Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CE Plaza Hotel 4 stars

8600 Siófok, Somogyi utca 18/b, Hungary

#20 of 34 hotels in Siófok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a wellness getaway with children 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like and couldn't have been fixed was that there was mould in our room, in 2 upper corners, so yes, the rooms could really be repainted. But that's all, can be done easily and I think it would really help with all the Negative Nancy's comments... 😄

    The wellness area is amazing, we loved it! The staff is supernice, they always helped us with everything we needed. A lot of the comments are not true, the food is delicious, they always refill and it is plenty for all the guests. Parking is not that bad at all, if all spots are full in front of the hotel, you can park your car next to the hotel as well. We were there with our 4 month old baby and there was a perfectly fine travel cot prepared in our room and a baby tub (which needed to be replaced cause it just wasn't clean enough & was missing the plug, but once my husband asked the staff for another one, they bought a new immediately). Extra towels, sheets, blanket for the baby. The massage was amazing (with Csaba), the cocktails delicious and even the bathrobes are not that bad as you can read in some comments. I think for this price it is a really good holiday spot especially with kids. Thanks a lot! 👏👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent STay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room but fine for me. Very hot in there and there was no AC so I had to open the windows to cool the room down. The parking is too small.

    The staff was amazing and the pool is huge. The dinner tasted wonderful. Lots of things for Children and adults. Great Place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible thanks to staff and dirty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff/quality of cleaning and breakfast coffee-horrible. I have no other words to describe. DISASTER. DO NOT STAY.

    Swimming pool, sauna and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good wellness, strong food, good value
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit further away from the lake. The wifi was somewhat slow. The underground parking is not for very big cars or people with lower parking skills because of the narrow parking spots and pillars all around. Guests having breakfast/dinner in the restaurant could see into our Room 2009 unless all curtains were drawn.

    Nice, big and well-equipped rooms. Good strong breakfast. Helpful staff. Small but varied wellness facilities. Limited cost for the underground garage. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.5
    I am sad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the sheets had holes in, tha blancet was different sise, just like babyblancets, the bed was nor proper made when we arrived,the ail was not clean, the balcony had mud and dirt on the floor and the stuff seemed to not have any education, they speaked no english either and some of them could not even be friendly. The breakfast was not either as a 4 star hotel. I am sorry about telling You this but on our trip this was the last night and I wanted to surprice my husband and our sons. I am very sad.

    Unfortunately the sheets had holes in, tha blancet was different sise, just like babyblancets, the bed was nor proper made when we arrived,the ail was not clean, the balcony had mud and dirt on the floor and the stuff seemed to not have any education, they speaked no english either and some of them could not even be friendly. The pool area was really old and we had to use pillowsheets to sit on in the sauna. The breakfast was not either as a 4 star hotel. I am sorry about telling You this but on our trip this was the last night and I wanted to surprice my husband and our sons. I am very sad. One god thing was that the massage guy was nice. I aso want to say it is the first time I complain on our 2 weeks trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Dirty towels and indifferent personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My parents went there and all the towels were very dirty, worn-out, with spots. They complained at the reception staff, but they did nothing; they just sat there. In my opinion, it is not allowed at a 4* hotel to have dirty towels and indifferent personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication in english wasn´t perfect.

    Hotel was clean and confortable, in the centre of town - good location. Quite friendly staff and tasty food. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    3.8
    Don't go there!!!! Avoid this hotel!!!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was very poor! Asked for a jug of water twice did not get it. 2 meals out of 6 arrived 30 later and chips was cold so had to send it back! Milk for tea arrived in a sauce pot and ketchup in a water glass!! Staff did not even try to make it right and been very rude. Service was very slow. Pool attendant was going missing for sometimes 40 mins. Bartender did not know how to make a cocktails,she was reading it from the cocktail menu. Very disappointed !!!! Wish I have booked elsewhere !

    Playground for kids was good,kept them occupied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    no airconditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airconditions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    We only didn´t like that we couldn´t stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only didn´t like that we couldn´t stay longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    It was Ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was Ok. Nice place and good hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, big rooms, great spa area-pool also for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area is great, but the smell of chlorine was to intensive that day!

    Good breakfast, big rooms, great spa area-pool also for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay would definitely recommend and hope to revisit the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spa facilities were excellent and great variety of food for breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Air conditioning in all areas including improving in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in all areas including improving in the rooms, dinning room, jakuzi water were cold

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    very satisfied, we will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking-better to pay because outside is small places.

    big swimming pool, big playroom for children, air condition in the room, breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    The stuff was lovely and the wellness was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good enough as four stars hotel.

    The stuff was lovely and the wellness was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Recommend for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best as it is a four stars hotel.

    Lovely stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Balogh Blanka was very helpful at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balogh Blanka was very helpful at the front desk. Food was excellent at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Great playing area for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little maintenance /walls could do with a coat of paint.

    Great playing area for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Wellness, pool, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Wellness, pool, sauna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.8
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked it for about 40Eur/night. Do not pay more - it is not worth your money. And the room seemed to be not cleaned for a month. Better try another place.

    Swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    Clean room, comfortable bed and good massage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not understand why they do not change the uglydirty and stuffy carpets in halls and lift! Bartender girls know nothing about behaving professional and making cicktails! Location is not the best if you wish to be close to the beach. The spa is half dead and it is not clear when they are going to finish the "renovation". Frustrated to see steam sauna and cold water were not working :(

    Clean room, comfortable bed and good massage!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    good location, very close to the city center, nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wellness was under construction, hopefully it will be nice when finished; no cosmetics in the room, only liquid soap; no bathtowels in the room, only small towels, old and not very clean; bathrobe is to be received in wellness area, not clean; since you get bathrobes in welness area you have to walk along the hotel in bathing suit, I didn't like this; breakfast poor, breakfast area too small and overcrowded

    good location, very close to the city center, nicely furnished rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    6.5
    Nice hotel at a very affordable price, clean and in a quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner buffet not of very high quality. All food descriptions were only in hungarian language, so I didn't know what I was eating... Same was for the breakfast. Very small mini single room, too small for a 4 star hotel.

    Nice hotel at a very affordable price, clean and in a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.1
    large wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    smell of the wellness area throughout the hotel room furniture (triple room with only two chairs) very small towels free parking is limited and overcrowded communal areas (bar/ breakfast restaurant) small and tend to get overcrowded

    large wellness good pool nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    could check in earlier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pay for parking

    could check in earlier

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice receptionist,wellnes confort,children's playground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it's not case

    Nice receptionist,wellnes confort,children's playground ok

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is very poor for a 4star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor for a 4star. Not enough parking lots

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    Great facilities, good clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of English of the restaurant staff (didn't speak any English).

    Great facilities, good clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What a pity what a shame, that the Air conditioner did not work!

    Friendly staff, clean room

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse CE Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: