Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1051 Budapest, Hercegprímás utca 5., Hungary

#1 of 360 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything, great music, great staffs, all in all a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a bad salmon for breakfast, not fresh! Also the pillow is too soft.

    Close to everything, great music, great staffs, all in all a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Great location, contemporary luxury and staff who care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only irritation is that our first room (we stayed four nights) was on the top floor and too close to music noise generated by the Hotel’s skybar. We were moved for the rest of our stay, without any difficulty, and enjoyed quiet, peaceful sleep!

    Really well located, highly professional and motivated staff, who are keen to ensure you’re enjoying your stay. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    2.5
    We had booked a room for one night by booking com.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a room for one night by booking com. When we arrived we called the hotel for opening the entrance ( the hotel is located in a secure area. When we wanted to check in they told us that they didnt have any room anymore although we had confirmation of our booking. They told us as we were sheduled as arriving late ( between 9 and 10 pm ) , they were not sure we are gonna come . Instead of calling us , they sold are room . This is the first time in my 30 years of travelling i have this situation. OUTRAGEOUS !!! Never ever i put one foot in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous property in excellent location with delicious food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Grand Luxury Room with Double Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels need to always be replaced when taken away for cleaning. The pillows were not great but they offer replacements.

    Gorgeous property in excellent location with delicious food and wonderful roof top bar. The room had great automation, large size with high ceilings and quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    we will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has amazing concept which is all about music. The stuff is super friendly, breakfast and afternoon show in the lobby were very good. The location is great. We will come back again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Staff Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good but could have been better with more options..

    Location is perfect.. Walking distance to everywhere.. Very clean.. staff was the best.. They are always helpful..One of the best boutique 5 star hotel i ve ever been..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Can’t fault the Aria Hotel, the whole time we were there we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t fault the Aria Hotel, the whole time we were there we had a fantastic experience. Staff were attentive and knowledgable, food was first class, room was beautiful, spa was so relaxing. I could go on and on. A very special place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    perfect location and lovely hotel, couldn't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!!!

    all the extras in the room like the iPad and phone, docking station, great tv, great bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillows.. LOVED the free wine and cheese between 4 and 6 with the pianist, fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, beautiful decor, delicious breakfast and most of all, very friendly and professional staff! Lovely hotel...the staff went all out to ensure we have a comfortable stay and convenience to travel to the airport. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff and amazing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was small and the spa services highly overpriced, we did get a discount voucher from the hotel that we could use towards the spa treatments. The swimming pool was very tiny. We struggled with the room temperature in our room however the staff was very helpful in resolving this for us and making sure we were happy in the end. The breakfast was good but for a 5* quite basic.

    Perfect location, excellent service, beautiful rooms. I enjoyed live music and complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoons. A special mention of the concierges Silvia and Conor for guiding is to the most important places to see around Budapest and ensuring are needs were met. They also made the effort to speak to everyone during the day and were very friendly and engaged.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the fact that we had to leave.....

    All staff excellent and eager to please and as it's a boutique hotel a guest receives special one on one attention.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    It made our stay in Budapest unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    Service was exceptional, the location unbeatable. The cars do not have access all the way to the hotel which I found to be great. The interior design is breathtaking and very tasteful. I plan to stay there the next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Worth every cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was the best of everything. Awesome rooftop. Quiet rooms. Amazing breakfast. Nice staff. Close to everything. They provide a smart phone if needed where you can make local and international calls and use google maps. I would go back here and recommend it 100%. The car service to and from the airport was worth the cost as it was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Luxury Room with Double Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!! Attention to detail Superb location....proximity to St Stephen’s Basillica makes a beautiful hotel even more magical The service provided by all hotel staff is exemplary Spotlessly clean A 5 star hotel in every sense....attentive staff who manage the fine balance between attentiveness and intrusiveness with aplomb We were fortunate enough to be staying at the Aria on St Stephens Day and had booked the gala dinner in the roof top restaurant. This was outstanding in every way. The food was exquisite and certainly of Michelin standard as was the service provided by waiting staff.....a wonderful, magical 4 days in Budapest made all the more special by our stay at the Aria.....thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel. Will definitely return and will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was a perfect stay.

    Everything...fabulous hotel and excellent customer service. They go the extra mile to ensure that you are happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cant think of anything

    Everything was amazing! When I come to Budapest again, I am definitely staying here! The staff was super lovely! the room was so comfortable and cozy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    Nice placre to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the price only

    Good service, staff very nice, location perfect, down town and close to everyting. Hotel provide a telephone with free internet, full time GPS and can call free of charge all numbers around the world. Excellent bar in the top floor of the hotel with a fantastic view of the city and delicious cocktail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in the city tourist center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable hotel in the city tourist center. Helpful staff, wonderful music concert everyday in the lobby bar with wine and cheese. We recommend this marvelous hotel everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Terrace King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to report here

    Beautiful interiors. The rooftop bar is amazing and certainly is a highlight of the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great food. I particularly liked complimentary wine&cheese in the lobby later in the afternoon. Such a great idea. Live piano and classical music played in a background anywhere in the hotel creates relaxing sophisticated environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a fantastic three night stay at the Aria Hotel in Budapest. Perfectly located near the centre of Pest, we walked to most attractions, but there was a bus two minutes away which we took once. Being in a restricted entry street together with the double glazing on double windows we heard nothing from the street below or inside our room for that matter so very quiet and peaceful. Our room was in the classical wing of the hotel and every comfort was catered for. It is a beautiful old building whose interior has been modernised with the musical theme very much in mind. The concierge Silvia was wonderful! She suggested and advised city attractions we might like to consider in the two days we were there and booked a couple for us (of which the hotel received no commission). As part of the musical theme of the hotel, in the afternoons from 4-6pm there were drinks and cheese offered while we were thoroughly entertained by the exceedingly talented Kasai, a vocalist and pianist. We chose to forego some sight seeing so that we could make the most of his performances. We also enjoyed excellent service from the delightful drinks waitress, Silvia. Breakfasts were very good and we were very fortunate to have Peter looking after us during our stay, always cheerful and gracious. He was also able to help me with my special dietary requirements which I really appreciated. Just as we were warmly greeted and enthusiastically shown our rooms, Wolf was there again to assist us with our departure. We loved Budapest and had such a wonderful stay thanks to the Aria. This has become one of my family’s favourite hotels and we hope to return. From this amazing experience, we would be very happy to try any of the other Aria hotels in another city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location made even better by great staff but please fix the wifi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint is that the wifi was very poor and for such a hotel at such prices I really expected better.

    Superb location, lovely breakfast and room but what stood out for me were the staff who were all friendly, cheery, smiling and helpful throughout the entire hotel. Nice cheese & wine offering for guests in the afternoon 4-6 in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Piano show every afternoon with complementary drinks &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great! There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Piano show every afternoon with complementary drinks & snacks was really great. Staff went above and beyond in terms of friendliness and assistance. Decor fantastic, sky bar with beautiful views. Truly an immaculate hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    With no doubt, I will be back to Budapest and stay at this hotel again.🌹
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative point at all.

    This is one of the best hotels that I had ever been. My husband and I stayed in one of the best room in sixth floor. The room was perfectly designed.Bed ,pillow, bath,.... everything was fantastic and very clean. One of the best things that l had never seen before, was a handy and iPad in a room. With that handy we went everywhere and we could call free our kids. It has Wifi and the GPS on it helped us to find our way, historical places,... through the city. Breakfast was very good. That was not exaggerated but very good. The omelet and coffee that you could order was delicious. Rooftop was very lovely and panoramic. If you are going to Budapest, just go to this hotel. The location is very very good in Pest side and tourist area. The gentleman and the lady in concierge were very helpful and they suggested three good restaurants for dinner during our stay and the way we could visit the city. All in this hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about this hotel. The location was perfect, the room was perfect and the staff so friendly and helpful. It was one of the more expensive hotels in Budapest but it was worth every penny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only weak aspect was the breakfast which was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the hotel...however as it was included not too serious an issue.

    Overall a well run friendly place with a music theme. Our room was themed around Bob Dylan. they offer a very nice 4pm to 6pm free cheese and wine with a pianist...very nice touch. Rooms are very nicely appointed with wonderful bathroom. Also their roof top bar is a happening place with great views and friendly staff. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    5 stars in some ways, 2-3 in others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC was broken in first room — so we had to change to another room after about 8 hours. Shortly after changing to the other room, the elevator in that wing broke — so we were left walking up and down 4 flights of stairs for our entire 3 day stay (management was very apologetic, but never offered any sort of compensation). While the view from the rooftop bar is very nice, the service is somewhere between kurt and downright rude. And if you haven’t made a reservation days in advance, you can forget about taking a picture on the outside terrace — let alone enjoying a $15 cocktail. Total disconnect from the welcoming environment in the rest of the hotel.

    Check-in and check-out was very smooth and professional. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and well designed (though we had to change rooms as AC wasn’t working in our first room). Spa/pool is incredible — one of the nicest in any hotel we’ve been to anywhere in the world. Breakfast was good — though service was a bit spotty/slow at times. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location, fabulous rooms, boutique music themed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome location, fabulous rooms, boutique music themed hotel, live music with wine and cheese every evening and friendly staff like Olga and Zoltan made a huge difference. The rooftop bar is a must-see and a highlight of our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    All is great, staff, cleanness, location, the technology of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    All is great, staff, cleanness, location, the technology of the room, the free to use mobile with sim and internet, the entertainment system in the room, and for sure the design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay and perfect setting for our engagement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proposed to my girlfriend at this hotel and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Facilities of hotel were excellent including an amazing spa/pool. The location was perfect and the food was very, very good. Incredible hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were a little hit and miss, particularly the younger ones on the front door. A number of times we were asked "What do you want?" as we walked in, as if we were not residents. Poor show.

    The room was fantastic, cleanliness excellent, location amazing and the sky bar was perfection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and Hotel.. must visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't complain.. its was just the best!!

    The staff are just very kind and friendly. As we come from London, we were a bit hot in the night and were not able to lower the air con, the staff immediately made sure that we were comfortable and did their best to provide us with comfort. The Front house Manager was just at his best. He also provided us with a complimentary trip back to the airport when we were leaving. Also they kept my twins entertained with sweet treats and complimentary macaroons. I just can't express how beautiful this hotel is along with the courteous staff members. So happy with this entire trip especially the Hotel was the biggest part of our successful trip to Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great base to explore Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service-tasks are devided within the staff: One seats you, another brings the menue, the third takes your order and so on... this automatically means long waiting and is, at least to me, rather unusual for a 5 star hotel.

    Great location (literally next to Deak Ferenc Ter), frendly staff, spacious rooms, the High Note Bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    A lovely time at a beatiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the fact that the hotel offered so many different types of pillows. The staff were extremly polite and helpful. The piano player was also extremly good!! It was one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Best in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    This is really a brilliant boutique hotel. I could not fault it if I tried. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room. The spa. The food. The ambiance. I loved it all. Most impressive was the bill. Uncredible value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Will be back again (soon)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Faultless

    One of the best if not the best hotel I have ever stayed at Everyone from room service to front desk went out of their way to make sure that your stay was one to be remembered

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - super clean - great staff. Really attentive to each guest's needs - food was delicious. Even Christmas Eve's dinner was worth everything we paid for it. - awesome atmosphere, thanks also to the Music entertainment during Cheese and Wine reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Really one of the best hotel I've ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Awesome staff, ready to meet each request and always with a smile on their face. As someone else said, it does feel a little like home, not like some other 5 stars where you are scared of even sitting the wrong way. - Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. I even walked barefoot on the moquette of my room, and I never do that in hotels. - Cheese and Wine service in the Afternoon was always perfect, awesome food and awesome music - Perfect position to walk around everywhere in the City Center, and near one of the biggest Christmas Market of Budapest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Best sound system and TV, a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most expensive hotel I have stayed in 2017. I have chosen this because it’s ranked as the number 1 hotel in the world by trip advisor. Consider the price, I have a very high expectation of the hotel. But the size of the hotel, the room and the bed are much smaller than I expected. So I feel it’s a bit overpriced. The water press in the shower is a bit small. The comfortableness of the bed could be improved too.

    It is a very special hotel, it would be a great place if you are a great fan of music. The sound system in the room is the best I’ve ever seen in a hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is next to the city centre for a tourist. The hotel is a modern hotel with a lot of high-technology elements. It has the biggest TV I’ve ever seen in a hotel room. The skybar on the top floor has a nice view too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.6
    spa was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi cut out a few times.

    spa was amazing!!! rooms were gorgeous. the hotel had incredible attention to detail! afternoon wine and cheese was delicious and relaxing. plus, a nice perk to be able to take a hotel-provided smart phone with unlimited data and international calling around the city with us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    USB chargers would be really nice. The shower door didn’t quite shut right, but it was a new hotel so maybe just a quirk.

    Loved the wine hour with great piano music. They were so accommodating to my toddler. The lobby was just amazing. Loved the musical Christmas tree! Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.9
    We were expecting more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa small & pool was freezing. We watched several people step in & immediately step out. Room decor was garish & tacky. Strange pieces like reading lamp 4 feet in height. It lit whole room when turned on. A drape could be pulled across middle of the room. Why? Bathroom had drapes instead of a door. Really, no privacy. Also, no double sinks. Headboard & dangling necklace like glass on ceiling quite unattractive. Breakfast buffet had banal selection, limited fresh options, poor fruit selection. View from room uninteresting, just windows of our neighbors. Although we could see the sky.

    Location was perfect,the staff was friendly & helpful, room size was excellent. The rooftop bar was wonderful, great views. We especially loved the bar staff! The use of an iPad & phone was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.6
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only point I have is that from the Classical Wing elevator you have to cross the lounge to get to and out from the SPA.

    Location Staff manners Look of the hotel SPA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    World class. Great energy. We’ll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff in every way. We had many changes due to airline cancellations and the staff helped manage the hassle to maximize our shortened stay. We will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Extremely nice, unique interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were guest in shorts and slippers at breakfast. I think a 5* hotel like Aria should have a minimal dress code of shoes and pants

    Extremely nice, unique interiors. Very high quality materials and attention to detail. Great staff and service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect. Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff friendly and efficient - all made us feel so welcome Hotel stunning. Afternoon piano recital with wine and cheese - such a special time of day. Breakfasts delicious. Location perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and stylish hotel, with a great central location in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. There were some problems with the wi-fi connection one night, which made it difficult and frustrating to watch an american football game I was trying to follow. I told the hotel about this though and they provided complimentary car service back to the airport! :-)

    Great in-room music setup, kids loved the pool and hot tub, and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop bar was a bit small and had too many staff standing around, making us feel like we were being watched (a little) .

    The location was great, the hotel staff were helpful, the spa was lovely and relaxing and the daily wine and cheese were a great touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    Romantic hotel with an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their room service menu as well as their buffet choice for breakfast could be improved.

    Everything was absolutely fantastic! Have stayed in many hotels around the world because of all the business travel I do and this has to be in the top 5 hotels I've ever stayed in. Definitely the most romantic hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    The hotel has a great location and very cosy inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great location and very cosy inside. Staff is very friendly and helpful, we had our room upgraded for a two rooms suit. Spa is empty and new ))) Budapest itself is comparatively small and it is great to have some additional things to do - especially music and wine reception ) Rooftop sunset view is great, most of city attractions are loser than you can imagine ))) it was a pleasure to stay for a weekend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Luxury in the heart of cultural beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all could have been improved.

    The room was exceptional, beautifully appointed and large. The staff, however, made the trip. Each and every one was polite and helpful to a fault.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole stay was fantastic from the rooms to to breakfast. Complimentary cheese and wine reception was the icing on the cake. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The photos do not do this hotel justice...it is amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since I payed the bill by cash and the hotel asked to block the amount from my card as a guarantee a month after my stay and I sill haven't revived the money back, very annoying.

    Bed very comfortable, room very spacious and large marble toilet. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room, the chocolates on the bed every night and the macaroons they brought the last day before my departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.6
    Warm recomendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is a bit kitch for my taste. Too much of everything.

    Perfect location and service. I loved the breakfast, spa and complimentary afternoon tee/wine with the pianist. Great toiletries by Molton Brown. Remember to check out the rooftop bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.6
    A real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel had so much character. Different to any place I've stayed before. Room was beautiful and very serene. The spa was so calming it was like having our very own baths but a much more enjoyable experience. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotels location is so central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    The Budabest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Aria Hotel is impeccable. From the location to the service and the decór, everything about this hotel was spectacular. Visiting the Aria was an absolute joy and helped to make our experience of Budapest even better. I have already recommended the Aria to friends and I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    The most friendly and welcoming staff I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The most friendly and welcoming staff I have ever encountered nothing was too much to ask. The cheese and wine reception was amazing and the pianist was astounding. The whole hotel is beautiful and you feel at home as soon as you walk in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Incredibly relaxing, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel. Staff very attentive. Relaxed atmosphere. Music great. Food very tasty, dessert incredible. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely spa, received a very relaxing treatment. Great selection of music in the room, around the hotel including A pianist playing/singing each afternoon. Central location with great roof top view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Truly one of the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault it - one of the best hotels we've stayed in. If I was being picky, we were disappointed that the sky bar closed promptly at midnight, but everything else was so fab this was minor.

    Squeaky clean, wonderful service / ambiance and fantastic free cheese and wine reception with pianist each day from 4-6pm!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.9
    Not inexpensive, but fun, and welcoming stay near St Stephens Basilica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is a little on the vulgar / tacky side, and the room was smaller than my expectations (good use of wide angle lenses in the shots online). Considering we stayed at Brody House in the days leading up staying at Aria (Brody House 135 EUR per night) I couldn't help but feel it was way overpriced. There is no minibar in the room because they want to offer "fresh"; but Room Service charge 15% service fee which is poor. While the rooftop is nice, we found all the tables pre reserved for non hotel guests (it is rightfully very popular).

    Rooftop is a nice touch on an autumnal afternoon, SPA was almost empty which was great, cheese and wine was a nice touch (albeit not the greatest selection of cheese) and the staff in general were great. We had a swim both mornings, yoga on the rooftop on Sunday, and the staff were very genuine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    A luxuriously stress free relaxing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Aria hotel is a luxurious place to stay, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast choice is extensive and freshly cooked at your request. The facilities are all included in the price of the hotel. A special paradise if you are a music lover.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    A dream, an unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is good but not varied.

    Spacious, well equipped, clean and beautiful room. The team of service providers is polite and welcoming. Help each and every question. The location of the hotel is excellent. The bed was very comfortable and dreamy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    An exceptional hotel run by exceptional staff with a great commitment to customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was perfect!

    This is an exceptional hotel run by exceptional staff with an amazing commitment to customer service. The manager made a point of stopping and talking to us on a couple of occasions ensuring we were satisfied with our stay and making suggestions for things we could do. Throughout our lengthy trip in other countries and hotels no other manager did this. I noticed too that he made a point of talking to other hotel guests. The hotel itself is very beautiful. We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite and it was a masterpiece. The music theme runs through every part of the hotel from its beautiful interiors and themed rooms to it's nightly music sessions in the foyer with wine and cheese included. Attention to detail makes the hotel quite unique. You can borrow cds from the hotels extensive collection - they even have a musical concierge who is a musician as well. The hotel is in a perfect location, breakfast is well catered with freshly cooked options. The hotel was a bit beyond our budget but we were glad we had splurged on this part of our trip. A highlight is the roof top bar with incomparable views of the nearby basilica. I can't speak more highly of this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not easy to drive here cause the navigation won’t guide you to the front.

    Nice breakfast. Staff are excellent. Hotel is located at the heart of Budapest, easy to most attractions on foot. The room is ok, didn’t find anything not disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! Gorgeous hotel, adjacent to St Stephen's church. Staff are very welcoming and can't do enough for guests. Rooms are very high tech and well designed. Spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and bedding. Music and wine frm 4pm to 6pm is amazing. High Note sky bar is stunning. Spa is sublime. 11 out of 10!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel where I will definitely stay if I go to Budapest again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good but smaller than some places. Definitely a “continental breakfast plus”. You could get one order of eggs or oatmeal or some other hot item. No pool that we were aware of. Not so much a negative as we didn’t ask. They do have a spa which looked great, though we did not have time to take advantage of it.

    Hotel is wonderful with very cool vibe! Colorful with pinks, purples, greens, reds, blues, in lobby and spaceship looking piano. Disability access to a point. I did not see, though I did not look for, access to there too terraces of the rooftop bar which is incredible with wonderful view of city and picture perfect view of St Stephen’s Bascilica. Location is great because it is on a street that has retractable barriers that come up out of road but only go down if vehicle has special permit, so taxis or tour cars or personal vehicles that are related in some way to the hotel or other businesses on that riad. If you like to walk, you can walk all over from here. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Concierge also was great! Evening wine and snacks with piano player in lobby. Rooms were nice and very comfortable. I have hard time sleeping, but these beds for me at least, were wonderful and allowed me to sleep well. We had a balcony overlooking the road which was great filled always with tourists and young people at various bars shops etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    In Ireland when we get a service like yours we say it is a Rolls Royce job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe tv improvement in the bedroom

    I really liked my oatmeal ..also the brown bread and scones were excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the service for the rooms and bathroom were also excellent. I would like to say that i was highly impressed with all staff and a special thank you to Esther for printing out my boarding pass when i had problems with my cell phone.I also thought the afternoon cheese and wine reception was a real bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Attention to detail is First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Service is first class. There is precise attention to detail in ensuring guests enjoy their stay. Location is great in the heart of the city. Rooms are quiet and plush with a large TV and comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom with great bath and shower. The rooms have all facilities, including coffee machine. The High Note Sky bar is fabulous with an amazing view. We were very impressed with tourist sights and people of Budapest. We would be more than happy to visit again and of course stay at this fantastic Aria hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Luxury Room with Double Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can say is the price. It is quite expensive. I also ordered room service (one piece of pie) and there were a lot of added charges that I did not expect. The total was almost the double of the price for the food. I thought that that was a bit much.

    By far the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in! The food was delicious! I loved the wine & cheese and piano player. He was so wonderful (even took requests). The staff was perfect! They were more than accommodating and very quick to help. I was even allowed to pay in both HUF and EUR, which really helped me because I was traveling and trying to get rid of my foreign currencies. The hotel itself was beautiful! The location is ideal (you can't beat it!) I would 100% recommend this hotel. I hope to come back and stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    As good as the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The atmosphere and friendliness of the staff, as well as of course the musical theme of the hotel. The rooms and facilities are also top class. Wine and cheese in the afternoon was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    This boutique hotel is a place to go and be spoiled! Would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C didn't seem to be cooling as much as we would like, but it was not a problem that needed to be attended to immediately. (Maybe just needs some adjustment or maintenance.)

    Everything was Fabulous! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Extra details for comfort included free coffee and tea area with Nespresso machine and lots of still and sparkling water in the refrigerator. Lovely balcony area with comfortable chairs to enjoy the great view of the rooftops of the Basilica of St. Stephen. Yummy breakfast, and wine & cheese buffet in the beautiful lobby, including live music for 2 hours at the end of the afternoon. Location is easy walk to Basilica and shopping areas. A little pricey, but worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Great hotel with exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minus was one of the spa managers over the weekend who was not happy to have my kids in the swimming pool. If kids are not welcome by the pool it should be made clear at the start. Or keep the adult relaxation area separate from the swimming pool so kids can be kids in the only fun area available to them in the hotel.

    The hotel staff were all efficient and excellent, from conceirge, reception, breakfast, roof top lounge, restaurant et cetera. The entire team were all consistently professional, helpful and pleasant to deal with. Great location, absolute center of the city yet very quiet. Lovely breakfast; wine and cheese afternoons with live music was wonderful too. The roof top lounge with basilica views was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful artsy hotel with impeccable service
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When trying to relax in the spa area there were children unattended in the pool constantly shouting the spa attendant asked them to be quite so many times - she could hear them from the reception area (behind 2 closed doors) , they didn't speak any English and carried on, this isn't the hotels fault, however it could be worth making the spa adults only as its a place to relax or saying children are not to be unattended in the pool Breakfast was rated as really good upon booking, however, I didn't feel there was much of a selection

    Staff were very attentive, friendly and went above and beyond to help you. The facilities were great and they even had a free wine and cheese hour!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - Large Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is modern, generaly clean and luxury. The hotel is very secure and SPA (pool, saunas, gym) is 5 stars! But he best part is SkyBar with stunning view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Great friendly and helpful staff, wonderful large rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aria Signature - King Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great friendly and helpful staff, wonderful large rooms, breakfast and wine and cheese happy hour were fantastic. Definitely recommend. The rooftop bar and pool/jacuzzi were an added plus as was the very central location. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely return to this fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Music Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa changing very hot and sliding door to changing not ideal Only 1 shower in spa changing room

    Staff Roof top bar Room facilities and size Spacious comfortable foyer

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: