Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Botel Hotel Lisa 3 stars

1212 Budapest, Parti sétány 1, Hungary

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Unique hotel with super kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean rooms, nice staff, very good breakfast, good internet, low price. When you do business nearby or simply you like ships it's a very good choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Big mistake to go there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big mistake to go there. Hotel is a ruin in the middle of nowwhere. The receptions was very rude. He looked like he was pissed off that he had a guest. I have never had such a bad customer service in my life. He did not know how to accept credit cards nor how to make an invoice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel should pay more attention to the guests' requests and choices, the staff should speak better English (with only 1 person it was possible to have a fluent conversation and the person with whom I checked in could barely say a word in English. I also tried some German but it didn't help - the staff member kept on refusing to speak any other language than Hungarian)

    comfortable beds, nice design of the room, peace&quiet, lovely surroundings (a lot of green, nice place to have a walk down the river. The AC in the room was a lifesaver, especially during hot nights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    We loved how it was on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing bad to say about the Botel Lisa

    We loved how it was on the water. The staff were so amazing and friendly. There was nothing they wouldn't have done for us, highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Good for a short journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is far from the centre and if you don't have a car it is not comfortable. The room is small and it is not so clean.

    For a short journey it is ok. It is nice that it is located on the river and during winter the landscape it is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    Interesting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awfully cold (january). Bus stop 10 min away.

    Interesting place. New expirience-living at the boat. You can feed ducks and seagulls right out of the room windows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a very good tourist area and no restaurant. We had to order an Italian by phone to be delivered. Fortunately we arranged the shuttle to the airport as public transport not easy with luggage from the Botel.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was clean but basic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows could have been a little bit cleaner, as to actually see outside. But on second thought, the sight might not be too nice anyway.

    The beds were comfortable, there was alot of room and the feeling of being on a boat added a special touch to it. Overall a good Hotel/Botel worth its price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Picturesque on the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitos were an unexpected hazard which resulted in my looking like I'd been mugged with my swollen face, along with unidentified bugs. Flyscreens on the windows are required. Nice location, but not exactly convenient to the city centre and all the sights.

    Picturesque on the Danube. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice place by the river, but a bit neglected, in need of an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the air conditioning is operated by the office, so in fact it is beyond your control how it works; the AC was turned off during our stay when temperatures at times exceeded 25C; - the "modern restaurant" was closed when we were there and it didn't seem that any renovation work was underway; - there was no hairdryer in our superior double room; - the description of the room said there was a minibar and a refrigerator -- in fact we got just a little fridge with no deep freeze; - one morning there was no warm water; - it is not uncommon to see spiderwebs inside or outside the hotel;

    - most of the staff spoke English and were very helpful, they provided useful information about attractions, shops, transport options etc.; - there is also a very friendly cat roaming the area - it even promptly checked our trunk while we were unpacking :)) - a supermarket and a cheap petrol station are near (just a few hundred metres); - the rooms have no balconies, but you can use outdoor chairs and tables to sit, eat or drink by the river;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Good choice for budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioner, no food or restaurant in the neighborhood (but one can take food and sit at a table)

    Clean, quiet, no mosquito, nice tables alongside the river, parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Water view, but far from downtown and nothing to write home about.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak wifi signal. No fridge in room. Beds weren't that comfortable.

    It was livable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Is not bad my family love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Is not bad my family love it.the breakfast was ok .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from City Center - Old and Dirty - No credit card

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Small Trip to Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was normal.

    Good bed, very good WiFi etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.0
    No bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.far from city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.8
    I don't recommend to anyone this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's recepcionist was horrible. When we asked him something, he was very angry.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location,though far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor was not cleaned,perhaps an oversight.

    Good location,though far.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    Price, price is big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is realy budget hotel, ok, price is low, but do not expect any kind of luxury, everything is preety outdated

    Price, price is big plus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Very cozy
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight rooms

    Very cozy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    The english knowledge of staff was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The english knowledge of staff was poor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    It is very interesting to stay there.
    • Solo traveller

    It could offer a small breakfast in the morning - although they offer coffee and if you ask nicely some cheese and bread will appear...

    It is very interesting to stay there. Peaceful and adventuresque - I had a really good time.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    4.2
    the room services was not good and the staff was a little...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the room services was not good and the staff was a little selfish with a bad behavior

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: