Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurum 4 stars

4200 Hajdúszoboszló, Mátyás Király sétány 3., Hungary

#10 of 32 hotels in Hajdúszoboszló

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and we consider returning there if we’ll be in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that the air conditioner was quite noisy and was not taking out cold air almost at all. We really enjoyed the rest of the facilities.

    All in all it was a great experience, the food (dinner + breakfast) was good and diversified. The room was very spatious, clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    The property is really close to the main objectives and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is really close to the main objectives and the rooms are spacious and clean. It is equipped with everything you need: a small kitchen, table, chairs, TV, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Loved the food at the restaurant- great quality and variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    I liked that it was quite central and that is was near a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like at all that 90% of info offered was in hungarian language only. So if you are a non hungarian language speaker, good luck in making the seif to work or reading about the pools the hotel offers in the flier. A english version would be highly useful and appreciated.

    I liked that it was quite central and that is was near a lot of shops/ restaurants/ park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location and localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Might make cleaning more thoroughly before entering the room, on the corner there was gathered dust and dirt. I found a pair of socks in the wardrobe from the ones that stayed there before us. Wi-Fi signal is poor. Most of the TV channels were in local language.

    The room is spacious, a balcony with a dryer and a table with chairs, a comfortable bed, hot water coming very quickly with very high pressure. The location is ideal in the resort, very close to the main objectives. Diverse food every day ( we had breakfast and dinner)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Just a hotel for a night - nothing special at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very used and needs renovation, beds are not comfortable and pillows are not those cloudy as you expect from 4 stars hotel. Breakfast is poor, very limited choice and instant coffee. They also have a spa but we didn't use it. Concluding all above, I would say that this is not value for the money it costs.

    We came just for one night during long road trip and checked in at late night and the check in was extremely fast (they had our rooms prepared and gave us keys without filling the forms etc)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.2
    Great spa destination
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were clean but the housecleaning a little patchy.

    The hotel is high quality with great food and a superb spa facility. If that is what you want from a holiday this is the place to go!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Relax in the hotel is not the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Relax in the hotel is not the first time. I want to say that the owners have time to take care of maintenance at the hotel. Also cleanliness of the hotel is not up to the mark. It seems that in some places the floor is no longer seen mop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Ok if you want to be in the middle of the activities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and not very clean. Air conditioning ineffective. Restaurant only offered buffet dinner.

    Outside bar area at front of hotel was pleasant. Breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Some guy of staff were moody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some guy of staff were moody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    overall great hotel made our stay in your country most relaxing and will have fond memories .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that we could not stay longer , loved the place , highly recomend

    fresh food , well presented , good selection . as expected .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff solved my request for a better room very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff solved my request for a better room very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. The breakfast and dinner are very good. The property is near by the thermal bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Restauration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostile attitude of the Front Desk Manager.

    Restauration

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    I was feeling good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was loud in the kitchen, laughing... and arguing one evening when we've been there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location, service and food selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything just want to suggest to add a pizza meal to their awesome dinner buffee to make it a perfect experience for all ages.

    Great location, service and food selection. Great Spa service as well. Loved the dinner treat for mom's B-day. Thank you kindly all.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spa is excellent and fully equipped, but can get a bit crowded at peak times.

    The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend going for half board.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.0
    Comfortable, space in room, good sound isolation, cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stuff can't speak English almost at all, in kitchen there was no cooking pots, none even for the tea making. In bathroom no spoon. Booked the hotel by booking.com but on check out we were forced to pay a lot of more than booked, didn't understand why. Payed for the breakfast, needed to check out on 4 am, as breakfast was from 7 am asked on reception to give us breakfast box, it took us about 20 min to explane the stuff what we want, at the end got the answer that no breakfast box will be prepared as it is too early we check out, nonsense .... Dissapointed, price not worth the room and service.

    Comfortable, space in room, good sound isolation, cosy.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.1
    - Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Need some refurbishment in the rooms - Dirty/wet bath towels - No iron in the rooms ( minimum requirement for 4*) - No coffe/tea in the rooms ( minimum requirement for 4*)

    - Friendly and helpful staff - Close to the spa, private spa -Great breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    4.2
    Overcharging the bill with ~10% when checking out just by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overcharging the bill with ~10% when checking out just by playing with the services and exchange rate (booking price 63.90Euro while the bill was issued for 69.36 Euro). Lack of proper room&bath cleaning (check out room 207 cealing in bath and carpet in the room close to the furniture)!!! Despite it is a welness center the services where not available late evening! Restaurant closing at 22.00 (no orders taken after 21.30!!!) no possibility to take dinner in the venue (totaly unacceptable).

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast and dinner are really, really generous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is too small.

    The breakfast and dinner are really, really generous! The hotel looks very good, the rooms are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Really great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really great location. Very friendly stuff. Tasty food. Comfortable rooms. Very, very nice girl on reception speeks English and Ukrainian.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Svedish massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Broken bath robes damp room

    Svedish massage termal water Spa cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    3.8
    Clining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clining

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    7.1
    Food, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking, Wellnes area, no children pool!

    Food, location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.5
    Great location and good room and clean.
    • Family with young children

    They should improve the English, barely they can say some words, both reception and restaurant.

    Great location and good room and clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thai massage, people were not polite! Water in spa was not clean the first days!

    Beautiful hotel

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: