Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Árpád 3 stars

2800 Tatabánya, Fö tér 20, Hungary

#2 of 4 hotels in Tatabánya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Good to split long car journeys
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club with loud music and long hours. You can hear the music in the room (first floor) thou it is not too loud.

    Close to highway, 24 hour reception, parking. Good for rest on long journies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    24 hour reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main entrance is not at the real address you get on booking. So the booking address is somewhere near the back door or so............... so in the night it is not so easy...........

    24 hour reception. I arrived very late, but no problem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Time travel to 1985... but all in all Ok for a short 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a time travel to 1985, renovated partially. There was no soap in the bathroom. After asking for it at the reception we got 2 small packs of shampoo!?!? The bathroom wasn't renovated with the room - it seemed like. Double bed was extremely small, bed linen was nice and soft but pillows were so bad that I got a backache in the morning.

    Breakfast was rich, I liked that there was a possibility to order a warm breakfast from a menu. Omelette was great. Location is great in Tatabanya downtown, pretty much everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    2.5
    Harun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at reception did not want to give me a free room although I booked the room. I said I`d call the police After that je gave me a room.

    The man at reception did not want to give me a free room although I booked the room. I said I`d call the police After that je gave me a room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing to like,a communist hotel with old and not working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nothing to like,a communist hotel with old and not working tv,air con not working properly and staff very rude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Old hotel, equipoed 30 years ago according to its real looki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, equipoed 30 years ago according to its real looki

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    A perfect Christmas holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to smal

    Comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.0
    Spacious and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walkways not properly illuminated and it was completely darker in the nights.

    Spacious and clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Staff was very kindly
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very slow and weak

    Staff was very kindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. But good taste;)

    Clean. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, next time in Hungary I'll choose again Arpad Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only 1 night, from 22:00 to 9:30 next day, what can I don't like?

    All was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need more training

    All good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    - Loud nightclub music on Saturday to Suday till 5am which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Loud nightclub music on Saturday to Suday till 5am which could be heared in the rooms. Nightclub is located in the hotel. - Poor breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Good for over night, it must be cheaper though
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Party next door and loud music

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facility's in room

    The beds were excellent and very clean hotel was quiet so slept very well Would have like the AC working

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for a night stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing coffee was not coffee really

    Location, private parking,good beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast good, safe underground parking.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is old.

    Breakfast good, safe underground parking. In underground is one Club, but was silence in room (105).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    good to be home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfort room good staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mis understanding about payment they forget that i booking hotel for one lower price.

    Clean and comfort room good staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is old. The room was clean, but for example, bathroom definitely needs renovation.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The room had everything needed and was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    The location is great - the hotel is right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast - the staff couldn't get it wright and they didn't look friendly. I really didn't enjoy breakfast. The hotel is under a nightclub so don't expect a quiet night for sleeping either.

    The location is great - the hotel is right in the centre. Good view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    Infrared sauna for max.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a room with lower standard than on the pictures on booking.com, especially bathroom. 2 separate beds... Average breakfast buffet, nice omlet though, sauna was little bit smelly.

    Infrared sauna for max. 2 persons.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    It is located right in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very friendly at the front desk. No welcome, no smile, very little conversation. Restaurant staff was better,

    It is located right in the center of town. The room was clean. Breakfast was included but the first day we were asked if we wanted an omelet by the waitress. The next 5 days we were asked only for our room number and our breakfast was just what was offered on the buffet, meats, cheeses, bread, yogurt, cereals, and fried eggs. The last day, a very nice women, gave us a menu and offered us more options for our free breakfast and we chose ham and eggs. So, I am not sure if we could of had more of a choice on the other day from the menu or if we just got a very nice waitress the first and last day.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.7
    Good location in the city centre of Tatabanya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is a bit poor, but alright for the price. The rooms are alright, clean and comfortable but a bit "oldish"

    Good location in the city centre of Tatabanya. The town is maybe nothing to see for itself, but its a good stay if you are passing by or visiting friends or relatives.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    6.3
    nothing special to say, I stayed during the trip for one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No option to have a dinner when I came (21:50), restaurant inside was closed and surroundings just sleeping area of the city

    nothing special to say, I stayed during the trip for one night;

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.9
    24h reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel and room is a bit old

    24h reception. Clean room. Fair breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    Good for tranzit with private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furniture.

    Good for tranzit with private parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was poor.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff,good location.will

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    The room was clean and nice in a relaxfull area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was not in the same quality as the whole place

    The room was clean and nice in a relaxfull area.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: