Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 3 stars

8800 Nagykanizsa, Erzsébet tér 23, Hungary

#17 of 19 hotels in Nagykanizsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    To spend one night it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel interior is old, need modernization. Mostly the old carpets, bathroom and the dining room.

    Good location. The hotel is in the center of the town with parking possibilities. Kind staff. Comfortable bed. The price was low with breakfast included (they offered scrambled eggs, fried eggs and omelette too). For that price we did not except so much, just rest and continue in our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Full retro syle)) with a brilliant restaurant beside the hotel: Dödölle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean just the toilet was too old (

    The breakfast was okay the csrabled eggs was delicious. The staff is helpfull and speaks several language. The bed is incredible big and it is confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom. No air con. No mini bar. Took 2 days to get a fridge that worked. At check out payment was to be in EUR but HUF was charged to card and bank charged a conversion fee.

    Good location. Helpful staff. Big room. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    Terrible smell in the rooms (we had two rooms).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smell in the rooms (we had two rooms). I barely could sleep half of the night because of it. Breakfast seemed like made of cheapest possible products. It was shocking to visit such a bad hotel in such a good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    The worst experience of my life! Don't go there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very hot, no air conditioning Dirty, full of bugs We even got a flea or maybe more which bite me a couple of times causing very bad itching

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Locates in nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked rooms for adults and children but the reality was we didn't got any beds for kids and we couldn't purchase any extra beds. A bit rude gentelman in reception when we made check in didn't find any solution in that problem. No air condition so we had to sleep with the open window, but then it was very noisy. Poor breakfast.

    Locates in nice area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Rip-off, did not get what I paid for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked superior room with balcony. The room I was given was definitely not from a "superior" category and had no balcony!!! i.e. Total rip-off = booking.com should do something about this Breakfast = very bad, there was also a second part of things like yogurt which I am used to eat fr breakfast but when I came to that part of the room, I was kicked out from that part by the staff for an unknown reason = the staff did not speak English or German. Overall experience with this hotel = Extremely poor!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    In general, good hotel for its price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My biggest concern about staying at Hotel Central is missing ironing board and iron. My suit and shirt got pretty wrinkled during flight, and I couldn't iron it. Even no ironing facility on a floor. Also I didn't notice a safe inside the room, even though I didn't need one. Restaurants around the hotel are not satisfactory in terms of price/quality, if you want to have a great team-dinner, you better drive away for the night.

    Location is comfortable, the square across road is cozy. It's nice to have a little walk around before sleep. The personnell is welcoming, they know Russian language which is a plus, also some warning signs are also in Russian language, which is a plus. Everything is tidy and neat. Noise level is low, and the main stairway is charming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Could be better for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking, need park car somewhere on the street. Facilities, furniture, linens, soap, towels could be better quality. Everything looks very old and tired.

    Breakfast was good. Location directly in the center of the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, no air conditioning, drunk people in front of the hotel disturbing the guests, teared towels, dust, insects.

    The location of the hotel is great, in the middle of the town, close to a pizzeria, market, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and vintage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, but old building! Needs a big renewel! No own parking!

    Nice, vintage place, verry nice and friendly staff! Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful old world hotel with all the attendant charm. Staff helpful and frienfly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was just on the street.

    Lovely large room in old world hotel. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place for one night staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Good place for one night staying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    PIT STOP IN NAGYKANIZSA
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water heating system was slow.

    Comfortable and easy to reach. Breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was somewhat substandard and there was no shower curtain.

    The big high ceilings and street view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Can't wait to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and comfortable. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice staff, old building and climatic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has'nt own parking, so you have to look for some place along the street.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, old building and climatic rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Nagykanizsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should be maintained better.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    ALL THE STAFF WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, THEY BENT OVER...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL THE STAFF WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, THEY BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO ENSURE ARE STAY WAS ENJOYABLE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for the money, people where really nice and we're giving me all information. Rooms ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but I didn't like the bed too soft.

    It is positioned in the middle of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Great personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't wi-fi in room.

    Great personel. Climatic place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    You could not really get any more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After booking the room with a balcony and arriving, they tried to fob me off with a different room. Not willing to do anything until I showed them in black and white. The place in General could do with some decorating, a little bit shabby in parts

    You could not really get any more central. Secure place to leave bikes. Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    no air condition.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    no air condition.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: