Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balaton Panzio

8600 Siófok, Kinizsi utca 2, Hungary

#19 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    We really loved the accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only a little thing... We had a terrase which was near a busy street and many people are coming to the beach this way, so those people are staring at you and what you are having for breakfast. There are some plants for covering it, but it is not hepling that much. Maybe higher plants would be perfect. But as I sad, only a little thing :)

    We really loved the accomodation. The room was beautiful, bed was big and comfortable. We really appraised the kitchen which was fully equiped including toast maker :) The hotel is near railway station which is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room and everything was clean, the linens and towels looked to be a bit old. The hosts didn't seem very welcoming, I had the feeling that the lady was annoyed with any questions we had. The room was smaller than expected.

    The location was quite good, the hosts were waiting for us quite long as our flight was delayed, for which we are grateful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything is 5-10 minutes walking distance. They have a washing machine witch is great! Air conditioning and little fridge in the room. The owner very flexible and kind. We really enjoyed our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room but equipped in air condition to prevent against the heat as the room is at the last floor / attic.

    Very close to the center and the city Beach. Very clean room, car parking and nice service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located, good for couples and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - thin walls or noisy guests - sometimes you can hear what the guests say in the next room - maybe is was caused by thin walls or maybe guests were extremely noisy - it was a little bit annoying

    + Balaton Panzio is well located near beach (on the end of the street) - about 5 minutes on foot and really close to city center and other atractions such as Water Tower, + room and bathroom was ok - clean, room size was enough for two people, + air-condition in room + free parking outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Came for one night had to call the host to bring the key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came for one night had to call the host to bring the key. When she gave the key she charged me for the room. She took the money and never seen her again. Everything was closed. Not recommend for families just for stop and go place not more then that. I'll never go back there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Room for 6
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't so clean. I felt like the room wasn't open since long time. Too hot inside even if it's just April and you need to open all windows for survive.

    Position.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was a bit confined with a small window which made the room a bit tight for two people.

    Very good location, very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The place is highly acoustic so on the first floor, you can basically hear everything your neighbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is highly acoustic so on the first floor, you can basically hear everything your neighbour is doing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The owner is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very friendly. The apartment was clean. The location is great. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good accomodation. Airconditioning was great help in such a warm weather. Staff was very nice and helpfull all the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    The ac was not cold enough we couldn't use the inner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac was not cold enough we couldn't use the inner room it was too hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Budget place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly towels, a lot of spider's webs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, close to the beach and the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to the beach and the train station. Nice staff and rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Air conditioning, location and the food was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, they barely acknowledged us and the owner seem very ignorant. Wi-Fi was working from time to time, if too many people were connected at the same time you cannot connect as the connection is limited to a # of users. In the 3 days that we were there, they never entered our room to clean it, only 2 towels were provided and we had to use the same ones for those 3 days (1 towel per person). The floor was very dirty, full of hair and dust/dirt, the neighbors/employees who live on the same floor are very noisy, they fight all the time and in the middle of the night they like to turn the music on (very loud).

    Air conditioning, location and the food was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Nice room, wifi is very good, owner of this place was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, wifi is very good, owner of this place was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I would def stay here again. Great location, 5 minutes walk to the touristic spots and the beach, 5 minutes walk to the city center of Siofok.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    great stay,perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great stay,perfect location! chris and his team were looking after us very well. Food was amazing, especially traditional gulas and balaton burger is a must!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    I like the location the nice staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like the location the nice staffs. It has amazing Ac. So clean comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Very nice room with air condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very nice room with air condition. Hotel is standing of great place in town. Everything is near

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Price, location near main promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price, location near main promenade Food in restaurant is great

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Elhelyezkedes, kedves kis szoba.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nem volt ilyen.

    Elhelyezkedes, kedves kis szoba.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: