Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bacchus 3 stars

8360 Keszthely, Erzsébet királyné utca 18., Hungary

#1 of 6 hotels in Keszthely

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    Town of Keszthely is old, not much Hungarian souvenirs. Most shops only took cash no credit cards.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation too far from Hotel and walking to Hotel late at night was scarey & hard to find where Hotel locarion was. We were lost wandering around. Very upsetting. Dinner staff service was unfriendly and never came to ask if we wanted dessert. After waiting awhile finally a staff person came to our table. We requested to have dessert and he said kitchen was closed. Very rude & unaccomadating. Breakfast buffet staff & dinner staff were not friendly, nor accommodating. Hotel was old, rustic and certainly could go for an uplift.

    24 hour service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast with lots of options and good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great breakfast with lots of options and good quality ingredients. We also had dinner there two of three nights and had some excellent wine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s location was reasonably near the town centre but a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advised that it came with its own parking which indeed it did but was located at about 10/15 minute walk from the hotel. Also it’s location was a long walk from the lake.

    It’s location was reasonably near the town centre but a long way from the lake which was the reason we chose to stay in this town as a break from our drive to Bosnia. Reception was helpful in all regards. A very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    + great location, short distance from the lake and just next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    + great location, short distance from the lake and just next to the old town. The local market was great, worth checking out + overall very good value for money, great for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    Poor quality hotel, staff unhelpful and pictures are very inaccurate, location near town square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos do not accurately represent all of the rooms, you will be given the worst room at first, so you have to ask for a better one, the rooms are poorly appointed and often dirty, our first one had a patch missing from the ceiling on the balcony. The "bed" was awful, firstly I booked a double and when we arrived we got told they don't have double rooms - only twins where the beds are pushed together. The mattress was very poor quality (about 3-4 inch thick) and very thin, if you have a slightly sensitive back, then you WILL have issues. You must ask for a room on the upper level and away from the reception to avoid the staff smoking area behind the "restaurant". Lower level rooms back onto a unkempt grass area, and have no "view". Higher rooms cannot see the lake unless you are at the front of the hotel. Parking is complex and involves you having to give a 5k HUF (about 15 Eur) deposit to borrow the parking card for a nearby parking lot. A bit ridiculous really - I understand they have issues with this, but this is not a "customer" focused solution. Breakfast was "ok" - it didn't win any awards, nor will you feel like the breakfast staff are helpful - they are not, if you ask for a coffee, instead of getting you one, they would rather "train" you to become self serving, I understand that in busy times, this might be the best solution, but could you not "try" to be a little bit more accommodating? Generally the hotel is a lower standard than what you would expect for a 3* and the staff are fairly unapologetic about it.

    The hotel was quiet. The second room we got was a little better and the shower was clean. The location was near the town square - which has a few restaurants on it. It is about 10-15 mins walk from the lake you can walk through parkland or down the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very easy to find, we received a parking card from reception which was super friendly and the parking house was only 4 min by feet away. The room was perfect, we even had a balcony, fridge, completely new bathroom, everything clean and room quiet big. The hotel was only 180m from the city center, everything was really close. Reception spoke English and was super helpful, we even had to print out something and they offered help without hesitation. We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely stay here again if we will go to Keszthely. Also we loved the breakfast, we even had dinner one night there and we liked the food a lot :) The wines aswell :) Super friendly polite staff, highly recommended. Our friends from Keszthely told us this is the best hotel in the area :).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel. It is located in a picturesque quiet place almost in the center of the city. Very tasty breakfast. Friendly staff who speaks English, Hungarian, Russian. The rooms are clean, decorated in an authentic style. The balcony overlooks a beautiful courtyard. The hotel has good free internet, large parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and very clean and spacious. The stuff was very nice and helpful. Parking is available for free a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good. Food & wine in restaurant so good we ate there both nights. 10 mins walk to station, 11 mins walk to 10am ferry. Palace model railway better than Budapest!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    The stay which was supposed to be exceptional turned out to be mediocre because of the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service is dreadful and far from what you expect in a 3-star hotel. The maid failed to renew the toiletries regulary and mop the tile floor, which was cold and really dirty, and on our last day (July 21) didn't even show up in our room (no.6) to clean it up. We asked the receptionist to address this problem, but she just shrugged her shoulders. When we left a written complaint, the receptionist tore it out from the book. Guess what - we didn't even receive an apology, let alone a discount.

    The breakfast and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Size if room was good and had a fridge which is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel very uncomfortable at breakfast by the very unfriendly staring male staff watching everything you took. They were even complaining to each other about how many coffees the lady at the next table was making but as we don't drink coffee it shouldn't have mattered. We were pleased to only be staying one night.

    Size if room was good and had a fridge which is great. The female staff were nice even though their English is limited. Good location and parking further up the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is very good, big, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the receptionist said: you have to look for a parking somewhere else by yourself. I think it's not very polite and I expected some help from the staff.

    Breakfast is very good, big, clean room. Everything exept parking place was according to description and pictures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall appearance of room was somewhat dated. Wifi was mediocre. Other guests could be loud.

    Staff were very friendly, room was nice, free parking located nearby, breakfast was good. Very close walk to the downtown core with lots of things nearby. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay again at this friendly comfortable hotel, but bring my earplugs next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not well soundproofed. Early rising guests and cleaning staff woke me very early.

    Convenient location halfway between the castle/palace (with its museums) and the lake (for ferries, pleasure cruises, trains and buses). Both are only 20 minutes stroll away. Excellent friendly staff. Very good buffet breakfast with warm frankfurters, scrambled eggs and hardboiled eggs. Very good sized room, clean with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good and rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a chair in the bedroom.

    Very good and rich breakfast. The staff was helpfull. Excellent food for dinner - the fish was very good. The vine museum was a very informative and interesting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being named "Bacchus" I expected to be able to have a glass of wine when I arrive(around 22:00). The mini bar in the room didn't have any, and the restaurant was closed.

    Excellent facilities, clean room, nice breakfast. Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good one with best sea view and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The territory of the island not so well maintained. And the building with rooms quite old.

    Location is perfect! Very beutiful nature in the island. The boat goes every hour to the town. Breakfast was just fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the old city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Right near the city centre. Very ordinarily furnished room but comfortable. Free secure parking. We had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was tasty and a good range. The staff were always smiling and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place - plenty of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor without a lift - but that was fine - good exercise

    Easy walk, mid way between beach and centre of town. Great breakfast - excellent wine museum Modern bathroom Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    The double room was cosy, but perfect for what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle in the room. No map or information about the town/area given upon arrival.

    The double room was cosy, but perfect for what I needed. There is a fridge in the room and breakfast is included in the rate. The breakfast is simple, but again all you really need. Location perfect, two minutes to main square and 5 to main attractions. Cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. Beds were very low to the floor. Food in the restaurant was awful. We reserved a room with half board when we made the booking. There was a tour group in the hotel and not even a table set up for us for dinner. Dinner included an entree and either a soup or dessert and nothing at all to drink. Not even a glass of water. There was one waiter and 40 people from the tour bus. He didn’t speak much English. We were told breakfast was between 8 and 10 AM. This was because they catered to the tour group first. We showed up for breakfast at 8AM and there wasn’t much left in the buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel is nice but at the same time it can be quite noisy in the evenings.

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Centrally located, within walking distance to both city center and Balaton lake. Pet-friendly! Great place for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find by car. No signs at all. Parking is limited. No elevator.

    Close to the centre and to the lake. Bathroom is small but nice. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and quiest room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiest room. Very close to the city center (3 mn walk). Parking is a 5mn walk away but it's fine. We very strongly recommend the restaurant, excellent food and wine and very kind and attentionate service !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    We had a mini fridge in our room and that was a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel's parking space was full (only 3 or 4 parking spots) so we had to park in a public garage 5 minutes away from the hotel. Although it was free it really bugged us. The 1 large double bed were 2 single beds pushed together.

    We had a mini fridge in our room and that was a pleasant surprise! We liked the balcony, although there wasn't a particular view. The location was great. The breakfast was great, but you had to hurry. Wifi - connects in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place close to center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside patio needs updating.

    The room was very clean and spacious. It was well appointed. The restaurant was quite good with a very cool wine museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old with dark wooden, scratched old fashion furniture . The bed was almost like cardboard with an extremely thin mattress. The bedding was nice and clean. The great thing was the air conditioning unit with the remote, we needed it that night, and unlike the apartment we had rented in Budapest where they would not provide a remote for the air until June! at Bachus we were able to use it and was good and strong. The unit also had a balcony which we used a little bit , but construction going on on adjacent apartments was our view. There is no elevator and we were on third floor. The location is not too bad but not very close to areas of interest. The parking requires a deposit (returned when you check out) for a card to access the parking garage which is not that close. There were people hanging around inside and it was unmanned so it got spooky the times we went in and out later in the day, when it was dark.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location for the town and an interesting wine museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town and the lake are about 1 km apart and this hotel is in the best location for the town - next door to the market and just a couple of minutes from the town square. Underground parking on site and a nice terrace to sit out and have a drink. The wine museum is fascinating even if you aren't a wine buff so that's well worth a visit. The restaurant is spacious and has all kinds of wine paraphernalia on the walls. The views from the balcony aren't great but the balconies are spacious. Very clean and traditional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Simple but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the mattress pretty old. But other than that it was great.

    The service was good. Breakfast was simple but good. The hotel was in a good location, near the lake but also near the city center. The restaurant was also good but a bit pricy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and comfortable with good air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget about underground parking, the enter is so narrow that you can't park the bigger car than VW GOLF. I sow one crash bumper on the left side when He tried to park a car. There are no signs leading to the Hotel.

    The room was clean and comfortable with good air conditioner. The breakfast was delicious with large variety of food. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. The Hotel is near the center of the town and near the Balaton lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next door room complained our air con compressor was noisy in their room at night and would we turn it off. We said no as it was a heatwave and would be too hot and they should go to reception. One of the night staff came up and was extremely rude and said we should turn it down to make it cold then turn it off. When we said it would be too hot he was very rude and stormed off. We were made to feel very uncomfortable like we had done something wrong and have never been spoken to so badly before by staff.

    Good location next to the main square. Secure underground parking and immaculately clean. Check in staff very polite. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and furniture really outdated, very old beds with thin hard mattresses, very small bathroom with a flimsy shower cabin. Very noisy rooms. Breakfast buffet is really bad, cheapest quality sausages, ham and cheese, fried eggs are just thrown in a big bowl. No good products whatsoever. We had breakfast the second day somewhere else.

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    It was very close to the down town and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matress was not the best I have slept on... it was a basic sponge like matress

    It was very close to the down town and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was okay for us, noting special but good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's restaurant was much better some years ago. Now you can choose from the most common dishes, nothing special or extra. Athough the style of the restourant is nice and the wine museum is still worth to see. The breakfast was much less then expected. You need to go in time to be able to choose from the complete range of food.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, it is located at the main square. The hotel is now renovated, so the rooms are nice. Very friendly atmoshere and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our balcony was of a construction site, but at least it was sunny. There were no wine tastings the night that we were there.

    Staff was really helpful with everything we asked of them. Special thanks to Aggy. It was nice to have off-street parking, although it's a narrow ramp to get down into the underground space. The hotel is just one block from the main plaza. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Charming hotel with character.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Balaton Lake Area is infested with Mosquitos - be prepared , I wasn't
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos everywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, worth to visit the place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no disadvantages

    bed were comfy, breakfast excellent, hotel location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soiled bed linen, replaced upon complain , shabby front and back entrance.

    Forthcoming young receptionist. Good breakfast. Under cover parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice a cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, great location, very good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and I have to carry my big and heavy suitcase up.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Big room, airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little bit old fashioned, restaurant and terras looked much nicer on the pictures...

    Big room, airco

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very close to the city centre, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very close to the city centre, friendly staff, great food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean room with air conditioning and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room with air conditioning and balcony. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Best hôtel of our road trip in Europe !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hôtel of our road trip in Europe ! Thanks a lot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Air Conditioning - Mini Bar - Location - Rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning - Mini Bar - Location - Rate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the down town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the down town. Room is large enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff is not wellprepared in offering sights, programs, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not wellprepared in offering sights, programs, good restaurants in the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful, the location for town and beach was excellent, and the food as expected was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Really nice cosy, fresh and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice cosy, fresh and very clean room. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Close to everything. Free parking provided a bit further from the house.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring Keszthely and the lake Balaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture in the rooms

    Downtown and Balaton are both close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was very good and especially the coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could start earlier than 8 am.

    The breakfast was very good and especially the coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ok

    The wine cellar was amazing. Good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the kitchen, and from there, disturbing noise was coming all night long - even if we closed our windows.

    Nice staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keszthely itself is a little dull

    Receptionist really looked after us well. Beautiful bedrooms. Great breakfast down in cellar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff didn't inform me I can't leave my car next to the hotel and I got a fine

    Friendly stuff, good location, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Grt location n very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grt location n very good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully coloured rooms. The city itself is a very pleasant place to be and the palace is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Clean room, the breakfast was great and the staff was kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, the breakfast was great and the staff was kind and flexible. I really recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    It was memorable. I slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a glass in my room

    Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A favorite stay during our trip through Hungary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs!

    Lovely hotel in a lovely city. Great restaurant too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were very cosy and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very cosy and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    staff were great, very good dinner, secure parking for motorbikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were great, very helpful, good value, underground parking for our motorbikes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Will call again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Location, breakfast and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    The stuff was really very heplfull and we enjoyed the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was really very heplfull and we enjoyed the stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    good location, clean room, restaurant, free secure garage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, clean room, restaurant, free secure garage, atractive vine cellar, air conditioned room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Heavenly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The museum , the room , the breakfast and the dinner place

    A spectacular place that I will always comeback and strongly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect in the city centre. friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with great location at city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed for toddler. Personnel speaks Hungarian, English, German, Russian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bregfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    a little inn with a past charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    friendly staff good location comfortable room nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    Location was ideal and staff were more than friendly and very helpful with assisting our further travelling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    it's very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75