Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Three Corners Hotel Art Superior 3 stars

1053 Budapest, Királyi Pál utca 12, Hungary

#49 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1808 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Awful attitude from unprofessional personnel snd managers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - 1053 Bástya street 22.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have a room in the hotel wit sofa bed for our kids. Instead, we had been sent to an apartment two streets away in ugly and dirty building, which we never saw before. It seems that the owner/manager is renting out his apartment under the logo and trade name of the hotel and using all benefits from the good reviews for his own profit. And when I started to argue with him by phone, he was extremely rude and his attitude was awful and absolutely unprofessional. Be very careful!

    Nothing at all. Only the location is OK, but the owner/manager ruined all the rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very well located: just less than 5min walk from the closest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi and variety of the breakfast

    Very well located: just less than 5min walk from the closest metro station, less than 10 minutes away from central market and close to many restaurants and bars. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Also, the hotel is very clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is fantastic and the size of the (single) room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were not properly cleaned. The breakfast choices in general are quite limited, but on a Sunday it was even more limited (one kind of bread to choose from). Lastly the WiFi was terrible, the speed is quite slow and you should expect to reconnect every 5 minutes.

    The location is fantastic and the size of the (single) room I had was much larger compared to most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    the unit is great for a group of friends live together and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - 1053 Bástya street 22.
    • Stayed 1 night

    the unit is not in the main building of the hotel, which is not that convenient

    the unit is great for a group of friends live together and share the space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is OK. Everything as expected/advertised. Breakfast also OK. Good location next to Metro - but I was not a tourist so cannot judge how it is for sightseeing. Free Internet with good bandwidth. TV with international channels. The room was - not unexpectedly - a bit small but OK for one person, the large bed occupied a good part of it but enough space was left for moving around, working etc. Perhaps not suitable for a couple, unless they are in honeymoon and want to stay very close to each other... However I had asked for a single room, and such it was; probably those for two people are larger. In the end, the deal was fair, and very good value for money. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    This hotel provides comfortable accommodation, a quiet location but so much on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. We thought not being able to have dinner would be a problem but the plethora of eating establishments in the area more than compensated for this.

    The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning very welcome after hot days spent sightseeing. The variety of food available for breakfast was amazing - every taste catered for. Boat trip tickets booked by staff for us too - well worth doing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with our choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One tiny irritant - one of our windows faced east (not many in the hotel do) and, although there were heavy net curtains up, there was no way of blocking light out. When the sun came up in the morning it shone directly onto me, waking me up much earlier than I wanted to wake on holiday!

    The bed was very comfortable, The staff were extremely helpful. The decor is attractive. We also managed to put a vegan breakfast together every morning that included protein from the range of options put out. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, it was within a few minute walking distance to the metro, close to the bridge so we could easily walk over to the Buda side, it wasn’t extremely close to where all the tourists were so the neighborhood was very quiet at night. And I have to mention that the breakfast was pretty amazing, very good selection of hot and cold foods and drinks. We had problems with our safety box and the reception staff was very quick to come and fix it for us. Overall a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very helpful, particularly a guy at the desk who really explained everything and provided all the information you might need, starting with breakfast time and WiFi-password to the best places to visit in Budapest. The location is perfect, you can find a lot of sightseeing in a walking distance, and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Overall enjoyed our break as hotel had relaxed atmosphere and all staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like our eggs & bacon when on holiday, but unfortunately found the bacon too well done and dry. Also had to wait for eggs some mornings and the boiled eggs often hard boiled.

    Reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The area of this hotel was ideal and we were able to walk every day to all the places we wanted to visit. Plenty of choices for where to eat and drink. Facilities at hotel were good too. Good selection of fruit, yoghurts & breads at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice hotel but unclear instructions/services offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in Budapest it was late so we made use of their airport transfer service that the hotel emailed us about. However, only after arrival at the hotel and some discussion with the receptionist (unfortunately the one stationed for midnight duties did not speak English very well) we realized we should have gotten cash at the airport because we had to pay the airport transfer ourselves on the spot. Turned out that it was not the airport transfer service of the hotel but a separate company service hired by the hotel. Without any paying instructions over the email, we thought it would be put on the hotel bill. So we had to go to a nearby ATM to get money and pay the driver. It also turned out that “one way trip was 10800 huf and return trip 18700 huf” did not mean booking a two-way transfer service was cheaper, it only meant that the trip from airport to hotel is 10800 and trip from hotel to airport 7900 huf because the first one cost more due to parking costs of the driver. After that was finished we were finally settling down in our rooms. The next morning the staff spoke better English and we explained the situation that happened the night before and the staff apologized and indicated that the payment instructions should have been made known. We indicated that we wanted a room not too near the elevator, only to find out that our room was in front of the elevator. Also, we wanted a double comfort (instead of twin room) but we realized that it was a twin bed put together with a double bed sheet cover . The blankets were still one person size. At the breakfast on the first day the heating of the food was not working very well so the eggs, sausages and bacon were cold. The next two days were ok in terms of the breakfast.

    The location of the hotel was great with metro station and grocery store on walkable distance. It is located in a quiet street. The staff during the day were helpful and spoke good English. The beds were comfortable and the room we had on the 6th floor was clean. The room was in good shape and looked like it was renovated recently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the inner city. Close to restaurants and the river. Fabulous spot to use as a centre to explore old Budapest. Staff were very helpful on suggesting restaurants and things to see. Breakfast (included) had a superb selection of hot and cold food choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good localisation to visit Budapest, nice breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in rooms in the night but with the window opened it was OK, there is AC but a bit noisy

    Very good localisation to visit Budapest, nice breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean rooms and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint was that we had to ask for coffee cups on the 1/2 floor. I think a lot took them to their room.

    The front desk staff was very helpful and had the answers to all our questions. The 1/2 floor was a great place to sit and have a cup of coffee or tea and purchase wine/beer from downstairs and enjoy. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices for everyone. The staff was prompt in replacing items and clearing tables immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of many of the sights in Budapest. It was great value for money. Staff very friendly and obliging. Nice buffet breakfast. Good size rooms Bathroom a little squeezy for 2 but we managed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice location, wonderful place and helpful staff. Cozy and clean room. We loved hotel's tasty filling breakfast, vegetarian-friendly. Crispy whole grain croissants and simply fabulous cherry strudel, I say! I'll be glad to return or recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WI-FI was intermittent and a little frustrating at times. Tea and coffee in the room would have made a real difference in the mornings although there was a separate lounge area for this.

    The location was key. Rooms clean, hotel smart and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a room with more character, the room was basic, but very clean and met our needs.

    The reception was very helpful with all questions and recommendations. The breakfast was very nice, clean and plenty of food. Fabulous location for walking or public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, affordable, friendly and in a great location with an elevator for heavy suitcases
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked a bit more character in the hotel, but it was very clean, affordable, friendly and in a great location with an elevator for heavy suitcases.

    The location was excellent, near public transportation and also walking distance to many tourist attractions. The staff was very helpful with all questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Modern interior, nice location on a quiet street, nice breakfast, attentive management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed in a room of a strange layout with a long and narrow corridor and small place for bed. You have to either lie on the bed or sit in the bathroom when you are two the room. I strongly advise the management to make the room No. 55 for 1 person maximum. Given the room size, the price was unfairly high.

    Cozy hotel, not too big, polite and professional staff, nicely decorated modern interior and pretty good breakfast. Nice location on a quiet street in a walking distance to the Synagogue, Kyralyi street, public transport and nice restaurants just in the opposite building. The management contacted us and tried to ease the situation after our notice about the small size of the room in their internal survey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Our first visit to Budapest and it will not be our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative to do with local taxis beware (make sure you get quote before getting in, if they not forthcoming don't get in)

    Hotel very good met all our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, family friendly (we traveled with our 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is free but the quality could be better.

    Great location, family friendly (we traveled with our 8 months baby), comfortable and clean room, friendly staff und delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic and if I ever came back again I would book the Three Corners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you really want me to find something negative, the bathroom could have been a little larger and would look better with pale colours, but we were really happy with everything.

    Everything was what we wanted - we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Central location but quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a hot drinks station on the 1/2 floor, it wasn't well stocked with, milk, mugs, or even hot water. We Brits do like our tea and usually with milk. We would also prefer to have the ability to make hot drinks in the room...Nit -picking really.

    Central location but quiet. Lots of places to eat and drink without paying tourist prices. Very clean and comfortable. Great shower! Breakfast is amazing and available until 10.30. Staff were helpful and polite. We would definately stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel everyone was very friendly and would certainly recommend it as somewhere to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought they could have done something small for my friend as the reason for the trip was to celebrate a 60th Birthday and I did inform them in advance

    Location was excellent, room was small but comfortable,breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great experience in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi internet connection.

    Clean and spacious room. Lovely breakfast and great location of the hotel. Staff were polite and friendly. People at the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    For me, the only downside was the quality of the pillow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the only downside was the quality of the pillow which is like a log a normal person cannot sleep on. Apart from this, the location is great, the hotel is pretty and small so definitely will stay again when in Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    A lovely city break stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell from the bathroom even when it had been cleaned. Vegetarian breakfast to takeaway on our leaving morning was a stale cheese & salami sandwich!

    Great location within walking distance of main sights & public transport hub. Hot drinks lounge was a great feature & room was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great. The same basic foods every day, almost no fresh vegetables. The staff couldn't help with public transportation - maps, tickets ect.

    Nice rooms in a stylish old fashioned european building. Helpful staff. Very good coffee in the coffee room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was fine, but had my son not been with me, with his...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fine, but had my son not been with me, with his torch on his phone, I would not have managed to locate the slot to activate the lights - this was not in an obvious position. The check-in person should have advised me of this. (It was not just me - my son was also very confused) I also found the lighting inadequate - is this a way of cutting costs? I thought the breakfast was brilliant - there was every thing for any taste - this made up for a lot. The staff were very helpful, however I would not recommend the restaurant they recommended - not to British taste. This hotel was was ok - I was there for an unusual occasion, so I was not in a position to appreciate the location of the hotel, but my Hungarian friends said it ws in a good, safe part of the city. All in all, I would not rush to go back there, but it was ok - and I loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. The room was a bit too small but comfortable and warm. The bathroom was clean and warm. The wifi was good. The breakfast has plenty of options and everything that I tasted was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    Very poor value for money. Terrible beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in there was confusion regarding our last minute booking. The receptionist was very rude and cut me off when I was trying to speak.The mattress in our room was awful, and that's coming from someone who regularly stays in cheaper hostels. The pillows were also a joke. So hard and far too big with no alternative ones in the cupboard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    So pleased I'd booked this. Would highly recommend it. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything for the price.

    Staff polite and conscientious. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Tasty breakfast. Good lounge. Excellent location - quiet yet central. Fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in central Pest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely our double bed was supplied with two single duvets, which was a bit uncomfortable. Our room was a little small, but i only paid for basic so this was expected. Can't think of any other negatives.

    The location was central but still quiet. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was also clean and modern. In particular, the breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff is very helpful. The room is clean and lighted. Breakfest are all you can eat with many unique pastries. Would recommened a stay here to anyone traveling Budapest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in basin only came out as a trickle. Noise of ?rubbish bins being moved around early in the morning

    Good location. Good variety at breakfast. Nice little coffee lounge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with excellent complimentary coffee lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lino on bedroom floor (even though modern) made the room feel budget, even though this is not really a budget hotel. Room lighting not quite bright enough for when doing more than relaxing with TV or book.

    Front desk staff v helpful. Excellent location. Wonderful breakfast with a huge range of options. Housekeeping work v hard to maintain excellent standards. Opening windows. Bottled water. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money accommodation with excellent location and proximity to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel. The nearest parking garage is in 12 min walk - acceptable

    Great room at 6th floor. Friendly staff. Lounge room with good coffee on 1st floor... not so many visitors are aware of it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable and central - just what we wanted for our 4 night stay. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff friendly and helpful. No complaints. We had a comfort room with a nice bathroom and decent hairdryer. Very quiet. Would stay again and would recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, within 30min walk to most tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal wasn't that strong but my travelling companions could get the signal. I was the only one affected

    Fantastic location, within 30min walk to most tourist spots. great breakfast spread. Rooms a little dated but clean and in good condition. Staff generally friendly. They have a very cosy lounge with self service coffee and tea bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in excellent quiet position in lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are thin and some holed.The only toiletries were a shower cap, body lotion and an all purpose soap dispenser. It seems you had to pay more for extras but hair shampoo should be standard. No tea and coffee in rooms unless you paid a deluxe package. There is free tea and coffee in the lounge but officially only until 6pm. We did have a late cuppa one night but the next night the coffee machine was switched off, the kettle empty and the cups removed. No food available except breakfast.The mini bar was empty on arrival and never filled. A small bar would be welcome for a night cap after a long day exploring the city.

    Friendly helpful staff.Spacious deluxe room with comfy bed and good heating.Quiet position.Good choice for breakfast.Easy walk to main Vacci Street and river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Good quality hotel in the centre of Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was too thick, and there was no choice of pillows. My card was blocked several days before the stay and it stayed blocked a couple of weeks after (I paid in cash). This was explained by the hotel but still it was a quite non-standard situation.

    My stay in the hotel was fine. It is very well situated with easy access to main sites in Budapest. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. The staff at reception was quite nice. The tea/coffee facility in the lobby was good but I would prefer coffee/tea in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location , nice and cosy rooms and nice helpful staff. A great stay will be returning again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything to fault with the hotel for me . However , if I was being ultra picky then I would probably say that if you are not a fan of walking then you may not find this hotel is the best for you. The hotel was within a reasonable distance from the tram line and underground as well bus stations but again its still a fair walk , which some may not like.

    Overall I would say the hotel was lovely and definitely a good place to rest your head whilst on your travels. The staff was lovely and very helpful . The hotel arranged our transport to and from the airport and check in took no longer than 2 minutes which was great as we was able to drop off our bags and get exploring. Excellent value for money! The hotel was about 30-40 min walk from all major attractions which was a lovely walk as you get to find loads of hidden treasures such as traditional restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to metro Kalvin ter metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance light was blinking and I had to turn it off making quite dark around that area. The bed position was a bit strange, one side was so narrow to pass through which was closed to the toilet.

    Staff was helpful to arrange the taxi to the airport in the early morning. Good location within walking distance to both metro stations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, lovely friendly helpful staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small as was the shower cubicle. The room was too warm to sleep comfortably, so we had to leave the windows open all day to get it cool for night time. The general temperature of the hotel was for us too warm and stuffy.

    Our bedroom was spacious, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful geographical location in the center of the old...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful geographical location in the center of the old town, peace and quiet, two blocks from the Danube, a lovely breakfast, the staff are sympathetic, but without initiative and enthusiasm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Short break in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room was too hot, and a/c was not in used at october - Bed was little too hard - Restaurant/lobby bar in evening would be great

    - Location is good, near centre and public transport - Breakfest was good - Complimentary coffee available afternoon was great - Renovated rooms was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within easy walking distance of attractions but in a quiet area. Comfortable, clean room with great choice of breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of free tea and coffee available in the hotel lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent trip, beautiful city and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got ripped off by a taxi driver but was partly our fault as hailed after leaving a dinner cruise - should have known better. It’s best to order through the hotel - they are excellent and have fixed rates.

    Lovely top floor room with great views over city rooftops; good breakfast; great staff and a fantastic little bistro just next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    No complaints. Wouldn't mind recommending the hotel to friends visiting Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a hotel of this grade I thought it was tad expensive. More attention could be paid to the amenities in the room, the bed side lamp was broken and provision of a kettle would be nice. To their credit complimentary tea or coffee is available on the mezz. floor but only until 18h00.

    The location is excellent. A stones throw away from the central covered market, within walking distance of all the attractions and the Kalvin Ter underground/bus station. The hotel is well appointed, the front desk staff helpful. A decent breakfast spread as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smsall room, tippy desk

    The lounge was very nice and had free coffee and tea. We used it often especially since since our room was adequate but small. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Firm but comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free coffee machine and kettle in lounge. Tried to get a hot drink on two evenings (approx 10pm), no mugs, no milk and no water in either machine. Probably fine during the day when you are out sightseeing!

    Firm but comfortable bed. Good breakfast- bacon and eggs as well as continental

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good place to stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps towels - more of them .

    Beds comfy, place really clean, staff helpful & friendly in particular Anita in reception a true professional. Breakfast good value. Very central to all tourists spots, walking distance to a lot of sights. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Clean hotel, comfortable room, excellent & english speaking staff, delicious breakfast, near cafe - restaurants, super market, shops, sights seeing, bublic transformations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. In the heart of Pest and you can walk anywhere. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were helpful answering my questions about the highlights of the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    my room have a big window and a view with street i think it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bath tube. small elevator.

    my room have a big window and a view with street i think it is nice to me. bathroom is enough big for us nice water pressure but no bath tube. small but good personal service and breakfast. location is good for walking travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    Pathetic place and very expensive .. no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - 1053 Bástya street 22.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above

    Nothing is good. Staff was not helpful.stayed for three days and the rooms were not cleaned even once. We got the rooms two hours late

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday with plenty to see locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi did drop out a bit occasionally. No kettle in room, but you could hire one, we simply took our own small one.

    Great location, friendly staff who spoke English. Good free breakfast. A 5 minute walk takes you to the Central market or to the metro or tram. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Wifi was free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel ,super city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great - easy to find places to eat. Very helpful young man at reception - booked tickets for baths and taxi for us. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Good, but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - 1053 Bástya street 22.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed about de cleanness, especially in the bathroom .

    The apartment is very well located. From the booking is isn't clear that this apartment is not in the hotel. Very large spaces and in the centre of Budapest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Central, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - 1053 Bástya street 22.
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not located inside the hotel, but in an apartment in an old building around the corner. No parking opportunities, we had to park inside the parking of the Mercure Hotel in the neighborhood - rather difficult parking conditions - very narrow.

    Location is good, at walking distance from Vaci Utca. Large apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange city & foreign language so hotel is straight off airport shuttle could not have been easier. Also late arrival so no struggling to find it. Beautiful breakfast. Evening meal outside hotel door-- perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice overnight stay in Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible coffee and coffee machine in the breakfast room.

    Excellent hotel with the central location, very politely and helpful staff, new room and bathroom, very comfortable bed, fast wi-fi internet and very good breakfast. Excellent coffee machine on the gallery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Location,Breakfast,Kindness,Comfort,Cleanliness!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot find someting that really disappointed us!

    Rich breakfast,comfortable bed and room generally,great location nearby public transports,the whole staff was very kind and helpful! Surely I'd choose this hotel my next time in Budapest!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in Budapest. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value.

    Hotel was close to main street & underground trains & hop on hop off bus point. Comfortable room. Hotel lounge with free coffee & tea was useful. A good stay. Within walking distance of tourist activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Grest Location & Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ordinary but ok

    This hotel is ideally located and is very accommodating. Our room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom very modern. There is a lounge for guests to use with coffee tea and mineral water available at no cost. We would stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The originally booked flat was under renovation and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - 1053 Bástya street 22.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The originally booked flat was under renovation and we had to move to a hotel that was fine but located much farther away than the original flat: Result was that we had to use the subway to go downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Early check in was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated.

    Early check in was good. The bed was very comfy. Location is excellent in a nice part of town, also v near to Kalvin ter metro- important to us as we had an early train the next day. Breakfast selection and taste very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great quiet hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed to focus more on partnerships with local restaurants and taxis than the customers. For example, we asked for a recommendation for a traditional Hungarian restaurant and were sent to a modern restaurant around the corner with which the hotel had a tourist agreement with. We were also quoted a certain price for airport transfer by hotel and then it was significantly more. We didn't have that much so the hotel talked with the transfer driver about us paying the hotel the next day and that they would get them the money. We paid the hotel for the transfer the next day, but at checkout they had no record of it. They also promised us sandwiches to take with us for breakfast on our final day because we had a 6am flight. But they didn't have those either.

    Location was great and Hotel was quite quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, wonderful kind and helpful staff; super fair price for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus tour that they recommended was not the official Hop On Hop Off bus and I was not satisfied with it. The official bus has more buses, therefore is passes by the attractions more regularly and they have better schedules, starts its routes earlier and ends them later. I would encourage the hotel to recommend the official Hop On Off bus instead.

    Everything was excellent, great location, super clean, comfortable beds, the food was good, and the staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel to friends and family. There's also a great restaurant with local food just around the corner. It was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Service & Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on 6th floor was a little cramped for me being over 6 feet tall due to the roof eaves.

    A great location, just 200m where the bus dropped me from the airport. Only a few mins walk to metro station and also to the river. Breakfast was very good indeed. Staff very helpful, helping me call people I needed to get in touch with. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    The only negative is that there was a city tax that wasnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that there was a city tax that wasnt included in the booking cost. However the hotell informerad about this in an email one week before the trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great location & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, great location & helpful staff. Loved the free tea & coffee in the mezzanine lounge. Breakfast was good & plentiful. I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things - the air con in my room worked well enough, but wasn't adjustable. I alerted the management upon leaving. A kettle in the room would be nice. The flatscreen TV is older, so I couldn't plug in a USB stick with my movies. TV selection needs more English language channels - CNN or BBC, at least.

    The room was nicely remodeled. The photos on Booking.com are out of date. Extra large double bed. Big shower cabinet in bathroom. Strong wifi. Special low lighting option in bathroom so you could leave light on all night without being disturbed in the main room. Very good breakfast spread. Plenty of electric outlets for phone, tablet, etc. Excellent location with lots of restaurants, bars and shopping near by. Nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the small size. Had to pay extra for tea coffee making facilities

    The location of this hotel is excellent. If you want a quiet hotel but still central to everything this is the place to stay Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Three Corners Hotel Art Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: