Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casati Budapest Hotel Superior 3 stars

1061 Budapest, Paulay Ede utca 31, Hungary

#6 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    Perfect location, great find, spotless rooms and breakfast room and the most helpful of staff. Nothing negative to say - it was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was incredible. Very large buffet including champagne, fresh baked bread, cheeses, fruits. Location of the hotel is very convenient, not far from the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was dark, not very welcoming. One normal pillow one very strange small one. Check-out already at 11 am. Could’ve used extra hour of sleep. At the breakfast we had to asked the personnel to re-stack several items.

    Modern, trendy and clean. Good quality breakfast. Good AC and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this small hotel is excellent! It is on a quiet street near the Opera. The rooms are large and very nicely appointed! Breakfast offers a nice selection of breads, sweet rolls, eggs, sausage, yogurt and fresh fruit. Staff can arrange for airport pick up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small thing, the rooms are super dark, more lights may be needed!

    Great location, near everything and also close to the metro. staff were super friendly, and a lot of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant, but from a purely personal perspective we would like to have fresh milk on our “refreshments tray”, rather than the long-life equivalent.

    The whole experience was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The saggy bed, especially the one nearest the door/bathroom and the way both beds practically skated around the room! While the 2nd issue didn't influence our comfort; and, ended up being pretty funny, it was disconcerting to wake up in the middle of the night and find your bed to being in a different location!

    Great location, very friendly & helpful staff and clean, quiet rooms. My only complaint: the bed nearest the door had been sat on (perhaps guests dressing and putting on shoes & socks?) too many times and the side of the bed was "saggy" and offered poor support, I feared rolling off the side of the bed! Also, both beds "skated" across the shiny, clean floors! It was almost funny! I woke up the first night with my bed several feet away from where it had started! The bed had rolled (or "skated") itself (I didn't realize I was such a restless sleeper!) to nearer the entry of the room; plus, it had shoved the "ottoman" style night table out of position as well. For our 2nd night, we learned (my husband's bed --we had 2 twin beds, sort of European "king"style, had rolled the opposite direction) and we wedged the big round rug sort of against and under the wheels of the bed. We pretty much stayed stationary that night! I felt like I had been in an old "i Love Lucy" episode with Ethel & Fred. It was comical! The included breakfasts were good, w/ample offerings! Nespresso Espresso machines -- even in the rooms! Yay! We ended up loving Budapest and hope to return soon. If so, we'll also return to the Casati Budapest! Thank you all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daytime reception female was professional but not very friendly or welcoming.

    Location, breakfast, and room were all wonderful. The dining room staff were great and of particular note, Adam the evening reception staff went above and beyond with excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I can complain about was that at breakfast some of supplies (like orange juice and fruits) ran out early before breakfast ending time and personnel did not make more. They used their time to cleaning (which is of course good thing and they did good job with it) but did not "re-fuel" breakfast tables.

    Good bed. Very nice hotel interior and room. Everything was really good. Room was even better and more spacious than in pictures. Location excellent. Services excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, friendly staff, large clean rooms elegantly decorated. Special touches such as complimentary drink on arrival/check out and tea/pastries/biscuits served each day into the afternoon. Overall excellent stay, will be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had a glass screen with a shower room behind it. This means in the middle of the night if you need to use this room then turning on the light illuminates the whole bedroom. Not ideal.

    Everything was good. Breakfast excellent. Helpful staff cooked fresh bacon and scrambled egg when asked. The Tuk Tuk bar was good. All the staff we met in the hotel were excellent. Adam Henric Tunde in reception Titty in the restaurant and Victor in the Tuk Tuk bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the tuk-tuk bar can be full so the plan to have a last drink at the hotel might need to be canceled...

    Very friendly staff, they also helped us with a booking problem for one of the spa's. Hotel has a very good location near Metro-station Opera and near a lot of good restaurants and attractions/things to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Property in all details and super welcoming staff. Please make earlier check in though. Will definitely come back next time I´ll hit Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the tuk tuk club. It was very hard to fall asleep. and the noise of the other guests. You can here every door that get closed. Breakfast was not so good

    Clean bathroom, clean sheets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute cosy efficient rooms. Very welcoming staff special mention Mr.Adam ...most considerate helpful staff we have come across...he made our stay amazingly comfortable:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious rooms, good WC, nice architecture especially the breakfast hall and adjacent lounge. The breakfast was good, with a choice of breads, fruit, eggs and so on. A good gym and spa (although I didn't use both facilities). The location is very good, next to the city centre, and very close to the Opera House. There is a small but very comfortable bar next to the hotel, excellent to have a quick drink. But the most defining thing is really the sympathy of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the mattress and the pillow, which seemed to absorb and reflect body heat. Possibly synthetic materials?

    Everything except the mattress and the pillow, which seemed to absorb and reflect body heat. Possibly synthetic materials?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow cases were quite rough, didn’t realize we needed reservation to have drink in the hotel bar ie the tuk tuk bar, apparently this is necessary on busy nights so on night we arrived we were unable to use this facility which we found off putting as we were hotel residents.The white wine in minibar was half empty, also room cleaning a bit hit and miss for the 3 days we stayed.

    Check in and check out staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfast very good and staff in breakfast area very efficient and pleasant, good shower, large bedrooms and quiet at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room also the bed wasn’t stable and moved from the wall when reading. Too much design not thought for confort. The entrance with a desk makes the check in and out very uncomfortable when there is more people waiting. I left something behind of importance and nobody was able to give me information about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The areas of the hotel and the room was very clean and beautiful decorated.The breakfast was excellent with a big variety of tasty local products. I was surprised with the bed which was the most comfortable bed that I ever used.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strong smell of cleaning chemistry in the room. Noise in the street all the night long and very bad sound isolation. Conditioning was off.

    The staff was very friendly and the most helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet tank was fixed after two days.

    Hotel is a short walk to the restaurants area. The room is spacious, clean. comfortable bed. A welcoming team. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could find more cheaper deals for 4* hotel and actually have all the facilities that a hotel provides in the same area. The breakfast was not so rich.

    Best location. The hotel was in the centre of everything we wanted to see (Buda, Parliament, Market, New York Cafe, St. Stephen basilica). The room was very nice and clean bathroom. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was super tiny, so small you could barely move in it. The towels were not of good quality. The beds and pillows were rather uncomfortable. Our room was to the street and it was loud at night but they would not move us even though the hotel was not sold out.

    The breakfast was fantastic. The employees were super helpful and friendly. The location was great. The hotel is very “green” which we so appreciate!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I experienced some noise on the first night which was coming from outside which might have been the bar next door. But it didn't bother me for the other few nights.

    The hotel was lovely, great location really modern and comfortable and quirky. The staff are really friendly and nice too. Great spot for sight seeing and there's an amazing dessert place on the same road! Really close to the bus stop to get the airport bus shuttle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adam did a great job giving us information about the city and what it had to offer. The room was spacious and the hotel was conveniently located to all the major sites in the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel, ideal location, the closest subway is Opera which is a matter of minutes walk from the hotel. We stayed in the natural room and it was so beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the glass and open bathroom was gorgeous. The view from our window was pretty. The continental breakfast was great, we liked the fact there was bacon and scrambled eggs, not just your ordinary cereal and cold meats and cheese. The staff were very friendly and attentive. A stunning hotel, 10/10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room overlooking the internal courtyard but this was obviously not possible .I would have liked some recognition from the hotel that they had received my request.Maybe a lounge sitting area

    Very well situated ,within walking distance ,of many of the main Budapest attractions. Good breakfast,comfortable,spacious room and attractive colourful decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any thing

    Excellent breakfast ans great shower room the manager very helpful and they have a great bar. Excellent location you can nearly walk every where super hotel we will come back next year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The hotel has a perfect location, breakfast is really good, the room and bathroom where very big, the bed was very comfortable, the decoration was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady who served breakfast was quite grumpy.

    We thought the location in the centre of the city was excellent and we walked most places. Our rooms were large and our second room was upgraded to a suite for our young adult children. All facilities were excellent and we hope all of our choices will be as good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked everything.

    Superb concierge service, perfect beds, great showers and excellent breakfast. The decor has a cool groove (didn't feel like i was staying in a bank). Variety of bars and good restaurants, plenty of movement on the street but hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on the first floor can hear the bar downstairs a bit loud Wish there were English channels on TV when you want to clear you head after a long day out Air freshener in the bathroom

    Very nice place with a quality and professional stuff that really make you fill welcome and noticed. The facilities were good; the room was clean, worm and beautiful. Good location, less than 10 min walk to the metro and center of the city. Good breakfast All you need for a hotel to be in a short visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt too hot even with it on the coolest temperature. Room seemed a little dark too - although we often wouldn't open the curtains as it was onto a shared balcony and we didn't want to get looked in on.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is 11am..... seems a little bit too early.

    Great boutique hotel in a great location and great value too. Comfy beds, big room, powerful shower and best of all, the Tuk Tuk Bar. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather !

    From receptionists to cleaners all friendly and made our stay most welcome, breakfast same but very good choice....including champagne , welcome drink and chat about the area , daily newsheet on weather and local sights and history.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was helpful and nice, room was clean, comfortable and completely met our expectations, location was good due to the metro station which is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most staff was good except a bulky looking guy at night who wont care if we could smell plastic burning in corridors.

    The room and bathroom was pretty big. Probably biggest room I had in a hotel. There is a Nespresso machine. The breakfast was allright. The hotel is in happening part of the town. I did find it a bit expensive for Budapest standard but overall a good stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few staff members seemed like they did not enjoy being in the customer service industry, although most staff were excellent. Despite air-conditioning, our room regularly got too hot, and the fan the bathroom didn't seem to work well which meant when we had a shower, the whole room heated and steamed up.

    The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. The decorations are interesting and tasteful. The breakfast is absolutely amazing. The location is also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boutique hotel with very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The decor has a hip feel that made it fun. Loved the shower and the number of windows overlooking the courtyard. The location is on a quiet street a few blocks off the main shopping area. Would not change a thing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing having an incredible design and a very friendly staff. I really appreciated the spacious room and the Nespresso capsules everywhere at your disposal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smoking balcony was right next to our window. The heating/cooling system in room 15 did not work very well.

    The included breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff was nice, but could have been a bit more helpful connected to other cute properties but it was hot inside with no a/c and so we had to open the windows to cool off and ended up having cigarette smoke coming in from neighbors below and around not very nice bath amenities (soap was 1 inch) 1 towel for the price

    great neighborhood, very cute bar with live music one night, good breakfast a small gym but all nice/new equipment very convenient to great restaurants/bars and to metro stops and tourist attractions. quiet lane a very good thai massage shop around the corner for tired muscles from all the tourist travels and walking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we were treated so well! Very helpful and friendly staff. They have a very stylish, modern yet homey vibe. Loved staying at Casati!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Place an ice maschine on one of the floors

    Breakfast good but nothing extraordinary. Missed some almonds and different kind of nuts apart from the pumpkin seeds and unsalted peanuts. Also a bigger selection of sliched fruits would have been good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, they couldn't do more to help us out. Lovely view of the courtyard from our room. Very central location in the city centre, close to many attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing-only wish we had more time. Only stayed here one night.

    Staff were fantastic! Arranged driver for us to/from the airport and were friendly and full of information! Hotel is a boutique hotel in a great neighborhood with modern and funky amenities! Would definitely recommend to others!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have been cleaned with a bit more diligently (hair in the shower etc.)

    Very nice design, romantic courtyard and very helpful, nice and EN-speaking staff (not a standard in Budapest unfortunately), thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is nicer if you come to hotel via Opera train stop vs. Deak F...., classier vs. funky

    Spacious rooms on inner courtyard the best! Lovely breakfast. Helpful concierge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a very well-renovated designer hotel in a brilliant location, only a minute or two walk from the metro and within a few minutes walk of the vibrant Jewish quarter, full of great restaurants and bars. The room we had was huge and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful and professional, with some being very friendly and others a bit more officuous. Really enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be great to have iron and ironing desk in the room.

    Rooms are huge, really great comfy bed. Nice room design. Set for preparation of tea and coffee in the room. Great location to the city center. Very friendly and helpful staff. They dont have corporate approach, which is a plus here as you feel a little bit like visiting your friends. Really nice atmosphere. I enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Breakfast was very good, the rooms clean and comfortable with Wi-Fi, and above all the staff was kind, cheerful and most helpful! The location was excellent, a few steps from the Metro station, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, even grocery store. The toiletries, soap and shampoo, were made in Italy and smelled very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful property, fabulous staff. Our room had air conditioning that didn't work properly. As it was well into the 80's each day, a warm room, especially at night was a real problem. The hotel was full so we couldn't move to another room. A smaller issue was soft, lumpy beds in our room. We don't know if that is thruout the hotel or we just pulled the short card when it came to rooms. The hotel did give us a small discount at the end of our stay due to the air conditioning problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free bread at breakfast was disappointing. My sister, who is gluten intolerant, asked for some on our first morning. She was told there wasn't any, but they would try and get some for the next day. The next day when she asked, there still wasn't any.

    The beds were very comfy. The staff were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast can be improved, especially on weekdays if you arrive a bit late, many things are not refilled (e.g orange juice)

    Location is very good and the staff very friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. They cover everything you need for yourenjoyable stay.

    This place was Amazing, Everythinh you need. Location is the best.You are right in the centre of everthing. Rooms are so roomy.The staff went over and above to help you in every way possible. My daughter recommend this hotel. I have friends who have booked for september as it was so good it was the best hotel. Dont look anywhere else you wont be disappointed Brilliant Well Done😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast is starting @7, but not everything was ready at this time. I.e. scambled eggs delivered @7:15. Just a small detail. - I was very happy w quality/value, but I got the room with last minute discount. I would probably not accept the full price and select different hotel.

    - Spacious room, nicely equipped, clean (I really liked it!) - Friendly staff - Strong wifi - Very good location near center but in narrow quiet street - Parking for free on the street over night 20h-08h

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room lighting a bit limited. Safe at floor level a bit awkward.

    Informality and size. Quiet. Very individual style of chic modern decor. Room overlooking courtyard. Very helpful reception. Tuk Tuk bar small but cosy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good just a few petty issues like the wardrobe door knobs were tricky to open as they were very small and slipped out of your fingers. The lighting was very low which made reading, especially in bed difficult. But on the whole it was fine.

    The breakfast was really nice, the produce very good. The shower was brilliant and the staff were very pleasant. The room was comfortable The area was conveniently located to explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely boutique hotel in a great location. Staff were exceptionally helpful in recommending first class restaurants and booking the thermal baths, airport transfers etc. Rooms were unique and very well fitted out and the beds extremely comfortable. The hotels small but funky Tuk Tuk Bar has excellent local wines and cocktails and a great vibe. Breakfast was both generous in variety and hours available. Very strong customer focus with an extra late checkout to accomodate flight departure very much appreciated. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely book again when next in Budapest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is a little boring

    the design of the hotel is amazing, the room is clean and comfortable. the stuff is extremely helpful, the location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is strange but once you are inside, the hotel is lovely. I can't say enough good things about Lazlo and Henreick the managers who helped us book tours and spa treatments, gave us advice on transportation and restaurants, etc.

    The hotel is very nice and the staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect location. An elegant very spacious room, great shower and comfortable bed. Very polite, knowledgeable staff with excellent English. An excellent breakfast and delectable biscuits and coffee when we needed it. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just back from a 3 day stay at the Casati with my husband. We had a fantastic time. Henrick on Reception was very helpful with directions and maps! and was always willing to answer any questions. Breakfast is very good and sets you up for the day. Our room was very good - spacious and a very big shower - they also provide bathrobes etc. The location is really very good and very easy to walk around. The closest building is the Opera House and I would highly recommend a visit there to attend a ballet or opera - it is very good value. The hotel also organised our taxi to and from the airport and that worked out very well. Had a fantastic first visit to Budapest and plan to return to it and the Casati.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a hidden gem! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast is great....eggs, bacon, cheeses and meats, cereal and yogurt and much more! There are afternoon snacks of tea and biscuits. It is located very close to the main square. Very easy walk to many of the places you want to visit or to a bus line. Found a 6euro/per shuttle to the airport very close by. Would surely recommend this hotel and stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing both on foot and by public transport. The boutique styling is interesting and full of original artwork. Breakfast one of the best I've had, even complemented with prosecco. Complimentary coffee and cakes served all day a great touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the pillows was not comfortable. We asked for another one but Reception was not able to provide it.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, near all the attractions and in a very nice area. Nice decoration, quiet rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 'odd' painting on the bedroom wall.

    A quaint boutique hotel, with quirky decorations. Very well situated, in walking distance to all the main buildings, monuments and attractions. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff. We would definitely recommend this.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked a chest of drawers as everything had to be put into the wardrobe. There was plenty of space for a small dressing table with a mirror to use when applying make up and doing hair. Also the bedside tables were far too small.

    We loved the quirky décor. The tuk tuk bar was great and the staff lovely. Super breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa

    The room was very good and spacious. The location is excellent very central close to public transportation and very close to nightlife. It can get a bit noisy on friday and saturday nights. Breakfast was very good as well. The only minus is the spa. Actually all there is is a sauna and they can arrange for a massage. In general i would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pillows were lumpy and the bed could have had topper to make more comfy and light by bed out of order.

    Very clean and well run , breakfast excellent, room emaculate , calm and peaceful atmosphere with very little noise . lovely courtyard view .beautiful small hotel with attention to detail and some little extras like tea and cake in afternoon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room could be better - a quibble we have with many hotel rooms. Why do so many hoteliers think guests like to be kept in the dark? :)

    Great location, pleasant room, excellent service, very good breakfast, attractive décor throughout and nice bar attached. For anyone wanting to explore Budapest from a comfortable hotel and get great value for money this is an excellent choice in our opinions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed itself wasn't comfortable, asked for a queen size bed but got 2 single beds that were set together

    Very nice staff, perfect location. Very good breakfest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was soft.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Loads of excellent places to eat close by. Very central location to walk to all the attractions or just wander through the streets. Nice l8ttle adjoining bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe find out a way to reduce noises from the next room Entrance with luggage is difficult! Narrow and very heavy door

    The location of the hotel is just perfect!!! Close to all sights!!! We went everywhere just by walking. Do not miss to attend an opera show, it is just accross the hotel@ I loved the architecture of the buildings along the street where the hotel is. Breakfast was very nice and the lady in the reception desk was wonderful! She arranged everything for our visit to the Gellert Baths. Of course the building of the hotel is just amazing, an old one, very well renovated in a modern way like a boutique hotel!! I loved the old staircases and the back yard with the inner balcony for smokers :-) Thank God some hotels think about us as well!!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casati Budapest Hotel Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: