Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere Budapest 4 stars

1022 Budapest, Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor 11/A., Hungary

#119 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    OK.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty carpet everywhere. Needs to be cleaned or replaced. Broken dirty tile right in the front entry. Bad first impression followed up by more dirty carpet on our 2nd floor. The carpet in the room was better.

    The breakfast had lots of variety and was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel, elegant, classy and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No, room service.

    The hotel was beyond our expectations. Clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly, the parking was very convenient and safe. The facilities were amazing. The breakfast was good. Perhaps more vegetarian choices for my wife, however, we were very impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    I will came again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good in terms of proximity to public transport. But the entrance is on a busy street and is not good for small children. From the subway to the hotel you need to climb up (for a thick bit hard) 😊

    Everything was perfect. Especially the pool area on the roof. From this section you have a view on the Buda part and a part on the Pest. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish. Breakfast is wonderful. I like the garden next to the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Comfortable modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Only 5 mins walk to train bus and metro stop. Easy to reach Pest side just 2 stops to Parliament building on metro, very frequent service (2/3 minutes) , fares very reasonable. Castle area near to the hotel, we liked to walk up but if you can't manage the hill there was a constant flow of mini sized buses to take you up and down. Our room was at thebark of the hotel overlooking the breakfast room and garden, had a great sized balcony. We used the pool and sauna facilities, great views from 9th floor. We arrived much later than expected and missed breakfast, reception gentleman kindly arranged for dining room to give us refreshments , so lovely and much appreciated and an 11 delay in getting there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast, friendly stuff, give you information for...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good breakfast, friendly stuff, give you information for your easy transportation to anywhere you want to go, nice location, about 30 minutes walk from everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was poor and very bad, the price is over in compare to the hotel level the pillow is not comfortable and too flat the AC is not working well and the room is very warm

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    This hotel was fine -- in a good location for easy transit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel it is just a little overpriced.

    This hotel was fine -- in a good location for easy transit (Szell Kalman ter). Breakfast was good and wifi worked well. There was nothing really wrong at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable hotel for exploring Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite warm in the room and we struggled to adjust the aircon as it wouldn't go below a certain temp

    Perfect location, nice hotel and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    What we expected. Very nice stay. Good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The beds felt a bit oldfashion because of the suspenison i the matress. Comfort 6/10. It was bearable though! - It was a bit hot in the room, especially during night. We had to open the window even though it was in the middle of the winter. But rather have a warm room than cold.

    - First of all, loooved the customer service we recieved at the reception desk! The older man helped us several times with researching, mapping and booking activities. He even helped us grab our passport when I called from city and left it in luggage room, in order to finish the online check in to our flight. His english was excellent! - I liked the pool even though we never used it. - Breakfast was decent, had everything we needed! 8/10! - Great location if you're prepared to take the metro/tram around the city. 3 stops with metro to central. Approx. 5 min walk there. Very cheap to travel around the city. Recommend! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    We loved the hotel, it exceeded all of our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was uncomfortable

    The rooms were really modern and the spa on the top floor had an amazing view! Metro station within 5min walking distance. The staff was super friendly and helpful and spoke good english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I absolutely loved budapest & found it a safe place with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved budapest & found it a safe place with children!!we loved the hotel !!breakfast could offer maybe muffins for fussy children !!but overall I couldn’t complain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Comfy budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much happening around the hotel. To get into the city , you have to take the public transportation or to get a cab. View - nothing to be named as " belvedere" . Seems that hotel and the restaurant needs an interior designer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommend a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not perfectly cleaned room, but it's little thing compared to what I loved at this hotel :)

    I really liked the hotel, everything, location, a room overlooking the garden, breakfast in a very nice restaurant with a veranda and of course a pool with a sauna on the 9th floor with a beautiful view. I want to return to this hotel with pleasure in the spring. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee from the slot machine was not very tasty, you could order a much better coffee at extra charge.

    The welness area was clean and has an amazing view of Budapest, we enjoyed it at evening. We have an apartment on 8-th floor with lot a space,with nice balcony overlooking the garden, roofs and part Buda. The apartment was quiet and peaceful. Opposite the hotel is great park and you can jogging or walking there. The Buda Castle is a 30-minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really too hot in the room (up to 26°!) and the heating could not be turned down. Since the hotel is on a very busy street, it was too noisy to open the window. No good amenities for working in the room (good chair and working table was missing)

    Nice and clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast And Wellnes, good location near Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad WiFi connection in our room, hotel is probably near hospital, so every moment There was some ambulance.

    Perfect breakfast And Wellnes, good location near Metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    The part we liked the most about this hotel was the wellness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like two things. First one was that the hotel was clean but there are already sings of deterioration such as scraches on the furniture, the paint on the wall, some of the carpets were having irremovable stains ,etc. The second one was that we could watch TV but some of the channels were not having a signal and therefore the image was blurry. Also the TV has a USB portal but is too close to the wall so you need to bring a really short USB to use it.

    The part we liked the most about this hotel was the wellness (pool and sauna). They are on the last floor so you have a panoramic view of the city and the installations are very clean. There are clean towels in each of the chairs and benches ready to use without the need to bring your own. When we were there is was empty so we could have a very nice and relaxing time. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The service was excellent and the food quite acceptable for the price. Wifi was working perfectly in all the rooms of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything. Peter at the reception made my stay especially pleasant with his polite smooth and very friendly and warm velcome.

    Bed was comfortable Food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Close to inner city. Big room and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like is that hospital is near so ambulance siren was pretty often. Sound isolation was ok but it wasn't quiet as we expected. Everything else was great.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, nice location(4-6€ taxi to zoo and inner center of town), nice large room with balcony and clean bathroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was in a good location for our needs, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was very tight for bigger vehicles. There wasn't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Even though the restaurant meals were good and the staff were friendly, we were made aware early on that the restaurant closed at 9 oclock and we felt we were rushed to finish our meal. The bar also closed at the same time as the restaurant so we couldn't get a night-cap. We felt the restaurant was underused (2 nights we were the only ones in). The address on Booking.com is incorrect if you are using a sat-nav. Please check the area code.

    Great that it had private parking. Close to all modes of public transport which was excellent. Restaurant meals were very good and reasonably priced. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Not worth 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to being 4 star, the furniture was old and often damaged. The wall was dirty.

    The room was big enough, at the breakfast there was enough to choose from. The location was great, walking distance to shopping mall and transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Hotel with retro feel / decor
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an apartment with a kitchen. The kitchen had a hob, but no pots or pans, and no kettle so that was a bit pointless. Fridge came in useful though. Staff at breakfast couldn't have done less for you and the breakfast was a bit rubbish. I did go at 9.30 though so maybe they had run out of produce.

    The front of house staff were really helpful and friendly, really went out of their way to help me. Check in and out were swift. English was excellent and they didn't laugh at my limited Hungarian. The pool area has a super view and was really clean. Nice little balcony overlooking the garden, room enough for two or three people to sit comfortably. Walking distance metro and main train lines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff so helpful. Restaurant recommendations spot on. Swimming pool a real bonus. Excellent choice at breakfast. Our suite was enormous. Travel on trams etc so easy and free for over 65.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    This hotel is situated on the Buda side of the Danube and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is situated on the Buda side of the Danube and most bars. restaurants, shops etc are on the Pest side. If I was to go to Budapest again, I would stay in Pest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great Buda-side boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very tight and a challenge with a larger car!

    Very spacious, comfortable room with a large balcony with a view. Decent breakfast included. Very helpful and amenable staff. We have stayed here before and shall likely stay again when next in Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing but great spa features make it a little better
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lady was extremely curt to the point of rudeness during check-in. All subsequent face-to-face with reception were off-hand. when i phoned reception they were much better. However i complained about noise on the phone and the guy was so rude, i held the phone out and asked him if he could hear the noise and he said no only you sir, he asked what was the noise like and i said it sounds like they are drilling next door and he said drilling? ok, i will ask maintenance if they are drilling and put the phone down on me. It was 11:30pm, i ended up going out and banging on the occupants door and telling them to quit it. Something I didn't want to do, but frustrated i did as they ignored my initial wall banging anyway. God knows what they were doing in there! weirdos!!! Talking of which a major - major problem is that the walls are like paper and there is no sound proofing. You can hear everything from both adjacent rooms. Rooms need a revamp, feels very out of date, mixer tap shower, marks on walls and carpet (incl. corridors) I was there 16 days and white sheeting outside lift was down a third of this time on and off. Also, location is remote.

    The fitness room and pool facilities were excellent. Cleaning and pool staff are great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Paradise in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but not 4 star in my opinion. We also had some issues with the WIFI.

    The swimming pool and spa area was awesome and the staff was friendly enough for Eastern European standards. The location was perfect for us but further from the city center than some people might like. I had a wonderful time here and I would be more than happy to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel in wrong place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel on main road our room was extremely noisy. Sirens going day and night. Not within walking distance of most of highlights e.g. chain bridge, market hall, houses of parliament. Nowhere to sit outside

    The room was very clean and facilities good. Breakfast varied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists could have been more informative at the time of check-in (introductory info about breakfast time, spa..)

    The room was very nice and the view from spa was amazing. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    spa was lovely great views from it especially at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wine stain on wall in bedroom. it just needed to be wiped off. breakfast was fine but could have more choice.restaurant meant to close at 10pm on fri night and we went down at 9.15pm to be told kitchen was closed and we could only get drinks

    spa was lovely great views from it especially at night. bathroom was nice and spacious and had a waterfall shower and water was always hot. mini bar in room with very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Budapest Value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One stay got the runs from the delicious creamed chicken at breakfast. Even fine places can fail occasionally.

    Beautiful breakfast buffet display. View from high floor. Beautiful park across the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor in our room. Sometimes even non existent. It was good in the public area's.

    Great hotel, close to public transport and with a swimming pool and sauna on the top floor. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent shower, very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the carpets in the room could use some upgrading and also the chairs could look better reupholstered.

    Excellent shower, very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, private garage parking and all in all a nice experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great ! So clean, the staff were so helpful and friendly, English was very good and even packed us breakfast for our early morning flight. The hotels location was good only a short walk from the train station which is three stops to main city and not far from the airport. When we checked in the front desk was so helpful, giving us a map, places to go and gave us the answers to all our questions. Defiantly worth a stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money!Quite and very romantic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found few dusty bits in bathroom. Bathrobes are definetly missing in rooms or at least in wellness. Breakfast were a little bit poor for me, not a big choice. Few items could be added, such as sweet cakes, pancakes, porridge.Definetly coffee must be changed, at the end I ordered coffee for breakfast from restaurant.

    I liked the location of Hotel, not far from center, in very quite area. There is a specious park in front of Hotel.Design of Hotel and Restaurant made our stay very romantic. Very comfortable bed, nice and comfortable bathroom, quite room and beautifuel view from window. Wellness area has extremely beautiful terrace. We definetly will stay in Hotel Belveder in our next visit to Budapest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Temperature in the room was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary water, and the tap water is not really drinkable (for foreigners)

    Temperature in the room was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean hotel with attentive staff couldn't fault it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant time for our family, friends and us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If would be coffeemaker on the room, it will be excellent.

    Very pleasant time for our family, friends and us. This year we are third time here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed here a number of times during the last 10 years and can highly recommend it for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast juice & coffee from coffee machine

    Good breakfast...excellent staff...great location breakfast juice & coffee ma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Stayed here on several occasions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In room breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Unreal cant wait to get back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault a thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I come to the hotel every year and they treat my family as valued guests. Really superior service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, loved the pool with a great jet which makes it into a pool treadmill ... fantastic for young swimmers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Pleasent stay in good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable white pillows, room temp couldnt change so had to open window.

    Liked the sauna on top floor, good bteakfast, nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    It is not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking platz

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wine found inside the room fridge (low quality)

    Good relationship between price and quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable hotel, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean, comfortable hotel, nice staff. Highly recommended. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff is so nice and helpful, the room very clean, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is so nice and helpful, the room very clean, with a great view, good breakfast and nice location. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow garage

    The staff is really friendly and helpful, we could take our room way earlier than 2pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is easy for tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is easy for tram. Just 1 stop to reach the Metro. Good buffet breakfast. The area is also quiet. Susan Chew

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, easily...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, easily accessible private parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    I really liked the balcony in my room, very peaceful and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the balcony in my room, very peaceful and nice view over the roofs of Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel beside Buda Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast cold.

    Rooms very spacious and balcony extra treat. Great spread for breakfast. Receptionist staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    top location, the Breakfast was very very good :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    top location, the Breakfast was very very good :D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfy and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the historical center but cery good tram and metro connection

    Design, comfort, wi-fi were a plus

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    More than just a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was above expectations. Keep it up excellent service as you did so far.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    So far the best in 2016!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A safety box is the only think which I have missed. But it was easy to live without it.

    Everything. My winner in 2016.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff at the reception was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the restaurant during the breakfast was not that amicable. The quality and sortiment of the breakfast buffe was alright but nothing special.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. Not many rooms in the same floor and in the hotel so you have the feeling that you are alone.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    Weak breakfast buffet,always the same few items, kids high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak breakfast buffet,always the same few items, kids high chair always dirthy... No smiles by staff, not really high standards for cleaning, wc, room corners, etc.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.3
    It is a nice and new room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise. Like there is no sound isolation. Sooo noisy that it was disaster. Couldnt really sleep well... If you get room on the other side maybe it would be better experience, but I will not risk again...

    It is a nice and new room.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    This hotel was ideally located for my purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was ideally located for my purposes. It was near to a major transportation hub and within walking distance from the castle district---great restaurants and sites.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Hotel looks nice and breakfast area with glass roof looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    During my check in late evening the receptionist wasn't very friendly (thus to be fair he gave me a teapot for making tea). Corners in the room might use some extra cleaning.

    Hotel looks nice and breakfast area with glass roof looks nice! Bathrooms are clean and balcony is spacious. Wifi was good on 8th floor. Breakfast included bread, ham and cheese, vegetables, musli, yogurt, jam and honey, coffee and tea, water and packaged juice, fried and boiled eggs and sausages. Location is nice next to tram stop, walking distance to metro.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    The arc deco style, the restaurant looks so cool, the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is more than a good 3-star hotel, would need some new furniture. Dinner was awful.

    The arc deco style, the restaurant looks so cool, the view from the spa was amazing, staff is kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.1
    Ease of check in, strength of wifi, thorough cleaning, food...
    • Group

    sauna and pool very small no changing facilities, breakfast was the same everyday with very limited choice.

    Ease of check in, strength of wifi, thorough cleaning, food in the resturant other than breakfast was high quality.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.7
    The room was pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was really poor and untasty. The staff in the breakfast area was not always friendly.

    The room was pretty nice. Hotel is good located. Close to the city centre. There is a Mammut Shopping Mall in the area.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.6
    staff first class!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    modest continental breakfast, no coffee and tea in the room

    staff first class!!! the location is quite good, the metro station is 2 minutes by foot, fast internet, free safe deposit box, clean and tidy, big room, swimming pool on the top floor is ideal to rest after a hard day

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.8
    place ok near mall , around 15 min by walk to buda castle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast poor and empty any time , caffe for extra money, not good for people with any allergy for food, loud , bed not comfortable , and we can hear tv and voices from next room , no water .

    place ok near mall , around 15 min by walk to buda castle area, sauna and pool ok, staff in lobby helpful , room big, for extra towel and shoes need ask but they will give .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.8
    Location is very good, room is very spacious and overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a room which was obviously not cleaned and the shower in particular looked disgusting. To be fair, we got another room very quickly. The facilities and toiletries provided are very minimal compared to other 4* hotels. No kettle, no body lotion etc.

    Location is very good, room is very spacious and overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    perfectly serene hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!!!

    perfectly serene hotel. the staff is invisible, and are always around you, that you fulfill every requirement. my favorite hotel. see you again!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.0
    Location-very close to metro and tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel lobby, reception, carpets in hall, room and toillet was not properly cleand. Everything looks 3 times better on photos. This is not 4 star hotel.I would not recommend cause we were expecting better service.

    Location-very close to metro and tram. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    The situation was perfect for my work and the pool area is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is room for improvement in the way they treat their clients

    The situation was perfect for my work and the pool area is nice for relaxing after a hard day at work

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.1
    Room was spacious, clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was surprised that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom. The dining area was tired and the furniture(seats) could do with an overhaul as well as the decoration(needs brightening up). There was a sauna available but on making enquiries at reception I was not told that they provided bath robes and only found out whilst in the sauna from other guests.....a bit late unfortunately. I was leaving at 5pm and had to vacate the room by 1pm which is fine but then there were no facilities to perhaps freshen up before leaving for my flight apart from the open shower area in the sauna

    Room was spacious, clean and tidy

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Belvedere Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: