Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Fashion Hotel 4 stars

1081 Budapest, Csokonai utca 14, Hungary

#185 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 932 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    BUDAPEST STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i received an email from hotel mentioning will charge my card due there was a water bottle missing from the minibar. when on the contrary we even left some bottles of soft drinks that couldnot finish. and never took anything from the minibar.

    very kind staff, excellent locatin of hotel. nice and quiet rooms. very good and nice breakfast. good attention when needed information regarding city atractions. handsome boys at reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for the Hungary F1, just two stops on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were a little hard, but were ok as I suffer from a dodgy back. Floor wasn't cleaned and if you walked around barefoot the dust would pick up on your feet! Showers were small but did the job. No outside window, just looked out onto the Atrium, but we only used this hotel as a base and showered and washed here so it did what we needed it to do.

    Perfect location for the Hungary F1, just two stops on the Metro for the free bus direct to the circuit. Friendly reception staff. Also just around the corner from a McDonalds! :-) Would definitely stay here again as the location was ideal for why we had travelled to Hungary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Expectations were exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to Report

    The bed was comfortable. The employees were friendly and approachable (they even gave us a towel to go to the Széchenyi Spa. Breakfast had little variety but was all pretty fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Place is modern and renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, and very noisy on breakfast time beds and pillows are not comfortable, The place is fair enough but the hotel should be rated at 3 Stars definitely not 4. and in terms of value for money, should be priced at a lower rate.

    Place is modern and renovated. Beds, room, and bathroom are clean. Breakfast is included, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money. Decent location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member rushed guests out of breakfast and was quite rude and abrupt when doing so.

    Very helpful staff at reception answered all our questions in detail. Looked out for guests e.g. Ordering taxis. Cleaners very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The location of where the hotel is.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of where the hotel is. It was very quiet did not hear any noise. The hotel was decorated nice and would recommend anyone to stay here and good for value of money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Not recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When someone do a booking for a room don’t expect a room without windows. the entire room and bathroom was for people with disabilities No towels. I had to ask to the reception to get some towels. So you pretend you have a 4* hotel? Probably I got this room because I made a booking by booking.com last minutes, with some discount

    The Atrium

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very open and lot of light in breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere, location from city was walking distance, reception staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was Very good.

    Very open and lot of light in breakfast area. 3 minutes walk to Metro and manu bus/ tram routes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and is was on the first floor, next to the eating area. We could hear quite loudly people eating and talking but for one night stay was great experience.

    Excellent stylish hotel, inspiring atmosphere, proffesional staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Close to the city center and public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy and very small rooms, with no windows to the street. Poor breakfast with not too much variety.

    Close to the city center and public transport. Good attention from hotel personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    For the price of 120 EUR the breakfast was kind of low...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price of 120 EUR the breakfast was kind of low quality, scrumble egs made from egg powder not fresh egs, low quality of chease and ham. Better to take a 3*** world wide chain hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is really close to a convenient metro station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the window of the room overlooks the inner atrium instead of the street makes it somewhat dull and a little somber. A little noisy in the mornings.

    The hotel is really close to a convenient metro station and to some bus and tram stops that are very useful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    the staff wasn't so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    i ordered a twin room and the air conditioner didn't work and the room smelled.... they couldn't change me to a different twin room so they just gave me a single room, and the worst thing that they charged me for an additional room.... their mistake and i had to pay !!! this is a disgrace!!!

    the staff wasn't so bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were chosen for the guest of the day and we got superior standard room, which was small, not enough storage, the suitcases had to be placed by the bed. Everything could be heard from the adjacent rooms. Not a 4-star material.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, great location, close to the underground or roughly 30 minutes walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast could be improved by including : some healthy fresh cut fruits and fruit Juices.

    The staff were very helpful. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is room for improvement on the Breakfast items. I would have liked some Fresh fruits and Juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room given, was awful. windowless, and for the price i paid, was an awful value for money. Other colleagues complained similarly, one even looked for another hotel. I was then given a better room, with window to the street.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small but ideal for a busy city break.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely- nice fresh options. Bedroom and facilities were spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Also, the hotel offers tea and coffee making facilities but only provides this on arrival. Coffee and tea was never replenished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the center and the metro, but not the best and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bath and the tv are very small. My room was on the ground floor, with a big window to the restaurant, and not quite.

    Close to the center and the metro, but not the best and nicest area. New and modern style, good wifi, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and approachable, and communicated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are in need of an upgrade.

    The staff were friendly and approachable, and communicated well. The area is convenient -- just a block away from the Blaha Lujza stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit small.

    Excellent hotel, modern and stylish. VERY GOOD LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good breakfast and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, so can be a bit noisy depending on how busy it is.

    Great location, good breakfast and very helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, we parked on a street next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn t had windows,that can be opened and the air conditioner was making a pretty loud noise( i had to turn it iff during the night, but we could still hear the one that works continuoslly) This noise was disturbing.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, we parked on a street next to the hotel, ( we were lucky to find a parking space, around500 huf is an hour of parking from 08A.M.there)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff, uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I choose kingsize bed-option, but I was asked if I agreed to get two separate beds. These beds were really uncomfortable! The room wasnt cleaned up during my stay, only beds were made. The room insulation was horrible, you could hear everything happening outside the room. I was awaken when they where preparing for breakfast, by the sound and smell of it. Also there where two bottles of water on the table in the room, unfortunately I thought they were complementary, as they usually are in 4+ star hotels. So I was surprised when I had to pay for them, but the price was fair.

    They offered mini croissants and some vegetarian options for breakfast, which was good! And the staff refilled often. You could borrow an umbrella, which was great because it was raining and I didnt bring one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    was all good breakfast personal , positive place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one thing i would like tell in the hotel you hear everithing in the room.. but its mostly silent hotel i will still come back

    was all good breakfast personal , positive place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    This is not hotel i will choice for my next trip since i could add 10 eur and get high standard hote
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfeast was not good lack of varation This is 4 star hotel and i expected better breakf 2- the room was small 3- lack of air and bad ventillation in room I hade to put air condition all night Unfort i get sick day efter

    Staff was kind and try to help to change the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our time in Budapest and would higher recommend our stay in the Atrium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel was in a great location for transport or just walking .

    The breakfast was just right ,there were plenty of different choices each day and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Spatious, comfortable and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fruit and bread at breakfast could be better - more variety and more pieces (fruit)

    Te room was spatious and comfortable. There was free coffee and tea although only in the first day. The breakfast was good - bread, croissants, juices, coffee, eggs and sausages, iogurt. The fruit was not much and not much variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location near public transports

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but not great either
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot in our room and the hotel that we couldn’t sleep at night. We asked them to fix it. They did and It was a bit cooler the second night but the next day it was very hot again. We also asked for a room with a window opening to the street but we were told that we had to pay extra for that. The window in our room was also locked. Breakfast was quite poor and limited in choice. It was the same every single day. Hotel’s location was not central.

    Hotel and room were clean. Staff was friendly. They could have been a bit more helpful though and not just suggest touristic spots and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    The room were very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were very small. The air was really dry in the room so we couldn’t sleep properly during the night. Also, the housekeepers didn’t clean the room peoperly they just tidy up the room. So after 5 nights stay the room especially in the floor were very dirty. The breakfast was ok. The staff was kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was kind, room is small, but comfortable and cosy, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the lighting - it wasn't enough for me, considering the window view to the inner atrium.

    Staff was kind, room is small, but comfortable and cosy, furniture is almost new. Breakfast is tasty and fresh - not very great choice, but rather enough for good morning meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Suitable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and you really need to get down earlier to get it. Noisy at times, could hear noises coming from pipes at night and suitcases coming and going in the hallways early in the morning and late in the evening.

    The Handy smart phone made up for any of the downfalls of the hotel as it was very convenient for travelling around the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the trams, you can hear the tram during the night.

    Excellent design, nicely furnished hotel. Various and good breakfast! Overall we had a good stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was so hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot! We had to have the air con running constantly, which meant we both had colds at the end and it was really noisy, and still we were hot. When it’s snowing outside, why are we having to have the cold air con on?!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The staff were amazing and very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door lock stopped working and it took them 4 days to fix it ! We had to call a member of the staff to open the door each time we had to enter the room .

    The staff were amazing and very helpful . The breakfast is very good .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Worse than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the room was so small for 3 persons. The photos on booking were quite different and we pay a lot of money for that. Although the room seemed to be clean when we arrived, we noticed a lot of hair on the floor and the first morning nobody cleaned it. But maybe that was our fault because we didn't ask for it. Anyway, the hotel was quite expensive and sure not a 4-star hotel. The walls were filthy and the breakfast quite good.

    Good location near to the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    feels like a windowless bunker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The (tiny!) rooms have no "real" windows, only "windows" looking into the hallway - which smells like burned fat in the morning because of breakfast. feels like a bunker.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of cigarette smoke and due to having no window (only very noisy air conditioning) it was stuffy and we couldn’t get rid of the smell.

    Beautiful bathroom, lots of brilliant facilities in the room. Great selection of breakfast food and drinks. Very helpful staff. The hotel had a relaxing feel and was very easy to travel to all parts of the city from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice, clean, good location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the morning, when staff is serving breakfast, could be a bit noisy for those who are extra-sensitive to sounds from the outside while sleeping, but no problem for me and for the vast majority of the people i assume

    Nice bed, not soft and not hard, really liked it. Perfect idea with the free smartphone, i wish i knew about this feature before check-in... Otherwise wouldnt buy local simcard at the airport. Also, before check-in i've read some bad reviews regarding cleanliness and carefully checked all the pillows and towels, no hairs :) everything is clean and pleasant. Metro access is in 1-minute walk, very easy to move around the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    - Personel/Staff of the hotel were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - In the hotel there were not any bar or restaurant, only breakfast option. - Beds were uncomfortable a little bit.

    - Personel/Staff of the hotel were excellent. They always helped with smiling attitude. They recommend restaurants and helped any way they could. Excellent! - Also location of hotel was good. One could walk most of the places and if not metro was near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Good but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room where there was a door connected to another room. This door let some light in from the other room and I could here everything what my neighbours were saying. Small television far from the bed.

    Big and clean room. Everything was really modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, friendly staff, make sure you get a room with a window that opens to outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 1st floor and the window looked onto the hallway. No natural light and the air conditioning was not great which meant difficulty sleeping for 3 of 4 nights due to heat excess. On our 4th and last night they swapped our room to one with a window facing outside. This meant we could get some fresh air and slept perfectly that night.

    Helpful and polite staff. Nice breakfast. Very clean & tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location if you don't mind walking a bit to get to the main tourist spots, which we didn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 3 bed room was very nice but it had a window out into the corridor and there was quite a bit of noise from people getting out of the lift, or the cleaners coming from their cupboard next door to our room.

    The mobile phone they offered in the rooms (that you could take out with you) was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited, croissants and pastries not topped up etc. Hot food was luke warm. Rooms were stuffy even with the heating switched off. Pillows were too soft and beds too hard! But overall, small complaints.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. Coffee was good. Airport transfer was excellent. Handy location for trams and metro. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was to hard for me. Not having a window that opens in the bedroom. Air con wasn’t great so hard to cool the room.

    Great value for money. Breakfast was very adequate for the price paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Interior design is excellent - love those big wall clocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass in the bathroom had a hole at the junction with bath, that's why some water went to the floor and I had to wipe it. Sad we were not able to get our breakfast since we had had an early flight on day we checked out :/

    Interior design is excellent - love those big wall clocks with a huge pendulum. Cheese croissants were super tasty! Laminate on the floor in the room was really nice to the touch. Also, found a smartphone in the room with free 4G internet, that I was able to take away during the stay at this hotel - very handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Location good, staff good but no windows in bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in bedroom. Air conditioning not very good. Felt very stuffy and hot in bedrooms and within hotel.

    Location, only 20 minute walk into center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    New and modern, large rooms, nice breakfast, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms have no windows to the outside, just to an internal courtyard, in fact each room has windows on the floor itself, which makes privacy and sound not ideal

    New and modern, large rooms, nice breakfast, attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is hard.

    The hotel is close to supermarket and bus/metro stop. Breakfast is good. They offer 'handy'-a traveling mobile with free use of internet and phone call, which is convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled funny, almost as if the windows hadn’t been opened for a long time. There were stains on the bedsheets, even though these smelled fresh.

    Delicious breakfast. Bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food served on breakfast was awful. It is really hard to park on he street, but close to the hotel there is a car park(approx 17Euro per night)

    Good location in the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    stay was okay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast seems getting lesser each day for our 3 days period. fruit basket was already less than usual breakfast at other hotels..i think there was prune apple and orange. then the second day it became 2 fruits left. on the third morning it was only one single type. On the third day even boil eggs are missing ?!

    the reception I think her name is Sabrina was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Fatal, awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo

    Too expensive for what they offer to the guests. We were given a tiny room (we couldn't open the door properly because of the bed) with a great window to the bar of the hotel (at the same level). So, if you get up and open the window you will see somebody having breakfast 20 cm from you. Awful. It is a expensive place to use everything from IKEA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Room was very clean with the basics provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small but just enough for 2 people and our 2 suitcases.

    Room was very clean with the basics provided. Air conditioner running good even the weather was cool and it was raining. The staff were very friendly accommodating especially Adam Amann and Renato. We will surely come back to this hotel again and recommend it to our friends visiting Budapest. Hotel closet to city center and good restaurant. Thank you Adam for recommending Kari's for Authentic Hungarian cuisine. Best Goulash.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities were in very short supply. English TV channels were limited Am still waiting for the hold payment to go back on to my card after a week!

    Perfect location. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a little bit noisy.

    Overall the hotel is nice, however due to the design with a main atrium in the middle, I found it noisy in the mornings as any noise echoed throughout the hotel and could be heard from the rooms. The hotel is walking distance from the main nightlife (ruin bars) and it is easy to reach the main sights by bus or metro. The staff were helpful but the room was quite small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant,comfortable stay in a hotel very close to the metro,with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was welcoming,comfortable and very relaxing. I liked the music that was piped through constantly. It was clean,had tea making facilities and the breakfast was great,with lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    This hotel was amazing, especially after a not so great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was amazing, especially after a not so great airbnb situation. Airconditioning! In the middle of summer in Budapest this is a must. The bed was huge! The bathroom was huge! The windows didn't open and were frosted which was strange BUT aircon so who needs windows amirite? Elevator so you didn't have to walk up stairs. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard fare but still delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very responsive to our concerns and were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedsheets were stained the very first night we tried to go to sleep.after that I questioned the cleanliness of everything else around us. There was also a weird smell in our room from the air conditioner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    It was awful to have a room without window.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful to have a room without window. And there was not a whole body mirror in the room either. The pillows were too thin. Breakfast was ok, but the eggs were far too salty, coffee/tea mugs were not good for hot drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Don't waste your money and time to live here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First off they ignored my mails 3 days prior to my arrival with questions about transfer and they responded only one day before the beginning of my trip. Free transfer from airport is a lie - it's only free when you book minimum 3 nights from their website,not from Booking.com! The building of this hotel hidden in one of the small dirty streets in that district (you can check by GoogleMaps for example). It's actually really strange when hotel like that placed in some dirty corner almost in the center of the city where's a lot of dirty drunk beggars around. Staff is helpful when needed but they won't made a simple additional move or make additional smile to greet you unless you ask them for something. Room is really tiny - on pictures it looks much bigger. I hardly could fit in alone with my small suitcase. Breakfasts very poor and very limited to chose from - few slices of cheese and bacon, smallest cups and food-table I have ever seen. Staff looking at you during the dinner with no smile like you owe them something. And as the final of this story they tried to scam me during check out charging additional 20 € for room service which I never had. When I pointed it out to them they apologized and refund me immediately. Felt uncomfortable. Wasn't worth 300 € for 3 nights. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Definitely hotel like that can't be called "fashion" and "four stars". Absolute disappointment. Shame.

    Close to subway. Close to some shopping malls/supermarkets. A few subway station away from historical part of the city. Air conditioning was a blessing during to heath-wave over Europe this time when it was around +39C outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was unusual for the rooms not to have windows. I would have liked more choices for non-dairy breakfast drinks besides whole milk.

    The location of the property is excellent, close to everything, but still quiet. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast was included in the price and overall it was very good.Great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Our room door could not be locked from inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room door could not be locked from inside. When asked at the reception, we were told that this is for own safety - so that we can be reached easily in case something happens to us while inside. LOL, I really haven't heard of such measures ever before. Due to the hothouse effect (glass roof) I would not recommend a top floor, atrium facing room. Sometimes, the A/C just wasn't (good) enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Modern, design hotel, stylishly furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get the room thaht was connected with another room with door, that was not isolating sounds. I can hear everything that was going on in the next room.

    Modern, design hotel, stylishly furnished. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great night in the heart of the city
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred there to have been more than one pillow, however the bed was comfortable. And the toaster was near on impossible to get anywhere near as there was around 35-40 people in the restaurant all trying to use one toaster

    The room was very clean, tidy. Bathroom was modern, good shower. Air condition was bliss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice, but not 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, but I don't think it's 4-star. We had two single beds, instead of a double, not even pushed together. There weren't really any toiletries, instead watery shower gel was in a Premier Inn-style dispenser. Our shower head was cracked so the water squirted out from various points. And at breakfast, there was one small toaster so there was a queue every morning for toast. Just small things, but things I wouldn't expect in a 4-star hotel.

    Lovely atrium style, with all the rooms off a balcony which made it feel bright and airy. There was a decent selection at breakfast. The rooms were clean. The location was good, about a 10 minute walk into the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room felt a bit cramped, but the bathroom was a nice size. The shower door needed repairing, but everything was clean.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was within about a mile of the river/city centre, so the walk wasn't bad and it was on a quiet side street, though nothing particularly picturesque. The hotel was bright and clean. There seemed to be plenty of guests, but it didn't feel too busy or crowded. It was an excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Reception so helpful. Bright and airy feeling to it. Would recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the first floor and could hear the clanging of the breakfast plates every morning, from early. But this was only a minor issue and didn't ruin my experience. Was able to fall back asleep.

    The reception team were amazing. Both the night and day team. Steven (I think) on the night shift was so efficient, helpful and nice! And the day I left, I needed to send something home. The lady at reception gave me a box and the gentleman helped me taped it up and then provided directions for me. So helpful, which I really appreciated. Would recommend this place to anyone. The breakfast was good also, they had toast! WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant modern hotel in a central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit better. It was okay but my travelling partner was a chef and he could see room for improvement.

    Good facilities in a central location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Very close to Underground, easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not super clean, maybe unlucky (?) , doesn't reflect the price

    Very close to Underground, easy to reach. Wifi was super efficient, receptionists are all kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have somewhere to sit in the evening and have a drink

    Extremely efficient and friendly staff. I left my mobile in the taxi, they called the taxi company and my phone was waiting for me at reception in the morning. We also asked for a late check-in (after midnight). The doors were open and someone was here to great us. A great relief when arriving so late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    beginning 3*** hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check in the reception lady has not completed my booking and has already started with the Russian tourists who were of course very pushy and needed immediate attention. The bed was very bad, not only very hard, but also the mattress was old as well as the bed. It is no way a 4**** hotel.

    The parking was close by!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. The neighbourhood not so glamour but old town not far.

    Breakfast very good! Staff extremely helpful!!! The smile of the reception desk was contagious! Airport shuttle transfer very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.8
    NOTHING - BAD EXPERIENCE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We emailed them beforehand about our arrival time and requested an early check in since we were reaching after a 10+ hour flight. But we were denied the check-in and waited for 2+ hours before we got to the room. The staff member was just chatting with her friends and other staff members and paid little heed to our concern. I literally felt like begging for the room!!! 2. The room was SMALL - VERY VERY VERY SMALL. There was no place to keep the luggage or anything! 3. The shower in the bathroom was broken; 4. The kettle in the room was broken; 5. The coffee machine at the breakfast buffet was broken; 6. The quality of toiletries was below average; 7. Limited breakfast options; 8. Good 15 minutes walk from central station which was a hassle to drag the luggage all the way there;

    NOTHING - BAD EXPERIENCE!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Great stay at fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or twin room with Atrium view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite noisy - the walls are very thin. The airco is noisy as well, but it helped to keep the street noise down at night. We managed to sleep well after all.

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The room is small, but bright and clean. The location of the hotel is very good for people who like to be outside the tourist center. It is in the heart of Pest, near a busy metro station and you can get anywhere in the city by public transport. The 3-day Budapest Card is really a "must-have". The metro and bus services are impeccable and easy to use. There are a lot of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. Some of them are places you wouldn't enter without recommendation, but the food and service were really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atrium Fashion Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: