Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Green Hotel 3 stars

1063 Budapest, Szív utca 13, Hungary

#330 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    I wonder with this structure has not been close by Hygiene authorities yet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was extremely dirty. The breakfast was awful. The website states that air conditioning is present in every room but it isn't. The 'green courtyard' is a decadent partial courtyard in common with the building nearby, where pigeons are flying everywhere. The 'courtyard' is full of rubbish and I have seen a rat.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    We will not return but it served its purpose. Very disappointed on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much .its an old property. The breakfast was not good and too repetative..No toaster !!

    The bed was comfortable. The fan was a necessity..building was very basic and a typical B&B in a city. Expected something a little more modern as we have never stayed in anything so basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    may be should be a hostel than a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was not any elevator, from 5.30 am in the first floor which was the breakfast place the stuff started to speak loadly and i waked up everyday eith that noises.... no body heleped me to carry up my heavy baggage to first floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some pigeons outside my room. They make noises. I didn't open the window because I was afraid that some dirty things from the pigeons coming in my room.

    The personnel is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    good quality - price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For those who just want a place to sleep this is the ideal place. Very well located, in the Peste part of town, and right next to a Metro station! Very friendly and helpful staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    everything was good, the receptionist was very helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast wasn't good at all ! the same 2-3 items everyday :(

    everything was good, the receptionist was very helpful, and the location is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Everything almost it was in range of price for this location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything almost it was in range of price for this location. I was 5 day and every day breakfast was the same one meal. In this 5 day the room isn't cleaned maybe once. In all calculation 7/10 is my review for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.5
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking place, only on the streets (you need a lot of coins - credit card not accepted). Mould on the wall near the bed and on the tiles in the shower. The whole room was dirty and smelled terribly.

    Nothing, Avoid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    I would not repeat this experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed in a room on the ground floor!The curtain was dirty with a paint similar to blood and it was scary to see it. In addition, the room was dark .mattresses on beds very bad ! Dust everywhere and unpleasant smell from the toilet! We did not like it at all.

    Only location is quite a good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were rude, the beds were horrible, the shower wouldn't work and leaked, we were refused fresh towels and was forced to dry myself with my clothes and the breakfast was appalling. the rooms was ugly, there was no kettle, the toaster in the breakfast room was not working. There was a nail sticking out of the bed.

    It was a very bad stay, we spent as little time as possible there. The city itself was simply wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    It’s not a bad choice for a short-term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very dirty... Bed sheets were full of holes and mattress was covered by numerous stains of different origin. Rooms corners have huge spiderweb nets and of course dust is everywhere. We were 6 persons and rented 3 rooms. Each has a different but really bad smell. Breakfast is rather poor and it’s the same day by day. This might be an issue if you’re staying more than a couple of days.

    Perfect location, very friendly staff and a good price are the pros of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.9
    I don’t recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Mattress was of wood. The linen in beds had cigarette holes. Bad insulation, through the window there was cold coming. Showers were appalling. No place to hang soap and shampoo Hotel in need of a good refurbishing.. Breakfast was just horrible. Not enough places to sit and just some bread and butter with very limited options. We bought extras in a supermarket nearby because we just couldn’t be satisfied with the limited and poor quality options.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    We only like staff and location close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very dirty. In the fist room we found glass half full with cigarettes ends IN THE FRIDGE! Second glass which was prepare for beverage was dirty with cigarettes ash. Water was liking from the sink on the floor. Carpet is dirty and not hoovered...on the hall also dirty :(

    We only like staff and location close to metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    The staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was the worst part of our trip. I understand that if it’s a 3-star hotel there’s no need to talk about luxury but my point is not that.This hotel was below normal.It was a run-down hut. 1. Cold water didn’t work but I realized it while having a shower when the hot water burned me down.Somebody just broke it and put it there and surprisingly, the cleaning lady didn’t notice it. 2. The towels were torn.How can you give your guests (who are paying btw) torn towels? 3. The carpet was extremely dirty. 4. There were HAIRS on the sheet.I was so disgusted that laid my jacket on the bed and slept on it so that it wouldn’t touch my face. 5. The window wouldn’t close 6. Wifi didn’t work in the room at all. I’m giving 1 star just for the breakfast.It was okish.

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was a small nice place, clean and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a small nice place, clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast is not continental, but nice for the value :-) It is situated near to all the sights that are likeable to see in Budapest (Zoo, Bridges and restaurants). I will certainly return :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good and few items were not perfect in bathroom (leakage in wash basin, toilet seat was broken). Only one charger point in whole room. Double room with 2 single beds connected in such a way that it felt i was in train as room size was not appropriate for 2 beds.

    Staff was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not recommend. It was cold, noisy. I reserved double bed and i have two single beds. Breakfast was not good, small. Hotel is near metro station and is very cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    The quality is low, so is the price tho. Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not the cleanest thing, but nothing we saw made us scream or run away. The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable, and the sink was leaking water if you let it run for too long. Another disadvantage is the 40 min walk from the center - but that was up to us as we wanted to talk through the city instead of using public transport. Otherwise, there is a tube stop at like 3 min walk.

    Visited this hotel on the second week of January 2018 - took a double room with private bathroom and was pretty happy with what was included with it based on the price (12£ per person, one night). The breakfast was good, even though there was not a variety of choice in what to eat. Not very vegetarian-friendly as it's based mainly on meat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    reality does not respond to the images showed online, poor Wifi & breakfast, do not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reality does not respond to the images showed online, only one towel per person, no shower gels and shampoons, two single very narrow blankets & pillows, not a good wifi signal, the TV was not working neither a light bulb in the bahtroom. the shower was badly constructed as after we had shower, there was lots of water on the floor and there was nothing to dry it with. we had a room with no windows so the light had to be switched on through the whole day = no fresh air in the room - just a fan. poor decorating and cleaness as well as poor breakfast. lots of cobwebs everywhere. in some parts the hotel doesn't have the roof so it is very cold when you pass through corridor. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

    The only positive about this hotel is its location and friendly & English-speaking staff. NOTHING ELSE. The whole impression is that i am never coming back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't have a guest !

    Good location.abd fair facilities considering the price it's okay. If you would probably have a partner don't book central green hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is cheap and it looks the same, but for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shampoos or shower gel, so better take it with you

    The hotel is cheap and it looks the same, but for one night it’s totally fine - clean, warm with hot water. Location is also good. There was a hairdrier in the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Great place to stay for weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little bit poor and in the morning there was some noise from reception.

    Great place to stay for weekend. Near centre and good avalaibility for metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    Awfull, stealing! NEVER come to this hotel, even if you have no place to live in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first day in this hotel we were stolen the money, while we were away. The money was locked in the bag, the bag was in the locked suitcase under the clothes. The maid surched through the stuff in both suitcases. The reaction from the people working in this hotel was surprising for us. They said that they could do nothing, because they cannot accuse the person only because we say that the money was stolen. They laughed in our faces. After this incident we asked that nobody enters our room while we stayed in this hotel, but nevertheless, maids still entered our room, even though the did no cleaning. Outside this horrible incident, there are lots of disadvantages. The rooms are not cleaned, nobody never changes towels or bedlines, the breakfasts are always the same and extremely poor and kitchenmaid takes the food with bare hands, no gloves or utencils. The planing of the building is very strange, it feels like you live in the street. The stuff is not helpfull AT ALL. If something happens, this is completey your problem.

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should better improvement always

    Some important and essential points regarding the hotel : * good condition mean for me :cleaning room ,amazing treat with the clients also it’s near to the center . * in the reception he’s very good and can deal with the costumer ,gives a lot of explanation and information about the country “help u to identify the life locations that’s u need “ * nothing to explain how they are friendly and lovely with us “

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    A nice and cosy hotel 20 minutes walk from Deak Ferenc Square (the city center) with really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the choice of food for breakfast? A vegetarian option, for example. Or cereals with milk. We had scrambled eggs, some kinds of meat, cheese, bread, toasts, two jams, butter, two juices, some kinds of coffee and tea. My friend has a special diet, but she found a way out by bringing her own cereals and herbs and using the hot water in the hotel, so she was also happy. Also, in the bathroom there was only liquid soap and toilet paper, which was fine with us anyway because we had our own toiletries.

    Friendly and helpful English-speaking staff, quiet room, buffet breakfast included, hotel within an easy walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.5
    It was dirty, the breakfast was more than poor, and although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was dirty, the breakfast was more than poor, and although the guys on the reception were nice, the whole impression was "I am never coming back here".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Location good, very cheap, but hotel and breakfast bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a very old furniture, which didn´t look quite good. We had a carpet floor, which was dirty and you had the feeling you might get some illnesses by walking barefoot. The towels and sheets on the bed were not clean enough, quite old, with holes and stains on it. Toilet and the shower were not really pleasant either. Even the floor was not even in the room and you were not able to close the window fully. The view from the window was an old inner yard, with garbage in front of the window. (this was room number five, the others looked a bit better) Let´s talk about the worst breakfast ever...The coffee comes from an old machine and does not taste very well. There was some apple juice, which was basically always empty, then there were some scrambled eggs that were cold and the kitchen lady warmed it up in a microwave. They also had some sausages, that looked like there were there since the day before yesterday. White bread, cheese and salami, with butter and two types of jam were actually the only thing eatable there.

    The location is near the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Overall a good place for a short stay with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no hot water in the shower! There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, the TV only got 1 channel (not a big loss really), the buffet breakfast was ok but the "hot" food was always cold!

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was good for transport etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passages not clean. Cow webs.Breakfast sufficient but eggs and sausages cold. Have the facilties but the kady never lit the candles. Pillows. Continental pillows are for decorating not for sleeping. Fridge didn't work properly -need to be defrosted. In my booking it said twinroom I had a very small room but paid the price of twinroom. Otherwise, if the can look at the problems it is still good value for money. Will go back there again

    The location was excellent. Staff very helpfull. Always had warm water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Towels were not changed daily and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were not changed daily and the location of the property could have been better. Took us very long to find the hotel on foot with the luggage- was very stressful and almost no one speaks good English therefore was more difficult for us to communicate but receptionists were helpful and used to book the taxis for us and were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lock on the door was not working, when I asked for help they told me "you just have to play with the key a little bit". The room was dusty and smelled weird. Furniture was outdated, holes in the carpet and the bed sheets. The bathroom had mold, bathroom tiles were cracked,the toilet was not clean. Breakfast was very poor, the dinning ware was not properly cleaned, glasses had lips marks on them. There was a slice of bread behind of the toaster sitting there for god knows how long (at least 2 days since we were staying at the hotel). And the cherry on top of the cake was the kitchen lady. I was traveling with my mother who takes therapy and had to take a pill at 9 AM along with food. Since we were having breakfast at 8 AM, she took a slice of bread to take along with the pill. The kitchen lady started screaming at us, yelling "no sandwiches, no sandwiches". I tried to explain that it's only a piece of bread and that it's not a problem we will leave it, buy apparently her knowledge of english language was limited to that particular sentence and the volume of her voice was only rising as I tried to explain. She basically made a scandal in front of the other guest. My mother who is an elderly woman got very upset and ashamed. Someone should explain the lady that guests should be treated with respect and that kind of behavior is not acceptable. Even if we were breaking hotel rules, that could've been explained in a polite way. Internet was good for the first 2 days, the router was next to our room, but on the third day it would not connect, so I had to use the lobby wi-fi. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. I understand you get what you pay, but this property is not even value for money. Budapest is a wonderful city and people are really nice and polite (so were the guy and the girl at reception). I guess I had a bad luck, but I would still visit Budapest again.

    The hotel was easy to find. The guy and the girl at reception were kind and helpful. They spoke english very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    24-hour front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite sawed. Definitely, nobody has cleaned it before our accommodation. There were some products in a refrigerator from the previous resident. Breakfast was the same during 3 days, scrambled eggs and sausages.

    24-hour front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    Worst place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one of the worst places to stay. The room was very dirty, we could not walk into the bathroom because of the smell, breakfast was awful. Do not book this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was near to the transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was dirty and the shower was broken.

    The hotel was near to the transport. There was a paid parking close to it. The sightings were on walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    I was satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had an elevator but the front desk person helped to carry my bag upstairs.

    Multilingual, friendly, helpful staff. Cost effective for the middle of Budapest and near lots of attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting. Don't even consider EVER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place, don't even consider it. 1) Bedsheets are with holes 2) No sound insulation whatsoever 3) loads of dust & spider webs inside the room. 'Excellent' cleaning. 4) Staff was disgusting to talk to. On our last night we had a centipede in our room (!!!). All I got back when coming very angry to the reception was "oh my gosh" and "cleaner is not working now". That's it. Not even an apology Commenting the layers of dust she said "the room is cleaned every day". Zoom into the 5th photo for centipede. 5) Shower door was broken 6) Second to last day person working in breakfast area comes up to my partner and starts out of nowhere blaming that we 'stole' sandwiches 7) Last day the same person comes up SHOUTING at us "no coffee", "no breakfast", "reception". I highly recommend to STAY AWAY at ALL COSTS from this place.

    Location was good. But even this does not justify ever booking this 'hotel'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Look for a better place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was really awful. There was mould in the bathroon and in the refrigerator, the carpet by the bathroom door was wet so one needed to be really careful as not to step on it. The window was not closing (at least there was a grid behind it) and the curtains were really dirty.

    The only advantage was the location, nothing else

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Very disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the hotel was absolutely disgusting. The second you walk in you get this horrible smell of mold. There was a ton of bugs in the room including BIG spiders on the walls, ants crawling all over the floor, and bugs in the lamps. The room looks like it hasn't been dusted or vacuumed in 10 years. The curtains were once white it looks like but they are black and with a ton of stains. The beds had strands of hair all over them and very stained. The breakfast was horrible, everything was cold and barely edible. The bathroom shower doesn't drain properly so you have to turn the shower off once in a while or else the bathroom will flood. By far the worst experience we've had in a hotel. One positive was that the staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    The location is the best thing of this hotel, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath drain clogged and the carpet is not good at all for those who have allergy or rhinitis.

    The location is the best thing of this hotel, the breakfast is also fine for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of variety at breakfast. Maybe they can just add Yoghurt and cereals. Old fashioned decor and bedding in room. Towels were old and thin.

    Friendly staff. Big room. Nice bathroom with proper shower door. Very close to metro and a few good priced restaurants. Extremely good value for what you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No vegetables nor fruits for breakfast. Room with little daylight (one window to corridor without curtain). No air condition.

    Good location. Peaceful street. Clean. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid unless you are desparate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing good to write, very bad room and when asked for change they said fully booked. The room was smelly with lots of marks on carpet. Walking with bare foot on carpet made legs dirty. Would never ever go back and also recommend to avoid. You get lot better options outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    reception and people who work there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was so hot , there was only a fan which was working on 1 only , and during the night it's extremely hot because of the location of my room , also that other rooms have air conditioners, and mine don't. The sink and the bathtub were stinking, and the water doesn't drain in them , beside a lot of smell and dirts come out of them .

    reception and people who work there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.3
    bad place for all people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not 3 star hotel. There is rooms without window. My room have a window but in front have a wall 1 meter close to the window. No towels in the rooms. Rooms were not clean. For me you have to clean this hotel from your booking list. I'm very disgusting from this hotel.

    The hotel is not 3 star hotel. There is rooms without window. My room have a window but in front have a wall 1 meter close to the window. No towels in the rooms. Rooms were not clean. For me you have to clean this hotel from your booking list. I'm very disgusting from this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.9
    To be frank , I did not like anything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a nightmare! Starting from A to Z... the hotel is very old! The staff is rude!!! When we reached our room, learned that there is no A/C, (while it was +30 outside) the light in the room was not working! Only chandelier on the wall, which of course is not enough!!! There is no shower gel, no shampoo, nothing ... the fridge was not working .... but the breakfast was really killing .... :( just terrible .... only eggs and sausages.... the taste was terrible.... coffee mashine was not working first... I had to call woman to fix it. Selection of coffee that I can make with it is very poor, only coffee without milk. Milk was in the jar next to mashine, cold... from the fridge! So , when I added it to coffee, it was cold, and of course terrible taste. Next day there were no eggs on breakfast .... it took much time for them to cook it ( the woman was doing it right in front of us in a small room with the door open ) so, we did not have our eggs.... just a terrible hotel, terrible staff. But what was most shocking, when at night we came back and I wanted to go to bed, I discovered 5 holes on the bed sheet, and a bunch of women's hair under the blanket! It was too much to handle! I went to reception and manager was really rude to me! They refused to change my room, they only changed the bed sheets! They room itself was not clean! It was a terrible stay and terrible hotel! Better to stay in the street than in it :(

    To be frank , I did not like anything about it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenience for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double room. Given twin room with beds far apart. Not movable. Bathroom very dated, waterleaks from sink drain onto floor.

    Convenience for our purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    just dont expect too much and it will be fine
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is fine when you just need room for one night just to put your things, take shower and go for a walk to the sity for most of the day :-) . The oldest yellow metro line is nereby, and it is just 15 min walking till the termalbath or Saint Istvan Bazilika.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, old and not very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms definitely require some renovation and cleaning. Especially in the bathrooms. The breakfast is eatable, but has a poor selection of dishes.

    Excellent central location on a quite street. Fairly friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Cheap - you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really basic which wouldn't have been a problem but it wasn't really clean. The door handles were nearly falling off, the window was opening to a noisy outside corridor and the breakfast wasn't worth going down for.

    The location is great, good wi-fi service at the premises and it's a cheap accomodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Decent cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered room with out window but they were more than ok to give us other, much better room.

    Nice place for short stay, if you don't expect more than you pay for. It's old building but reasonably clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    dont go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-bad smell at corridors and bathroom 2-shower wasn't closed firmly nor having arm holder for the shower 3-almost no wifi 4-spider nets were around the corners 5-uncomfortable bed

    1-wide room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    My bathroom could have been cleaner and the breakfast could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My bathroom could have been cleaner and the breakfast could have been better, but otherwise I had a good stay and it was comfortable, well located and inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Will return :-)
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whats not to like :-)

    The hotel was a small nice place, clean and the staff very helpful. Breakfast is not continental, but nice for the value :-) It is situated near to all the sights that are likeable to see in Budapest (Zoo, Bridges and restaurants). I will certainly return :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly - trash on the table, dirty floor. Breakfast without any vegetables or fruits.

    Location - very close to metro and city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    You get what you paid for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast selection. No proper coffee. Congealed eggs. No cereals. Only Earl Grey tea. Uncomfortable bed.

    The location: easy to reach. Near Metro and a Lidl store. Helpful and cheerful staff. Bathroom fine with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.9
    Gross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wi-Fi DOES NOT WORK -we did not get what we paid for -room WAS NOT CLEANED before our arrival -the disgusting dirty shower was leaking and we only got 2 old torn towels for 48 hours -smell of old in the beds and room So we reserved the room 3 weeks before arrival and especially demanded for one large bed. In 3 weeks no one from the hotel thought it would be ok to inform us THERE IS NO ROOM WITH ONE LARGE BED available in this hotel. You can see in the photo what we got. Two tiny beds, not even side by side, but in a row. I was there on "romantic weekend" with my boyfriend and we paid for one large bed. First receptionist barely knew english and he just kept telling me they are booked. That's it. Bathroom was gross, long curly black hairs all over the place (I have blond hair) plus BROWN STAINS in the shower and on the floor. The shower was leaking and there was nothing but 2 towels (we got from them) to soak the water from the floor. The next day cleaning lady took the dirty towel off the floor, folded it up and put it on the bed. Just WHY?! When I came back to the other receptionist with my complaints, he sad it is the hotels policy that we can only get 2 towels per room for 2 days. We were frustrated, so he made an exception and finally gave us 2 clean towels, but we still had to give him back the ones we wanted to leave on the bathroom floor. Wi-Fi... Don't believe them when they say you have free Wi-Fi. You can chack your e-mails (but most of the time not even that), that's all. Worst hotel I have ever seen, and I travel a lot. I have no idea how it got 3 stars rating.

    The only thing that was good in this hotel was a single receptionist that actually listened to my complaints and helped me with 2 clean towels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    I think for the price its a very good place and it was clean and the internet was very good.it was really close to bus station and subway and also places where you can eat. The food in the morning was not wonderful but it was ok. I would go there again because the staff was very friendly too. The room was really warm and it also had a little fridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    + good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very rude staff. If you do not speak Hungarian, you will only hear the displeased, loud sighs, aggressive smashing of dishes and talking while eating in the room next to the reception while you wait for someone to check you in. In case you do speak Hungarian, you will be treated to quite a few choice words if you are at the breakfast area 5 minutes after 10 am (when breakfast is officially over) and hear detailed description of the sex life and preferences of the staff - poor quality breakfast - dark and cold bedroom - very poor wi-fi in the bedroom

    + good location + good price considering the private bathroom and breakfast included + all you can eat breakfast buffet + 24h reception + can leave the luggage at the reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.3
    Health danger!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythin else. It's dirty, mold in the bathroom. The room smelled musty, bathroom even more. Heater in the bathroom wasn't working. Breakfast was bearly eatable.

    Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    We had a little problem in the bathroom, but they managed it.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little problem in the bathroom, but they managed it. Breakfast was surprisingly good, apple juice and drinkable coffee. Good choice for 1 or 2 nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Sure recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast same everyday.

    Staff really cooperative,room is big with private bathroom,location near by metro station(150m) and easy walk to restaurants and some sightseeing , price really worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location, quite, perfect to have rest after a busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should improve on the cleanliness and maitenance condition of the room. Though my eyes are on these details as im managing a housekeeping team.

    Good location, quite, perfect to have rest after a busy day. If you are on budget and want to have a place to sleep it is not a bad choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.9
    One awful night)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation is totaly absent. Bed linen was dirty and very old. Actualy everything in the room were quite old and dirty. Unplesant smells such as cigarette smoke and etc. come from other rooms. Shower's drain was partyally clogged. Unfriendly staff. The worst hotel I have ever been.

    The room was warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay there even you can't find an other hotel available in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that i liked. Very dirty rooms. no wifi. No sheets. No clean towels. Stuff not helpful and very rude. Very poor breakfast. Generally do not choose to stay there even there is not an other hotel available in Budapest

    the location. very close to the underground station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.6
    Moderate. A lot missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very good breakfast, only one towel per person, no sheet above the mattress, two single very narrow blankets, the tap was not working properly, not a good wifi signal, for the summer it does not have air conditioning but only a little fan.

    Very nice location near a metro station, warm environment all the time and warm water all the time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.3
    Cheap place to stay but don't expect any pleasant surprises!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor choice of breakfast and almost non existent access to milk, unless asked for. No black tea available, bought our own tea bags, cereal and milk from the local Lidls.

    Well placed to reach the city centre. The rooms were always lovely and warm, which was great after coming in from -8 degrees outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells horrible, there was a problem in the bathroom. We think with the pipelines. The room was not very clean. Behind the small desks at both sides of the bed was a lot of dust. Very noisy at night. We could enjoy the shower and television at both sides of the room. When people arrives, awakens us. Towels were very old and broken. There were holes in the sheets at the bed. There is a big hole in the toiletseet. The lady at breakfast was not a sunshine. She gaves us the impression that she doesnt like her job. At breakfast the chaires were so idee that i had to fix one. Otherwise i felt trough the chaire. When we take a shower, the bathroom tranforms into a swimming pool.

    Good location, close to tram. We could leave the luggage after check out so we could enjoy the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location, but altogether a sobering experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness - my room had cigarette butts in one of the drawers and cobwebs in the corners No shower gel in the bathroom There was some serious door-banging at night Drilling and building renovations started at 7am

    Comfortable bed Quick wifi Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head and TV were both broken. Loud banging from elsewhere in the hotel in the evenings. Staff weren't welcoming or friendly. No safety deposit box provided either in the room or at the front desk. Breakfast was the same every day. Street outside was dimly lit at night, making it a bit unnerving when arriving.

    Good location (next to metro station). Breakfast included in price of stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment is a little bit old and not allways functioning well. Yeah and sometimes the ants appeared in our room. :)

    Enough space, quite cosy, good enough breakfast. There is allways warm in the room and the water is allways perfectly hot. From the reviews here you know what you pay for and that's exactly what you get.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.6
    An hostel with private rooms and ensuite bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More dirty and unfurbished than I expected. Wi Fi very poor.

    Good location and excellent value. I mean, it was defintely the cheapest room in the city. I you need for a short stay or if you look for something cheap that is the best place in the city. If you are looking for a proper hotel, go somewhere else.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    Perfect location, hotel not "2016 friendly"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 nights. The sheets on the bed felt really old... they should replace them with new ones. (isn' t that expensive on the long therm and the room would look greater). Also the carpet looked really dirty because of the stains. The breakfast was really bad. Old bread and not even a fresh cup of coffee. Scrambled eggs were cold when we arrived. The cleaning lady (I think) served the breakfast buffet in her work clothes which is kinda weird. The price was breakfast included but we only used it once. The hotel has a great potential, sad they don't make something better out of it.

    De location was wonderfull. Close to a metrostation so we could go anywhere. Budapest is a rising star. Even better than Paris.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.2
    Choose a different hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. There was cigarette ash in the drawer of a bedside table, dirt on the floor, hair on the bedding and the pillows smelled of cigarettes. After we complained they said they cannot do anything about it because the maid had just left and they cannot give us another pillow because they don't have a spare one and they did not let us switch rooms.

    It was close to the centre and price was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.2
    Wouldnt stay there ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The appalling 1st room we were put in, the dirt of the whole place, broken / not working lights in the bedroom, bathroom, towels were threadbare & raggy & only two, bed not changed, floor not swept, dripping shower which was not cleaned for the entire stay, disgusting toilet, has never seen bleach. Chipped cups & crockery. Disgusting breakfast, cold scrambled eggs, luke warn sausage...need I say more

    check out day & the reception staff were very nice & helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    2.9
    Do not go there!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster room which didn't match with the pictures on the website at all, heating wasn't working,WiFi did not work, next to the bed we found socks of foregoing guest,we got one towel for three days....

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Central Green Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: