Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berlin 3 stars

1117 Budapest, Hunyadi János út 2., Hungary

#317 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Not too happy....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not recommend this one. The hotel has a problem with cleanliness in the rooms.

    Nice staff. We had a 3-bedroom. Rooms need refreshing. Dirty walls, floor. Strange smell in the room, unpleasant. Poor light - in the room and in the yard. A dirty bath and a shower. Good breakfast buffet. Better to look for something better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we payed for a triple room and got a 2+1 room with a realy bad third bed. But anyway, it was only for one night and it was realy cheap

    Free parking. Breakfast was ok. I recomend this hotel for one night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    A fair hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is too remote from houses and shops. The restaurant is not open in winter.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. They offer good value for money for a 3 star hotel. The price includes breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Good for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist denied existence of luggage trolley. But next morning we discovered that trolley existed and we could move our heavy luggage to the car. No chairs in the room. Bathroom was smelly. We had to ask for welcome drinks, otherwise he would not give us anything.

    The price of accommodation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    noisy guests
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - some people were parting on the corridors until 3 am, it was impossible to sleep, staff didn't do anything about it - no shower cabin, it is impossible to have shower without flooding the entire bathroom floor

    free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    Barthroom need renovation as soon as possible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barthroom need renovation as soon as possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Kurve ispred
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough kurve

    Kurve ispred

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast had lots of products: grapes, milk& cereals,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any toilet paper.

    Breakfast had lots of products: grapes, milk& cereals, eggs, cheese, coffee, tea, juices, etc.0

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    One night deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Need to deposit 20 euros for tv in the room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.4
    Cheap and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We could not sleep till about 2 a.m. A lot of youngsters run between rooms with loud shouts. Some adults tried to reason them but without visible results. The faucet at the sink did not work properly and water leaked to the floor.

    Cheap and free parking. WiFi works.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    Nice three-star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast area looks poor, not sure if they were renovating.

    Nice three-star hotel. Very good p/q ratio. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are good. Breakfast is ok, not more than that. Bus station 30m from the hotel. Free and decent Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    5.8
    It was easy to access the M1/M7 highway from the hotel.
    • Group

    The room was a bit small, the TV was not working properly, the bathroom didn't seem to be clean enough.

    It was easy to access the M1/M7 highway from the hotel. I also liked the secured parking spot. Easy access to WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    6.7
    Everything is very clean and kept like this every day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better (more hot and cold dishes). Also TV is extremely small with few Hungarian channels.

    Everything is very clean and kept like this every day. Free secured parking behind hotel and good wi-fi. Kind and helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    4.6
    Ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awfull smell in Hotel and in room.Small was from kitchen and smell like onion.On boking com stay that staff speek Crotian language and it its lay they dont speek Croatian.Brekfast was very bed

    Ok location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Very good price, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. There is no direct line into the city centre on weekends, so getting around requires some planning. It is not the place where you can just walk to from the tourist attractions. Breakfast could have more variety, especially in the healthier options (like muesli, yogurt, or some fruit).

    Very good price, good value for money. The room was basic but tidy, the shower new looking and clean. If you don`t mind adjusting to bus schedules, there is a very convenient line that takes you to the city centre (Astoria) in 20 mins on weekdays.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    We had business in the area an hotel was very cheap with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV Remote was not working. The batteries inside it had tooth marks, as if someone bit them to extend power. That was gross. Toiled could have been cleaned better on the outside too.

    We had business in the area an hotel was very cheap with free parking, free breakfast and free wifi. For that matter it was a good choice. It is 2km away from a Tesco and a place to do some shopping.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    3.8
    Definitely not a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Definitely not a 3 star hotel.Dirty outside the hotel.  Awful experience, dirty floor, no hairdryer, no minibar,no shampoo or soap.The elevator did not work and the personal was rude. Breakfast was limited,but good than nothing.The coffee machine did not work and the coffee made for us in a kettle was disgusting, you could not drink it ( more like a ness but bad smell and taste) and all we've received when we asked for another way to drink a good coffee was "sorry" even if at the reception is a coffee machine but you have to extra pay for it.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    3.3
    WiFi & Parking free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a 3* hotel and we received a ground floor room for disabled persons, with 1 towel per person, dirty sheets, no remote control for TV (you must pay a deposit for it at the reception). The hotel it is noisy. The breakfast was poor. An awful experience. We do not recommend this...hotel to anyone.

    WiFi & Parking free

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.3
    The room was ok if you go there just to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was included in the price but it was not good. The drinks are full of sugar that you have to mix with water and it tasted horrible. The sandwich that you can make it whatever and they didn't really have anything else beside cereal.

    The room was ok if you go there just to sleep. I booked a single room which was quite small but it is completely fine for one night.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    5.0
    nice bathroom, when the parking places in front of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i got a room facing the street, felt like people were driving over my bed all the time, bad sound insulation on windows and doors, every time I moved the bed made loud noises, small room

    nice bathroom, when the parking places in front of the hotel feel up, they open a ramp for you and you can park behind the hotel, the reception was very understanding when my friends were partying

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    bus stop in front of the hotel, wifi great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast as the restaurant was under upgrading.

    bus stop in front of the hotel, wifi great

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was rich, wifi superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant under renovation,

    Breakfast was rich, wifi superb.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Amazing value for money (3 people for36e with breakfasts)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from the city.

    Amazing value for money (3 people for36e with breakfasts)! Clean and cozy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.7
    Rooms are clean, quiet and well heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small and old TV set with only one working station.

    Rooms are clean, quiet and well heated. Also, there is a big free parking lot behind the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    strange smell in the room spiders nets on the ceiling unable to use hot watter in the washbasin

    very friendly and helpful staff parking wifi

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, very smooth service and smily chillout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great atmosphere, very smooth service and smily chillout behind the reception desk. Great people.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.3
    Not god hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not god hotel.never wanna go there again.very noisy.policemen running in and out.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.8
    Our room was not ready on time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was not ready on time. We waited more than two hours very tired. There were any sheets for the children s bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    no wi fi in the rooms/ an old hotel needs repairing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wi fi in the rooms/ an old hotel needs repairing

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi - low tv - few channels no fridge

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.9
    Free Wi-Fi in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free Wi-Fi in our room

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    2.9
    No preshure in hot wather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No preshure in hot wather. Very unfriendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was awful

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free parking. On a main road close to the center.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: