Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hungary hotel reviews
  3. Pest holiday rental reviews
  4. Budapest holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Barcsay Apartment

Reviews of Barcsay Apartment

1073 Budapest, BARCSAY UTCA 3, Hungary

#1343 of 2,783 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 12

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.1
    Mold makes the place unsuitable, shame since location and concept are good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whoever designed the place did not place ANY ventilation in the bathroom. Mold on the ceiling and in the corners of the shower was so bad the smell permeated into the cabinets/closet outside the room. Also, each shower resulted in water getting all over the bathroom floor. For one night it was bearable but longer stay is out of the question. Please fix ventilation asap!

    Location was excellent for those who want to sight see but avoid loud streets and crowds. Close to many restaurants and shops, easy access to metro. Only 20 min by foot from train station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is inside an old building, but it doesn't matter to me.

    High speed WiFi and well connected, the apartment was very clean and all the kitchen and bathroom stuff are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Very small, basic, ground floor, stinky backyard, no privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small. Stinky backyard with stinky trash cans (in 35 degrees). Ground floor with window at the backyard where all neighbors walk around and can see inside the room.

    Good location. Free bottle of water and some sweets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirty, it had a lot of spiderwebs everywhere, insects crawling and the sofa was covered in dirty marks.My partner had found few bugs under the mattress so we had to sleep on the sofa and while pulling the sofa out there was a lot of dust , hair and just dirt. The mattress at the top was damp and you we kept on sticking to it. Really not a nice feeling. The apartment was on the ground floor next to the basement where we have heard a lot of nosies coming out like shouting and banging. After this visit we will not be returning.

    The locations was good. Close to public transport and shops .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay in central Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building can be a bit noisy at night.

    The apartment is very centrally located, but also close to the main rail station. It is perfect for a city-break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    GROUND FLOOR/EXTRA CHARGES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located on the ground floor and this is not mentioned anywhere on the ad. The location is quite central but not in a such a good area. The shower was blocked at the very first time we used it and they had to come and unblock it. You have to keep all the curtains closed for the entire time otherwise everyone passing from the communal atrium will watch you. The owner charged me around 10 euros more than what was indicated on booking.com. When I wrote to him asking if there was an extra charge i didn't even got a reply.

    Modern interior. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    The host asked us to pay in local currency with a bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host asked us to pay in local currency with a bad exchange rate. We ended up paying quite a bit more than what the property is listed at in euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    9.0
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. House was clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It is nice little studio with superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nice little studio with superb location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment in the City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you Need for a city trip: - little kitchen with fridge and microwave - big bathroom - supermarket and bakery only 50m away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Modern.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern. Location. Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great place, well worth the money, ideal for a weekend stay, lovely interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had more cooking facilities - i.e. oven.

    Location was amazing, central to everywhere and most importantly had a Spar just outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!