Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budapest Royal Suites II.

1075 Budapest, Károly krt. 5, Hungary

#117 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Safe but a dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty and had a really bad smell coming from the bathroom. And at our second day ethernet was gone for the whole night and the other day.

    Its location was great. It was near all the landmarks. And it was a safe place we didn't need to worry about our security. And the owner lady was kind and helpful. We saw her just once on our first day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night before our flight back home. For that the central location, specially near the bus stop for 100E to airport was perfect. There's no permanent reception but it was organised nicely as lady was waiting for us in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The lady who checked us in was great and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos do not quite match the condition of the building....this place is really old and bathroom was not clean. Also no shampoo nor any other facilities

    The lady who checked us in was great and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good if you only want to sleep there, but not if you want to relax and spend some time in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very basic - it has a bed, wardrobe, fan and one side cupboard for two people. Not even a smallest table to put your things, not a chair... Only one night lamp working. There is a kitchen in the lounge, but it's used by all guests, so it was busy and noisy all morning, and the fridge was absolutely full, so we struggled to stick our one bottle of wine inside.

    The owner was very nice. Location is great if you like to be downtown, you can walk everywhere. Easy to check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, fair value for the mon adaquate place to crash and store stuff while exploring Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning They need to police the kitchen and fridge,aybe require labeling and dating and clean the whole mess out once a.week.

    As they say in real estate, location is everything Sophie was wonderfull As others have noted, there was black mold, and not just a speck, in the shower. Under the bed has not been cleaned in some time. Towels were thin, but lots of.hot water in a functioning shower. Takes three keys to get in, we did feel secure and it did not seem as though the room was violated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene was very poor, we did not expect luxury, but we expected at least from room to be clean (since we stayed only one night).

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, really close to the Deak Ferenc Ter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness overall could be better. However, we had clean bedsheets and towels and generally it was ok. :)

    Very good location, really close to the Deak Ferenc Ter metro station and tram stops. The host was very kind and helpful and before the travel answered all my questions very fast and gave many useful tips. The check-in was smoothly managed :) The room was really big and had a big enough bathroom, really easy to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Fair, but dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Dirty sheets, towels. Spiderwebs on the walls. Everything in bathroom is broken. Shower doors are broken, shower is broken, toilet paper holder is broken, towel holder broken.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who had been waiting for us was unpleasant, we did not have parking as promised, the facility is completely illegal, there is no appartment name anywere and it is very hard to find place,we received the receipt after insisting, but on mail and without stamps .... I do not recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Place to staybin Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe AC missing because these times are hot but there is on room fan

    Very nice place looks luxurios for really god price. Personal bathroom all clean. Very kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to call and wait to get the keys. It is not a hotel it is more like air bnb. Defect shower head. Smelly hallways. Not for socializing.

    Reasonable value. Friendly stuff. Easy check out (key in a box).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nice stay here, very good location, clean and friendly. Alexandra and Sophie helped us to check in and out very easy, due to their useful instructions. Beds are fine and rooms are nice and clean. Very close to metro and shutle bus station. Would highly recommend and certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is not easy to find anybody know about the place and even if you wait until the check in time you feel unsafe in the place where supposed to be the room and you will run to find another hotel. Budapest is an awesome city, people was so gently and help us to when we was lost until find this place but was a really bad experience, I waist time and we was uncomfortable with this attention! You can find a really good places near it with the same price or a little bit more but it worth it!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for money but will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no check in desk so you have to constantly sinc with a lady. The place is a shared apartment and some of the "neighbors " could be noisy. The bathroom could use some cleaning. There is no parking, only in the street if you are lucky. But have to constantly check your car because maximum stay is 3 hours, so it's a bit uncomfortable. The room has also a shared balcony to which we didn't had access because we could see in the others room, but funny thing, the other room had access to the balcony.

    The location is very good. Central. We visited almost everything by foot. The check in lady can offer you tickets to hop on hop off's and explain you about them, and the prices seemd fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.9
    horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Administrator delayed one hour from the time set by mail. - Embarrassing conditions for nearly 50 euros per night. - it's photographed I think my good camera ... the room is not really in the picture. - the entrance to the apartment building is through a very dubious gang - Cleanliness and smell

    locatia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Our original accommodations fell through last minute and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original accommodations fell through last minute and the Budapest Royal Suites II accommodated our sameday reservation. The room was clean, in an excellent location, and super easy to find. The staff were very quick to respond to emails as well. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    bad experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.This is not hotel, hostel no front desk, no tag identified hotel name, i find more than one hour not found then asked for restaurant owner, he can call to hotel owner after that i wait about haft hour then she came. 2.shower was damaged, so difficult to take a shower, 3.There was found Ghost, actually booked two nights but after stayed one night, I cannot stay for two nights then i leaved for new hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Greate position, room warm and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower box was broken but still functional and in the mornings can be quite noisy because is very close to a main road.

    Room was clean and warm with a confortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The host was extra nice and helpful, we didnt have to wait...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was extra nice and helpful, we didnt have to wait at all until she came to give us the keys and shd also offered to give us some tips regarding the city. The room was exactly like in the photos and the location was perfect - right in the center of Budapest. Excellent value for the money, we reccomend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the good money, host was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place desperately needs some refurbishing and renovations. Everything old or partialy broken. Too thin sheets on the bed and very small pillows, bathroom with stains in the shower corners (rusty).

    Great location for the good money, host was super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    I think it can be found far better place to stay in Budapest for a little bit higher price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. You can't enter there if Sophie doesn't collect you. It is written that check in time is 14:00, but we were waiting for Sophie until 15:00. 2. It is actually a big apartment with 8 rent-able rooms. The sound isolation is pretty bad. 3. Hygiene might be better

    1. Good location, 2. Acceptable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    The host was very nice, when we explained we weren't...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility could have been in a better shape, but overall it was good value for money.

    The host was very nice, when we explained we weren't able to call since we didn't have a local sim card she contacted us through whatsapp.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    Location is perfect, everything else has to improve a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was not clean (floor had stains), it was smelly, neighbors were too loud,... There is no reception, there is no street sign of hostel, You have to call manager to meet You in front of the building, to get the key of Your room. I have expected more of this accommodation, when it is advertised as Royal Suit.

    Only location of apartment was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Recommended place to stay in since it is very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no sign of the hotel causing difficulties to find it. Guest must call then the staff will pick them up. The lady (staff) is very helpful, anyway.

    Recommended place to stay in since it is very close to the iconic sites of Budapest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one word -Horrible. Dusty, old, Sucks, broken. The owner never answer to the phones calls. The lights on the kitchen didnt work and nobody come to fix. Same about the coffee machine. Nothing on the kitchen. No cooker, even one towel. The smell and the dust was terribol, the bad was uncomfortable, they gave to us only one uncomfortable Pillow and thin blanket. when we ask for more they said that they dont have so we froze. We just waited to leave already. Not recommended. It dosnt looks like the photos at all. Its just like a big roometes apartment and its realey unclear from the discription , the kitchen was joined by all and wasnt private. And they never clean the room.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Can be good for party-goers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness and hygiene was questionable. I found much hair in my bed at the beginning of the stay, as well as on the tiles and in the sink unit in the bathroom. The relatively newly furnished flat is very poorly maintained. Scale remover is clearly not used, scale (and at a few spots also mould) cover the surfaces that are in contact with water. The wifi connection was useless: slow, not dedicated to a room and it was always dropping. The walls were paper-thin; you could hear what other people were talking about in the common area.

    The host was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, and the TV had a medium-sized (Hungarian) package of channels. The furniture was not old.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing position at an amazing price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing position at an amazing price.the room was clean and welcoming. The position was extraordinary with the Christmas markets reachable in 5 min by foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    The bathroom was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty. Were hairs on the bed linen. if you buy the turist tikets from personal you need to ask if what she gives you it's all. Because she said we have a free soup but we dont have it. She forgot to give us some cupons with free acces or free food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable would stay here again hopefully next time I visit Budapest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an English speaker the TV channels were all in Hungarian so could not keep up with world news. Which was important for me. Thanks

    The location and price were excellent. Privacy over an hotel. Very warm and felt very safe and secure for my belongings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    So bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So complitely different photos than booking. So don’t thing that u ll have a own flat. This place normally one flat they divide 6 rooms. So u have just one room and in our room we have a just one bed and wardrobe and so small bathroom nothing more. The kitchen and table stay in public areas so u don’t have even one chair in your room. There ı saw 2 big rooms When ı asked why we couldn’t get this she said this one is more quite. But in booking for rooms just u have a one coohise so how they decide to give the people ı don’t know. Also in the night the rooms so cold. (I read also this complaints ı am unluckly that ı read all this just before the arrive last night so we couldn’t change) but she said that don’t worry at the night will be normal because in this building lives many familes and children so they ll open to up degress but they don’t . So this stay experience was worse !!

    Just the main topic they have good location so thats all nothing more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location right in the city center, the room eas nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy smell in the room coming from the bathroom, wifi wasn't working at all

    Great location right in the city center, the room eas nice, good value for the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed Budapest, Christmas is great over there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal section, the ad gives you the impression that the sofa & kitchen bit is in your room but it's actually a communal section for all 5/6 apartments (I didn't use). Quite dingy walking into at night, communal staircase can't be helped, wouldn't advise a family staying, good stopover for a couple.

    The best part was how central it was located, everything is within walking distance!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    It's on a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a perfect location. Literally 50m away is one of the main metro station Deak Ferenc. Anyway you can get by feet wherever you want. Exactly in the heart of Budapest.And the apartments are lovely. New furniture and nice bathroom. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.3
    Terrible apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower head was broken and it took two days to the owner to fix it. The owner did not respond to our SMS. The shower cabin was broken as well. The owner promised to change the towels in our room every day, but didn't do that. Everything in the apartments looks very old and dusty. The personal is not responsive at all. One night somebody was knocking in the front door during all the night. WiFi was really bad. There is not enough lights in the room.

    The only thing that was good in this apartments is the location. It located in the city center near the metro and bus stations. In the middle of Jewish quarter near the pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    It was okay. Nothing special. Towels were so small and rough & the shower was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because this is a guesthouse it’s very hard to find. A local man from the kebab shop had to help us ring Sophie. It’s in an apartment building with local residents in an alleyway so unless they come and and meet you, u will be left outside waiting.

    It was very central and close by to everything. Very close to the metro station too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean... It’s not big problem if you don’t plan to be at appartment for long time, like us...

    Location is GREAT! Everything is so close! You have everything you need in 1min walking distance.. 2 most important metro stations are just arround the corner. Vaci street in 5min walking distance. Location is the BEST thing about this place. Bed is comfortable! Bathroom is ok. Staff was so kind! Sofie and Ildi are very nice! Very good, especialy for couples.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Big room , warm inside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in not available until 2 PM Property will not answer your phone call until 2 PM , we were a bit confused Location is Károly Körút 5 entrance B

    Big room , warm inside Location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    The apartment has a great location, the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no permanent reception at the spot, so no early check in is possible and you have to get in touch with the person who will open the apartment for you on your own. No card payment is possible either and they only accept cash in euros, but they do not have change, which was a bit inconvenient.

    The apartment has a great location, the room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    It was not so bad... the apartment was in a very good location, good value of money...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment wasn´t really clean... The shower was broken and the bathroom was not clean (we had a mushroom in the corner!) . Very negative is that there are no english channels in the TV, only Hungarian. The pillow was not comfortable at all, and the quilt was very thin. I think a small fridge would be a good idea to the rooms.

    The location is just perfect! The public transport is very close, the main sights are in walking distance. Regarding to the room: the bed is with springs but even like that it´s still comfy. The staff is very friendly. The kitchen is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff was excellent also the location and the price for...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms was heard a lot. In room was one smell after entring the room

    The staff was excellent also the location and the price for these conditions was very real

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Have seen better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay in cash on arrival. The way up had a soviet twist and only the room itself came close to what on the pictures. The rest of the property was very poor. Had to hold the showerhead in my hand which isn’t comfy at all.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    Was a dump, trickery, old, dirty, cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed linen was dirty, with spots, the wall was dirty, with spots, was cold because was no heating, no towels and when I asked for they brought me some wet towels, no reception or front desk, I was waiting one hour to give me the key someone, I was talking with the owner by messages by booking.com and the owner was very unpolite, no parking for the car even if on the page of the property was writing that is parking, all was trickery. I do not recommand. Do not stay here, is a dump, old and dirty. I had to take other room in other hotel and I did not received back the money from the owner of Budapest Royale Suite II even if I asked for. Is not a hotel, is a trickery.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    I wish the calling up to the property could be managed some...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the calling up to the property could be managed some other way.It is difficult to call the property if your phone do not have international coverage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. In a great area and very close to a Metro station Perfect communication with the staff. Great response to a late booking. Big clean room with comfortable bed. Shared kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    not good!!!Really not good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People work there are really really really not nice,bed is not comfortable,bathroom is really small(but on pictures look different) and shower was broken!!!

    The room was not bad bad but people work there are really really really not nice!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    what a dump
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    This place is a dump I dont know how they can call it Royal Suite all it is is 7 bedrooms with common kitchen and living room I havent seen a more deplorable place in the last 45 years and back then i was a young kid Place needs major renovations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needed a little TLC but only minor things.

    The location of the flat was amazing! A short walk walk away from great bars, restaurants and all of the sights. Great value for money!! Would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Decent, but was hoping for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, bathroom included (at least for our standards). The only (small) fridge was in the hallway, common to 5-6 rooms or so. That means that you are very likely to have no space to keep your food. Barely able to store some milk and 2 yogurts!! Thus the price was really high for the conditions received. We stayed with our dog, which supposed to be a plus, but we were very disappointed because despite asking 2 times beforehand, they said nothing about the dog, and when we arrived they asked us to pay 8 euro a day for him. We didn't mind paying, as much as we did mind not knowing about it. The "reception" - meeting with the girl to let you in the apartment - is only available at 14:00. We arrived at 10:00 in Budapest, so we had to stay almost 2 hours with our luggage on a bench in front of the building. Minor issue, that we assume, but keep that in mind, also. If you only need a place to sleep and don't rely on keeping anything in the fridge, the place is ok. But if you want some comfort, you may want to check other options.

    The location was pretty good for what we had in mind to visit. Pretty close to the center area. The person who let us in was pretty nice, but then again, she was only doing her job. The apartment location seemed relatively safe (you need 3 keys to access it - one downstairs, one upfront and one to the room). It was quiet inside the room, despite being close to circulated area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Very good location and nothing else - all the rest with very low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half electric power sockets not working, broken window with glasses hold together by adhesive tape, parts of the floor are damaged (wood raised), shower doors without handlers.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks nothing like in the pictures. It is in fact a shared apartment but this room had a private bathroom. Everything about the room looked unsanitary. Other notes: - very noisy in the night - no AC - can pay only cash (no receipt).

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is absolutely great, exactly in the center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like negative point, i would say that there is no permanent reception, so even if our plane landed early in the morning, we were able to meet Ildi and leave our bags only at 2 pm. There is no AC, which was pretty bad because we got in Budapest in the hottest weekend of the year (up to 39 degrees). They had though a fan that we used all the time, but it wasn't sufficient cause of the very high temperatures.

    The location is absolutely great, exactly in the center and very close to public transportation stations and also to the bus station from where the bus to the airport leaves. Around the location you can find lot of shops, also very close (in Deák Ferenc Square) you can find places to eat, to drink, there's also a Ferris wheel. Room was big, the bed was comfortable, was clean, i liked that there were also some common areas like a kitchen and a living room that served more rooms. We met with Ildi, who was very nice, speaks English very good and gave us a map of Budapest and made lot of explanations and helped us with the itinerary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    nice property with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, clean property with a helpful friendly staff. We arrived at the midnight but were personally met and checked in. upon our request we received a detailed advice how to get to the city centre and the transport tickets recommendations. The location is perfect just in the city center near lovely restaurants, cafes and groceries. The main sightseeings are within walking distance. The room was quite spacious and quiet looking the back street. would recommend for a stay !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    If you are looking for a cheap and prime location then go for it. Good for few days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no AC in the room. There is a FAN available but its speed is awful. At 30 to 34 degrees during summer with no proper ventilation it is really very tough to survive without an AC. The WiFi hardly works and its range is terrible. The property is old and some of the stuffs were broken.

    The location was amazing. The staff was nice and helpful. Everything is available nearby. Accessible by BUS, METRO and TRAM. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Don't even consider this place. It's bad!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Lacks maintenance and replacement of furniture and fittings. No loo paper! Not far off dormitory standard. Cant understand the good reviews - dont believe them. We are now in the Leonardo Hotel for the same price and the two accommodations are a million miles apart.

    Very disappointing. The whole building needs renovating. Cheaper end of the market but it shows big time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall was peeling off and there were spiderweb on the wall and ceiling. The towel/floormat in the bathroom was ripped.

    The location is great, the room was spacious and the host was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all it is not a hotel, is a Airbnb; The room is new and redecorated, but the common areas and the building are really old and a bit scary; In the same apartment there are another rooms and nobody to look after the place;

    Good localization.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Never again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case of an urgency it was not possible to reach the staff because there is no reception etc. you can just try to reach them with phone, and they do not answer. If you are planning to stay there do not forget to bring your shampoo with you. It is not an hotel it is a series of rooms, rooms of an apartment as i understand. i absolutely do not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really difficult to find the location: no exact address or detailed instructions were provided. The idea was that we should phone to the host but this is rather expensive with the foreign SIM card. Apartments are in the center but the neighborhood looked scary in the evening. In our room we had only one small window and we did not have any natural light. No air conditioner, noise if you open a window.

    Nice location, good wifi. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Good locaton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too loud, the property was not as it looks on the pictures. Unfortunately the arrangement to take the room from the staff was very unpleasant.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    OK for a night
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was incredibly hot - no AC, just a fan - Room definitely needed some repairs - one of the outlets was coming out of the wall, there was a hole as if it'd been chewed by something

    - Good location - Clean room - Cat friendly (8 euros/2000HUF a night)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    I don't recommend this room to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking to the floor, shower head holder was broken, not a single hook or shelves in shower, shower door was broken too. The room was never clean during the whole week, only two towels never been replaced, like was promised. No chairs in the room. No climat control. Kitchenette was outside of the room and didn't have a stove.

    Only good thing of the room was a location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. They advertise themselves as hotel and it is basically an old townhouse and they provide you a room for the price of a whole apartment. They charge you for late check in 10 € which is not fair, the whole room should not cost more than that. There were other families in the apartment and I woke up 8 am because the kids were shouting. Zero privacy. I would highly recommend to booking.com to remove them from the system as it is giving a very bad reputation. Cheaters big time!

    I did not like anything. Very poor service...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had difficulty finding the location when just arrived. Do not look for the name of the apartment on the street. There is no sign. Also the address was showing somewhere in the middle of the street (google map). Call them to come and grab you. Also there was no shampoo in the shower.

    It was a comfortable stay, great location and great people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Decent standard for a fairly good price in the heart of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took the staff over about 1.5 hour to deliver the keys. No aircondition, it gets really hot in the summer but a fan is available. The doors to the rooms are really thin and there is a common kitchen in which other guests can make a lot of noise in at any time of the hour if theyre uncivilized. There arent even any signs asking guests to keep the noise down in the kitchen. Bring earplugs as a caution if you intend to sleep in late. No safe and I would strongly recommend not leaving any valuables in the rooms since the thin doors are of the indoor type and the main door to the apartment is very often unlocked since other guests forgets to lock it. Staff (usually Sophia) is very friendly and helpful but expect that it can take well over an hour before she comes by and drops off the keys.

    The rooms are cleaned well and the standard is ok. Lightbulbs usually works and there are no broken items. Its very central. Bathrooms are well equipped and have are up to standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    2.5
    Smelly & hidden place, unfriendly & dishonest staff, Worst experience ever,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photograph of the facility display on website were fake. The facility/room was nothing like shown on website. Was not even close to it. The room initially offered was with broken flooring and stinky bathroom with leakage and seepage in walls. The location of the flat was not marked at all by any name plate/sign board and was impossible to locate. The outside of the apartment door also did not have any sign or number like "Royal Budapest Suite". Further, the floor on which this apartment was, was very old, tacky, with seepage, smell and ghetto like atmosphere. The room was not cleaned even once for 3 days. The building looked very unsafe for tourist, as no proper light was on the passage. The staff was not punctual and was not up to their words. Very unprofessional and made too much fuss about changing the stinking room. Also did not pick up my call as we were not able to locate the facility. There were no chairs/table in the room, except the bed which was not very comfortable. The electrical sockets came out with the plug and wires, looking dangerous.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.9
    Cockroaches everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is total scam. They have no staff, just a girl that was supposed to wait for us in front of the hostel. Fact was, after I spent roaming money to write to her we were coming and she already knew time of arrival, she was 30 mins late, letting me and another girl wait alone in the night in Budapest, which is both unprofessional and dangerous.(we had to pay 10 euros more cause our check in was after 23pm... We were told about the extra payment only after the reservation, and 10 euro for 30 mins late is pure craziness). After we paid we saw a HUGE black bug (cockroach) in the kitchen.The girl of the staff was not surprised, she just took a spray and killed it, which means she was already aware of the problem. Then, in the bathroom of our room, we saw another cockroach and she killed it too. She said "i am sorry, i checked before you came and didn't find them." This is pure scam, you should never rent a room if you know there is this disgusting problem. We asked for money back, but we didn't get refund for the first night we had to spend there (it was 1am so we didn't have anywhere to go). We could not sleep at all cause we had to kill other 5/6 cockroaches during the night (pics below) so we just had to stay awake and check they didn't reach for the bed. We ran away at 7am and be sure we can't be more pissed. That place is hell. Do yourself a favour, go anywhere else. For the same price you can find much better.

    The only good thing about it is the position. Literally nothing else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the staff multiple times regarding my check-in time. I waited for over two hours until I finally was able to check-in. Also, my room had a black insect inside the drawer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needs to be attached to the wall and not a hand shower. The Wifi cut out a lot.. can do with a stronger connection

    Comfortable, clean, convenient! Great service upon arrival

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Amazing location, very clean room and our contact was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was value for our money but the only problems we had that the walls were way too thin.

    Amazing location, very clean room and our contact was very friendly, helpful and super welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    The location was everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lump om the floor next to the bed (but didn't bother me). The shower head you have to hold all the time.

    The location was everything. Sophie was so helpful. Bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    No Reception or anyone to attend for help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an apartment without an key number or a call. You cannot expect international travellers to carry a phone all time to call. There is no Name Board on the building to say, it is Royal Suites.

    Location and independence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    ideal for summer or one day stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost broken bed, cold room, only one radiator -- in the bathroom, no table in room - but full of space. Lack of dinner service, no cook range !!! :-O

    close to the metro station and shop, nice building of the accommodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.0
    Our stay it was a bad dream .Budapest is Beutiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not helpful at all.

    No furnitures in room only a broken bed at the corner .one set only towels. 3 cheap hangers only.no cleaning at all at 5 days even the wc bin. Kitchen facilities are redigiulus (no even tea spoons)etc. two children size thin blankets for double bed .Im still waiting for the receipt of my payment.the only equipment in the room was a fun 😳With -5 degrees outside .At our stay we tried to communicate with them but they didn't answer to our calls. Looking at internet we didn't find any reviews for this but we find this accommodation with previous names (carmen,etc) Is it normal a accomadation change names all the time?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities, but a few drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no indication where the apartment is on the residence list of the building. As a traveler without a Hungarian phone, I struggled to contact the host to collect the key.

    A very nice host! All facilities were in perfect condition, and the bed was comfy. Hot water for shower runs out though.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pics are far away from the realaty, poor equipped kitchen, the towels which were prepared for us were used and wet. First and last time here.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Budapest Royal Suites II. traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: