Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel 3 stars

1081 Budapest, Népszínház u 55, Hungary

#259 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 985 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit run down with people with alcohol problems and homeless very visible but didn’t pose a problem and weren’t intimidating . Hotel decor in need of refurbishment and room safe did not work and staff were not able to rectify this

    Large room with window onto court yard , air conditioning and mini fridge , very clean easy accessibility to trans and metro , supermarkets close by. Reasonable rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast it all, by my opinion stuff was really low quality. Windows are situated to inner block and if you don’t people look at your room you must close shades then it’s really dark.

    It was close to subway and public transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the season of school holidays there was a bit noisy as student groups were around.

    The best was location. Everything functioned well in Hotel. The room was cleaned and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take away breakfast was requested as veg but they packed non-veg. We had no food that day till we reached next destination.

    Rooms were good for travelers with short stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit different but you can't expect for everything to be like home. Still enjoyed my meal

    the staff was really helpful, the bathrooms have heated floors which was awesome. The room is very big. There was hardly any noise which means you can have a pleasant stay. Is just a less than a km away from the city center so it was a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't friendly, the receptionist who was there when we arrived barely sad Hello. We did not feel so welcomed. Also every time when we came in they did not even say Hello or Goodbye when we were leaving. Cleaning service was poor, they did not throw away trash or change used glass. When we hung the towel on the hook which was attached on bathroom door everithing fell down. In one room bed was OK, but on the other the mattresses was very hard. The breakfast wasn't something special, without variety. Wi fi was very poor.

    The parking for 5 eur a day is quite OK, it is on the garden of the hotel so your car is safe. Only bad thing is that you have to go to the reception every time you need the garage door to be opened.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the view from the bedroom.

    The beds were very comfortable but we couldn't close the blind and there were no curtains to draw either which was a little annoying. But then there was no-one overlooking our room so it didn't matter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location so-so, coffee at breakfast

    Excellent value for money, parking, staff, breakfast was ok except the coffee which is the worst ever. Room was really hot, but it is better than being cold during winter, we could turn off the heating or open the window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    'Hot' breakfast not so hot :| We reserved a double bed, but got two singles pushed together. It may be common in Europe, but still very annoying!

    Great wifi, Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast was really poor. - Bed was not comfortable and not double mattress. - Neighborhood was really bad with a lot of homeless and drunk people around. - Too expensive for what they offer.

    - Reception was really polite and helped us with the luggages - It was really clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit far from city and attractions but not a big issue, there’s a metro station 2 blocks away. Neighborhood seems a bit dodgy

    It’s cheap and good value for money. Room is OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff - the receptionist spoke good English, but seeing my Czech passport tried to communicate in simple Czech :-). The room was big enough with a big wardrobe, a fridge and an electric kettle (cups and glasses + sugar, coffee and tea provided as well). A file with all the necessary information in several languages on the desk. The room was heated properly, there was also AC but I didn´t use it. Splendid and rich breakfast served between 7.00 and 10.00. About a two-minute walk from the II. János Pál pápa tér Metro station (Pope John Paul II Square metro station) on line M4.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't cleaned properly. Dust everywhere, under the bed and on top of the wardrobe. After giving a feedback at the reception, room was hovered again, but dust under the bed wasn't cleaned at all. I moved the beds and showed cleaners "gray areas", they said something in Hungarian and cleaned it. Only after saying "dust allergy" they were happy to proceed with their job. After all, room was cleaned, but it should be done without feedback from guest.

    Location is good, metro station very close (II Janos Pal papa ter), Keleti railway station 900m away. Nice walking distance to the shopping centers. Breakfast was simple but good, with different products to choose. Staff at the reception was nice ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like is that the street outside the hotel is full of hobos. It really don't look like a place where you would like to go alone. I know that it is not problem of a hotel but still it somehow take fun from your trip.

    The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy. Green metro station is near and it takes 10 min by feet to get to Keleti rail station. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but fair and tasty. We also found some nice local taverns around for lunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable but toilets were dirty after even they cleaned. Apparently, the cleaners did their business in my room and did not flush the toilet. Management should remind their staff on the importance of guests comfortability at any course.

    Staff were friendly. Location close to city center and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff should try to improve their English in view of interacting better with non-Europeans.

    The room was very clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was ok and can be further improved. The staff were decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff hd compeitition seeing how mch NOISE they cd make pushing the chairs around! Reverberates in WHOLE HOTEL-ALL rms look dwn on brkfst flr. Ridiculous that mngmnt has nvr pd attn 2 this.

    That didn't need to eat mediocre brkfast - must hv lost 1-2 kg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff of the hotel was smoking near my car on the hotel parking and leaning on it like on the wall. Administrator of the hotel was checking out our viza's on check-in for some reason and was blaming some other countries without any reason in front of us which is not professional kind of attitude. The location is also bad as the district is full of homeless people and feels dangerous at day and night. Breakfasts were also very poor, no omelets, fruits and the food wasn't tasting very fresh.

    The apartment was pretty much clean, good that there is a private hotel parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here is absolutely awful and rude. Wifi did not work at all in my room and they essentially told me its a known issue and i had to deal with it. I had to stay out and use their reception wifi all night. Their breakfast is also terrible. Glad i only stayed here one night. Spend your money elsewhere.

    Nice space on the inside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the bathroom wasn't very clean and was quite dark -wifi was very slow -old furniture

    -nice and helpful staff -the parking was safe -large room -good location(near to the metro station)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a luggage room as a separate place, but it basically meant leaving the luggage in the reception.

    The hotel staff was super helpful, the room was big and clean and the hotel is situated near the nightlife must-see things (Szimpla Kert) and the subway that takes you straight to the city centre (Blaha Lujza ter station).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty. The hotel surrounding area was not very friendly. Breakfast was ok only considering it was included in the price (not worth paying for it separately)

    Close to the metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegetarian breakfast options would be nice

    The breakfast was ok, IT was enough for the Price. IT was very nice, that i could leave my luggage before and after Check in in the Hotel. The room was also ok for the Price, small room with Clean bathroom, TV, air condition costs extra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback of this hotel is the neighbourhood. Dirty and old street full of homeless people, people sitting on the sidewalk drinking etc. However, it's close to the center even by walking and full of grocery stores which was great.

    Great value for the money spent. A really big and spacious room with good AC and a fridge (which was already on and cold, a nice touch). Very friendly and helpful staff who made the effort to speak some Polish to us when they noticed where we're from. Breakfast was sufficient and tasty enough, good coffee! Parking space costs additional 5EUR but it was worth it as we got a nice space in the shade in an underground parking lot - saved the car and luggage from 38 degrees heat. A really nice place in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are inly a few rooms with Air conditioning, rest with fans and in summer it was hard to survive in the room. Breakfast has nothing much to offer, not even the standard scrambled eggs. No minibar, and the rooms on the street side are really loud (people, traffic).

    There is a built in garage for €5 per night. so you dont have to park on the street because the neighborhood was not the most pleasent. Location is good and there was police on petrol the whole time so it didnt feel unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    for late sleepers it can be annoying to hear the tram after 6am.

    15min by foot close to railway station, very quiet before trams start to work, great support for early checking-in​, cheap, breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked for 3 nights but I had to leave at 2. They charged me in advance and it is not refundable. At booking.com it was written that I would pay at the hotel on check out, but instead they were prepaid for 3 nights for only a 2-night service.

    It is near the (international) railway station in Budapest and a 15-minute walk from the major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curatenia trebuie sa fie imbunatatita. / The cleaning must be improved.

    Pret bun per facilitati oferite. / Good price per facilities. Parcare in gradina hotelului contra cost. / Parking in the hotel yard, with a fee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On my last day I've found the door of my room wide open when I came back from the street. Probably the cleaner left it that way after cleaning. All my things were inside the room. Nothing was touched, but I was lucky, anyone could have entered during my absence, I have no idea how long it stayed like that. Everything else was really great, and I would certainly recommend the hotel apart from that... but I think this was a VERY serious problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful location. You really don't want to stay there on the corners of the street there are bars and places where very questionable people gather. Police was there in plenty occasions throughout our stay. It was a mistake booking here considering other hotels in Budapest in same or very close reange of costs. Breakfast is of very poor quality and not so much to choose from.i read in reviews that the hotel compensates with cleanliness, well the towels were old and seemed very used, of very poor quality to begin with, pillows were horrible, and the floor was not vacumed vefore our stay (or before the stay before our stay) so no, not even close for clean.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and they speak many of the languages needed to accomodate their guests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water for a shower later in the evening.

    The room was fine but had internal view overlooking the dining room and was a bit noisy from other guests coming and going. The buffet breakfast as very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the first time when I see the boiled eggs cut in 2 at breakfast. It was a smell of old in the room, dust or something, so I kept the window open most of the time I stayed inside.

    It's ok for a couple of nights but the furniture and appliances are old. I paid 75 euro for 2 nights with breakfast included (not so great, ) but with less than 40 euro per day I would stay there again. Good bed, close to the subway (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv in the room, we do not understand Hungarian. Wifi does not work in the evening at all

    Staff was extra nice, room was very big, nice bathroom, quite quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt repair the bathroom lights despite being informed. The counter staff wasnt very friedly when i asked for direction He simply dismissed me with "i am busy now"...

    The staffs at the restaurant are very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was awful.The staff in reception was very rude and the room was not good.The worst hotel that i have been to.Waste Of Money

    Near the centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This part of the town is not representative.

    It is a modest hotel but everything was comfortable there. The stuff was really kind and helpful. City center of Budapest is reachable by foot from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit on low side. But considering money payed, it was very nice. Hotel could stand for a bit of renovating, but nothing can be considered appalling

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Real human touch to entire system. Really liked a quite radio station playing classical music for breakfast buffet. I think this radio was placed as improvisation, but left a nice impression. It "eased" the new day in. Staff at buffet were really helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tight. Small bathroom, no water pressure, for the shower.

    The restaurant has an opening, thru all the floors. Feels almost like being outside. Very open.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the metro that you can reach to the city center with it very easily. I think, The place around the hotel is a bit dangerous during late night time because of drunk people around it.

    Big and comfortable rooms,enough breakfast. I stayed at the hotel during late autumn but the room and the bath are warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionists were very rude and for them it was a problem to change a room even if it was their mistake (we didn't get room with double bed and we ordered it). They also didn't want to take card for payment of the parking(receptionist required cash). Neighbourd wasn't very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast there was waiter with very anoying behavior. He is asking to much and than don't understand basic answer. He is bringing you cakes which you did not ask for. You can not eat without him checking your table. He do not understand that microwave is not ketchup and furthermore they are not cleaning table for next breakfast for next day. The stuff did not say thank you for staining at their hotel, they do not say even goodbye to you.

    Parking place available in privat area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are cameras in the breakfast area so that noone takes a sandwich with him. And if someone does a man comes and starts yelling at Hungarian. I find it really stupid that they make it such a big deal for a slice of bread.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small beds, no electricity plugs in the room!

    We liked most the fact that food was great, pleasant people at the Hotel, nice staying there..we will be back soon! Daniel&Viviana - Romania

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel is a cube shape with a huge open space in the middle, with the restaurant for breakfast at 1st level. Because of this, it was always smelling food in the rooms at 2nd and 3rd level - The distance to city center - 30 minutes walking

    Great value for money Good breakfast included Good wifi connection >>> Review by worldwidetourist.net

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thinking about negative aspects of our stay in the Atlantic, there is really nothing to note. The one thing that may be suggested though is this. When outside hotel, and especially when on your exploratory trips in the inner city, please stay alert to pickpockets. Another thing to address are the taxi fares. Despite of the displayed charges, and as you will notice these are identical, the REAL fare that you will be asked to pay in the end may vary considerably, as some of the less scrupulous cabbies will tend to overcharge Westerners. Being aware of this, on this trip we used FÖ Taxis, the oldest and the most respected taxi company in Budapest.

    Hotel is located in the heart of Budapest, very near to all tourist attractions and just 5 minutes walk away from the main train station, Budapest Keleti, connecting Budapest to Vienna. We arrived at the Atlantic in the middle of the night and were greeted by the very friendly and professional concierge service that was eager to address any of our even most minor concerns throughout our stay, and we are very grateful for their help. The premises were exceptionally clean. Great design, room service and restaurant. Overall: a very great experience and we will gladly call back on our next trip to Budapest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was very slow and the neighbourhood a bit suspicious.

    I liked nice and clean rooms. Beds were big enough and comfortable. Very good choice for this money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far from the center. I got a very nosy neighbors the next room, good that I had the earplugs.

    Good breakfast. Nice staff. Good hotel for its price for a few days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated in a rather run-down part of town, but near Metro stations for easy travel. Strange layout of building has some inner rooms facing the atrium above the breakfast area.

    Good parking space, comfortable room, aircon, breakfast ok. Metro station convenient. Ask for a room facing outside not into the atrium.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist spoke German to one of us while being asked to speak English so we would both understand.

    We turned out to have a jacuzzi so that was quite a sweet surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window overlooking the street,therefore there was no possibility to get a gulp of fresh air or to air the room.

    Friendly and helpful personnel, central location of the hotel, copious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff should be more friendly and helpful. Rooms facing roads, Windows not insulated well....couldn't sleep 3 nights due to nonstop tram, bus and also people outside local pubs noise. Terrible. Lastly at least table fan should work, even that spoiled the night.

    Value for money. Staff in restaurant and support good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few TV channels. No English language channels. Material in room suggests CNN etc but not in reality.very small bathroom. However it is fair value at price.

    Clean. 24 hour reception. Reasonably close to centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street where the hotel is located does not seem very safe at first sight, but I think there is no reason to be afraid to go there.

    The hotel is nice and clean, rooms are furnished and equipped very well (TV, fridge, kettle, glasses, soap, shower gel, towels of course). Good selection for breakfast with an option to have it packed if you need to leave earlier, just have to tell it at the reception one day in advance. The hotel staff is extremely kind and helpful! I had a very positive experience and I would only recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad water pressure in the shower, shower for smaller people, it was to low for mine 190cm :) no chairs in the room and very slow wi-fi signal...

    It was simple, but clean room. Very pleasant and helpful administrator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    There is a receptionist called Andras,he was verry helpfull.overall everything was good..trusty wi-fi,good watter preshure in the bath,elevator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amplasarea intr-o zona nu foarte prietenoasa. / Location in an area not very friendly. Nu exista loc special amenajat pentru fumatori, decat in fata hotelului. / It doesn't have special place for smokers, just in front of hotel.

    Parcare in gradina hotelului, dar contra cost. / Parking in the hotel's garden, but paying a fee.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was rather depressive. But we got used to it.

    We had a clean, quiet room. Even though it was hot, we always had a good breeze. Breakfast was nutritious and satisfying. The staff were helpful and gave us good hints on places to visit. Excellent location for tram, bus and Metro transport. Thanks for making this holiday a pleasant one.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean, the breakfast perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no arranged place for smokers :( Breakfast "monotonous"

    The bad extra comfy :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet and plenty of food for breakfast. Wifi connection was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, good experience: helpful staff, tasty breakfast, clean and big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent receptionist, they were very friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a little bit noise from the street in some rooms

    good value for money, tasty breakfast, friendly staff at the reception desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds, good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, dusty, old furniture. Breakfast poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was not safe as the locals told us. And we noticed it.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is free of charge ,the location is good.you could find metro station nearby the price is reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and inexpensive 30eur incl. Breakfast for two is hard to beat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, comfort bed,good location.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Comfortable for the cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi - only in lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a bit old. But it is ok.

    Close to the center and to the Keleti station. Nice breakfast and warm room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best area, but still fine.

    Good value for money. Close to the train station. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated.

    Nearby metro and tram station, very spacious room, nearby market, cheap parking space behind hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: