Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azur Siofok 4 stars

8600 Siófok, Erkel Ferenc u. 2/C, Hungary

#13 of 34 hotels in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party in the hotel at night, with really loud music. We couldn't sleep, although we went there especially for recreation. "Child friendliness" means in particular that there's a really loud TV at the restaurant for the children (while music is playing for the adults at the same time), hot dishes in children's reach, lame programs and high water in the pool. (Bring swimming rings or pool noodles for the children so they can enjoy the nice features of the pool.)

    Excellent location, near the lake and far from everything else. The pool and the quality of the food in the restaurant was really good. They charged me again, while I have paid my stay in advance but they sorted out and returned the money quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a wellness hotel I think it’s a minimum requirement to have bathrobes and flip flops prepared in the room. Instead I had to call the reception to request them when I was told that I can request them from the wellness facility (in person). As it’s a 4 star hotel I’ve kindly asked the lady to get someone to bring it to us. 30 minutes later I had to call again, as no one would show up yet. They also run out of flip flops but the operator said not to worry, as the gift shop opens at 5 pm and we can buy them for 1500 huf each. Like really ?? Leaving cc 200€ for 1 night (we were just visiting) and I have to take care pretty much about everything on my own .. well there is nothing relaxing about that. The next day when I complained at the reception (as we didn’t use the facilities at the end) she was totally disinterested and we didn’t even get a fake apology. Definitely 3rd world problems I understand but I certainly wouldn’t recommend or return ever. I give credit to the receptionist checking in us (she was an absolute sweetheart) just to the waiters and chefs - but the points mentioned above could be improved.

    The location is great, the hotel is fairly new.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna's door did not close perfectly but probably they can fix it.

    The room was renovated looked very good . We had comfortable stay. It is very helpful to have a buffet style meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dissapointed with the TV as there is only CNN in English, also the shower was not powerful & the drainage was very, very slow. Also not so happy with the buffet breakfast; the hot food was cold & it took 20 minutes for more scrambled eggs. The tables were not cleared very quickly & it seems that the restaurant would benefit from a restaurant manager or at least someone in charge. (this was the Premier restaurant!) For a 4* hotel they should do better.

    Very nice modern hotel with some great facilities; pool, sauna, bowling, beach & nice gardens. In easy reach to Siofok town center & with a large secure car park. The room was very clean., comfortable & well equipped. The buffet dinner was good with a nice selection & a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms needs to get renovated! Stuff at the check in desk doesn't speak English! 🙁

    Location is perfect next to the Lake close to the city center! Stuff is very friendly. Food and cocktails are delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more a availability to drinking water throughout the hotel. Especially as there was a heat wave duri g our visit. 40 degrees plus.

    Lake swimming. Lovely sand and water. Great shade under the trees. Fantastic pools and services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were filthy and the room cleaning consisted of making the bed and nothing more. The air con didn't work and there were were spider webs everywhere. While taking a shower a massive spider crawled up through the drain. The tables in the restaurant were dirty, the chairs stained and staff were slow to clear the tables. It seemed like no one was really happy to be working there. It seems that 4 stars in Siofok is the same as 1.5 stars anywhere else in the world.

    I liked that it was kid friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff at the reception and restaurant can't speak English. We arrived after an exhausted travel and spend long time with paying 50% of the accommodation which is something usually paid upon check-out. Not guest-friendly.

    The food, beach & wellness were good, clean and well organized

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee and Resort local fee... why they not offer the prise immediately what is included ? Price value ratio is very high...! The wellness steam and cold splash plus external pools did not work ! The room was oldish...!

    I prefered only the restaurant !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overprize the drinks and even if the room was clean, the balcony was awful, full of spiderwebs. If the balcony would have been cleaned i would have given a better score to the hotel. The girls at the spa entry didnt't know english at all which is not a good thing for a 4 star hotel.

    The lobby, the restaurant and the pool were beautiful. The food was very good and you have a lot of variaty. The standard rooms were a good size and clean. I would go back to the hotel, it was a relaxing experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Shower was clogged and water pressure was low.

    Pool and garden are excerent and Suite has own sauna, also include break fast and dinner it wan so helpfull We had great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are somewhat worn down a renovation is overdue Convertible couch is a joke, hardly suitable for sleeping Location is somewhat off (about a mile from downtown) nothing is really near by

    Pool is great Helpful staff Ideal with kids (large play room, staff puts up with kids roller skating in the lobby) Good variety of foods (always have selections for the young ones i.e. spaghetti, deep fried stuff, pastries etc.) Beds are comfy Direct access to the lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there is a big event in the hotel, then the guests with half board are moved to a smaller restaurant of the hotel and offered less choice. This happened last year and also this year. This year they really overestimated their capacity, we had to wait quite much for our dinner when they had 3 other big events simultaneously. Facilities are a bit run-down, for example the wallpaper in the rooms has holes and scratches.

    Nice facility, big pool and spa area. Staff is generally friendly and willing to help. Meals for guests with half-board are usually very nice and there is a wide choice in their breakfast buffets and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main pool was mildly cold (no big deal tho).

    Excellent breakfasts and dinners, modern tidy rooms. We received an upgrade to a suite which was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The stafff shoud better speak English. 2. The staff shoud pay more attention to guests' dress code during dinner (e.x. shorts) 3. There is no any set in the suite to prepare coffee 4. I was surprised - on the TV was channel from country which is not a member of EU.... while were not any Polish channels ( Lengyel, magyar – két jó barát, együtt harcol, s issza borát)

    Staff is very professional and very friendly Particularly noteworthy Mr.Tamas Nemeth - the receptionist. He is very kind and takes care of the good opinon of the hotel. Quality and equipment of the junior suit in premium part we had is nearly perfect. Beautiful view from balcony. Dinner with 5 dishes menu in the restaurant in the premium part is served with special attention. Excellent choice of elaborate dishes - very tasty - congratulation for cooks and professional waiters, very obliging - Laura. Beach and sundbeds are very clean and monitored, the spa too. The whole environment of the hotel are well cared

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was pretty basic, and the airco didn't work properly. Quantity of the food was OK, but from a quality point of view you'd expect more from such a great hotel.

    I liked the central location and all the leisure facilities, especially having a pretty nice 'beach' combined with indoor and outdoor pools. Very nice, modern rooms with own balcony to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator in our not working, we spoke with reception and he said tomorrow will change it. Reception did not take call from room and after one and half hour we came to reception for at tell him about this matter about refrigerator and why he not answer the call from room and he told us at he working alone and he do not answer the call from room. this is very bad for 4 star hotel. he could not offer a bottle of cold drinking water. the day after I told the manager of the hotel, and he said it is very bad and he want speake with the reception. Only this:-(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower screen was rubbish. Every time we washed, I had to mop up the floor - it would be more cost effective if they invested in shower curtain(s) that could be thrown away as and when needed. Also, there were no English speaking channels other than CNN. This is a necessity when there are children; when the weather is bad - at least you would be able to watch a film!

    The location was superb. The lake was right on our doorstop, the hotel was near enough for us to walk to the center of town, rent out bikes, visit local shop and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room is very outdated, should be renovated, looks more of a 3star than a 4 star dinner, breakfast is definitely not a 4star one

    swimming pool, location, bowling, pool bar is excellent, actually the only good food at site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service around the outdoor pools was a bit lacking. WiFi was a bit wonky at times.

    The service in the premium area of the hotel was excellent. The wellness facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool bar food wasn't great and air conditioning didn't work in two out of our three rooms. We were boiling! Fridge in room also wasn't cold.

    Great pools, very clean, good access to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    housekeeping service, beverage and food, maintenance fault in bathroom - mould in shower, old marks from ceiling leak, bath tub in bed condition.

    bathroom in our one bedroom apartment was really nice and good size. nice pools and wellness,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wrist band system for payments, room access etc. was remenicsent of a holiday camp. The bang bang noise from the swimming pool music made relaxing there impossible and it was even audible from the room balcony. The food was poor and in particular the evening buffet style meal was so bad that we only ate there one night. In the morning of our departure there was no hot water to our room. This was due to a plumbing problem so was no-ones fault but were not offered any way in which we could have a hot wash or shower

    The facilities; spa, swimming pool, access to the lake etc. were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, nice private access to the Balaton. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was mediocre, dirty table cloths.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service

    spa , pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are just okay. Much firmer than I like.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit worn out

    Staff was extra helpful and kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More expensive than it provides services. Specifically the consumption of overpriced.

    Clean, cozy, nice staff. Pleasant wellness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lunch at the pool bar - chaos

    locality, food,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    personnel

    spa ,dej dinner,piscine ,confort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICE HOTEL FOR 4 STAR IN SIOFOK. EVERYTHING WAS GRATE

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bland and not much variation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY, VERY poor knoledge of any foreighn languages. If you dont speak hungarian it could be very difficult to communicate!!! For the four star hotel it is very disapionting!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels in the room were dirty and way too much over used. Spa should be open longer than 8 pm (7.30 in reality) as being a wellness hotel...

    Great location. Friendly staff. Nice food.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -I personally dislike the furniture of the rooms. These pale-red sofas are so much of the unstylish edge of the '80s. But to be fair the furniture is in good condition and everything was impeccably clean. - The heating panels in the infra sauna have been lowered to the wrong position. It was very annoying. The infra sauna in the Premium part of the hotel is so much better but of course we couldn't use it this time because our room was in the regular part.

    -Helpful, service oriented staff -New Year's Eve gala dinner with an abundance of delicious food and nice selection of entertainment -Fabulous location (right next to the lake) - Panorama from the spa area - Carpet in the room - Enough towels provided - Clean, comfortable room - The dip pool in the sauna area was cold enough. Well done!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some ants in the bathroom.

    Tasty dinner and breakfast. Great wellness area. Wi-fi worked very well all over the hotel. The hotel lies about 10 minutes walk from the train station and the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saunas were too small, people had to stand in line. Jacuzzi is somewhat old and "worn". Overall the wellness facilities could use some investment, but it's far off from ruining your trip!

    Beautiful hotel with very nice staff. Our room was clean, so were the towels and bathrobes.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no slipers, extra payments for any drinks for diner gym is poor and you can hear people talking in neigbour rooms

    breakfast was good, pool is big, sauna was good too

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking fee They pushed together separate beds. that was uncomfortable

    Food is amazing Facilities was great Massage was definetely nice Room was really nice besides separate beds

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rather deficient air conditioning, room and wellness parts would need some renovation works, beds very hard, one towel for the whole stay for the spa a bit strange, more generally feeling that all extras should be paid (beverages, parking, etc.) at somehow hefty prices.

    Location, private Balaton access, great pools.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very weak Wi-Fi! No TV-sat (48 hungarian programs, and only cnn, zdf - why??? There are a lot of tv programs for free...) - despite my intervention it was not possible to run channels Cleaning should be better (bathroom, mirrors etc)... When I left towels on the floor (not earlier - I know rules but in 4* hotel, not always is neccessary to do it, to have clean towels), I get only small towels (40/60 cm) instead of bath towels In hb option, all alcohol drinks and beveageres during dinner not for free - I was aware, because it was my second stay in Azur (after 16 years - totally different [better now] hotel of course:- )) Azur Hotel is not in the city centre of Siofok (it's not big problem, but you should know and be aware of it - if you want to go there, it takes 10-15 minutes) Very hard mattress

    Food - very tasty, good quality, wide variety - for me the biggest advantage! Big room Small, but nice garden Play room, extra dinner-menu for children Swimming pools (indoor/outdoor)

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was not working this year either, aircondition cannot be adjustet induvidaly : slightly working, the service in the lobby was good but otherwise terrible.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    this is the second time bookings messed up the # of people in our family but again the hotwl was more than accomadating! As for the hotel we noticed some broken floor tiles in one of the stairwells that should be fixed.

    Great facility, Excellent Staff and an amazing location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was kind of far from the center and beach area, but maybe it would have been noisier there.

    The hotel was excellent value and very child friendly. They had outside children's pool, inside children's pool, outside playground, inside playroom, play area in the restaurant and children's buffet! The spa was very good with many pools of different temperature. Clean room with blackout curtains, nice staff. This was definitely our favorite hotel on our trip.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather small menu and monotous food, poor language skills of the personnel. Wi-Fi was not wokring in the rooms, only in the lobby and some places near the pool. The rooms in non-premium part of the hotel do not correspond to four stars. Gym is very small.

    Good position of the hotel (close to night part of Siofok and far enough for quietness), although the territory of the hotel is not so huge as declared. Nice pool and saunas. Huge parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Window in sitting area of superior room cannot be opened. Furniture in room was damaged and worn. I do not like glass doors of bathroom/wc not being soundproof and smellproof (one meter from bed). Safe was not fixed.

    Location. Food. Child animator. Child room in restaurant. Free wifi. Room size. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no sign to reach hotel from main road .. Locals can't speak English .. I didn't have internet connection to check the location .. TV has no English channels .. Staff didn't want to add even one English Channel. Don't go to Siofok except in summer .

    Location on the lake

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no gluten free desserts. My arrival was a bit awkward because the hotel did not seem to have my reservation. It took about 45 minutes to get registered and in my room.

    NIce quiet room. I was able to rest and be refreshed quickly. The food was very tasty and well prepared. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. WiFi in room 2. You have to pay for drinks at dinner 3. It was a little bit hard to communicate with employees in English language, but all of them were very friendly anyway.

    1. Wellness area 2. Warm everywhere within hotel, including water in swimming pools 3. Food choice and quality 4. Balaton lake is beautiful even at Christmas season

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed wasn't too good, food average only

    Size of the resort, staff kindness

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast and nice new bar

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty table cloth both during dinner and breakfast

    Location. Room size. Upgraded the room without any additional $$$

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too crowdy

    Beautiful area, comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    sauna in the suite silent meal

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    expensive parking

    big hotel, facilities, good breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor massage types

    short 1h drive from Budapest, big complex, infant friendly, relaxing view of Balaton

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buffet food in dinner a bit :(

    Nice private crass beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three days without soap or tissues, fortunately we brought our own.

    Location, pool, beach, food

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No night entertainment for adults and not much information for visitors about the resort in english.

    Plenty of sunbeds.Good variety of pools

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some worn facilities.

    Beach. Staff. View. Food. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi doesn't work in building 3

    Clean and comfortable private beach, good wellness centre

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi could be better

    Service and food are great !

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food lousy room cleaning service very very poor

    Friendly Front Desk Employees, Lovely Lobby and the Pool area

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few vegetarian choice at dinner (especially in Lenten period)

    Buena vista from the sauna to the lake (Premium wellness)

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charge for parking

    Spacious room with loggia. Half board option in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking should be for free...

    Rich breakfast, nice staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: