rather low expectations it is a fine place with the staff doing their best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are not the most comfortable although clean. The worse for me was a lot of heat in the building incl. room, breakfast room and corridors. There was no air going thru the hotel so in a hot weather it was very difficult. There was so form of an air-conditioner in my room but too shabby to put on. No international TV channels.

    Fine breakfast, great location and surroundings, hotel with major renovation will be a really great place. I was quite lucky with the room quality and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed :(
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a 3bed apartman, no lights on the corridor. Let's the pictures speak. This was a superior room, see hotels website/booking.com for their pictures and see mine what I took now.

    The location and the building is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Legendary Golden Bull hotel, finally -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't much, but it was served in a magnificent ballroom. Rooms are spartan, but huge and with a fantastic view.

    It's a wonderful, unique old Habsburg building breathing of a proud past. Somewhat in need of a refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful building, but rooms need updating.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in room a bit shabby, walls were dirty. The doors are so old, they are cracking. Breakfast was ok, but french toast was so hard, we couldn't cut into it with a knife.

    Great location, right in the city center. Good value, beautiful classical building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    In case of emergency only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dark on the floor, the room is cold, pigeon sh*t everywhere on the balcony, extremly thin walls, old furniture.

    Excellent location, big room, fair price. Thats all.... and the beautiful breakfast hall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been even better, if somebody would have been playing that piano while I had to wait for the receptionist to come back from a toilet

    central location, old school classics

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Nostalgic atmosphere, but not really a hotel experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel feels more like a hostel actually. Rooms haven't been refurbished for at least 50 years or more. Old furniture. Few plugs, even those usually hanging out the wall. It is not a hotel, there is not phone to connect you to the reception, no room service or restaurant in the evening. Lunch was available, and quite cheap as well, food was fairly good but nothing outstanding. It's more like a canteen, regardless of the fact that you are in a ballroom! Cleaning is not great, especially the age and condition of some of the furniture, the carpet or the corridors. Relatively clean room. Towels very old, torn with holes in them, smelling of bleach.

    Probably the best location in town. My room had the nicest view of the main square and the main attraction of town - the Reformed Church. Staff at breakfast was very helpful and attentive. The building is clearly historic and it felt very nostalgic. Bathroom was refurbished. Good, reliable wifi. Clean sheets and relatively clean room. Massive room size! My room was easily the size of two regular living rooms put together.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    We had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are unclean. Beds are not comfortable. Overall ambience is very unpleasant. The pictures of the hotel available online are not a true reflection of the actual rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away from this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location but very little else !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet / shower / sink / tiles were stained and dirty (found a cockcroach) Very poor housekeeping or non-existant. Old wooden beds creaked. Breakfast was very basic. They had a disco party on the 1st floor with our room on the 2nd floor. until early morning. Very old eastern block hotel.

    Location is central. Nice big basic family room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    It's worth staying in the Aranybika once for experience, but not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a broken chair and the cleanliness wasn't perfect. The breakfast was very disappointing: coldish room, lukewarm food and coffee, bad signposting/layout, amateurish waiter, the worst kind of over-sweetened juice drink. It was surprising that a building of such style and history contained so little information to stimulate the visitor, leaving one feeling that it was rather an abandoned, unloved ship.

    The heating was more than adequate, very cosy! The bedroom was massive and the bed good. The view from the windows over the wide main street is amazing, as is the decor downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Never had a problem till now
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had checked to see when I booked whether we could have a kettle in our room. My mum needs hot water for her medication. This has never been a problem when we have stayed there before. There was no kettle and no one could tell us when we would get one, when I asked a receptionist for hot water she said no English and walked off. It was terrible I had to keep running to coffee shops to get hot water. Will never go back

    We have stayed in the hotel 3 other times this year and never had a problem until this stay. The good points are the location and the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Great Location... that about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better as nothing was warm and no one plugged the toaster in, and the coffee machine stopped working! Arrival staff was lovely, evening staff were very unhelpful. We got a large room on the 4th floor... right next to the local night club, did not result in a great night sleep. No of the curtains fitted the windows and most items in the room we very old and worn. Including the bath!

    Great location, right in the middle of the city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    It was ok but improve to comfort level
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food

    The stay and food have to improve lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Location and the starbucks next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovations. Has style but very fading

    Location and the starbucks next door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old structure, bad furniture, old linen, unhyginic condition nothing was good in the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    I like the staff and the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac and it was sooo hot

    Staff is friendly and cute

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.3
    Catastrofa on Aranybika
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catastrofic rooms and beds! Not clean, no shits on the beds... Pictures on Booking are totaly different then reality!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Place near to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - horrible bad smell from bathroom !!!, - old bed with noisy creaking,

    Place near to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    A very bad stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room my not cleaned. The internet was not working. The personnel was not able to help for nothing. Just a very experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    I was disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Location Staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult to find.

    Great location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    location, breakfast, surreal feeling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable bed

    location, breakfast, surreal feeling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    Borzalmas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, Bad environment, Unconfortable, Disaster breakfast! Not recommended

    Disaster/Borzalmas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    In city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good, too noisy...

    In the city center. The stuff valled for the taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Elegant, decadent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is overrated.

    The hotel is elegant and decadent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Large room, best location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a spa

    Large room, best location, great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very corporate, the old fame and shine just disappeared...

    Disappointed...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.5
    Very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. Rooms were not cleand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad conditions (repair needed)

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extra money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Nice architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the mistake to look under the sheets. Puke marks on the mattress. What is more to say?

    Nice architecture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    I love the location and the building. But unfortunaly it wasn't renovated... It's neglected. 😟
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains and the walls are in bits.

    Location. The hotel is located in the heart of December.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great staff, good location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, good location, breakfast. Gated in the rear.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Bed was springy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was springy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Neer every thing in the town
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neer every thing in the town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Rubbish place, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place. May have been a “Grand Hotel” a century ago, not any more. Do not go there.

    Not much. Location of course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old

    The location is very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    "Interesting"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy creaky beds Death-defying slippery shower!!! Gloomy paintings in room Broken tv..no CNN

    Location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.9
    Bad smelly unclean hotel with unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like anything

    It was very bad, unclen and smelly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Front office staff was very unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad, unclean premises , breakfast was very bad and smelly

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Location - Value for Money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need some innovation.

    location .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition after repeated request then only got a fan.

    In the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is situated in the middel of the city
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly, smelly very retro inside.

    The hotel is situated in the middel of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: