Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4 stars

1081 Budapest, Kenyérmező utca 4, Hungary

#136 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1393 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plug mechanism for the wash basin in the bathroom was stuck closed. I reported this in the morning to the reception, who then had a person to fix it immediately. Must include Cornel's name here, he looked after my every need. Thanks Cornel !!

    An overnight stay only. I always try to stay at this hotel if they have the room. The reception staff could not have been more helpful to make my brief stay here more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was extremely slow. You had to log in every time you wanted to use it. Did not connect automatically. Far from the centre of he city

    Alexander at Reception needs a special mention. Went out of his way to help and very friendly. Lighting in the room a bit dark. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few minor irritations were encountered (e.g. the toilet cistern sometimes didn't turn off properly) but the staff dealt with them very efficently without demur.

    The staff went out of their way and far beyond their duties in making one feel welcome, especially reception. Breakfast was excellent and far beyond what one would expect from a continental breakfast (5 types of bread, six pastries, hot food, cold cuts etc) a veritable delight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could only stay one night, and had to leave too early to eat breakfast!

    Beautiful room, very clean, quiet. Breakfast looked phenomenal! Near the train station but on a quiet side street. Nice facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most kind and helpful front desk staff. Clean, bright and airy bedroom. comfortable bed; I had an early train to catch and was provided with a breakfast box to take with me_ delightful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and corridors a bit dated, but not really a problem Discounted rooms must be left by 11:00 am

    Perfect location Big, modern, clean room Wifi worked without a glitch Friendly receptionist allowed me to extend my stay and offered coffee as I had missed breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s staff is really friendly and helpful with navigating through Budapest. Rooms are specious and quite. There is a variety of breakfast which sets you for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower should be better. Furnitre in bathroom partialy damaged

    Good location close to main station or metro. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok but nothing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance from the main center. It was a bit far from the center.

    Th Hotel is very close to Budapest Keleti railway station (hardly 5 mins walk). Rooms were comfortable.Apart from the ambiance & breakfast being good what stood out was the service. Mr Balint at the Front Desk was very enthusiastic and helpful . He would answer all our queries, help us with printouts, follow up for our cab to the airport etc which made us feel relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small, there was no carpet on the old floor. The floor was pretty decayed from some previous flood or spilled water. The door in the bathroom was really dirty on the side. The heat was always on, we could not turn it off or to adjust the air temperature. In order to lower the room's temperature we had to stay with the window opened during the night.

    The bed was good, the sheets were clean, the breakfast was delicious with plenty of food to choose from and the location was good with silent rooms. Definitely a big plus for the hotel was the staff which were nice and always ready to help with a smile on their face.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the floor in the hotel room - it was cheap and really needs to be replaced by a new one. Carpets would be much better.

    We liked the location - very close to 2 metro stations. Also the room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was top - high quality food and wide selection, also nicely presented. And also the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold at times. Not a nice smell from shower drain.

    Fantastic location - close to metro and a main train station. Also very easily walkable to various points of interest. Room a lovely size and comfortable - a little cold at times but not too bad. Staff were always on hand to offer advice, sort transport etc and no question was ever a problem. Great selection at breakfast and good time frame. A lovely stay! Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read and obey the signs and dont use the elevator more than 4 people. You might get scared

    Room was great and very big, staff was very helpful. We didnt expect this much. Location is awesome. Close to everywhere. We even has free netflix ot the room:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far away from the city centre but the metro is close enough

    Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee available in the room,I know there were drinks available at the reception but a small snug bar would be nice.

    The hotel was clean staff were very friendly and always willing to help, once you get your head around where the hotel is to landmarks it's easy to walk to wherever you want to go. Hop on hop off bus stop straight across the main road was handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a fair walk from the centre but this seems a common theme with most hotels in Budapest. pubic transport/metro is very close by.

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk from the city centre and main attractions (30mins), but then good city-centre hotels are extremely expensive, so all in all it's a fair compromise.

    Excellent hotel, and very good value for money. Room was warm, spacious and clean with a good en suite bathroom. Breakfast is included and is a varied buffet catering to most tastes. Hotel includes a fitness suite and sauna - though we didn't actual use these. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. If you want these you have to pay an additional 10 euros a day. The breakfast was very limited. If you don’t eat pork I would advise you not to bother as they only had pork meat products at the buffet

    Th staff are great and the location of the hotel is about 5-7min walk from Keleti station. There is also a supermarket right around the corner as well as a couple of forex stores as well. If you want to catch the City Cightseeing hop on hop off bus, the stop is about a 2 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very weak in most parts of our room.

    Staff were amazing. At the reception, cleaning lady, at the breakfast table - everyone was helping with a smile and in a good mood. Hotel is close to the metro station, main train station is a few minutes walking distance. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only dissapointment was sauna. Basicly the sauna was good, but the appearence...reconstruction should be made for sure and make it more relaxing, put maby some tap water with glasses, make the light a little bit darker. An please change the window above the shower in sauna area, because there is a lot of mold :)

    The big plus of this hotel was staff. Excellent people who are working on the reception, everytime with a smile and ready to help. Email the reception in advance and you will get best reccomandations how to get around and what to do. Breakfast was good with everything you need. Location is very cinvinient with good dining and shops options. Good for buisness trip and like a tourist trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we booked a better room but it was still quite small - the whole place felt outdated and with a broken ceiling in the bathroom (see the photo) - the hardest bed mattress I have ever experienced in a hotel, honestly

    + walking distance from the main train station + private and quiet + very good breakfast selection (coffee, tea, jam, cold cuts, eggs, many different types of bakery etc.) + friendly staff speaking English (and they helped us to call taxi to the airport)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no actual parking next to the hotel, the staff was not very helpful, the room was cold, the heating was loud.

    Breakfast was ok, the size of the room was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I would come back!

    Quiet room on the second floor (202). The staff were super friendly and helpful and good in English. After checkout we could use the luggage room while spending a day in the city and use thier restrooms, before going to the airport. Good speed on the internet. Good breakfast with both hot and cold dishes, and a bar open 24/7. Good value for money. Close to restaurants. I would come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like what's in the laminate room. It's cool and cracked in several places. I do not think it should be in a four star hotel.

    The receptionist was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small double bed.

    Very central, very cheap, nice staff, parking next door, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, perfect stop for our family before heading further to the Alps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This was our second time at the Bristol, and as before it more than met our expectations. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially the young man in reception. The breakfast spread was very good with lots of choice. Also nice that you could get coffee in the foyer of the hotel when you got back to the hotel for a very reasonable price. We had a spacious room and bathroom. To get to the city centre and attractions the underground is an easy/moderate walk from the hotel to Keleti or Blaha underground stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 Stars hotel level as the facilities are old. Bathroom not clean at all. Double beds are actually only 2 singles that you can push together.. Not the comfort of a real double. We asked for additional blanket because the blankets are small and thin, for winter time too cold. We got a simple blanket and not one for sleeping. Very bad selection of tea that you can boil in the room costs extra 5 euros... And it's really not worth it.

    Breakfast was good. Reception was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room could be a little bigger.

    The personnel at the reception was extremely welcoming. The room was quite big, nice and warm. The bed sheets were very soft and silky and the sleeping was extremely comfortable. The breakfast room could be a little bigger but the food was tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The staff was not friendly at all but one receptionist. The hotel look cheap, and awful. They are really far away from western standards.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit cold. The A/C unit was loud and slow to warm up the room, but asked for extra blanket and it was great after.

    Bed was very comfy. Room is just the right size. It was perfect for us for a one night stay before travelling further.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laminate flooring, small TV and small (but adequate) bathroom.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location not far from train station & 25 mins walk from the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first went to our room, room temperature was 30 degrees celsius. It was really hot but was fixed when windows were open and air conditioning switched off

    Great location - easy to walk anywhere or take a metro or a tram, breakfast was really good. Great value for money. Extremely friendly staff, especially one young male

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean,the breakfast is terrific with a great choice of hot and cold dishes ,sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea or coffee facilities in room and no hot water available. Well we couldnt find it for our decaff coffee.

    good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hit and miss Small bar area and too expensive would of been better if we could chill out with a beer in reception

    Rooms nice and warm and clean rm 409

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not that comfy..there is no tea/coffee machine in the room considering that its a 4 star hotel.

    Location ..reception and some staff are friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was bit noisy, althought considering the location that is understandable.

    Great location near bus stops and station. Helpful and very friendly staff. Sauna in the basement was nice addition. Airport shuttle was booked via hotel and was just great way go get to hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much lighting in the rooms; Lighting was minimal.

    Good breakfast - friendly staff. Staff was responsive to repairs in the room. Problem with a lamp tripping the breaker in the room. If you can communicate the problem, they are responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was generously proportioned, clean, modern, scandi style almost - pleasantly surprised. Arrived to property by miniBUD services from the airport (which I'd recommend, as it's door to door). 24hr reception, reply promptly when messaged/emailed via booking.com. Tasty breakfast spread. Location wise, Budapest is a sprawling city so you won't necessarily be a 10 min walk away but if you're willing to walk 15- 20ish minutes, it's great. Better yet, hire a bike and this time will be shortened considerably. I imagine it would be even easier if you used public transport, but as I didn't, I can't provide any insight there. I picked the location of residence based on the main features of my travels - the thermal baths. The hotel is placed fairly halfway between the two main thermal baths Szechenyi and Gellert (hotel is only 15ish walk away from Szechenyi and heroes square!). No problems with wifi Special thanks to the young enthusiastic male staffer manning the reception desk (name escapes me) who made the checkout process easier - taxi booking, prolonged luggage storage with wait time at the hotel lounge on a rainy afternoon to charge phone and use facilities, etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor toiletries. You have to pay for: - coffee and tea facility in the room - robes and slippers (what is the point to have a sauna for free)

    Great location next to Keleti Train Station, and next to Arena Plaza Mall. Also nearby city center, Millennium Square. Excellent breakfast: eggs, cheese, ham, fruits, pastries, vegetables, juice, tea, coffee, etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful & kind staff. Clean facilities. Adequate breakfast. Excellent location (very close to 2 tube stations of different lines). Would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and tea/ coffee in the room would have made it perfect.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast provided a nice variety of hot and cold items as well as breads and pastries. The hotel is close to public transport and to "tourist" spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, clean and nice rooms, very nice and friendly staff, good prices :) 5/5 +++++ top quality service +++++ ALLA SVENSKAR, bara o boka. Billigt o bra standard med fin frukost! Personalen hjälpsam, vi kunde ha bagaget där hela dan när vi checkade ut. Top of the line +++++

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable rooms, helpful staff. The hotel is close to Keleti palyaudvar, an important interchange, with good connectivity to the rest of the city. The neighbourhood around is a bit rough but the location is good in terms of proximity to all the tourist haunts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was about a 20-30 minute walk from the city centre and in the dodgier district, but we felt safe. Very close to the main metro station as well as numerous other metro stations too.

    Comfortable and clean rooms, nice breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee facilities in room extra 10Euros/day Should have Local Honey at breakfast bar. Budapest card better than Hop Hop off, too much waiting for Bus especially Red Giraffe line. Metro excellent.

    breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, but little far to walk to some places.

    Perfectly kind staff. Contact to the hotel was very satisfying, and they tried to do everything I asked for. Room was clean and spacios. Location is close to the central station, which was good to me since i used the night train to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I haven't received an invoice, i've payed via Booking.Com and i couldn't get an invoice from the hotel, they said to get the invoice from Booking.com, when i contacted Booking.com they sent me back to the hotel, it was a business trip so, i needed an invoice, still no invoice so far.

    Nice hotel, until requesting an invoice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is abundant & various, I should have appreciated some more attention to the quality, including organic food and the possibility to order something different from the cuisine.

    I confirm my previous comments: the staff is very kind and speaks a good EU-nglish. The location is not too central, so you have good parking opportunities, and the Metro is @ 5 min. walk. The room this time was quite OK, everything working, including the A/C. And they do not force you to pay @ the check-in: positively noticeable. A nice Cappuccino is served from the Reception guys.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was quite a disappointing experience. We arrived late in the evening, quite tired for the travel and happy to have reserved a room at this hotel which is in a good location near Keleti metro and rail station in Budapest. The person at the reception was exceedingly unwelcoming and told us that, while they had already charged our credit card with the first night of the stay, they actually wanted us to pay the full amount of it in advance. Apart from the smileless attitude of the receptionist, I found this policy of the hotel quite annoying and a bit offensive. However, as a partial compensation for this, on the day of check-out the person at the reception, probably the hotel manager, was extremely helpful and gentle to us. Overall, the stay at this hotel was a mixed bag experience.

    Position of the hotel and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choices at breakfast and items that should be cold (milk, yogurt etc) not sufficiently cooled or kept cold which makes them rather unappetising.

    My only recommendation to the hotel management would be to increase the choices/selections at breakfast. Very basic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK.

    I stayed in your hotel with my granddaughter. The hotel is very clean, friendly and very helpful staff. We were very satisfied by cozy atmosphere, good breakfasts. Easy to reach anywhere in Budapest. A good place to stay. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hot when we were in Budapest. The air conditioning in the hotel was working properly in the common areas, but it never worked in our room. We commented this fact at the reception desk, but they were not able to fix the problem. Also, I needed a second pillow, and they just supplied two cushions (not a pillow of the same size I had in my room). I think the hotel was unexpectedly expensive for its location and services (not in the city center), meybe because of the FINA World Championships taking place in Budapest in the second half of July 2017.

    The hotel is well located, close to the train station and close to a metro station which takes to you to Budapest center in a few minutes. The breakfast was excellent. The personnel of the hotel was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel offers Parking when in fact it works together with another Hotel, so Parking is 5 minute walking distance - wasn't an issue though because parking in front of the Hotel is free during the weekend.

    Quiet room, also good layout, not cramped but open. Close to public transport, very nice park closeby. Small breakfast selection, but the quality was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited this hotel as a group of 9 persons. For the organisation of a group trip, it`s very important to get a friendly and qualified contact to the hotel, in front of the stay. The contact to the Three Corners was perfectly. The stuff was very friendly and we get all Information for our stay that we need. They organised the Airport Transfer for us and we get some Informations about activitys in the City during our stay. The rooms are very clean and the wifi works well. The Location is great to explore Budapest (15 min footwalk) We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the water pressure of the shower is very nice, the water drainage is ridiculously slow. Also, the wifi speed is moderate and acceptable (surely not enough for an HD youtube video) but a little bit unstable.

    The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The twin room with extra bed we stayed is quite nice, the extra bed we had is not a sofa bed, so it is quite comfortable relatively. And the breakfast provided is not bad too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I didn't like was that we didn't have enough soap for shower in the bathroom.

    It was the second time that I have been in Budapest but the first time in this hotel. I mainly chose it due to the location as I arrived from Bratislava in the Budapest train station which is just few minutes from the hotel and using the public transport (metro and buses) you can go in the center (old town) and also to budapest park even late at night. If I have to compare it with the other hotel that I stayed in Budapest (also 4****) it was much better and cheaper. We paid 80E/night but if we booked it earlier we would pay only 60E/night. Even if I am the most difficult person in this world about hotel cleaning, food and stuff I can say that I was really satisfied after leaving this hotel. Good breakfast, clean room (and bathroom which is really really really important for me!), nice people! I want to say congratulations also because the floor was parke and they didnt have the disgusting carpet that we see in hotels and it is dirty and full of microbes. I'm gonna choose this hotel for the next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about except the area. A kettle for coffee in the room would have been nice.

    Great stay, excellent breakfast. Although the area not good the hotel is perfect and near train and metro station. Wifi and aircon were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dedicated smoking places on each floor, you have to go outside all the time. Hotel surroundings are not very nice.

    Perfectly professional staff, nice old building with beautiful inside, good quality breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was very bad. Bathroom seriously needed a compleate cleaning. Floors in bedroom only splashed with water and not washed during our 5 night stay.

    Hard bed. Breakfast was nice and staff was friendly. Good coffee. Aircondition worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a good basic place that gives you a good start in the morning,if you want more that wouldn't be the place.

    Who ever is in charge of the breakfast menu has a good idea and imagination to put a good spread together, away from the normal bread, jam, Musli and coffee. Staff very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were not very spacious and you need to ask for a room on the street side rather than the backside that has not much sun/light from the window. The hotel is not in the center and if you move few streets away, you can find better spots next to restaurants and pubs.

    The hotel is not on the Danube river however it is convenient to move around the city. The room was clean and tidy. Staff helped a lot in seeing the main touristic places during our short stay. The closest metro station is two blocks away and there are many buses that can take you to the center. The river side is excellent and architecture is breathtaking in all the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ambulance sirens 24/7 on the nearby streets, which is very unpleasant. Maybe the rooms looking at the inner area don't have such a problem.

    Great breakfast. Very nice and comfortable room and bathroom, although a little tiny. Very nice service - check in/out, help with information about the city etc. Very clean and cosy hotel. The location is not perfect, but very good if you use metro to get to the city. Walking is also OK - it is on a main street and you go straight to the city centre, but it takes 30-40 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Maybe a larger TV would have been nice.

    Nice clean, well maintained hotel. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. The property is ideal if you need to be near the railway station, which we did, but is a good half-hour walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Quite a few drunks & seedy characters in the neighbourhood. I would not feel comfortable walking the there at night.

    Very nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should not promote the giraffe hop on hop off tour. It is the worst of all hop on hop off tours with no adherence to schedules. The recommendation reflects very poorly on the otherwise excellent service provided by the hotel.

    I liked that the hotel was very close from the main station. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing i didn't really like.

    Really good location in combination with the adequate system of public transport. Even the stop for the hop on-hop off bus for sightseeing is very close. The quality of service and comfort excellent. Especially the staff of the reception and the restaurant. Kind, friendly and efficient to help the client.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few TV chanels, but for 1 night it wasn't a big problem.

    Everything was ok. Good WiFi conection. Breakfast very good and diversified. Good bed mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money and to be recommended. Well situated for sightseeing. The service was super, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. Very good location, close to the city center. Overall very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a very nice bathroom. It was close to Keleti Train Station, and the Hop On Hop Off Bus was just two blocks away. There was little choice in restaurants nearby, but a great Hungarian restaurant was close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had two problems. The air con didn't work but it was fixed by day 2. The bathroom shower made a big puddle on the floor. They couldn't really fix this while we were their but hopefully they will.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice size room. Super nice staff who were very helpful when I had trouble with my boarding passes on line. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I consider the hotel quite ok but I'm not sure, whether it is worth 4 star. For instance the hairdryer was old, slow and tired and a kettle and coffee would have been nice. Breakfast was ok but there could have been more fruits and fresh salad as well.

    Hotel was quiet which made it easy to sleep well. Would have appreciated an extra pillow without request though. Wooden floor instead of carpet in the room was a nice surprise. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, close to Keleti Palyaudvar.. We usually go out exit K of Keleti, and its a short 5 mins walk to the hotel.. City Center is easily accessible with Metro - 350Forints single trip..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy book in pleasant staff who were able to give good advice on where to go and what to do. Also excellent location near to main railway station and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to speak of in hotel . Just 3 stools at the reception counter!

    Clean basic room with clean bathroom . Room was too warm when we arrived but it was rectified immediatley on notifying reception .

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Three Corners Hotel Bristol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: