Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of New York Residence This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1073 Budapest, Osvát utca 2-8, Hungary

#141 of 360 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1737 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great as always but this time with a small (-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the first time i wasn’t happy with the level of cleaning. Usually i was really happy with everything but this time i was disappointed with the cleaning level of my room and especially the bathroom. I don’t want to get into details and i hope is one time thing.

    I visited a lot of times the hotel. Is what i call value for money. Great location, great rooms, helpful staff. They also upgraded my room with a bigger and more comfy room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Best breakfast in my life, perfect perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was terrible, we have expected nice comfortable room, but we got 40m2 with 1 floor, 2 very very small rooms, very bad view. It was totally under our expectation

    Best breakfast in my life, perfect perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    We stayed 2 years ago in Boscolo hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 2 years ago in Boscolo hotel. You can definitely notice the change of management,especially the breakfast was a little bit of disappointment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    The apartment is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is fantastic. The balcony overlooks the street and is great to enjoy the sun. It’s roomy and clean. I took the breakfast package at The New York Cafe and I highly recommend it. It’s the best breakfast in Budapest in an opulent setting with live music. I will be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.3
    Very good but could have rated 10/10 had the issues referred to been fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to ask each day for repair to bolt securing spiral stair rail at top level. This was never fixed while we were there. Also air con was not functioning and constantly on hot. We had to switch it off completely as room was uncomfortable for sleeping. Apparently this was a current problem experienced in other apartments

    Apartment was very comfortable with good facilities. Bed comfortable and lounge kitchen diner all good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull staff amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    in bedroom - was airconditiong set at very low , and we coulnt not change it = it was cold, except that everything perfect

    Helpfull staff amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    4.6
    New York residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location Is miles away from any of the things u want to visit .the hotel is part of the new york palace but it is at the back so your best view is the CAR PARK OPPOSITE !! (It made me feel like a poor relatiive shoved to the back so know one would see )our entrance was at the back also facing the car park , NOT VERY ROMANTIC .it is also on the busiest road that has 6 lanes plus 2 tram links so it is very very very noisy all u can hear in your room is car horns constantly beeping and police and ambulances sirens .there is a long wall of glass window ....but wot is the point when your looking at a car park.they also gave u a complimentary bowl of fruit as a anniversary gift which they took away the next morning 🤔🤔 DEFINATELY NOT THE romantic hotel break I was after ..also the booking .com price is always different from the actual price it cost us £20 more .... SOOO DISAPPOINTED

    The history of Budapest and sights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable apartment. Close to the Budapest underground and a supermarket was a short walk away. Close to restaurants and cafes. You should have breakfast in the hotel one day because the room it is in is quite amazing 25 euros. Better still include breakfast in your stay and you can have breakfast for free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Glamorous apartment perfectly situated in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to point out any issues, at the time of our visit the swimming pool was out of commission, a dip would have been lovely, we were told that in the mean time we could use a neighbouring hotel (of a similar high standard, but we were a little pressed for time). This is only a minor thing and more a fault of our time restriction then anything else.

    We had a lovely stay here. The apartment had all the utensils one might need for a long stay, including a washing machine, (handy if travelling for a while like we were) and the overall size of the apartment was substantial, it could comfortably house a family, and the view from the living room balcony was lovely. Unfortunately we were only staying here for one night, so could take full advantage of the facilities, like the spa. The location is very convenient for seeing the city, a lot of the attractions are walk able, and one of the main train stations is just up the road. There are also plenty of busses and trams that pass by, and a metro station just around the corner. I would definitely return. There was even a public printer and computer in reception which meant we could check in for out flights and print out our tickets at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to feel like at home, even if you are far away, this is the right place. Nice, spacious apartments, with all the facilities you need. Good location, with a lot of restaurants and bars around. The city center is in walking range. Conclusion: a great place for spending some quality time in Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok to stay for a few days but not long stay as you have to live off your suitcase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The residence promise 2 bathroom but only have one bathroom shared between 4 guests! Also the rooms have very small wardroom and storage. The room with 2 single bed is very small and one bed was without a headboard! It's more suitable for 2 children.

    Location is very good. Facilities with the main hotel. The seating room/ kitchen area was quite large and adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable and value of money is an understatement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Staff were helpful, handed us a envelope of information about the city. Free coffee and tea, regardless of breakfast. Bathroom facilities were immaculate. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was dirty when we arrived, there was mould on shower walls, easy to remove if the cleaners were doing their job well

    Nice apartment, clean apart from the mentioned toilet and shower, comfy beds, polite and helpful staff. Good air conditioning. Fair breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    In package "New York Cafe" you can have breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an ex-smoker room. Everything was smelling bad. The walls were dirty, were never repainted. The fly stuck on the wall before we arrived was not seen and removed by the cleaning personal. Yuck! There was only one huge cooking pot available to cook something. Really??? The floor was full with black dirt even after we specifically asked for cleaning it. I think it's coming from under the laminate flooring.

    In package "New York Cafe" you can have breakfast in the beautiful Cafe house next door. But you need to run through a maze to get there. The dishwasher and the combined wash machine/tumbler was in top condition. Working well. The infrastructure of the neighbouring hotel is cool, we loved in the end to get to the spa through the maze of elevators and marmor floors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.4
    The accommodation is not in line with advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New York - Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is not as advertised and apartment we were first given was significantly below basic health and safety standards (broken bannister rails on spiral stair case). Not to mention broken air conditioning with exposed wires and damaged furniture. This was not a 5 star accommodation.

    Manager did assist us and tried his best to resolve but the solutions whilst OK did not fully resolve the situation and my family was split across two apartments. The attached hotel and New York Cafe and staff were brilliant (You don't need to stay here to experience though!).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Was there for a couple of nights for a wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was there for a couple of nights for a wedding anniversary. Excellent overall with a few nice surprises as well from the hotel management that made our experience even better. Will definitely be considering the hotel for our next trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    6.3
    Great celan rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all some pics on booking sites are from New york Cafe. That is part of New york Palace. New York palace and New york residence are two diffent worlds. Altough you can access New York cafe via elevator but still pics on booking sites are misleading. No free Parking, the available one is very expansive. Not all but some staff members really need hospitalty courses. Espacially person at check inn. Poorest breakfast i ever had in any resturants.

    Great celan rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Big baths. Overall nice apartments with minimal service at disposal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    We had a brilliant stay and would book these apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New York - Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaner arrived at 4pm this was way to late for us as a family we had been out all day adn to arrive back to an unserviced place was not good. there was only one dishwasher tablet supplied it is a 5* hotel to be told to go and buy some is shocking.

    The beds were firm but comfortable and the hotel swimming pool amazing we loved it. The apartment was very spacious and the wrap around deck outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    4.2
    Located in the city center, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are dirty, the hair and nails are in the bathroom, the hotel corridors are dirty and need to be repaired. Double charge for parking.

    Located in the city center, good parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.7
    Good location and very good breakfast in the New York cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common spaces and long corridors, small lift, cleanliness was weak.

    Good location and very good breakfast in the New York cafe. We had large apartment. Good value for the money overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.1
    Waiters during breakfast do not care about clients - you...
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiters during breakfast do not care about clients - you have to wait for coffee for a too long time. It is difficult to ask for coffee because they simply do not care (despite the fact that there are several waiters in the room all the time). Very disappointing and not matching the entire service at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position of the New York Residence is quite a long way from the main tourist area so you need to use public transport or the HOHO bus which has a stop outside the New York Cafe. Lots of bars but not many places to have a good meal close by.

    A one bedroom apartment with plenty of room including kitchen, dishwasher, microwave. Comfy bed and good wifi. New York Cafe entrance can be used to access the apartments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay at New York Residence was lovely. The location is between the heart of the city and the train station. The room was very clean and comfortable. The spa treatments were also amazing. The staff in the spa treatment were very nice and very good at their job!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good sized room, close to buses and underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few too many things not working properly: a washing machine that appeared to work but made a mess of the clothes; safe not working and missing instructions; power points with bent/broken internals; vanity lights not working. Not able to use pool because kids only allowed between 10am and 2pm. Given that my 9 year old is the keen swimmer I was particularly unimpressed by that. Who is going to be at the hotel during those hours with limited sightseeing time in Budapest?

    Good sized room, close to buses and underground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairdryer didn’t work , replacement hairdryer did not work ... no walk in shower

    It’s definitely not 5 star ..the apartments are 3 to 4 star with breakfast in a 5 star hotel . It’s being marketed incorrectly. Tiny tv., towels really hard , room not cleaned after the first night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    A fabulous apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we originally were given a smaller apartment but they changed to a bigger one.

    We loved the convenience of having an apartment rather than a single room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could have done with more of higher quality restaurants nearby but it was not a big issue as we got spoiled for choice just a bit further away.

    The staff were very professional and friendly, the apartment was very clean and bigger than expected. We will recommended it to all of our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    4.6
    This property is classified as 5 star on booking.com .. even 4 stars would be generous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The layout of the suite was very uncomfortable with narrow steep stairs going from the living room and kitchen to the bedroom upstairs . The property is in urgent need of renovation.

    The location is very central with the hop on and hop off bus stop just outside .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    SUPER 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The last night staying around 4:00am we heared so much noise at the next floor and my husband try to dialled EMERGENCY Call at recieption but the telephone is not working😢😢😢

    Everything🙂🙂🙂Breakfast was superb,Bed was very comportable!all in all is unforgetable place with my husband🙂🙂🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Totally worth it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment with a living room, a small kitchenette and very large balcony on one floor and a big sleeping room with an even larger terrace on the upper floor. We had room 679. We had the New York Cafe breakfast included which was worth all the money. It is a great experience. We plan to relive it soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    It was PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Etro toiletries smelled so much better, then current amenities label.

    It was PERFECT! Fabulous treatment: early check-in allowance, room upgrade due to unplanned accompanying guest, stunning breakfasts in NY cafe, skipped the spa, though it was a part of a package. You really can't go wrong choosing this place for your Budapest-break! Love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early. The room was fantastic, with a view of Budapest, including a view of the Citadel. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electric didn't work on the first night and had to be relocated to a smaller room for first night. But this was dealt with quickly and fixed the next morning.

    Gorgeous suites, beautiful lobby, splendid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    If you are looking for a great place in Budapest, book NY with Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wireless - this is the worst part. For such a big hotel, I would expect fast and reliable wifi, which was not the case unfortunately. If there is a budget for improvement, please throw out the current solution and go for something you can count on - like Cisco Meraki.

    Breakfast at the New York caffe, you definately have to book that one! Hotel is very well situated. Room was big enough, however for a 4 star hotel I would expect better bed. Some bits and pieces of the room need refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great place in Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was all nice and helpful, I would raise the attention of the management for two nuances only: when I have spent some time in the lobby area waiting for some guests or having meetings, I have noticed that someone like a door men or so was either sleeping there sitting on one of the chairs, or listening to TV loudly - it doesn't look good in such a place. Also at the reception when the staff needed some help, they asked for an older lady. I had interaction with her and I have seen her interacting with others, she looked grumpy and kind of rude.

    Everything was great. The hotel looks nice from inside, the room is clean and spacious. Recommended for anyone who would like to have a nice stay in Budapest!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.0
    It’s a pity these three young personnel had spoiled my good feeling for this residence !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge staff in the late evening being lack of respect and arrogant, I forgave these three young personnel !!! The daytime one (man) was very friendly !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    4.6
    Pity these three spoiled my good feeling for this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Young staff in the late evening were rude and arrogant! I forgave these three personnel ! The daytime one who had us checked in was good ! !

    The daytime one who had us checked-in was good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.9
    This is an apart hotel so the rooms do feel like you are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They require passports at checkin. The rooms are okay but nothing fancy. The view from the window was of he neighboring building.

    This is an apart hotel so the rooms do feel like you are in an apartment. We liked the fact that the bedroom was separate so that the kids could sleep in the adjoining living room. The New York Cafe next door is a must for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All and all from Mr. Zoltan at the Reservation, till i left, what a team and what a service, i couldnt have named it better NEW YORK, since im from there. see you all very soon Chzim Ostreicher

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Very central location and lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in bathroom could be better. 2nd bedroom quite cramped with 2 single beds. Could be more room in fridge for guest personal food.

    Lovely apartment well appointed great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent time spent in this lovely city highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only minor niggle not quite in the main area. A good 25 minute walk. In saying that there is a metro stop on the corner which will take you almost everywhere in the city and for 3000 HUF / £8.50 will buy you 10 tickets, bargain.

    Chose this apartment as it gives you more space than just one hotel room. We were able to use all the facilities of the main hotel. Treated ourselves to breakfast in the New York Cafe one morning but breakfast in the Residence was more than adequate. All toiletries provided in the bathroom and also washing up liquid in the kitchen bonus when you are only travelling with hand luggage, and was able to purchase a washing machine table from reception for a small fee. All staff very friendly with excellent English. A problem with the air conditioning was sorted straight away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, price for value is good, but it is by no means a 5-star hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • New York - Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was overall clean, but not extremely. The corridor looks a bit unfriendly. The spa options were way too expensive. It looked like we could book the Boscolo breakfast for 15 more Euros. When we were asked for 25 Eur we were a bit disappointed and declined. Had to look for a new breakfast option.

    We rented the appatment for 6. There was plenty of space. Very nice. The beds were very comfortable for every sleeper. Great 👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Not up to dtandard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change 4 rooms to get what we originally booked. Complimentary sweets out of date. Bathtub damaged. Weak water pressure. Only one set of pillows. Confusing elevators. Swimming pool very much small!

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite hot and the air con is switched off during winter months and when you open the windows there's a lot of noisy traffic right below, other than that couldn't fault it.

    The hotel is in a great central location with the hop on/off bus stop and metro line right on the doorstep. It's worth a visit to the New York cafe although rather expensive the interior is simply stunning with the added bonus of residents not having to book in advance. Room was clean and spacious ideal for couples wanting to have a break away, and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    A large apartment with kitchen, in a building connected with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area of the hotel is quite small.

    A large apartment with kitchen, in a building connected with a 5* hotel. The breakfast (in the famous New York Cafe) was very good and nicely served. Access to the hotel's spa. Good access to the public transport. There is a parking in a building nearby much cheaper than that of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent spa and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment needs some extra attention to detail- scuffed walls, clumsily fixed tile and bathroom fixtures. Needs a bit of a refresher. Aromatherapy shower in spa was broken. Some spa swimming pool tiles were free floating.

    Very large comfortable apartment. Completely sound proof and black out blinds. Excellent cleaning service. Fully stocked kitchenette so could make tea, use oven, heat up food- super useful for restaurant left overs. Lovely bath and large bathroom. Fantastic spa. Very responsive staff. Super easy check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and not in a good kind of way. Room was cramped and not as promised. Place was dirty and walls were full of runny stains. Customer service was very mediocre

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Rude staff in the New York Cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff! the staff in the residence was ok. But the staff in the Boscolo hotel and the New York Cafe was not 5* at all. The waiters were rude and they could use some politeness training for sure. The Cafe was beautiful but the experience was ruined by the rude waiters.

    the size of the room and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good option in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have coffee in the room. It is always useful late night in the evening, or when coming back for a short stop during the day.

    The apartment had a lot of space and it was well maintained and clean. The elevators are a bit confusing specially after staying before in the Boscolo Autograph for 4 nights. The staff seemed a bit lost although they were very nice. The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    It was a brilliant stay - loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were too hot at first and then found how to turn down the central heating - so it ended up fine. The breakfast area was in the entrance lobby - a large lobby but a bit public. Also the TV was on constantly and the constant music a little much for me!! They also used a strong perfume in the lobby - not great for those if us who find strong perfume hard to cope with.

    The place was in a great central location near to the Metro, trams and buses. Walkable to the central tourist area. Beds very comfortable. I was there with my two adult daughters and my sister. Having a comfortable lounge / kitchen area was perfect. We had access to the Hotel's spa suite and used it - fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Overall great stay with a few things that could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service provided. Was asked to go to reception to collected towels and toilet paper as there was only one person on housekeeping duty. This is unacceptable in a serviced apartment. Dishwasher was full when we arrived and the plates in the cupboard were dirty. Couldn't open the door in one of the bedrooms (maintenance man couldn't find the key) so we were hot all night as the air conditioning only cooled the living area.

    The staff were friendly and apartment was really spacious and modern. Enjoyed the free coffee and tea in reception and access to spa. The New York cafe is gorgeous for breakfast with delicious for food and quite good value for 25 EUR per person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.1
    The studio is absolutely lovely, very spacious and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we found a scared little cockroach in the bathroom (which we set free through the beautiful, big window) and on a few occasions we found silverfish in the tub. The bathroom was very, very clean and pleasant though, so it was definitely not a problem of hygiene (probably some moisture somewhere). The hotel was a bit noisy at night: street noises but also buzzing and zooming in the hotel itself on the floor below us.

    The studio is absolutely lovely, very spacious and beautiful, fully equipped. Modern design but with a intimate and warm feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.4
    Good affordable place to stay with family, but nothing like the Biscolo hotel itself.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought I booked at the Boscolo Hotel which is a different thing than the Boscolo residence (serviced apartments only), even though they are connected. The breakfast included is quite poor, and again, it is held at a different place than the breakfast of the hotel located at the New York Cafe, which, on the opposite, is great. The surroundings of the residence are not interesting. You must walk 45m or take a taxi to get to the closest point of interest.

    The apartment was spacious and clean. Convenient for a family stay. Affordable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Opulence and practicality, combined - Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful lighting, huge bed, very tastefully designed ... and with the independence of it being an apartment BUT connected to the oh, so opulent Boscolo Autograph with the use of their facilities - it's a win win option!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money = 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some smell (food?) in the apartment. But didn’t bother too much.

    Price was great for one night stay. Breakfast at the Boscolo Hotel which is accessible from the residence part. Excellent and in a beautiful venue- The New York Café. Access to Spa was included as well. Spacious apartment on two floors with two balconies. Free coffee station in the lobby. Bed comfortable and big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was overall very kind and helpful expect one receptionist at our check-out who could not tell us if the cab we ordered is there and which one it was. I was still asking questions to her when she started dealing with new guests and did not even say good bye to us. She represented completely the opposite that we experienced in the past days at the hotel. It’s a pitty leaving the hotel with this last experience.

    Everything. Very nice clean, comfortable duplex apartment. There was no tv in the bedroom, only in the living, which is not a bad point but could serve more comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in Budapest, nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have more fruits/fresh things. The internet was slow in the room.

    Because we came early, so it was too early for check in, and we stayed only one night, but we were tired, we received an upgrade to a suite. It was really nice, lots of space, really clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Best place ever to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.although i did catch a beetle under a glass but it didnt spoil our visit in the slightest.

    The breakfast was fantastic and all the staff were very frendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Keep up Boscolo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall, it was good experience

    Awesome place. I extended my stay based on my previous stay. They had printer facility which we can use at no extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Bosoclo apartment for long stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was staying at Boscolo residency but there was no coffee machine in the room. They had a huge selection of tea and coffee but only in the lobby at ground floor. Ideally, I would have preferred to have this facility in the room itself.

    Bed was comfortable. I had New york special package so was offered breakfast at New year café and it was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.8
    Valentine’s in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in the very centre of the City. You have to walk about 15-20 minutes. But the area is very lively, specially on saturday evening. Parking/garage is too expensive, almost 20 euros/prer day! The building is huge and you have to concentrate yourself to the maximum to be able to find the way to the Hotel, spa or exit... Spa is ok, but thr swimming pool is very dark, without any place to sit or lie beside it. The apartment was cold, a/c very noisy. There is a kitchen, but no confitery in it. The Hotel is wonderful but the apartments are not five stars.

    Apartment is ok. Nice, spacey and clean. Good for staying for more days... Breakfast in New york cafe is the best thing in this package. Extraordinary ambience, plenty of choice of everything, staff, everything. Spa center included was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.6
    A superb palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fitness room could be bigger. The swimming pool is too small for swimmers. The check-in time, too late in the afternoon.

    The huge size of the room. The nice bathroom. The hotel in itself, magnificent. The luxury. The beautiful café.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Absolutely incredible, the best hotel breakfast experience I have had and all for a modest budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly disorganized check-in with the room not quite ready and the lift had broken but the hotel more than made up for that. The pool area could have been slightly better.

    This is really a luxury a hotel at modest prices. The overall atmosphere, the decor, the bedrooms - everything is finished to the highest caliber. The hotel gives off a feel of Venice with a modern twist. This truly exceeded out expectations. Make sure you add the breakfast option!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    4.6
    My room was infested with fleas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was infested with fleas!!! Despite three nights of escalating discomfort, only one night was reimbursed. Despite showing housekeeping and front desk staff the bites prior to check out, the hotel's position is that there was no infestation. I pity the next person who stays in my room.

    Staff was friendly, room was spacious with balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.2
    Helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaky shower. No cutlery. Room temperature was difficult to regulate.

    Helpful reception. Good location and use of hotel facilities. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my first trip to Budapest and I was travelling alone for work meetings and I felt very safe staying there. The Boscolo Residence was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. The location of the Residence was perfect to access public transport and anything you would like to see around Budapest and as the hotel is well known, it was easy for colleagues in Budapest to come and pick me up and drop me off at the hotel too. I will definitely stay at Boscolo Residence the next time I come to Budapest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.2
    Meets and exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable apartment. We were upgraded to a bigger room with views. Easy parking. Best part is having breakfast in the New York Cafe in the hotel adjoining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    A fantastic studio to spend vacation in Budapest and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating is not warm enough so need extra bed at night. cleaning is not very timely.

    A fantastic studio to spend vacation in Budapest and we enjoyed breakfast at New York Café. Very quiet and comfy to stay. Would try the hotel next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Absolute luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special New York Café Package - Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything at boscolo residence was amazing! The new York cafe breakfast was delicious (the live string quarter and piano player were out of this world), spa facilities were great and the rooms were so clean and modern. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Walking distance to everything. I could not recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.0
    Good location, bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I booked a more expensive room, I found out that our breakfast was not served in the New York Cafe (which means a “not so complex and inclusive” as the receptionist said). The cheeper room had this package. So I was advised to cancel my booking and book the cheeper one in order to have a better breakfast. Instead of being offered by default an upgrade to the New York Cafe.

    If you are lucky enaugh to have breakfast in the New York Cafe, then it’s ok. and by luck I mean it depends on the amability of the person at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is way too expensive, discount or free parking for residents should be provided for the price we pay for the hotel.

    Spacious and modern rooms, fully equipped (even with washing machine and fridge). Very comfy bed. Professional service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.8
    I thought there was a degree of misrepresentation with these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought there was a degree of misrepresentation with these apartments as being part of the hotel. The hotel itself was grand and palatial as I expected the apartments to be. The apartments were rather average, no frills and modern; not what I expected and just not worth the price. Budapest is wonderful, I'd just recommend anyone looking for a luxury break to avoid these apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    3.8
    The hotel runs a prostitution ring and the house keeping steals from guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Portable speaker stolen from my room! Security tries to charge you 30 EUR for each guest visiting the apartment The security in the building are running a prostitution ring offering guests women to come to the room No Room Service Housekeeping cleaning is very poor and the steal Room is divided over two floors One telephone on top floor only

    The room was spacious but was a duplex over two floors which made it very inconvenient with bags and bathroom was on different floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing it was awful this is not a 5 stars apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • New York - Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No service, room service only has 4 items, housekeeping were very lazy they barely cleaned the rooms by making the beds, really bad experience

    Nothing it was awful this is not a 5 stars apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Very good on every level............
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot make any negative comment.

    A great place to stay in Budapest. My 2nd or 3rd trip to the Boscolo and every time it is excellent. Clean and quiet at all times. I would look to stay anywhere else in Budapest.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse New York Residence Traveler Photo Gallery