Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budavar Bed and Breakfast

1015 Budapest, Szabo Ilonka u. 15A, Hungary

#11 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is very simple, literally one-man show. Expect salami, ham and hard-boiled eggs. As well as some sweet variant. No vegetable except olives and some tomatoes. The bathroom is a small pain. It is clean at the beginning but next day it is not cleaned again. Our shower drainage was mostly clogged. Toilet paper was added after we contacted the owner. The biggest problem for me was very loud plumbing. We could hear our neighbors from an upstairs taking shower at 2 a.m. - it even woke us up. I could hear it through my earplugs. Our room was exactly opposite to the kitchen/breakfast room. Again, we could hear everyone. Generally, the owner is nice but not proactive. He will fix everything but you have to mention it/complain.

    Location is the name of the game. If you seek for a good location, this is it. Everything important is near - starting with Buda Castle, Parliament and ending with Margit island. Metro station is near even though downhill. You can easily walk here from western trail station. Very nice touch but almost unknown is the possibility to buy wine/beer at the accommodation. Prices are very nice, no need to go elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handheld shower didn’t stay in place.

    Viktor, the host, was friendly, helpful and informative. The location was perfect and the view from my room was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didnt have any shampoos,toothpaste or .. i think the sleeper is a need for room , A kettel and tea , coffee service should be very nice in a room, may be a mini bar can be a good suggestion..🙃

    It was clean and simple , the location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really good. Convenient location close to main sightseeings. comfortable rooms, really tasty and good breakfast, quiet and safe neighborhood. We were satisfied and very surprised. Victor is great host and always available to help. We enjoyed our stay in Budavar Bed and Breakfast and we can totally recommend to book a stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility to pay by card.. It's uncomfortable to find some cash during the check out.

    Everything was great. The stuff was really helpful. He told us and showed everything what we should know staying there. The room was clean and bug enough for us. An unexpectable gift was the view on the Parliament, river and city from our windows. One more plus was that breakfast was included in the price of our room. The variety of food wasn't so big (tea/coffee/ juice, cheese and some kind of salami/ham, bread, yoghurt, jam and butter, corn flakes) but it was enough not to go sightseeing hungry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Very poor breakfast. It’s like a pension. It was next to sightseeing’s but very far from restaurants and cafes about 30min walk. It was very hard to go out especially at night because public transport stops at 11.30pm.

    The staff was very friendly. It was next to Fisherman’s Bastion. Close to public transport. Very clean property and good price. Great view from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound isolation to the corridor.

    We had a nice clean room with a parliament view. Simple but delicious breakfast. Right in front of Budavar. Victor (owner) was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - only 20 minutes away from the buzzing inner city, yet super quiet and right next to Fisherman's Bastions (the view is amazing!). Our host was very polite, we are glad that we decided to stay there and would definitely choose it again next time that we're visiting Bucharest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was very polite and kind. Amazing location just a few steps from the Fisherman's Bastion and the Matthias church. The ambience is warm and cosy. I'd recommend it to anyone coming to Budapest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Cozy b&b, quiet, clean and safe. Viktor was lovely and very helpful. Great location next to the fishermans bastion. Excellent view from the window of our room. Impeccable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host Viktor was very friendly and helpful, located right below the Fisherman's bastion, close to metro or bus stop, breakfast was on the sunny balcony with the Parliament view. Keep in mind walking up a bit to get there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has no elevator. Since our room was at 5th floor, it was a little tense (but Viktor kindly helped us to go upstairs with our luggage). Since we took metro to hotel, had to walk upwards on stairs for about 8 min - but Viktor warned us and gave us the option to take the bus and avoid the stars, but we insisted on taking metro. We had to pay cash since credit card was not accepted.

    The owner, Viktor, is such a wonderful guy and gave us lots of tips about the city. He also allowed us to let our luggage after checkout to explore Budapest a little bit more. B&B is very cozy and breakfast is awesome. It's very (very, very) close do Buda Castle (about a two minutes walk).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like about the pension though if you are returning back late after a long walking day at the city, I suggest you eat before reaching the property. In most restaurants the kitchen closes around 9:30 PM.

    Our stay at Budavar B&B was wonderful. Victor was waiting for us and provided us with great information of the surroundings attractions. Breakfast was mainly cold cuts, cereals, yogurt, and fruits which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, I would like to give our most heartfelt thanks to the great host, Viktor Belso. I can only echo most of what my fellow reviewers say. Value for money and a great location to explore the city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet neighbourhood close to the Metro. Viktor is an extremely polite and helpful host. I have stayed twice and any time I visit Budapest in the future I will book Budavar again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was fine and dandy. Air con in the rooms came in handy with the extreme temperatures this summer.

    The manager of the hotel is a lovely man called Viktor. He goes out of his way to help you with anything you need. for example - we needed to get to the Hungaroring/Grand Prix. He found out the best route, best transport tickets etc. He chatted and asked about your day. A pleasure to stay here. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to public transportation is pretty steep (100+ stairs?) pretty rough esp. after a full day of sightseeing.

    Great host and very nice terrace. Great views all around. Great value. Nice location very close to the castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea making facilities in the rooms maybe!

    Lovely host, very helpful. Nice, cosy rooms. Some of the rooms have a good view of either Parliament/Fisherman's bastion. Breakfast was simple but nice. Comfortable beds and everything we needed in the room (hair dryer, plenty of towels, fan etc.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather poor in quantity and quality and the location is a bit far from the heart of the city

    Viktor is a really nice and friendly guy who always answered our questions and even gave us a handy guide for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 4th floor was quite a walk up, but manageable.

    There was lots of choices for breakfast, even a boiled egg and the choice of sitting outside on a balcony in the sun. I liked that Viktor met us at the door when we arrived, helped us with our luggage and after registering he helped carry the bags up the stairs. He was an exceptional host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator to 3rd and 4th floor Comfortable, but more like a hostel.

    Location and view Innkeeper was extremely knowledgeable and helpful Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely place with a friendly host. Location couldn't be better, it was safe, pretty quiet and had beautiful surroundings. Our room had a balcony with an awesome view over the river to the parliament building. I will definitely book this place again whenever I wisit Budapest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing particular, the place is not expensive, don't expect a 5 stars hotel. it's what is in the pictures!

    it's very central in the old town, a bit up. place is cheap, staff is friendly, breakfast was OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get home from Pest is a long walk uphill. Metro stations are far from location.

    Location is excellent for Castle District. The landlord is a pleasant helpful person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location yet very quiet at night! Our host was kind and considerate and went out of his way to make our stay perfect. Buy your tickets to the local bath(s) and folklore show from him and save lots of time. Budapest is now one of our favorite places to visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Viktor is very helpful: he give a lot of information to enjoy in Budapest. Bedrooms are very clean: they tidy and change towel every day. A perfect stay in Budapest!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that it was centrally located in a very quiet neighbourhood with with an extraordinary sight of the city. The staff was very friendly and if I would go again to Budapest, I'd pick the same accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great choice for a weekend trip to Budapest. Nice clean rooms and shared bathroom. Few minutes walk to the castle, 20 mins walk to the city centre. Host was super helpful and we enjoyed the trip a lot. Best value for money!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No kettle in room but was one in breakfast room available.

    Staff were incredibly friendly, he went above and beyond. For example i mentioned in passing that we'd tried to visit parliament the day before but tickets were sold out. As we came down later he told us he'd checked online and there were definitely tickets available for that day. Great location too, literally next to the fisherman's bastion. We had the room with a view of parliament and it really was stunning. Room was big, warm and comfortable, great shower too and nice breakfast each day. Many thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable and the pillows were old, flat and tired.

    Six night stay. Room overlooked the street without the promised view of the Danube but was spacious. Room was clean and tidied daily. Toiletries were not included, just a pump bottle of liquid soap. No tea/coffee facilities in the room but a kettle was available in the breakfast room. Breakfast was okay but became very monotonous. Items were often missing or late arriving. We were able to take advantage of late checkout but the (overpriced) taxi we asked management to book for our return to the airport did not arrive. As no staff were onsite at our departure, we were forced to wander the streets looking for a taxi when we should have been on our way to the airport. Not a nice way to end a holiday. Location was only okay. Limited restaurant options in the area. Metro stop nearby but a steep uphill walk to the hotel. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    Location below the Castle District, friendly and helpful owner (Viktor), large and comfortable room, chance to meet interesting people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This B&B is strategically located near a lot of tourist attractions. I got a room facing the parliament building -- the night view was beautiful! The host was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely big comfortable room, good breakfast, wonderful host - very friendly, welcoming and helpful - great location handy for Danube, trams/metro/buses, sightseeing, shopping, great price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minus was that there isn't a fridge in the room.

    Location was just perfect and the owner was really nice, he helped us a lot. Rooms were big and cozy and the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant stay at Budapest! Cozy, cute and clean appartment, nothing to complain! Breakfast was tasty as well. Special thanks for the kind attitude and hospitality of the owner :) definetely would recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location and a brilliant host :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, very kind and informative host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the view were great. Also, the innkeeper was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tidy and neat. Comfortable and warm decoration. Very convenient to all key sight seeing spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    good location and the host is very kind!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple but lovely The hostel was very clean. It had a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great.

    The room was clean. The bed ist comfy. The room temperature was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming from the river lots of steps to take

    Nice staff,great view from the window,very close to the castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, right across Fisherman's Bastion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and fantastic host. Thank you very much for kindness and availability!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels.

    Quiet. Ideal location. Victor was very helpful. Our room had a good view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Victor very helpful and friendly person We enjoy very much. Very pleasant clean place We high recommend to friends and others

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big room.Very comfortable beds. Basic, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Victor is an excellent host and is very helpful and friendly. This accomodation is only 5 mins walk from the Fishermans Bastion and Buda Castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety at breakfast

    Stay here was excellent! great quiet location and friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was superb. Fisherman Bastion was literally at stone throw distance :)... We loved the view of the Parliament building from our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely place, excellent location, spotlessly clean! Viktor is fantastic; very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was good! We loved it! 😀 Viktor was the nicest! Thanks to him! 😀

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All very good !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent, the breakfast was very tasty and the room was very comfortable with fabulous views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location - in the center but in a quiet relaxing place. Very nice friendly owner. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Friendly and approachable host and the view and facilities were superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit weaker breakfast menu

    VERY friendly and helpful personnel; nice view from room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slope and several stairs we have to walk everyday.

    Comfortable room with balcony. Able to have a good rest with a game on hand. Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Quiet neighborhood, big clean rooms, nice view of Pest, good breakfast, pleasant and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walk from station is a climb with luggage should have paid more attention to Viktor's directions.

    The host Viktor was responsive and helpful.The room and ensuite were a good size and good to have some extra furnishing. i.e. small table and chairs. Location is great for Palace and Fishers bastion. As well a little belcony is available. Good also to have breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Agreeing with another review, the breakfast was very limited. I only ate a small container of yogurt and with my own almonds.

    The location is great, just below the castle and fisherman's bastion - so you can walk to those (with some effort up their hill). The B&B is easy to get to via the #16 bus, by the Chain Bridge, although it is a hill. Leaving is a longer walk down the hill because the street is one way and there is no bus going down. Don't bring large, heavy luggage. But, in this location, it isn't difficult to get around the city. Viktor, the owner, is very personable and helpful, and speaks English. I liked my first/ground floor room.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is very humble, very limited choice and no daily changes. The room turned out to be smaller than was advertised on the site

    We enjoyed the location and the service provided by the owner. Room is clean and comfortable enough

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host Viktor was very kind and helpful. We came later than we planned and he waited patiently for us and greeted us warmly. Nice residential area very close to the castle which was great for me taking night photos. Also great views of parliament from the window.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are very comfortable and clean. It gives a homely feeling and is quite close to the Buda castle. The Gellert bath is just 2 Km away and the V district (which is the city centre) is just across the Chain bridge. Given the location of the hotel I would highly recommend this place for photographers, who want to take those 'high exposure' shots of the beautiful city of Budapest as all the 'photo points' are pretty close by.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Couple

    We had not been any complaints; if some day we go to Budapest again; we can not doubt to stay there again.

    The room had a beautiful view; we could see the Parliament!!! The receptionist was waiting for us until midnight and he is very lovely and kind. He gave us a map and also he explain to us; it was helpful. The room was very clean;the bed was perfect and comfortable; the breakfast was enough.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have heavy luggage dont use public transport. Many steps from Metro station

    Quiet location just beneath fishers bastion. Spacy bed and room had a balcony

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is a short walk to the bridge. The host is kind and will show you the best way to reach your destination.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quite near to the castle area and a wonderful experience, Viktor was a nice host. Breakfast provided is great...love the goose liver paste

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice and helpful receptionist, nice views from the window, good location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to everywhere :) Clean, bright place, polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    It is as described in the advertising.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Budavar Bed and Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: