Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budapest Marriott Hotel 5 stars

1052 Budapest, Apaczai Csere Janos u. 4, Hungary

#82 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1669 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was very poor. Overall facilities need a refreshment.

    Amazing breakfast, location and staff all three 10/10. Great view and sofas near the window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Face towels were provided first day and had to chase up after that .It took 3 hours and three visits to front desk to get a result .The smallest of things matter,sloppy housekeeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stock of coffee and milk etc was not replenished during my stay. I appreciate that supplies could no doubt be obtained from reception but I would have expected this to be done on a daily basis.

    The hotel is situated close to the river Danube and is very convenient for getting to all the main points of interest in the city. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The bedroom was a good size and was well lit due to a large window offering a fine view over the river. Good choice of food in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Breakfast was Perfect but staff for service was poor, The room and facilities was great except at the time of arrival the room was not that clean that it should be.

    The Breakfast was Perfect but staff for service was poor, The room and facilities was great except at the time of arrival the room was not that clean that it should be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no bidet in the shower.

    Firstly the staff who were friendly and attentive, secondly the breakfast which covered a wide range of choices. Furthermore, the hotel is centrally located and one enjoys the best of views of the city while having access to an immediate and wonderful promenade alongside the beautiful Danube.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is popular with tour groups and there can be a wait for the lifts (which are quite slow) when a group turns up. Worth getting an executive room to get away from the tour groups, but was a little disappointed with the limited operating hours and selections available in the executive lounge.

    Outstanding location, all rooms with Danube views and very convenient for all attractions and public transport. Spacious room, very clean and well-maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facades of the hotel are poor and require renovation

    comfortable and clean rooms with great Danube and castel view. We asked for 2 connected rooms and it was fulfilled completely. Great location. Rich Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room accessible which absolutely not deserve the money we paid tht in this price i could have king room in other hotel and it was soo much money even there was no hot water and simple things as coffee bags there was wasn’t to drink morning and some lights are not working

    View and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With view at the danube but the room don’t have a balcony or the possibility to open the window , the air in the room is horrible . The room is 3 stars !

    The food is very good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tge hotel charge 10e per day wii fi in your room and a communications charge of 20e per 24hrs for t.v which should be included in price. Also the insulation between rooms is non existing. Could hear everything in our neighbours room!

    The first room we had for 2 nights was in a non renovated room on the 6th floor and had a dreadful mattress. We were moved room on our last 2 nights 2 a renovated room on the second floor which was lovely and brand new mattress which was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not cozy at all. Bedding felt like plastic. Can’t sleep well for 2 nights.

    Generally very clean and facilities look good. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noises, I couldn’t sleep! They start from 10:00am make noises with a drill and then with hammer! I call the reception and the only thing that they told me is that the will stop at 6:00pm! And if I would like to move me at a different floor! I was asking about an explanation about why they didn’t inform me about that... and nothing!

    Very good breakfast, nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On departure, we sat in a restaurant in the Lobby (ground floor) and waited for transportation We ordered coffee, tea and cake The guy (young girl, green dress) wanted to push us off (three times) It was 11.2. around 17.00 The arrogant and very uncultivated behavior of the waitress spoiled us with a very good impression of our stay She even referred to a kind of hotel policy of chanting (????)

    Nice position and castle view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe's in the room are the credit card type which are not very secure. Personally I would prefer a pin code safe as multiple people can access the safe in that way provided they know the code. Additionally, late at night some ladies of the night are approaching hotel guests on the promenade entrance to the hotel trying to scam them into going to a strip club. Beware!

    Service & friendliness of the staff was exceptional! Location on the Danube is Superb! Beds are comfortable and the general cleanliness was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not consistent. Staff did not not have my reservation at first. Heat was not functioning well. Room was not private at all I could hear the next door ppl chatting.

    Location of the place and the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed last time in this hotel 10 years ago , and though it is well maitained it starts to look a bit outdated. And bed was screeching when you sit on it.

    Excellent locations, very good and big breakfast, tasty dishes a la carte in Dune restorant ( and pasta portion was very big ! ).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the building could use a decorator.

    The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. They were amazing. And the breakfast buffet was the best we had on the entire trip and a great price for it too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could jot manage proper service due to year end traffic. Therefore We hd to wait so long in bar, restaurant but also not clean the room for two days and did not change towels. Moreover number of elevators (3) are far under calculated for such a big hotel.

    I can not highlight any extra waht I did like more than expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Location,breakfast,very comfortable bed , overall a very satisfying experience. This was my second stay at this place, everything is as great as it was 15 years back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude behaviour by front office staff. They blocked my 20000 HUF but did not credited to my card till date. Absolutely Nonsense

    Good hospitality of F& B staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor rooms and service for a 5 star hotel. We needed to change our room as the shower didn't work. TV channels needed tunning as they were impossible to watch. Very dissapointed and will not come back. Paid 200 eur for 1 night stay. Staff still brilliant, though.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Not a 5 star One. Outsider building very neglected and looks like a public one. •Shower surface not protected... water comes out easily. •Size of towel ridiculously small. More for a sauna session... specially when its freezing cold. •tv and telephone outdated... poor image quality and Phone from 1990.... • Wi-Fi mot always good but was fine. .. ● very disapointed by Cleaning lady. At 9h30 the first des we received a message left telling us she was unable to clean our room. So if we wished we had to call the AYS. 3rd morning same and it was at 9.15 am and 11 an she sent a second one as a Reminder. The cleaning service starts at 9am and ends at 16pm. Why must she be so insisting on so early. If it was 15h30 i could understand. But at 9.15 while you just waking up, i found it very rude specially in a 5 star hôtel suposely... Not a great feeling. .. though i reported to the front office desk, and despise their little apology gift. I was very upset about that!!!

    The beautiful view on thé Danube. The steam bath and Jacuzzi definitely a plus And next to the chrismas market and restaurant on foot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised by this amazing room with the best view of the river. Amazing to wake up and sleep with that. On top, everything else was flawless! Well done Mariott!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room on the 3rd floor suffered with a little bit of noise during the night from a fan in the heating or ventilation systems. the house keeping could have been better.

    the location with aroom overlooking the river Danube and views of the bridges across the river and of the magnificent buildings on that side [Buda] including the Castle and gellert hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows bit of a weird shape but comfortable

    Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Size of room . Views. Variety at breakfast. Didn't try it but afternoon tea looked amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest of staff were unhelpful very rude no inter personal skills. My partner is used to dealing with VIPS so knows how customers should be treated. Bar staff were quite abrupt not what you would expect from this chain of hotels.

    View from room was lovely setting, cleaner was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Easy to book and a good price. The location was excellent, middle of the town with good access to town centre, lots of restaurants, shops and sight seeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wifi! I stayed on a Friday night so I didn’t bother much, but I usually travel for business and I think paying WiFi shouldn’t exist anymore in 2017.

    Impeccable and very welcoming staff, I arrived late at night and I was offered to keep the room one extra hour in the morning, which was very handy for me. Room had a great view over the Danube, location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the security staff needs to be little less noticeable and not hang around the elevators as if to check all the time.

    Great location, professional staff and good ambience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit lack of privacy. Staff keep hanging like watchmen near main entrance and elevators. They need to there but not in your face. Doesnt look good for a 5 star hotel. Security needs to be there but not breathing down a guests' neck.

    great location and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor toiletries. No shoe cleaning kit, no sewing kit and no slippers. Very expensive breafast, definitely not worth the price.

    The location couldnt be better. Bed was extra confortable and huge. Good assistance from concierge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and hotel TV system is ancient. It needs redecoration/modernisation, from my point of view, this is more 4* hotel with 5* location. Bed was to soft..

    Location of hotel is great, view of Danube and bridges is excelent. It feels comfy...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel caters for large groups of tourists as well as conferences. There are insufficient staff to cope with the numbers checking in, as a result of which we were on a queue for about 20 minutes. We were told our room was not available at that time and we should call back later to check availability. When we returned to the hotel later we had to join a queue for another 20 minutes. At the end of the day we decided to go to the bar. It was totally packed with conference attendees. No seating was available and the noise was unbelievable so we had to find a venue elsewhere.

    The room was comfortable and the river view is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of breakfast was too expensive, consequently, we ate every day at Starbuck's next door which has amazing coffee.

    The beds were very comfortable, pillows also and the view was lovely from our room window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a special trip to the hotel by taxi the day prior to check in to make sure everything was in place for my group. In spite of assurances, one room for 2 unrelated men had only one bed. Adding a rollaway made it difficult to move around the room. It does seem that Booking.com does not transfer information on bedding needs that have been selected on their site. I found this also at another hotel on this trip.

    I purchased a family style dinner for my group of 21 in the restaurant. We were all tremendously impressed with the quality, variety and price of the meal. The restaurant staff also helped me with a nice happy hour and a wonderful breakfast on different days. Hats off to the chef and the restaurant management!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy as all voices from the room next door were easily hearable. We ordered a taxi at preceding night to be waiting for us at early morning. Our order disappeared. These are not good for 5 star Hotel.

    Excellent location and view from the window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfy. The staff was polite but warm and helpful. The breakfast was superb and one the best that I have seen in my travels. The sugar free dessert in the tempting dessert counter in the lobby area was super. The view of the Danube could not have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location. It is very comfortable and luxurious. Room was large and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Hotel has many amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We tried food once at the bar area and we were very disappointed with the quality for the food. We ordered nachos and instead we got chips with the usual 3 dips, however the dips were not fresh... for e.g. the guacamole was not fresh and did not taste well. I was surprised that a hotel like the Marriott would offer such quality. I did not dare to try food there again.

    The hotel is nice and convenient. The view is really beautiful. The staff are helpful. The location is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but that is their standard, it is clinical and business hotel not really for travellers, booked an early morning wake up call which did not happen, we were aware that through our booking through booking.com that our wi fi was free, when we went to use it, they wanted us to pick a plan and said we would not be charged, we said then why should we have to , they then gave us access code we did not get charged,

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We liked everything. Hotel is great value for money. The restaurant is AMAZING. Our hosts were great, helpful and very friendly. Great place for vacation. We will be back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marriot like other big chains are actually characterless concrete blocks . The rooms are similar everywhere and you could be anywhere . Next time I will look for a more individualistic property.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were not enough friendly , the rooms are not equipped with facilities mentioned in the site such as complimantary water glasses , toilet kits

    the loby and loby facilities , the staff in the restaurant were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old - despite a good decor inside, it looks quite old outside, which is not great for such a pricey / prestigious place. Basic rooms are small, internet is not free.

    Amazing view on danube river and Busa Castle, the hotel is facing them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly. A firm 4* hotel, but not 5* by any means. No concierge, staff not helpful, no swimming pool, children not allowed into spa. Every item has an additional charge, fees are outrageous for this value and compared to other decent 5* hotels in Budapest.

    Breakfast is good and has variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with the language and street signs. Plenty of locals speak English and there are tourist information booths in the city.

    The location was convenient to all transport options, so travelling around Budapest was easy. Staff were friendly and helpful and willing to give advice on local attractions and places to eat. Highly recommended for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no showergown, no amenity kit, couldn't find even hairdryer. Too much cost saving ruined it's reputation and I didn't feel that I was treated well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is hard to tune ( we called for help but the staff came and said they didn't know how either). Very limited tea and coffee supplied, toilet seat is very low to the ground. Bathroom wall paper is peeling off the wall Reading lamps are weak and the wall lamp is more for a three stars hotel. No bathrobe.

    Great location, excellent view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1600hours checkin time was very late as we arrived early in the morning the actual building looks terrible and in need of a refurb

    staff helpful, concierge gave us some great advice re local restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for the price demanded. The furniture looked old and needs to be replaced. The lobby and decorations needed renovations.

    The hotel is on the riverside and close to the major sights of Budapest. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Hotel was excellent (ie. walking distance to the shops, restaurants, Chain Bridge, public transports etc), the hotel staffs were helpful and the view of the Danube and Buda Castle from our room were magnificent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking at the hotel from distance (from the other side of the river, or looking at the back wall facing the Apáczai Csere János Utca/street), the hotel building looks like the outer walls could use some maintenance/cleaning.

    Great view (we had a river facing room). Good location; many interesting parts of the city are within walking distance. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow to service room and room service also slow but staff friendly

    The staff noticed my birthday on my passport and sent up surprise bubbly and cake,how lovely.Thank you! Made up for any weaknesses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is quite an old hotel but we found it just what we wanted. The view cannot be beaten. We had a room facing the castle and it was spectacular. It is walking distance to most things, especially if like us, walking is your preferred way to get around the city. It is not far from public transport though or to the cruise ships. The main shopping pedestrian street is just one block away.So plenty of restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and staff helpful and friendly. There is underground parking which is convenient but expensive at 28 euro a night. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had two rooms, since the wrong room type was assigned at check in, I had to switch next day. In both rooms, the mattress is uneven and needs replacing. Very poor beds! Unacceptable for a hotel that charges this much money!

    Excellent location, great staff, wonderful hotel facility. Easy access to the services we needed. The gym and spa are very nice, the lobby bar and outdoor terrace are terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because we paid in cash we had to give an extra 179 euro as a deposit, this was returned but in HUF, being the last day meant we had to go to a money exchange to change back. While not a huge problem for us it could be if you haven't got that extra cash available.

    Room was good size, bed very comfortable, excellent shower and air con. It is a corporate style hotel with all the usual products and kept to a high standard. Nice view and very quiet for such a large hotel. It was good to return after a busy sight seeing day and be able to chill in comfort. This hotel is in an ideal location for walking to all the sights or using nearby tram, would use again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one point that we got disappointed was staff at breakfast restraint at ground floor. Any tea and coffee weren't served even after several times asking. Their answer was always please wait, I will call my colleague, who actually never come.

    Everything was perfect. Facility, staff, hospitality, service. We stayed to celebrate my wife's birthday. We received special gift from the hotel and nice view of room was prepared. We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Studio Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was terrible. Couldn't get the temp below 24' which was s pain and not sorted during our stay.

    We had a corner suite with an absolutely stunning view if the Danube and chain bridge etc. Takes your breath away. The location is excellent and the staff very good. The lounge in the 9th floor was worth every cent. Good and drinks galore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as clean as it could have been. There were urine splashed on the toilet & some other stuff left from the previous in the wardrobe.

    The check in was professional but not friendly. The restaurant & bar were good with great service. The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was VERY expensive (28 €), but we still wanted to buy it for the first morning to start the holiday in a relaxing and nice way. The staff at the reception actively sold it to us and we agreed. They emphasized that the breakfast will be served until 11am. We have small kids at home, so wanted to sleep late now when on a holiday just two of us and did not enter the breakfast restaurant until 10:20am - anyway, we would still have 40 minutes time to enjoy the breakfast. Except we did not. The food was taken away already at 10:45am, meaning we only had about 25 minutes and missed all the fruits and cheese that we planned to have to finish the breakfast. The reason for this was that on Sunday mornings the breakfast did not finish at 11am, but at 10:45am. I understand that mistakes are made sometimes and went to explain the situation to the staff at the reception. I was expecting to get some apologies and also some discount to the hefty price we had paid, but there was none. Just some comments asking if we managed to get part of the breakfast to takeaway boxes. No we did not (nor we wanted to) as the food was taken away from the buffet table altogether. I would expect a bit better service, especially after the mistake about the breakfast times was made by the hotel staff, not us.

    Good location. Clean. Good services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular except after three days of buffet breakfast you noticed that everyday is the same... no variations.

    Location Very easy to go to major tourist spots. Rooms clean comfortable n very good view of the danube

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price of the breakfast, the menu of the grill restaurant ( too "american")

    the amazing location on the bank of the Danube, one of the best places to enjoy the night views on the river and take a boat cruise, the perfect accessibility by foot/bicycle of every monument and touristic sight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside the building looks terrible, also the entrance with the Hertz car rent doesn't give you a good feeling when you arrive for first time.

    Book extra: Skylounge is absolutley perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping was not good and no turn down service.

    The location of the marriott is fantastic. It's is right by the Danube and offers spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curticy bus to Airport and No free complimentary Water in room Have to pay high prices for bottle of water. So I purchased at shop side of hotel for little money Dissapointef

    Location and views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The view of the Danube, clean hotel, comfortable beds, close to all attractions and restaurants breakfast was the best and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price was high but you get what you pay for.

    The location and view was fantastic. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel oozed quality but retained a very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive car parking fee...but that might be standard practice over there, which the hotels do not come with a free parking

    attentive staff, great location - easily accessible to tram station / metro station & pier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the hotel are amazing. It's located on the bank of the river Danube. The best views are from the executive lounge on level 9 but it is expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the exterior of Marriott could do with a facelift ( but suspect this is planned) this in no way reflected the interior which was lovely.

    Staff were just lovely😄 We where in Budapest to celebrate my husbands "big birthday" we had a wonderful time. Hotel was in prime location for the centre without the busyness or noise of city centre. Hotel itself was really lovely, rooms spacious and spotlessly clean, and views over the Danube and Buda Castle just perfect especially at night. I would be hard pushed to fault anything in the actual hotel Loved this hotel and would certainly return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one little reproach. Window in our room was quite dirty from outside. So it ruin a little bit our amaying view. I know it can get dirty like this in a 2 weeks, but still, it's a Marriot hotel, not some hostel.

    Amazing view from even basic room. Wonderfull breakfast, personal, room, bar drinks, parking and location. Really worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    welness, we wanted massage, but the massageur was not at disposal on Sunday, which was sad. Also, the soup of the day was fail (green bean soup). :)

    Location, staff, breakfast, cleanless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time of check in Ms.Virag at the reception or front desk was exceptional in welcoming and checking in, she was extremely professional and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best bed and most comfortable linens I've ever slept in followed by an amazing breakfast. Make sure to get a room with a view onto the Danube. So worth it! I really cannot think of anything I didn't like :D

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they charge too much for the level they are. 170 euro per night can get you much better places.

    Beds are extremely comfortable!!! Amazing views on the river and great location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Budapest Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: