Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Budapest 4 stars

1056 Budapest, Só utca 6., Hungary

#141 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1222 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from short blanket that cannot fit my feet (I am average) to 1 Mbit internet. Towels in bathroom have 50 shades of grey and yellow. Door to bathroom opening by itself until you’ll close it using locker. Room is very small. There were no slippers. Room in general was in bad condition it seems that it was renewed about 10 years ago. Another unpleasant moment is price - we have booked this hotel in advance (3 months) and the price was $200 for double, however in the morning when we need to checking I checked booking.com and noticed that price is $100 for the same room for any day in next week. Now I understand why - the hotel is empty. It seems that we are the only who is staying here (one may think that it’s good to have quiet hotel but in fact it is rather strange or even odd). As a conclusion - it is an poor 2 stars hotel in Budapest (not 4 as they state) with the price of 4 stars in Wien.

    Location is good. Parking slots available for 20€ per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room provided was very dark (facing a courtyard), the bathroom door was broken, the AC was loud and was not functioning properly (humid air), the shower door was broken, and the towels were old. The beds are uncomfortable and furniture tired. The breakfast was below average (selection, too small a room for number of guests), no spoons, tables not set and the service was not good at breakfast.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like anything, except the excellent location.

    Way too expensive for what it offers. Certainly not worth the money. The rooms are small, and the service is poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out too early,10 AM. Breakfast was not the best, few choices, lots of people and we had to wait to get a table.

    Location is great. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 3 nights.. I was all the day out and you once I was back, my room was NEVER cleaned. I called to complain and the excuse was that “Housekeeping started from the first floor and you stay in sixth floor, so we haven’t come yet and you should called us once you were leaving from the room”

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected more, pictures are nice, but it is an old hotel that had a little facelift. Problem is that quality is in de the overall culture, not only in design make over only.

    Locatie is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from hotel, very small kitchen, and small/slow lift.

    Location is great with direct access to tram, busses and close to the river for a early jog or late walk .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went over and above. Customer service very good . Breakfast was good. Hotel is centrally located, easy to walk to places of interest in Pest and Buda.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really couldn't find anything to dislike!

    It was an excellent choice. Very central location and we could walk to everything we wanted to see. The reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great. Lots of choice and things to suit every taste. The bar was cosy and we had a drink there most nights. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone spending 3-4 days as we did in Budapest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but okay for a weekend stay. The comfort of the bed could have been better.

    Very nice and cozy place directly in the city center. All the sights many restaurants and bars can be reached easily by foot. Very friendly staff! Breakfast was great as well! One of the best hotels I’ve ever been to. Really recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, the staff can not update new shampoo and soap on time, no slipper , the balenket is thin and small.

    The breakfast is good, location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I clicked on a lower fare than what I got at the end. They take a deposit for mini bar use at check in, not felt trusted. Very small breakfast area, people had to queue and mediocre food selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms with no sound insulation. Bed and pillows not that comfortable. Although a 4-star hotel, there were no disposable slippers.

    Fantastic breakfast and great location, nearby tram and metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect little hotel for a weekend getway. Great 24/7 room service. Location is perfect as it is still in the center but with easy access to airport shuttle bus. Just around the corner is one the best restaurants that serve classic Hungarian food with a modern twist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee spoons in the room (there's a kettle, coffee and tea) were dirty so I'd suggest to keep an eye on that for those customers far use them and don't clean them. It's not a big deal but it's the only negative thing I found.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was nice and clean, the staff was very nice. The breakfast was good although it got a bit dry if you didn't go early in the morning. Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were quite thin, we could hear our neighbours every time they used the WC. The room was a bit smaller than expected but clean nonetheless and the bed was comfortable. Location definitely outweighs the cons.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was absolutely perfect. Just a few minutes walk to the Christmas markets, restaurants, chain bridge and the liberty statue. Breakfast was lovely too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The service received from staff was outstanding, very pleasant and willing to help - from carrying bags to suggesting local stops and highlighting locations on maps. The rooms were clean and tidy, with complimentary toiletries. The location was perfect, couldn't have chosen a better location, close to the river, numerous bus/tram stops within a 2 minute walk and the local shopping street 2 doors down. Very pleased, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a bit disappointed by the pictures. Don’t portray reality. Very small breakfast area. Having to wait to have breakfast is a no go.

    Location is very good. Breakfast is sufficient even if it lack diversity. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not well sound-proof.

    Perhaps one of the best boutique hotels I've been to. Centrally located, clean & neat, well-equipped. The breakfast served unusually long (till 10h30), which is good for people who came to do some sightseeing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, we could hear every little sound or noise through the paper thin walls, poor comfort

    Great location very close to the center, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was kind of pointless, nothing really to watch.

    Very nice staff, free breakfast everyday and a nice lounge/bar. Staff cleans room and replaces towels everyday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't know where to start the only other room I ever stayed in was in Tokyo, ok for single traveler, but for a couple, its truly not comfortable, don't expect time to be spend in the room, its that small, over hear not only on one occasion other guests complaining like hell as well. The Breakfast, truly forgettable, no passion, no detail, from soggy breads, bad hot food, just dumped into chafing dishes, its just atrocious. can see that the staff doing breakfast doesn't give a damn, seriously needs looking at.

    The Location of Boutique Hotel is perfect for my needs, The Great market Hall, just around the corner, (for foodies and Souvenir hunters, is perfect, the charming little restaurant street just next to the hotel, is a life saver, as breakfast is available, and great meals at great places are readily accessible. that truly is the one major plus point in this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. beautiful common areas and great quality breakfast. A wide selection of food. For a boutique or more expensive hotel it was just let down by little things, like bed linen and towels not being very luxurious. Towels felt very dry and as if they had been in use for a very long time. It also seems strange and pointless to ask for a deposit for mini bar purchases when they still have to take your answer on trust when you check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition uniti in bedroom not working. No English stations other than Sky news and Sky business. The only external window has a broken catch and difficult to operate . Because of no air conditioner the widow had to left open constantly.

    Good selection of breakfast food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con didn't work and the side we were on was very noisy at night from the street below. Room a little small and bed very low

    Very good breakfast. Staff lovely and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with more tables for breakfast - I had to wait to get a table, as did a few others coming down at the same time, although I wasn't in a great rush.

    Good location, good bathroom, reception staff very helpful and breakfast was good once I got a seat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major complaints. Seemed like housekeeping crew started early in the morning. The walls were thin and we could often hear noises through the walls late at night/early in the morning.

    Good value hotel. Fairly typical (small) European room/bathroom. Good location near the Great Market Hall and just across the bridge from Hotel Gellert. Breakfast was great and staff was friendly and always available to answer questions and call taxis. Check in/check out was a breeze.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little difficult to work

    The hotel is right in the heart of town. The market is a few minutes and there are many cafes and restaurants around. The Danube is across the road. Lots of public transport available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel. As you step out of the hotel it takes a couple of minutes to get to the famous Market Hall, plenty of cafes, restaurants and easy to get to the boats if you wish to do a sightseeing cruise. If you are keen, you can certainly walk to the bridges !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Altough the bed was pretty large, it was quite noisy and the pillows were a bit hard. Unfortunately we had a room with pretty hardly daylight, so it was a quite dark room.

    all in all the boutique hotel in budapest has a good price-performance-ratio. we booked 2 nights and were absolutely excited about the location of the hotel and the connection to the local subway. Over all we enjoyed our trip to Budapest and don´t regret our book entry in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room position was very bad, above atrium and looking nowhere. Room was next to service room. The bed in room is disaster, real disaster.

    Location is very good, just a few steps from Vaci street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a twin room and much smaller than i thought i was getting also the bed was really uncomfy pillows were too hard too plus had to pay to watch the tv which was quite expensive

    The location is perfect on Vaci Street for bars shopping and restaurants La Botte was my favourite - I also purchased a 48 hour hop on hop off pass for unlimited travel on the open top sigh seeing buses trams and a trip down the Danube bicycle hire for 1 hour and a castle walk tour was included in the price the breakfast here was nice too really nice coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, almost impossible to sleep with open window and in our room the air conditioner was noisy too, rooms are small, furniture a bit neglected, I think it is not value for money, I was expecting much better for over 500 EUR for 3 nights, breakfast was OK however staff wasn't really enthusiastic and helpful in the restaurant

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean our room one day. The parquet in the room is noisy.

    The pastries are tasty. The staff are welcoming and helpul. The location is great: 2 minutes walk to reach Vaci street (restaurants and shopping). 3 minutes walk to the tram station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cot in our room which made it very small, when booking I thought there was a pool but that was in a sister hotel

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was very high considering other cities in Europe for the standard of the hotel. Breakfast was OK but not as positioned on the website as 'excellent'

    Location was very good & made it easy to get around Budapest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleanliness of our room (some days) i was disappointed on 3 occasions the room hadn't been cleaned properly we found rubbish under the bed from previous guests, the bin had not been emptied, one day the room was not cleaned until 4.30 pm... considering this is a 4* hotel i had hoped for better. The rest of the hotel was immaculate!

    Great location!! close to shops and Danube. Lots of variety for breakfast, friendly helpful staff in the dining room and reception. Comfortable quiet room with kettle, mini bar, hairdryer and toiletries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool (but we knew this when we booked the hotel). However, they recommend the Continental hotel for using their sauna/indoor&outdoor pool: 8 EUR per person.

    Not a very big hotel, but nice and cosy. Parking (with elevator) possible, but only for a few cars: 20 EUR/day. In the "Pest"-part of town, but really close to the "Buda"-part. Only a few streets away form a shopping street, and if you would like to go out +-20min walking distance from Tuk Tuk Bár (cocktails), Peaches and Cream (RnB) and Instant (ruin-pub with lots of different rooms/music).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a few more items to choose from - a bit too basic for a 4 star hotel.

    Excellent location to shops, restaurants,river and tourist buses. Very secure storage facilities for luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small, the walls need repainting or new wallpaper due to aging and stains, some of the furniture were chipped and looked old, the bathroom door could not be closed.

    Location, staff, room design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space is quite small. Bed matress not so comfortable. Yogurts at breakfast were past the expiring date.

    Accomodation is renovated and welcoming as is the breakfast area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is very tight and if you are there early is crowded. You have the feeling of eating with strangers even if you are sitting at a different table. Still, they do have some tables across the bar, if you are looking for privacy.

    Location, location, location! Great personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi, it's hard to have a good connexion and this is very omportant for me since i am mainly traveling to Budapest for business.

    Everything, the hotel and the team in the hotel are amazing ! Very clean, exceptional geografical position, people are friendly and smiling, the service was great !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small but that is expected in that part of the city.

    The location of this hotel was perfect, just a short walk away from the Danube tours. Steps away from souvenir shops, an array of restaurants, bus tours drop off/pick up points are just meters away! Take a taxi from the main train station, you can walk but as a first timer it might be a long walk more than 2kilometers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are thin and small. Seems an easy thing to sort. Our room the net curtains had a big hole. The shower products are cheap. Breakfast is ok. Pretty much self service, staff as others have said are not particularly friendly at breakfast. Reception staff and cleaners all seemed nice. Breakfast is ok. It's a budget hotel that you get what you pay for. Place to sleep but that's about it.

    The location is good. The hotel charges an ok price for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin share room was very small, not enough floor space for suitcases, felt quite clostrophobic.

    Great location & staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin we were awoken at around 5am on Saturday morning by a my in the next building (we don't think it was another room from what we can work out) talking very loudly on the telephone...very annoying. We booked back in February but we noticed rooms were on offer much cheaper at the end of April early May...so not impressed.

    The location was good and it was coming to the end of nice refurbishment on the ground floor. The beds were quite comfortable....the rooms was ok if a little small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very small. The photos definitely give a different impression to what you get there which was disappointing. The beds were comfy albeit very creaky. Sound proofing is terrible!!! It wasn't too much of an issue until our last night when a group of French people next door came in at 5am (obviously drunk..) and making a huge amount of noise which then didn't stop until about half 6. We think a few people must have complained as we kept hearing the room phone ringing.

    Breakfast was great. Loads of selection! The bacon and sausages could have been cooked for longer though. Staff were very welcoming and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was that the breakfast did not include a cup of cappuccino or made to order eggs.

    The hotel had a quiet atmosphere and the rooms were clean. The location was perfect! The staff was extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room but well appointed. Very thin walls so bring earplugs.

    Very good property for short stay. Steps to metro line and a plethora of restaurants, walk over the bridge to Gellert Spa. Clean room, comfortable bedding. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. BEST breakfast I have seen in a long time especially in this price point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was reconstruction undergoing at the ground floor, so reception was not looking that great. Also breakfast area was small and not having enough seats to host all guests during the peak time.

    Very pleasant staff answering questions and providing guidance and orientation, serving of rich breakfast and perfect location neat main central market, start of Vaci street and near Citadela. We could walk to all main cultural places, and easily access public transport to reach those far away. Next street was having shops and central market to shop for food and refreshment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small - no room for a chair so if you wanted to sit the bed was your only option or the lobby. The hotel lobby and bar were being renovated while we were there so we can not comment on the service in the bar area. It was scheduled to be completed within a few days of the end of our stay and it looked very nice. We were disappointed that we did not have that option while we were there. The walls were thin - fortunately our neighbors were quiet most of the time.

    The location is terrific. Close to the large market, the metro, tram and bus lines and the Liberty Bridge. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was good and included in the rate - lots of variety and included hot items too. The hotel and our room were very clean. Overall it was a good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception is undergoing some works. This impacts on the area where breakfast is eaten. Nothing was mentioned when we booked. The hot breakfast was tepid and cold two mornings. When I asked for my food to be heated the reaction wasn't an apology and no attempt was made to make sure no one else had a cold breakfast.

    Reception staff were very helpful. Room was clean if a little compact. Located close to Metro 4 Hotel looked after our bags after we checked out so we could enjoy our final day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smelly due to construction works in the lobby and because I get a room for smokers, as this was last available.

    Very nice hotel in excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff, I called them and they helped me to navigate through Budapest to get to the hotel, then they parked my car, which is a bit scarry as you have to load your car into a special car lift ( weight limit 2t) and then recommended great pubs very close to the hotel. Some of the equipment is a bit old (light, swithes, air conditioning) but one part of the hotel was under renovation, so it will get better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the capacity of parking lift is less than 2000 kg. You won`t be able to park your Range Rover))

    Staff was great and very helpfull and polite. Breakfast is very good. Excellent place of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a great spread for breakfast but the kitchen staff often seemed grumpy lol.

    The front desk staff were amazing. My wife lost her phone and the front desk staff bent over backwards to help get it back, and she did. Plus all the staff very helpful and polite. Could'nt get better for the price. Brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls seemed a little thin. I could hear the guest next door talking on the phone to her family.

    The breakfast was amazing - lots of options! The room was very clean and comfortable. Facilities were great. The location was good - maybe a little on the South side of the inner city but you can walk to the main attractions - I walked to The Halászbástya / Fisherman's Bastion (North West of inner city) in 30mins.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The walls are thin and you can hear the others in the rooms around you. There was no USB port in the TV and I had to ask the reception for a charger (which they gave me and I used it during my stay at the hotel). The toiletries in the bathroom did not include cotton ear buds, and I didn't check if the hotel provide those.

    Breakfast is amazing. The staff are friendly, sweet and very helpful. I asked for a bigger blanket (had a 2 single blankets in my room) and was excited to recieve it, that made my day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been couple of times, some years ago at this hotel and it has been better. Really need some improvements. Bed lines are poor and walls dirty at the room. Kitchen was closed for technical reasons. At the bar was bad smell of drain. Breakfast is quite poor. Cappuccino was available with extra costs.

    Location is good, at the corner of main walking street and within walking distance from National Museum. Also nearby wonderful French style Cafe as well as traditional Food Hall. Staff is kind and smiling, goo service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed. No warning particularly to later arrivals. Very inconvenient.No real reason given.Tv rather ancient and physically unstable. All a pity in a very nicely appointed and pretty well-run hotel.

    Convenient location.Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos for the standard double room are not accurate; they show a bigger room with a nicer decor and the furniture looks all brand new, when it's not. Also, the room is quite small, we barely found a place under the desk to fit our suitcase. The blankets are small (I'm 170 cm and it was a bit short). The Wi-Fi works so so, it disconnects a lot. The breakfast is quite poor, the bacon was cold, was just put on a plate without keeping it warm. The housekeepers are unbelievably noisy. One of them sat next to our room door and chatted on the phone in a loud pace. Plus, they bang the doors and slam everything like it's not a hotel where people are resting. We came from a flight and wanted to rest before going out and exploring, but we only could sleep for 10 minutes out of 3 hours.

    The reception staff are amazing, really nice and care to listen everything you have to say. They also do their best to assist you with all your requests and they are always happy to provide assistance and recommendations! The bed was comfy as well! They also prepared us a take-away breakfast bag as we checked out at 4 a.m. Nice <3 The location is good, it's just next to Vaci street and 3-5 minutes walk from Chain Bridge. There's also an amazing French bakery nearby (Ambers) with loads of delicious pastries and coffees! Don't miss it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice little hotel in the heart of the city, the rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice, I was very impressed! Can only recommend if you need a good night sleep in a friendly environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms smell funny, Walls are thin, Shower wouldn't stay straight in the holder on the wall - so frustrating!

    Good Location, Clean & Good Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every morning the cleaners were extremely noisy at 7am when they were going in and out of cupboards. The walls are so thin you can hear everything next door.

    On the whole the hotel is very good value for money. Location is perfect and room adequate for a short term stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is chaotic, they should inform customers that it is full. I the city center it is quite complicated to find suitable parking

    Location, atmosphere, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately i got a room next to the room service. obviously their frequent movement was a bit annoying.

    Excellent food from the chef. Dont miss the local cuisine. Neat and clean rooms with friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were dirty plates and cutlery just lying in the hallway outside of our room for hours, in the dinning area the staff were cleaning the tables by swiping the crumbs on the floor with their hands, the walls are paper thin so you could hear people from the other rooms, the staff were not that friendly e.g. if you passed someone in the hallway/the lift they would not say anything.

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was until 10:00 which was kind of stretch

    Excellent location, good breakfast, helping staff. Right next to metro and tram, easy to go anywhere!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast. Never thought anyone could make bacon look bad and unapetizing. Poor selection. Bed was not very comfortable. Bed sheets were not changed every day (shortcuts). Airconditioning was not very good. Made a lot of sound and was usually too warm. Tried turning down temp on panel, but it didnt seem to help.

    Good location. Reception workers were satisfactory. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lady at the breakfast is very rude and also the people who clean the rooms can't keep it quite during the morning hours. There is no soundproofing as a result ; you can hear every detail from the rooms next to you. Last but not least the bed is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Fantastic Staff at the reception. Nice welcoming and always there to help. The location is very good . Breakfast is perfect also the wifi !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in the room did not work well. I have to wear a sweater to bed coz its -2 Celcius outsidr.

    Location is good. Just few mins walk from Kalvin square (Kalvin ter) metro station. Many restaurants are surrounded nearby. Central market is just 1min walk. Breakfast is quite good but is not always available at 0630, few mins later everything is ok. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -rooms clean -bathroom very modern, new and clean -reception very friendly -good recommendation of restaurants and hotel brochures with all key sights

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - near Metro station, Market and in the beginning Vaci street. Room was very clean, stuff was very kind and at your service. Very comfortable little hotel! For every recommendation!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Beds not comfortable. Noisy room, could hear noise of flushing toilet and shower, doors closing and hallway noise. Room very small and nowhere to unpack. Breakfast was average. Would not recommend or stay again. Definitely better value for money hotels in Budapest.

    Location is excellent. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was in the roof space and every morning we were woken very early by staff ? arriving through a 'fire door' that banged very loudly. Breakfast was not particularly good.

    The desk staff were very good and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: