Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benczur Hotel 3 stars

1068 Budapest, Benczur u. 35, Hungary

#209 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1533 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was making a loud noise.

    Great location with public transport close to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea was very tasty. Big bonus: possibility to sit at cafe of hotel and drink tea/coffee at late time. Very good location - walking in few steps to Heroic Square, Zoo, Varosliget park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've been here for the second time. Nice hotel, big and clean room. We had some problems with the car, and the staff was very helpful :D. The breakfast is very good and rich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Service ist really bad. The waiters do not serve, there is no freindly greeting at all. I arrived and they gave me an incorrect room. I waited 20 minutes an the first day for Service (Drinks and meal) I signalled to a wiater that I wanted to order but he just ignored me. Only after getting up and going to the reception, was somebody organised. I orderd a beer and they brought me the wrong one. The rooms are not clean and the Air-Conditioning, although available, do not function.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite comfortable, but the TV didn't work at the first day, the man at the reception said that it would be repaired this evening, but nobody came, so I repaired it myself. There was a problem with battery. The price for breakfast was really high (9 euro per person). You may eat Hungarian tradition meal at Paprica cafe for 10-15 euro for two big portions. Also there is cheap Tesco shop not far from the hotel.

    The hotel is situated near Geroes Square and close to Secheni bath, close to Baiza utca metro station at the yellow line. We were at 501 room at the 5th floor. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There were free wi-fi in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very surly greeting and service from reception staff. I felt that I was a nuisance. This hotel has not changed since I stayed there in the early nineties - it's like a time warp - and not in a good way. The room was very stark and could have done with a lick of paint. Bare walls with nothing on them!

    The housekeeping staff were nice and so was the member of the facilities staff who came to unlock the room safe for me. Liked the sculptures and paintings on the ground floor. The art exhibition on the ground floor was also good. Internet connection was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disturbed night on the Friday due to other inconsiderate guests. Hotel could have been more proactive at 1 o clock in the morning to tell them to keep it down.

    The hotel is good value for the facilities and location it offers and the staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room style need to be update, stucking in the 90’ years, Quest need to pay for parking when they’re staying in the hotel

    Quick easy check in, good variety breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy. Running kids awakened me like triple times every day. I don't have problems with kids or sleeping, it's just a bad noise insulation probably.

    Nice location, Not expensive, Great Wi-Fi connection, Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of other guests in the corridor was loud and imposing. Also, the absence of self service or any kettles in the rooms, but that’s no big deal.

    The staff were very friendly, the location was excellent and near to the main city attractions and near to transportation. The breakfast was very good and filling and the breakfast hall was spacious and pleasant to be in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group of kickboxers from ex-soviet countries who used the hotel lobby as their training area. It was quite unpleasant to have morning coffee next to them.

    The location is very close to the Heroe's square and the Zoo. It is a nice area to walk around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most employees frowned all the time and didnt respond when we asked. Reception was the worst, waitress were better.

    All was nice according to the price. Lunch and breakfest were really nice. All was clean and calm in the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpets were not so clean, too old...need to change...one elevator was not working at all...if you buy a coffee in a lobby, you have to get it by your own...

    the room was clean, beds ok...you can pay in all currencies in hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No self service in the room Poor standard of cleaning No leisure option for children The receptionist not very friendly No child friendly enviroment

    none

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Economy rooms have very bad sound insulation, you hear all the noises from neighbouring rooms and bathrooms at night. The bedlinen, even if clean, looks old and might have been washed hundreds of times. The rooms' décor is unattractive, the door could welcome a lick of paint.

    Good location, excellent public transport links to downtown and other parts of Budapest. Reception staff is friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rain

    staff amazing very kind and answering at . all the question about budapest very good and very helps and the young guy at the breakfast has been give to us all the information about budapest entertainment very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location. Good secure parking lot. Excellent breakfast. Fast speed Internet. Bottom line - fantastic value for money. Of course, there are always some things to improve (there are some everywhere you go) but they are so minor so they do not deserve to be mentioned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom looked pretty old and dull.

    Great location, 5-10 mins walk to the Zoo, Szechenyi baths, Vajdahunyad castle and Heroes' Square.We were provided with a 2 bedroom room for 3 people, which was above out intial expectations. The rooms were spacious with lots of sunlight. The breakfasts were quite substantial. Reception staff was helpful. Cleaning of rooms was regular. All in all it was a comfortable stay in Benczur hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is complicated and expensive.

    The hotel is in a top quite area, close to the center reacheable by walk. There is a great restaurant with dlicious food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little 'tired' & was in need of a redecoration, our en suite was very cramped as well. Although the reception staff were helpful, at breakfast they seemed to be inefficient & there was a shortage of both cutlery & food

    The hotel was only a 5 minute walk from a metro station which made the centre of Budapest easily accessible. There was convenient onsite parking although we had to pay for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner was not working properly, applying 25 - 28C temperature ended up as a cold air blow and nothing was working to fix that.

    Very cozy and quite room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite spacious but the shower room part was a tad bit tiny.

    Pretty good hotel with no frills close to Hero's Square and many other attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If people talk loud on the coridor or wall-to-wall room, the person standing in the hotel room can hear every word.

    The hotel is close to the metro station. The room was clean. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't go to Budapest to stay in a hotel room, so what can you don't like?

    It's a good hotel, near the yellow metro line. Clean and nice room and bathroom, you also have a balcony, cold beer and water in the fridge... What more you need in Budapest?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little trouble with the cloak in the bathroom - took a while for water to be soaked into the bathtub.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, air conditioning in the room (which is extremely important when traveling to Budapest in summer!), great breakfast, tasty food for reasonable prices in the restaurant - it was a very good experience :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - quiet street, close to Heroes Square, close to bus and metro stations. Good breakfast, comfortable beds , clean room. Wifi strength good enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent in hotel one night and it was OK. We decided for this hotel on behalf the position and near free parking place approximately 300 m away on Square of Hero´s.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not the friendliest or helpful when needing assistance. Beds very uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK but not great.

    Location Excellent very close to Hosok Tere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to catch anyone from the staff (except from the receptionists). Want to eat or drink something in the evening? Better go somewhere else. Although non-smoking, the room was stinking of cigarettes.

    The location was convenient, room large and clean, although in need of refurbishment. Breakfast buffet ample and varied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly I was staying in the old part of the hotel. A hard bed, flat pillows, noisy airconditioning, and a bathroom that has seen better times. The room was clean though and the staff is professional and friendly.

    The hotel has an old and a new part. The rooms in the new part look nice and modern and seem to have decent beds and a good bathroom. The location is really nice and convenient, and the wifi worked reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has a handheld shower unit only! It would cost about €5 to fix a support for the shower head so I don't understand why this has not been done. The bathroom is dark; better lighting would be good. Also there is only one English speaking channel on the TV which is insufficient. SkyNews would be great. Everything is very 'brown' so I'm guessing this hotel is about 40 or 50 years old and hasn't changed much in that time!

    Communal facilities are great, nice breakfast, clean surroundings, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 3 stars, maximum 2 stars.

    Large room, but not 3 start. I will give maximum 2 stars. It is cleab but the furniture is old, bathroom is not renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They said the parking was included in the booking, but we had to pay around 15 more euro per day.

    Good location, very close to public transport and also at 15 minutes from zoo and park. Helpful people. Big and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle for making hot drinks in the room. Bath waste small. No English speaking channels on the TV It would have been so much better if the hotel provided electric charging points for EV cars.

    The location is great, close to my dentist, and within walking distance of the Centre of the City.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a pleasant smell in the toilet.

    Quite street with coffeeshops and a supermarket nearby. Very close to the venue of the conference which I attended so the location was excellent for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could smile and make you feel welcome or when they see you stood at the bar they could come and serve rather than walking past. But mostely they could smile and be happy, atleast feign an interest.

    Erm...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough personnel. Not very friendly. Poor knowledge of foreign languages.

    Very good location. Quiet. Near to the Metro. Walking distance from the Heroes Square, Liget, Museum district, Kodály Museum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappointed by not being able to have dinner at 9:00pm, and had to make do with beer and bread rolls. There are not many restaurants in the area, so I would suggest going to Liszt Ferenz ter (Octogon metro station) if you arrive that late. The hotel staff were grumpy and somewhat inefficient (like, we asked to call a taxi but it was only called after a reminder past the requested time of the departure).

    I consider the location of this hotel optimal due to the close proximity of the public transport (M1 historical underground, trolleybuses, and buses) making it possible to reach most of the central Budapest within 20 to 30 minutes. Also, the area is very clean and there was absolutely no noise. The Szechenyi Bath is 10 to 15 minutes walk via a park. There are 2 mini-markets and 1 nice breakfast cafe (Design Shop) on Benczur Street nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Receptionists - when I wanted to ask anything they managed to make me feel like it is extra trouble for them to reply, like I'm some kind of nuisance. They didn't provide any information voluntarily, you had to ask everything.

    Quiet, big enough room, balcony, enough places to put your stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely rude, if you asked the bar person for a drink they always huffed and sighed

    It was clean and warm needs updating. Bathroom door wouldn't close and when it did the screws fell off the handle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited amenity (e.g. restaurant, shops) nearby

    Reasonably priced hotel in a sand quiet location with close proximity to the Heros Square and metro stations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at check-in were friendly and efficient. Breakfast one morning was exceptionally busy due to a large party's arrival, however the layout had been change to allow for more seating for the following morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed work, bottom of bathroom door chipped off, tv very old.

    Location was excellent, ten minute walk to Hero's Square, 20 minutes to main streets. Front reception great help for booking tours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needed updating. No tea making facilities in bedroom. Very rude miserable security man on duty in evenings....told us off for laughing!!!!! Breakfast was same thing every day....glad we were only staying for four nights

    Walking distance to metro and bus. Walking distance to the Zoo and Heroes Square. Cleanliness of hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Especially the breakfast arrangement did not live up to any acceptable standart. Simply unorganized and not zeized to the number of guests at all. Heavy improvment is needed.

    Very good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the central area of the city with very good public transport. The hotel service is really helpful and with efficient communication skills. The bathroom looks a little bit old but it can be a charming thing for someone. Very good place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most important: in room was quite cold! The soap dispenser in bathroom was empty. The drink bar was close in the evening. Breakfast: the frigde with cheeses, salami, butter etc. was almost empty at 8 am.

    Nice service and clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be a bit more friendly. The room looked dated.

    Walk-able distance to the Szechenyi spa. Located in a nice quiet part of the city with a lot of embassies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good enough but couldnt figure out how the toaster worked, and the eggybread was very oily,otherwise was fine.

    Staff was accommodating apart from the very first lady I met at reception who seemed to be having a bad day and was less than helpful. Initial situation was saved by the concierge guy who was very helpful and accommodating, and the rest of our stay went smooth.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very thin walls, you hear your neighbours and doors in the hallway... In winter you can not turn down the heating and its very hot..

    Breakfast for 9Eur is wort it. Location! Quite neighborhood. I liked the old fashion bathroom..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    staff could be friendlier, breakfast is mediocre, toiletries could be better. soundproofing is poor, so quietude depends on other guests' behavior.

    great value for the excellent location, really clean room, comfortable bed, nothing fancy but a good base. quiet street close to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the cleanest hotel. No shampoo (which you probably need after all the thermal baths and pools). And we didn't have key card from the room, just regular key, which you should leave at the reception. Once when I asked key from the room, they gave me key from different room, so be aware that anyone can pick key from you room, just to ask for it at reception. There was small "kitchen" in the room, which is actually totally useless because there were no dishes, forks, knives etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was dust in room and mold in the shower. It means that clear-out was long time ago. There were no shower accessories, but I think for such price hotel can provide it. Room furniture was with spots. I found small black hairs on my bed linen. Other room of my friends in the same hotel was much more worse than mine.

    Very nice location, close to city center. Very nice and quiet street. Breakfast was ok for me. Very comfortable bed. I asked to prepare room in the morning and staff granted my request. Room cleaning was every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the fact there was some confusion. It seems the booking company told the hotel I made two reservations. Of course I only needed one.

    The overall atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and in dire need of a makeover.

    The staff were some of the best I have ever come across. They listened intently and offered all sort of tings I hadn't expected. Thanks lads

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food (breakfast) Hotel has two part, second is not renovated, but it is clean All hotel is old furnitured

    Location - close to metro and BuBi bike station. Good parking on street (Friday and Saturday) Outside restaurant (breakfast)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any bath slippers and there wasn't enough towels for 2 people

    Location of the hotel is great. Metro station is only few steps away. It's a good choice for a short trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same thing everyday, could've had a better selection

    Bed was comfortable, very convenient to the centre. Very close to Hero Square and the Park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no room service for my entire 4 day stay, despite my daily requests for the beds to be made and the room to be cleaned. The AC which was centrally controlled was not turned on when I checked into the room, and could not be controlled from the room. On arrival, after sweating for several hours while waiting for the room to cool, I finally called the front desk and they told me they had to turn it on, which they did. The room was alternatively too hot or too cold. The staff could not keep up with the breakfast service. They frequently ran out of glasses, water, coffee and other essentials and were slow to replenish.

    The location is a few blocks from Hero Square is the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, right next door to Heroes' Square. The restaurant exceeds the expectations. Great parking facilities. Very helpful staff! A great value deal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was The fact that our AC didn't work but they were kind enough to offer a fan to put in the window. It did a pretty good job but it was hard to get a breeze do to the location of our room.

    We've stayed here many times and always have a great experience. The staff is courteous, accommodations are very nice and it's located a couple blocks from the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi access at the hotel was horrible. This is the only thing I disliked about the hotel. The signal kept dropping in my room, and I had difficulty reconnecting to the network each time the signal cut out. When the wifi did work, the download speeds ranged from 0.79 mbps to 3.39 mbps. Upload speeds ranged from 0.00 to 0.11 mbps. I had somewhat better luck connecting to the hotel's network in the hallway several doors down my room, but the speeds were still terrible with frequent disconnections.

    I would stay at this hotel again. The prices were good. The staff were very polite and helpful. The double twin bedroom was quite spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator, which was helpful for keeping leftover food cold. The hotel had an ATM machine in the lobby. The hotel is in a central location, which makes it easy to travel around the city. Several embassies are located on the same street. The nearest subway station (Bajza Utca) is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also quite close to the Keleti Train Station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - absolutely no interest about guests, without greetings, every question was a little problem, no good advice about tips and parking aroud the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel in quiet location but some distance from most tourist attractions.

    Staff helpful, room did not get hot despite sweltering heat, a/c also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe shutters or black drapes that could prevent the sun from waking you up in the very morning.

    Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options to choose! Clean bathrooms and comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so good breakfast, I am not referring at quantity, the food looks very cheap and not carefully presented ... Receptionist with very bored attitude .. not a smile on his face, not a nice welcome salute ...

    Nice location. Very quiet one, positioned closed to the Budapest attractions. Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check In was bad cause Mr.Koszegi Andras front desk was impolite and phlegmatic. The room was ok, but old style and in need of renovation

    . Quiet area and was nice location. I wouldn't pay $50 in comparison to what is available for that price around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture, bathroom - starts to be really too old., needs refurbishing. Public spaces, restaurants - OK.

    Location, silence, easy to reach good restaurants and subway.,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room looks like typical USSR hotel. No boiler or kettle in the room. Old room decoration.

    Big room! Nice free breakfast. Really good WiFi. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The most uncomfortable bed/pillows, had to ask for them to be changed, a foam mattress was offered that helped slightly, new pillows not much better. Left exhausted due to lack of sleep.

    Know the area well so booked location for that reason. Breakfast average, very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 starr look about the place.

    The staff’s friendliness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great.. pillows so bad

    Great quit location.. easy access to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located, excellent breakfast, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, amazing food, well equipped. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Benczur Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: