Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed Breakfast Hotel Budapest 3 stars

1031 Budapest, Rozália 76-78, Hungary

#260 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here 2 weeks with my partner.The first 3 days nobody came to our room to clean or change towels etc.I asked on the reception if the cleaning is in the price and been told yes.After that out room been cleaned once in the two weeks and our bed wasn’t changed at all in 30 degrees.Breakfast was boring (same things every day) and our room wasn’t anything like on the pictures.Probably ok if you stay only a night or two but wouldn’t recommend for longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there are a lot of vermin, insects and other flying animals from the the kingdom inside the room and the corridors and that can be very annoying as I’ve tried to take them out BUT here’s the other issue, the hotel needs ASAP refurbishment as it looks very old and it is as well, so the insects find their way in from the bottom of the door. They definitely need to take action and do disinfestation as it looks creepy or dirty.

    The location is very good if you have a car, as for public transport I don’t as I haven’t used it. It’s a very nice and quite area. The breakfast is very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash can was full for 3 days with the same stuff. Our coffe cups styed on the outodoor terrace for 3 days

    Great price, chill location, outside of the city agitation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a simple b&b, clean and comfortable. The rooms have TV and a fridge. The en-suite bathroom or shower room is perfectly adequate. The breakfast is continental style, no cooked food but plenty to eat. It is excellent value. It takes 6 or 7 minutes to walk to the suburban railway taking you into the centre at Batthyany Ter. Trains run every 20 minutes or so and take about 20 minutes to town. In the other direction on the same line is the pretty town of Szentendre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit cold and wet in the room, but we had a heater.

    Good breakfast, excellent staff, beautiful environs. The train station is near, as well as the bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't like : when I stayed there in winter , I was v cold in my room : slept w several layers of clothes and jacket and hat on !! No extra blankets in room , no phone to call down for service , too exhausted to get dressed again and trek down the stairs . Also : wifi is room dependent . In some rooms better than in others . Further , the television is my goodness how old ! No English channels . Bedside lamps did not work . Property is badly dated , grounds badly neglected , but hey , could it be that that adds to 'the charm' ? This hotel strictly a place to crash (and for that purpose I would return) , w decent Hungarian cold cuts and milk / Coffee / OJ in am . And nice staff .

    Close enough to city , no fuss check in , courteous v helpful staff , decent breakfast . Free parking a big plus . Pet friendly a defo plus . : if it wasn't for the Free of Charge pup-stay and good attitude re pups , I'd be going elsewhere . Kudos to staff and management on that :) .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower nozzle holder was positioned poorly enough that the nozzle has to be hand-held, which is a nuisance. Some noise from adjacent rooms and hallway could be heard but was not a big problem.

    Excellent value for money - it's nothing special but is well priced given its proximity and easy links to Budapest. The train station is only a block away and it's cheap and less than half-an-hour into the centre. Breakfast is supplied and is cold (no toaster) but is a perfectly good setup for the day. Beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was clean. Staff were helpful and spoke quite good English too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked nothing like the add and that was very disappointing. It was very hard to communicate with the staff because of the lack of English. It was a lot of ants and other insects there and that was not pleasant. The only thing the room had was a fridge, but still.. there was no way you could make food in the evening because of the lack of equipment. It would have been nice with a kettle so I could at least make myself some hot drinks in the evening.

    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly when they finally understood what we were trying to say.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - cleanliness was ok, it was not dirty but neither really clean - smell was not good either - was next to washing room, which was really loud (washing machines on at night!!) - bugs in the room - water was in the shower wasn't really warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our second time at this property. WE WILL NEVER BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN! The first time we stayed at this hotel we felt it was a real win. This time it was horror. Granted the bookings are 5 years apart, but I cannot understand what happened. 1. Very, very dirty rooms, especially the bathroom: hair from previous guests, old dirt on shower and toilet. We ended up cleaning the bathroom ourselves. Also, one set of pillows was clearly used so we requested another, the fridge was slimy, cupboards full of crumbles. Nobody said at least a "We are sorry!" 2. They came in our room, but they didn't clean. We had to ask for toilet paper at the front desk. 3. Coffee was old. On Sunday we got a fresh batch and then we realised why on the other days the coffee tasted like it did. 4. Curtains had weird spots and there was a shoeprint on one of the walls. 5. The toilet seat was made of some wood and had spots were the paint was gone and one could see the wood swollen up from wetness. I am guessing those zones had to be full of bacteria. I am so sorry I forgot to take some pictures.

    The location is quite optimal for public transport. We left the car in the parking area and bought 3 days tickets. The train station is 5-minute walking distance. Very nice neighborhood: forest in the back, suburban area, 10-minutes to ALDI and LIDL. Breakfast, though very simple (some meats, boiled eggs, cereals, vegetables), was tasty. THAT IS IT! THE REST WAS HORROR!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit damp in the room. No lift.

    Good hotel for trip. Welcoming staff. Hotel situated not far from center - about 15 minutes by train. Train station 5 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is old hotel with very bad hygiene. The smell in the lobby , and bugs in the room was to much for me. The sheets and bads are clean but room was full of fluff! The breakfast was in the shadow of bad hygiene... even table with food was dirty ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be a safe in each room. The fridge smelt a bit. No air conditioning.

    Very good value. 5 minutes walk to the H5 Suburban Railway. Quiet location. Simple but more than adequate continental style breakfast. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I recall.

    Quiet, clean, we just slept one night and continued with our trip. Helpful staff. Breakfast was ok, pretty standard. Private parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number 18. Problems with shower. Cold water not working only hot. I had to fix it by manipulating with weird taps above normal taps.

    Very fast check-in. Nice staff. Accepting credit cards. Calm neighborhood. HÉV station (suburban railway) about 4 minutes from the hotel. Departs aprox. every 10 minutes. Breakfast standard for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no air conditioning - can't open window because of insects - all furniture in room is old and ugly - no sound isolation at all, you can hear everything - disgusting bathroom - old and ripped linens - poor breakfast - fridge was leaking

    - parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell in the rooms was just terrible. Breakfast was very simple, with non-chewable buns and terrible coffe.

    The personell was very friendly. We had some problems and they helped us kindly to solve them. we were looking for a location we could reach town by public transport and the train station was very clsoe. Tou can buy 24 h ticket and go everywhere, no fuzz with car in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needs a refresh, buildings a bit tired. A bit of variety with the breakfast, croissants/danishes, etc, perhaps?

    Happy with the hotel, a bit basic, but very good value for money and served the purpose, as we were out in Budapest most of the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture, bathroom, bed are like 40 years old Weak WiFi signal High levels of dust in the room. Gives impression of unclean. Poor breakfast

    Free private parking Friendly staff who can speak in English Fridge in the room Free WiFi Away from high traffic in a beautiful area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no air conditioner and it was somehow hot.

    The place was quite,the stuff was helpful,green view all around ,nearby subway station and bus station,supermarket is near,wifi fast and free and you would enjoy walking around the property for sure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if there is more electrical outlets for charging electronics appliances.

    Staff was helpful and provide good details on how to travel to cuty centre.Good parking space for my motorcycle.Location near to train station for travelling to Budapest city centre and also very near to supermarkets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for the worse [even asking for toilet paper]. These guys should be out of business. The facility is neither an hotel, nor a B&B, but just a guesthouse and very very poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been cleaner (found someone's hair in my bad, shower is pretty dirty, bad vintelation);

    The location is extremely comfortable - very quiet place in only 15-20 min away from the city center on the train. The rooms are big and cozy. The welcome desk works 24/7 with a very nice and helpfull staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It was obvious,that staff did understand english,but was not that comunicative(or maybe affraid of speaking english) - Same breakfast every day(for 3 days it was okay,but for more days it would not be the best)/we were missing hot breakfast like scrambled eggs or sausages- but we could eat as much as we want - hotel could invest in bathroom reconstruction(its bit outdated) - staff changes the sheets and towels only after you leave(not during your stay) - old tv in room,but we didnt come here to watch tv :)

    - Friendly staff - very nice location near small forest - even though its a little bit far from the city centre, train station is not very far from the Hotel (5min walk) and in 12min you can enjoy Buda site Danube promenade - very good wifi in room (2nd floor) - great parking for cars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception the credit card terminal did not work. Two stinking bugs in my room (in February!). Towel has a very unpleasant smell. Shower sink is clogged. Bed is creaking. OK otherwise.

    Kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from the center Several guests had dogs making noise at 7am The rooms are poor with 14 inch tv and old toilet

    The staff was nice Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I recommend this place. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was warm, clean and had everything we needed; we had breakfast every morning and we did enjoyed it because there was a wide variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated. A flat screen TV would have been nice.

    Clean hotel, confortable, friendly staff, very quiet (due to polite guests) despite the poor room sound proofing. Reasonable breakfast for the price paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel a strong smell of urine. The toilet was not cleaned. Trash from the room stayed two days. Cornflakes containers were dirty. Rigid staff. In my opinion the hotel is supposed to hold only a single star. I think it should be delisted from booking.com

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very poor and modest. Rooms were not cleaned. Bed was in a very bad state. Bathroom as well.

    Location is very suitable for public transport day and night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel could invest to the bathroom reconstruction, buy new beds, doors and repaint the walls. Everyting was quite clean but it looks old and used.

    Hotel is close to the train which ride almost to the city centre (15 minutes ride) thats perfest. 24h recepcion and parking lot for free. Breakfast was great it did not happen that something was missing in the table. It is perfect place for theose who want to be close to the city centre and want to stay in the city all day long and they need hotel just for place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner didnt took our used towels, and we didn't get new glasses to drink. Staff didn't appear very friendly.

    The beds were big, I liked it! And I liked that we had a refrigator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing speccially. Little old. Little far from center but with car it ia not an issue...

    Location is peaceful. Hotel has good and big parking. Breakfast is all you can eat, not bad. Not dirty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had antique furnishings,no sockets,had to charge my phone in the bathroom,the bad was broken,the fridge was very dirty,the batroom was not very clean,no soap,no shampoo,no POS for credit cards!!!

    Good location,free parking,good breakfeast,friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The bathroom utilities were old and dirty.

    The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The location was a bit far from the center but it was next to a train stop. The room was cozy and well heated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing !

    The best thing at that hotel is the atmosphere, it is peaceful, quiet and romantic, and the staff of the hotel is nice. The hotel is close to public transport, so it is very convenient. Parking area of the hotel is very big, so if you go by car it is good for you to park your cars without paying a money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could be a little more careful with cleanliness, change of towels and sheets.

    The location was anazing, full of trees and quiet. The beakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    European type en-suite WC! Horrible.... Thought these were all banished, but, City center WC's are all modern, clean and attended. Location wont suit some, but, it is very easy to find if you're confident using public transport. Lone travelers (females) beware, the short walk from the train stop to the hotel, is partially in darkness, although the residential area is one of the more upmarket from what I could tell. Mosquitoes! Be prepared. Time of year didn't help, but a powerful electric fan did, in lieu of keeping the balcony window closed. Room had been smoked in, not impressed, but the air cleared after a day or two.

    Good value, large room, fan and fridge equipped, quiet location but still convenient for the H5 local train, 17 minutes to the center. Local shops nearby. Self service continental breakfast was perfect. Balcony with opening doors. Excellent, knowledgeable and very helpful, English speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels were bad/damp smelling. The sheets/towels are changed per three/four days. Housekeeping/cleaning was bad. TV receiver wasn't working. You can't sleep because of the dogs were barking all day/night in the garden. No prevention for mosquitos and flies. Shower cabin's door was damaged. Dirty water wasn't flowing. Shower phone was old and dirty. Pillows wasn't comfortable.

    The staff was friendly. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as we liked our stay, the room we were in was very dusty, with crumbs on the floor, hair and dirt in the bathroom. It's a pity they pay little attention to room hygiene, because basicly that's the main downsize of the place, everything else is ok. And yes, some of the furniture, handles, etc need repairs but that can be easily fixed. If anyone from the management is reading this, please pay more attention to room hygiene and you'll have a perfect little romantic hotel with much higher rating.

    The location is nice, a bit away from the bustling centre, quiet and peaceful (perfect for a good night sleep). Use the H5 train line to go to the city centre, or the D12 ferry, plus there's loads of busses (lines 33, 133 if memory serves me right). The rooms are spacious, sheets clean, clean towels every morning. The breakfast was abundant and nice, not too versatile though but sufficient in my opinion. Staff's nice and friendly too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've stayed couple of times (three or four). This time i had bad luck for bed - i could feel the springs. Rooms could be cleaner - they should time to time vacuum it behind furnitures - there's lot of dust there.

    Location is great (lidl supermarket just few minutes away. also good connection to downtown). And staff was very welcoming!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you can hear noise from other guests on the stairs or outside due to thin walls, anyway is a quite place

    Very friendly staff and beautiful place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel in september so we had a few mosquitos in our room but mosquitos live everywhere!!!

    Free parking place, close to the train station, 10 min drive to the city centre, tasty breakfast, english speaking receptionist, you can also pay in euros... :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to give attention to their bathrooms. This is the only thing I mention.

    We have stay in this Hotel 3 years in a row. I think that it is the best choice if u want what the name of the Hotel means: Bed and Breakfast. Just it, nothing less, nothing more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider and cobweb in every coner. The toilet smell, the dust under the bed. When I say dust I mean like really dirty. No aircon, tv out of order, therefore you could watch 1 channel.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No airco, no international channels on TV

    20 minutes on HÉV (suburban railway system) H5 line from very center of Budapest, 5 min on foot from HÉV H5 station Rómaifürdő. Close to the two big supermarkets (Lidl and Aldi) and 24/7 open Spar Express. Nice breakfast, big room with a fridge. Hotel also got got a parking lot for guests with cars.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just smokers talking and smoking outside below our friends room. Other wise excellent.

    Good sized rooms but not serviced while there 4 nights. Beds comfortable & clean. Breakfast really good & plentiful. Short walk to excellent rail system thence to great trams. Staff very helpful. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Really much in need of renovation - Breakfast was a nice treat, but you might get bored eating cheese/ham sandwiches each morning.

    - Probably the cheapest and highest rated hotel with free breakfast and free parking - Close to suburban train line

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent enviroment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the window needs a bug screen.

    I like the quietness of the location, and the room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location for my trip. Very quiet area. Staff were very friendly. Basic but clean room. Very low cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom gets smelly after having a shower.

    It's very close to the train station and bus stops making the city centre very easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In green belt, close to suburban railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no bathing gel or soap. had to purchase on during my stay and both towels for personal use and on the bath room floor were not changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and need restauration.

    Rooms are clean, breakfast in price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, close to train station, quiet. Nice breakfast. Rooms are old, but clean and big enought, with fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly,breakfast is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small sheets that did not change at all for 5 days, nor the towels.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room smelled bad, ventilation did not help.

    Good location with easy access to the town near by grocery shops. Good breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old bathroom

    location, fridge in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never again. Poor condition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and warm and the food too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel situated in great location. Parking next to hotel. Public transport 3 min by walk. Personal very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is so old. It needs refurnishment. Bed is not comfortable enough.

    Staff is very gentle and helpful. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean. Bedding was changed 3 times in the 6 nights we stayed. Staff were really friendly and the WiFi was fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of insect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in toilet the water is flowing to the floor and staff knows about it and seems that nothing doing

    WiFi very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very quiet place near the town. Lovely staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelled like somebody smoked a lot before we got into the room, the smell was even on our clothes after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    good breakfast, quiet zone, parking facilities, good value for price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find hotel, our gps couldn't find it at first.

    Cheap good rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This place has the potential to be a great BB, however, the poor management drives it to trash.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add.

    Comfortable bed and bathroom. Good breakfast. Separate parking area, public transport nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city centre

    Budget hotel at a budget price. satisfying breakfast You pay as at a hostel and you have private toilet and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dogs of the house started barking early in the morning.

    Location is good especially if you travel by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bed Breakfast Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: