Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel Budapest 4 stars

1014 Budapest, Úri utca 39, Hungary

#64 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 872 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally hotel is amzing, ONLY 1 thing, they have- room which located on 1 st floor between reception and restaurant. ( and give for us). We cant sleep till 1 am - people coming back to hotel and in morning 6 am people start breakfast. we hear whem, and actully window from room directly to cafe- no privacy and very noisy. I assume all another rooms are good. We just got unlucky

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been more varied from day to day.

    Location is a 10+ for sights, access to restaurants and transportation (Hint: when you go to the nearest subway, look down into the crater near the shopping center).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, seen better. But this is not the reason for wich you are reserving this hotel, so not a big problem.

    Good location, since you are in the palace, very good accommodation, nice staff. Parking is 20 euro/day, normal counting on the fact that your car is in a restricted area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low signal Wi-Fi, you must pay for parking in street.

    Staff speaks good English. Big room, A/C, comfortable bed. Quiet room, no loud people around. Nice and clean bathroom. I can reccomend to everybody who wants to sleep in quiet and comfort. But during location in castle area, there is not almost traffic. Tourist sightseen driving EV cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with lights in the 2 rooms we had and it took several complaints to get them fixed.

    Very quiet, huge rooms. Great location well served by number 16 bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive parking not included.

    The location is excellent, accommodation is really comfortable, quiet and close to everything. Stuff was really helpful and kind. Really amazing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds weren't as comfortable. As well as lack of pillows as one wasn't enough. Me and my boyfriend was debating who should have the one pillow that was available in the wardrobe.

    Hotel was perfect!! location was ideal being close to the buda castle and town, was perfect walking distance. It was one of our best city escapes. Would visit here again or recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personal preference. I know its standard not to have a bed sheet in most European hotels but it would be nice to have a top cover bed sheet to go along with the duvet cover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been friendlier. The room was also not cleaned properly. It is at a relatively inaccessible location, and the breakfast was not very good.

    The hotel was located close to Fisherman's Bastion and the Matthias Church.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold food at breakfast on final morning and a member of the breakfast staff literally laughed in our faces when we said as such, they then followed up with some pathetic theatrics of pretending to get burned when checking the food themselves. It wasn't until another group complained of the same that they addressed the problem and begrudgingly took the food back to the kitchen. It was too late by then as we had a flight to catch. The front desk staff were great at all times though. The wall tiling in the bathroom is not of the highest standard, particularly around the bath tap and shower.

    Location, nice big clean room, 2 litre bottle of water each day. Front desk and cleaning staff both very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I received dirty towels, which was dealt with at the time however still shouldnt have happened. Also, shower had to be pushed into wall for it to work, however hotel assures me its been checked, we had to do it every single time after seeing the cleaner do it.

    Bed as comfy. Bottle of water provided every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the hotel was perfect!

    The hotel was immaculate. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. The breakfast was lovely and fresh with great choice. Free tea and coffee at all times and daily complimentary bottle of spring water everyday in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location close to major attractions and only a 15 mins walk down to the river/bridge crossings. Hotel was really nice with staff very helpful and welcoming. Good breakfast which included pancakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff. Splendid localisation: peaceful street, tourist attractions and good restaurants nearby, no car -parking problems. Very comfortable room. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of cafes and bars in the evening in early March.

    Quiet location close to Buda Castle attractions. Frequent bus link to Pest and Metro station. Comfortable and modern small hotel, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps an option to order some food in the bar, just need a small menu l. I was unwell one night and there was no option to have a small snack within the hotel, only a bowl of nuts from the bar. Very old hairdryer in room that over heated every 30 seconds so took me a very long time to blowdry my hair every night, frustrating.

    Staff were excellent. Rooms were lovely, very comfy beds and nice relaxing bath tub after walking around the city in the snow all day. Nice plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only small thing, we were unable to get any English channels but were told this was being dealt with

    Nothing was too much trouble from the staff, special mention for Barbie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The size of the room and the bathroom. The location was good very handy for good restaurants and easy access to the Fisherman's Bastion and Castle. Regular bus service into Pest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the chairs in the bedroom a little too low.

    I liked the fact that you could help yourself to coffee when you returned to the hotel after sightseeing that was a nice touch. Hotel in a scenic location and very quiet. Staff welcoming and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a really good last minute deal on this hotel and it made the end of our holiday! The staff were all so friendly and interested in our stay and the room was amazing, will be back again soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room and the hotel-oldfashion, the rooms need a renovation ASAP, there was mold on the walls and the ceiling

    Excellent location, very nice breakfast, very big rooms, easy access to city center by bus 16 or by walk, next to beautiful attractions, quiet hotel just a few rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check out didn't accepted and they said it will charge with 10 euro / hour and they said this only with 10 minutes before check out.

    The ospitality of the receptionist when I've made check inn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv with only 7 channels and blurry screen (this is really embarrassing for a 4 star hotel); shower (was making noise - the hose connected to the shower head was making this high pitch noise so I had to angle it to make it stop + water was standing in the shower so probably bad drainage).

    Location is really good close to the Buda castle; executive suite is quite big with comfortable bed (however I was surprised that suite was located at the ground floor so you have to close the drapes to have some privacy since people are walking under your windows), really good idea with handy telephone; nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved everything

    loved our room with the loft bed room. The young man at the desk was super friendly and helpful. It was any easy walk to the bus to get anywhere in town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Great position, clean room, big space of the room and bath, comfort of the bed, style in general. It was the second time at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel Budapest and for sure we'll go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to dislike about this property. It’s a boutique hotel with a limited number of rooms and for me met my needs.

    This hotel is in the middle of the Buda Castle district and less than 5 mins from St Matthias and the battlements. The castle is another 2 mins walk. The views to the Hunargian Parliament building are superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful Hotel with extremely helpful staff. We had a beautiful weekend break and the hotel location is perfect, I would highly reccomend this charming hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be helpful to put some Information on the website that 500m "walking distance" from the Train Station is in fact "hiking distance" - steep streets and stairways up the hill!

    Great Location in the Buda Castle District. This cosy hotel is situated in walking distance to all relevant sights, restaurants and - most importantly - to the bus line which gets you directly to the City Center. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safety box didn’t work for our entire stay and the staff was unable to fix it. It was unpleasant to carry all the cash and other valuable items along while exploring the city. The bed was very hard.

    Unique and peaceful surroundings at the castle district. The room was well equipped and complimentary water bottles were a nice touch. The hotel is well worth the price if you don’t mind staying a few miles away from the very heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were far too hard...needs investing; had to sleep on the sofa. There is absolutley no need to have a noisy and old ventilation system running during the night. The hotel is supposed to be in a quiet historical location; so why have old noisy ventilation systems running, where you can only hear groaning...and yes, I did turn off the room system...the noise came from neighbouring rooms and the hallway, and yes this was my 2nd room in the hotel. Seriously not needed. I really would try steer away from making this beautiful hotel less like those cheap annoying chain hotels like the Hilton or Marriot where your windows are cheap and the walls are paper thin; who put bling ahead of a good nights' sleep. In summary, upgrade the beds and either turn off the entire ventilation system or replace it.

    Location and excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to the Chinese Prime minister visit the all area was blocked and we can't move out. Restaurant is working only in the morning for breakfast.

    Very nice part of old Buda.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. it was simply perfect!!

    this was a 3 days Holiday with my wife. it's been perfect. the hotel is wanderful, in a really quite position. the room comfortable, with all the facilities we need, the bathroom so clean and smart with a great mirror! the hotel is in an ancient building but everything is new. the breakfast complete and international. the employees so kind in every our request! the position of the hotel is in the ancient village of Buda. the best!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is rather small and the glasses and silverware could have been better cleaned/wiped. Small marks on the walls of the room could have been cleaned/repainted. Parking is quite expensive.

    The hotel is built in an old hunter house in the very exclusive part of the citadel. The room was huge and also the bathroom. We stayed only for 1 night but given the opportunity we would go back. The breakfast was OK but not very diverse (the ham and cheese omelet was great).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel exceeded any possible expectations. The location is absolutely perfect for the majority of sights that are walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic, the rooms delightful, large, luxurious and clean. The staff were brilliant, especially Daniel, who really helped us with local advice, as we were only in Budapest for 3 days. We were treated like friends, not just guests, and the airport transfer was well organised. Nothing was too much trouble for the management and staff, who made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests, a middle aged British couple to be precise, were very rude to the kitchen staff when the hot food in the breakfast buffet was cold. The couple left an egg in the middle, pushed the food back and when the kitchen staff came back, they patronised to her and very rude to her, which she didn’t deserve. The kitchen staff quietly took the food back to the kitchen and made breakfast just for them. The staff’s professionalism was impeccable. I can’t say the same about the guests.

    Very friendly staff and good location to see the historic sites. Great location. Would recommend it if you want a quiet location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard like sleeping on concrete, was wrong side of the river for the sight seeing things. On arrival to hotel was told all bars and restaurants in the area closed at 10pm we arrived at 10.10pm been travelling 24 hours with no food, then found out the restaurants don't close until 11pm so we could have got something to eat.

    Very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no possibility of parking. The hotel does not have any parking area and even does not provide any assistance with parking at all. Too low temprature in the room.

    excellent location, spacious room (suite), good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful facilities so much room in our SUITE. Friendly helpful staff. Perfect location for the Castle district and easy access to the funicular railway and bridge across to Pest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    A 4 star hotel that’s better than most 5 star. A unique hotel, impeccable decor, outstanding breakfast with great veg options, excellent location close to the fisherman’s bastion, buda castle, restaurants, bars, etc. The staff made this stay truly memorable...they were friendly, helpful, hardworking and professional. Reception staff Teodora, Daniel and Dorothyya, and breakfast/bar staff Peter, Tamas and Kristina. Thank u.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we went for breakfast at 9.30am it looked like it had been there since 7.00am which was a shame. The tables could be moved around a little bit so that you're not so close to the next one.

    Room 3 was wonderful, so large and not expensive either. It was warm or there was air con if you needed it and you can also open the windows. Great location and on a quiet road at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More international connections for American devices and/or converters. Breakfast was acceptable but not overwhelming. A space to congregate that was not adjacent to rooms, although the bar a bar area was closed in the late evening and you could go down there.

    Location was excellent (in the Castle District). Rooms were very spacious. Internet was exceptable. “Handy” internetphone provided by the property was beyond belief. It allowed us to keep in contact with others while walking the town, access to google maps, information on sites in the city, and even allowed us to make international calls. A bonus that we have never experienced before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor and furnishings of the room were very outdated. Didn't feel warm or welcoming. The bed was also uncomfortable.

    Staff was very friendly and it was a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located in the Castle district meant restricted acces by car. Very quiet at night. Excellent stroll ailing the castle height with stunning night views of the bridges an Pest. Clean. Great room. Great staff. Hotel threw in Smart phone navigation for free. Bus 16 to Pest center was super easy and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of anything

    Helpful staff and great location, they also provide you with an wifi device that you can carry with you all the time (great idea :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not all that great. The Staff is Good

    The Hotel is at the Buda Area, Its walking distance from the Fisherman Bastion and Church which is beautiful, Budapest has excellent public transport Bus No 16 is your connection to the city (Pest Area) where you will find all the restaurants and shops etc. Take a bus from Szentharomsag ter - bus stop which is easy 3 min walk from hotel and go down to Dear Ferenc ter M - Bus stop thats the Pest Area where the nite life and restaurants are located. At nite time the area near the hotel is quite and deserted but safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is, due to the location in the historical site, very expensive. An additional 20 Euros per day have to be considered. Our room was a little bit dark and it was hard to keep it in a comfortable temperature. Either the air conditioning was very cold, or if you turn it off the air got really sticky.

    Nice hotel in the heart of Buda. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a little hard, and little natural light - which felt a bit odd, although room otherwise spacious and well appointed Breakfast- a bit mediocre- tried hard in terms of variety. No fresh croissants etc, tinned fruit salad

    Reception staff in particular very helpful and fantastic location. Very nicely appointed hotel and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interior of the hotel is in need of upgrading, especially the bar / breakfast room, which is uninviting. That is a shame, because a few design changes (including lighting) would make a big difference.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, on a quiet and elegant street. The staff are helpful. I visit Budapest regularly, and have stayed in this hotel twice already in 2017.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double or Twin Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to reception to collect iron and ironing board. Also, the sofa was not comfortable as a sofa at all, mainly because it's a sofa bed I'm guessing

    Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but not great.

    Excellent hotel! Extremely well located in Buda, three blocks from fisherman's bastion. Management took an old building, added top of the line furnishing and decor, providing a pleasant overall experience. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast by the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay at check-in which is not very flexible for customers. If you have to leave earlier than you have planned, you already paid for the entire stay at check-in. The TV is very small compared to the room size and there are only 7-8 analog channels. Almost unusable, but it was good to hear the BBC in the background. Average breakfast compared to Hungarian standards that we saw in other 4 stars hotels. No parking.

    The room was big and very comfortable. The air conditioning was working well. The location is in the Buda castle and is very quiet. Good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. But bearing in mind the location of the hotel there's not much that can be done to improve it.

    Excellent, helpful and very friendly staff especially Dorothea. Our exec suite was large, clean and well appointed. Highly recommended as an excellent 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent holiday in Budapest and really enjoyed our stay at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is ideally placed for exploring Buda and there is a convenient and frequent bus service to Pest from just around the corner from the hotel. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the scrambled eggs (often rubbery in other hotels we've stayed in) and of course the champagne!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I did not like was the coffee from the machine at breakfast but solved the problem by opting for Nescafe Decaf.

    Lovely location in the old town of Buda with some excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful, reception staff on more than one occasion organised trips and taxis for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was absolutely clean and spotless not only in the hotel but also throughout Budapest. Large room decorated in neutral colours. At breakfast there was a good choice of options to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not very clean, breakfast could be richer.

    Super quiet, most friendly and helpful staff. All the windows can be open for fresh air. In the suite the bathroom was separate from the toilet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing really fancy.

    Great hotel, small and personalized, room was very clean, I enjoyed the quietness of the night (no traffic!!) and staff is smiling and helpful!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room did not meet the expectation of a junior suite and was expensive no facilities in the hotel cleaners did not come before I called them, and the cleaning during my stay was poor

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained property. Fan in my room didn't work, Ihad to step out going to theconcertwith wet hair. The shower glass partition was insecure against the wall, shaky. The whole wall behind bathtub was covered in black mold. Side chairs had big dark stains on upholstery. Not something you'd expectin a 4- star hotel.

    Beautifully designed hotel to fit an authentic old building in historical Buda neighborhood. Huge ceiling heights, thick walls, tall windows, great bed linens. Excellent food in hotel restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady in the reception when we arrived was rude, never welcomed us and the first thing she did was asking me to pay additional 40 euros for city tax. Let alone her behavior and ironic attitude, the amount was wrong, as the city tax was eventually 17 euros. What if I had paid 40 euros because she did not know her job? All other staff were polite, including hotel manager. I had booked for a double bedroom but the room had two singles. When I told the reception (same lady...) she had the cleaning lady put a double sheet in the two beds, "converting" this way the two beds into one. Not happy with this, hotel did not deliver.

    Great location, very good breakfast, quite place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower could not be attached to the higher connection which was broken. We got scammed by the taxi driver from the train station. Be aware if there is no Taxi name on the cab or someone comes into the train station to get you, they are scamming you.

    The breakfast was lovely, many different selections. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! Excellent location at the top of Castle Hill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not overly impressed with the breakfast. The selection was very poor and if you came down at busy times there was not enough room for all the guests. A very small area. The food choices were extremely limited and not enough of the cereals were available. Did not like the idea of the fruit salad coming from a tin.

    The location and the lovely staff. Very helpful and nothing was a problem. The rooms were spacious. A bit too warm. We had to sleep with the windows open all night. Loved the cleanliness and the hotel building. Quite small and intimate. Right at the top of the hill so quickly at some points of interest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is very friendly and helpful. the room is comfortable and the location is just amazing and it is easy to move from the Castle down to the city (transportation works very well) breakfast very good with a lot of choices ;) highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of TV channels as we could only watch BBC in English.

    Lovely and quiet location. Staff were helpful and the room size was fantastic. Fairly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed is too hard, but my husband appreciated that :) breakfast choice could be wider, but it was fair. If you are a coffee fan do not expect much, nice local beer in the bar though and really good restaurants nearby. As I said I like it there.

    Location of the hotel is splendid, it is nice and quiet, I am here for the third time and happy with my choice, it is really worth the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel could be even more welcoming if it had a proper bar, with better lighting and some soft music. At the moment, the bar is housed in the breakfast room. That, however, is a small point. I will be back.

    Excellent staff, who are willing to 'go the extra mile'. I had an executive suite, which lived up to its name and was reasonably priced in comparison with other bedrooms in Budapest. The location, in the Castle District, is the best in Budapest if you want peace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    According to the hotel description, it offers a 24 hours room service menu, yet by the time we arrived to the hotel at midnight, the receptionist told us that there is no snacks, or sandwich menu at all in the middle of the night. Hence it is not a 24 hours room service menu.

    The housekeeping lady did an excellent job by cleaning, organising and restocking everything that was missing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the city center. The bed and pillows were not comfortable at all. The springs of the bed are sinking into your body.

    The room is quite spacious and the seating area is comfortable. Breakfast was enough. Bathroom spacious and comfortable. The castle and the historic district are very close.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet quality is enough only for surfing , in case you want to watch something from any streaming service it would be pain

    First of all the location is very nice - in the heart of old castle area located in the ancient building. The room type has been increased without additional charges. It was a nice surprise. Thus the room was a really big

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the poorest I met on European hotels. There were always four hot meals. Ex. Scrambled egg, scramble egg with sausage, sausages and fried cheese. Sausages were not tasty. For sure that breakfast cannot cost 11 dollars. In 400 meters there are menu cafés where you can eat really nice food for less money :) Bidapest is great with the good and nor expensive food.

    The location is really perfect. The room is clean and big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a good location. It was in Buda and was about a 20 minute walk down into Pest. There was no restaurant at the hotel (breakfast was served in the bar), but there were several restaurants very close to the hotel if you did not want to go down in to Pest. Our room and bathroom was very spacious and the hotel was tastefully decorated. The staff were very helpful and happy to assist with any questions we had. The breakfast was good, I would have liked a few more fruit options but there was a good choice. We walked down to Pest every day, but you could easily take a taxi or bus or Metro if you preferred. I felt that the hotel was very good value for money. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was a bit too warm even thought the AC was set to the lowest. I have to open the window to get some air.

    Excellent location, room is very quiet, clean and big. Breakfast was great. Definitely worth for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very simple. Could offer more variety.

    Very nice hotel and very large rooms. Hotel is clean and centrally located in Buda, however far from the vibrant night life of Pest (on the other side of the Danube river). Personnel was really nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately after booking a double room we were given 2 single beds which was a bit disappointing. We arrived after 2 pm and were told we couldn't check in until 3 pm, we returned at 3 pm and had to wait for another 20 minutes but we were allowed to use the coffee machine in the breakfast room while we waited.

    Hotel was very nice, clean and tidy, the breakfast buffet was quite nice, there was a limited range of hot items, and some cold meats and cheeses, and some bread, not a massive selection but enough to set you up for the day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive in the Castle since you have to pay for overnight parking as well. The breaksfast staff gentleman was a bit bored/tired in the morning and was making faces at other guests (???) which we shouldn't have been able to see - but we did.

    It's a nice hotel situated inside the Vár (Castle) area. The reception staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was cozy, very clean and had the comfort and facilities to make us feel relaxed. Good mattress as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So little staff, " cold distant " personalities, unhelpful, especially lady staff on checkoutvDec31, many travellers complaining how unnfriendly , waiting long time to check out, she seemed to not care,,service poor , u would think she would of had the sense to get an extra staff on to assist with checkout , just didn't seemed to care,?like if she detested tourists kinda of ruined what the good things we thought of place

    Quiet/ clean/ spacious/ location

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Buda Castle Fashion Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: