Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Passage Budapest Apartments

1061 Budapest, Király utca 8., Hungary

#412 of 2,692 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1404 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    The property is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great for the price to have some more coffee/tea included.

    The property is awesome. We liked it so much ! Very clean and it has everything. We cooked breakfast, drank our coffee on the balcony, very relaxing and cozy. You have everything you need around, right in the centre. Next time we come, we are gonna stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is in an apartment building, you can hear the noises of the building like people coming home and suitcases rolling down the hall. Voices can carry but usually quieted down

    Ease of check in .Excellent location. Comfortable place to stay in Budapest for 2 people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved how clean and modern the apartment was. It had great amenities and had everything we needed. The apartment had a great location, it was walking distance to the Basilica and public transport with lots to eat and drink around. The lady that greeted us was friendly and welcomed us to Budapest with a map, information with transport and where to find the closest supermarket. We would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Rest everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To access the flat from main building entrance is too much inside around 4 to 5 gates to cross.specially at night time the passage is dark only one or two dim lights for the entire long open passage.

    Rest everything. Location. Cleanliness. Ammenity etc etc.....excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we returned to the travel agency (agent for Central Passage Apartments) to ask about making a purchase of a Budapest Day Pass we had to wait as the woman wouldn’t help us as she was having a cigarette. She told us to wait inside. We should have left but her assistant eventually helped us.

    The location was very good. Everything in the apartment worked well. We were allowed to take our fully loaded touring bicycles up the elevator and keep them on our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    great location, super kind personal and very comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the balcony was a bit small but for this money it was great! also the pillow was a uncomfortable but we found a way to sleep nice :) nothing else, everything was good!

    all was super great! thanks to Editt and her college (unfortunately dont remember her name) , super location , great place to stay, very easy to each all facilities and transport, Cristian the driver was super kind and great, the office located close to the apartment, many restaurants and bars near the flat, super!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toalitiers but that’s ok bcs it was mentioned in booking. If you really plan to cook in the kitchen- there was no pan (we didn’t cook so didn’t need it) but besides that I think there’s everything else needed- few pots, silverware, plates and glasses etc...also take into consideration there are no products in the kitchen (such as oil for example...but there was salt and sugar). They also provide nespresso machine with 2 capsules if you request. In this apartment there was no sofa and no dressers besides the bed, even though in the pictures there are apartments that do have.

    Very nice staff at the reception (which is located in a tourist office a few minutes walk from the apartments building). Stored our luggage until late (even though officially open until 6) on our last day. The apartment is designed very nicely and was very clean. Includes kitchenette with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, oven and dishes...in the bathroom there’s a washing machine and a hair dryer. Also tv. LOCATION*LOCATION*LOCATION It is in the center but not facing a noicy street! There’s a supermarket in front of the building and also 2 mins walk at the beginning of the street. Many places around to eat (they sent us a link to the best places to eat breakfast at) and is very very close to so many cool places to go out at the evening. Metro, tram and bus stops are just a min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    The noise level was unbearable and costs us a number of good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place requires urgent renovation. Bathroom is not up to current standard. The noise in the house is unbearable both morning and evening time. You must put signs to be quiet while entering and leaving the property.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for a money in a lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have an ironing board in the apartment which was unusual. Other than that there really wasn't a lot that we could find to complain about.

    The apartment was modern and well furnished. We could't fault the cleanliness overall and after requesting a balcony, were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been allocated the top floor. The host Edit was also very pleasant and knowledgeable about the local area (she recommended one very nice restaurant VakVarju which was close to the apartment).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Great location Clean Great beds! Really helpful staff it felt very secure. Close to all the great bars and everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom apartment - Kaldy Gyula street 5.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was perfect, we travelled as a group of 5 girls and booked through booking.com. Our flight arrived in the evening and we were slightly worried about finding the apartments in a city none of us had travelled to before, we arranged a transfer via email through Edit (the owner of the apartments) and en route from the airport we collected her, she then showed us to our apartment and took the payment. She was lovely and even arranged our transfer back to the airport which was at 4am! The apartment was in a brilliant location, within walking distance to all the main tourist highlights. We stayed from Thurs evening to Sunday morning and part way through our stay we came back to fresh towels. Overall, our stay was fab and we are looking to stay again sometime soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Budapest for a single or couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Clean, spacious and modern apartment with all washing facilities.walking distance to all tourist sites and the Danube. Secure apartment that can’t be accessed by intruders.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bad so soft an mooving...

    Nice and clean apartment. Fully recommended. Beutifull area close to city center. Parking under building for 20€/24hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay, great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property's location is amazing. Food, medicine, grocery, restaurants, bars, everything is right under the apartment. The main square and basilica are hardly 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Location! Great Apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building is slightly old & some of the lifts weren't working, however, it wasn't so much of an issue, cause all the wings are interconnected.

    The property is very centrally located & at walking distance from everything, the host was kind & courteous & explained everything on arrival. With the supermarket being right opposite & several bars & eateries around the block everything was very smooth. The apartment is spacious & is highly recommended if you're visiting Budapest!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Old furniture, terrible bed, dirty area, bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is very aged - old furniture, the bed is so soft that it seems you are lying in the middle of a sponge. We had to pick up the keys from a travel agency nearby, but arriving by car it is incredibly difficult to park, then collect keys, then re-park (and central Budapest is a maze of one-way streets). They could have just walked over and met us at the apartment if they were service-oriented! The building hallways are gross, the area in which the apartment is located is very dirty. There were ants in the apartment. Please do not book this if you would like a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A good appartment in central Budapest to explore one of Europe’s most amazing cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get a bit noisy sometimes, as there are many bars and clubs around. Nothing serious, though. Personally, among the furniture, I missed a sofa or armchair to have a rest.

    Location is excellent. Right in the heart of Budapest. Allows you to go walking to the main sightseeing points of interest. Plenty of restaurants and bars around. Flat is pretty big, quite roomy and well catered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative is that credit cards are not accepted - cash only. Very odd by today's standards.

    Very clean apartment with modern furnishings and amenities, in a secure building. Location could not be any better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The apartment was very centrally located and had all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very centrally located and had all the facilities you would need. Despite being central, the room was very quiet. It was really easy to get to from the airport...hop on 100E to the centre and walk approx 3 mins. The staff were really friendly as well, my flight was delayed by over 2hrs and she stayed late so we could pick up our keys. They also kept our bags after check out which was really helpful. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, host was brilliant at including for our baby. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that as it is a flat that if someone sets off a fire alarm at 1am somewhere in the 4 blocks you will have to vacate until sure it’s safe. This only happened the first night, and due to what we can only assume is that it is a rarity, it took the security staff an hour to turn off the fire alarms. Please note this is not the fault of Central Passage and just a note that it can happen - pack carefully to include something quick to throw on. Can be noisy at times over a weekend if people partying on their balcony but tended to be quiet by 11:30pm/12am.

    The communication with Edit was brilliant. They were waiting where the keys were collected and checkin was quick and easy. Be aware they prefer payments in cash. The room was spacious for 3 adults and a baby. Upon request they included lots of Baby bits - high chair, stroller, toys and Baby bath etc and also a nespresso machine on request. Apartment was clean and everything we needed included. Fantastic location - central and an easy walk to all required including supermarkets, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    good location,spacious room, safe and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.The host is very informative.She sent me emails to ask me the arrival time,and instructed me how to get to their office.She showed us all the way to the property,telling us where to eat and where to shop. 2.The property is located exactly in the centre.Most of the attractions are within walking distance,so it is unnecessary to buy 24 or 48 hours' public vehicle pass.The starting stop of the airport shuttle bus is within 8 minutes walking distance to the property,and you don't need to worry about how to get to the airport for the early morning flight. 3.The room are spacious,and it is equiped with kettle,refrigerator and washing machine. 4.The host was so generous that she let me extend my stay in the appartment till late afternoon when she knew that my flight took off at 21:10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Will always return here and recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! everything was great!

    This is hands down the best place to stay in Budapest! I have been here many times and have never stayed in a better place. The communication with staff is excellent, the Airport shuttle service is excellent, the apartments are always clean with plenty of facilities, and it's in an outstanding location! There's even a 24hr convenience store opposite the building!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was elevator lobby renovation going on when I was there. This made my stay a bit inconvenient for a couple of days. But the good news for all future travelers is that the elevator lobby renovation has been completed and your stay will be lovely!

    The apartment was perfectly located and secure. Anything I wanted to do was a quick walk or easy tram ride away. I had a terrace and the decor was modern. The washing machine was also good. Edit, the woman with whom I corresponded, was professional and efficient; I knew where to find her if I needed her.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have washing machine but no dryer.

    Great location. Walking distance to most attractions and Danube river. 200 metres from metro. Clean and comfortable place. The staff, Edith, is very helpful and provided us the city map as well as giving us the orientation of where to walk around. Also help to arrange for airport transfer taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely soft and was squeaky and shaky even while smallest move was made. It should be checked and all screws to be retighted.

    Location, spacious, well equipped, very quiet although in the city centre...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was not the first time here, we like to come to this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom had no air condition just the living room, but it was okay.

    It was not the first time here, we like to come to this apartman everytime. Recommend for anothers with family, who want to stay in the city center close to everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to Deak Ferenc square and most sights walkable. Safe and secure for solo travellers. Spacious studio with kitchen. Handy to many restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know that the payment was only in cash and only at the beginning. the bed was not comfortable at all. Also One day the water in the bath was brown and cold, we tried to call the office but they do not have whatsapp so we couldn't.

    Location location location!!! Also it was very clean and spacious . And again- location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    overall it was what we needed for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dishes were not clean. there werent any products to help clean up after yourself either

    Location is excellent. It is fit for purpose, all the necessary things you need in the apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location, spacious room and very helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, there were no shutters, so we being woken up by the sunlight very early in the morning.

    Great location, spacious room and very helpful stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The stay was comfortable and convenient
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was comfortable and convenient. Very convenient location.I liked the quiet inner courtyard. Quick and convenient to get to the airport by bus Е100. All sights and quay in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay cash on arrival, no card facilities available.

    Location is perfect, close to everything. Dozens of restaurants and bars just outside. Will definitely stay here again. Hungary is relatively inexpensive for eating/drinking out. Don’t be afraid to eat out in smaller local restaurants, the food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    great location in wonderful city, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a pity that the apartment didn´t have a terrace

    excellent location in the centre but quite, all the interesting places very close, I can recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Budapest apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern clean apartment in a great location for a good price.

    The location of the apartment, also the reception staff very helpful with early check in and airport pick up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is a very convenient place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This hotel is a very convenient place to stay in. First of all, its location is AMAZING literally inside the center next to the shopping area, and also next to the hop on hop off buses. Also, one of the main metro stations is only 2 minutes away walking which can take you to literally any of the well known touristic places around Budapest. We rented an apartment for five girls, and they gave us an upgrade without us expecting it. There were two bedrooms, three bathrooms, a living room with an extra queen-sized bed for the fifth girl, a kitchen, and a terrace. The apartment was huuuge and beautiful. Exceeded our expectations for sure. It was very spacious and convenient. The beds are very comfortable, and the apartment as a whole is very clean. The area has everything you need, many restaurants, bars, supermarkets, shops and many more are exactly next to it. It’s also very cheap compared to what we got. EXCELLENT value for money. Highly recommended. Thank you for such an amazing stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Home in the heart of Pest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't be put off by the elevator. We didn't know how to turn some of the heaters off.

    Great location, amazing restaurants nearby (back street). Comfortable, clean, fully-equipped apartment - ours was not noisy. Good communication with the administration.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Kaldy street apartments. The building has also normal residents and it was very quite. There was a 24/7 concierge and there is a lot of security. The location was excellent. The communication with Mrs Edit who was the representative of Central Passage was excellent. She arranged everything for us for transportation to and from the property and she was responding very prompt to any of our questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic appartment and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, great appartment, fantastic value for money, very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay in the heart of Pest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Taxi shuttle to and from airport, great location, felt safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathrooms felt outdated

    Taxi shuttle to and from airport, great location, felt safe with small kids, host contacted us by phone before our trip regarding issue with our room for the first night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location although noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy, 22:00, midnight, 2:00am, 4:30am. The noise came from the drunk people in the hallway and music from the pub/restaurant in the passage 2 floors down. The balcony was lovely although could hear our neighbours during their smoke breaks. The window shade in the middle patio door was stuck open neighbours had a clear view to the bed and/or living area. Was able to pull the sheers to create a privacy screen.

    Location excellent, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Spacious studio in great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas of the building (stairs, foyer, lift) were a bit dingy.

    A great little apartment in a superbly central location. It was a studio, but that doesn't mean it was small. Kitchen had a table to sit at and there was a balcony too. Clean, well equipped, well maintained. Would recommend very highly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    I'll return to this hotel for the location, cleanliness, and quick and easy check-in with Edit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well-appointed apartment with all required amenities. Exceptionally clean. Warm and toasty heating. Best location (steps away from Deak Square) in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great apartment with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment has excellent location in city center, also close to airport shuttle bus station. Ms. Edit from the agency gave us spot on information prior of getting to the apartment and walked us there - thank you again Ms. Edit! Even though we visited Budapest in March the weather was rather cold and snowy. The heating in the apartment worked very well, so we could easily unwind after a day of wandering in the city. I particularly like the design of the place, it felt modern and cozy at the same time. We would like to come back sometime in Budapest and this apartment will be our first option for accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The apartment was simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only (small) thing we didn't like it was the bathroom facilities: the towels were included but there were no soap/shampoo. But we had our own so not a big issue.

    The apartment was simply perfect. Everything was clean. It's situated in the center of Budapest (we never use any bus, everything is in 30 mins walk distance). We use the driver offered by the agency to move from and to the airport. Super nice. The towels were included. Supermarket is in the area if you want to buy something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious and very well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious and very well decorated. Super clean and comfortable too. The location of the property was also very central, convenient and close to the train, tram, bus station as well as most attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    It was amazing, really good apartment looks exactly like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing, really good apartment looks exactly like the picture. Good communication with the hotel. They pick us and gave us the keys immediately. Really great location. I recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent long weekend in the beautiful Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a bit noisy, depending on the orientation of the flat. Cheap materials , low cost.

    Excellent location, can`t be better. Very good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ventilation in bathroom. We were requested to go to their office and pay in Euros which we didn't have as we were in Hungary. A little bit noisy neighborhood.

    Very comfortable. Very good communication with host. We were provided with two keys.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Poor soundproofing - Only one english speaking tv channel (CNN)

    - Location - The size of the room and bathroom - Room design - Kitchen equipment - 24 hours supermarket next to the apartments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Location is excellent, as well as the host(s)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, as well as the host(s)! Apartmant itself is very comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. Overall, high recomendation for this place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Great value apartment with everything on your door step
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem!! Check out time was 11 Asked for late check out but couldn’t as apartment was booked

    The location and everything on your doorstep & the office just round the corner in case you need anything. Plus they let you store your luggage on the day you check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    the appartment was big, we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the appartment was big, we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. the living room was very cosy and well furnished. We had everything we need to cook and a littel supermarket downstairs open 24/7. Everything was clean and the location was perfect with a subway station near the appartment. Lots of restaurants and bars around. Everything was beyond our expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Easy to find yourself all around Budapest close by all Etc...I smile more whenever I am in Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All posivitie nothing bad

    One of the best services in Budapest 4 four years I have Been coming and the staff are the best big thanks goes to Edit ....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Would certainly book it again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was bit too soft for me.

    location, very quiet, good design of apt, nothing looks cheap, everything in good condition and working order. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    absolutely perfect. :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is great location. Everything on time, pick up time to and for the airport. Nice flat, with everything you need (kitchen, bathroom, towels, bed linens,...) Good heating, there is a floor heating in the toilet as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Superb location, near to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, near to the metro. Staff also wonderful, very nice and willing to keep luggage until very late after check out. Must try the Hungarian food called Belvárosi Disznótoros down the road from the apartment. Good food, cheap and in generous portion!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Recommended apartment equivalent to 3.5 star (no food).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The parking machines in the Central Passage parking lot were broken, and the parking dude in the booth turned off the lights in his room and slept without leaving a way to know he's there! We nearly missed our flight because of this moron. He was even angry at us for why we woke him up! - The window wouldn't seal completely and the room was a bit cool, but we turned the heater all the way up and it was OK.

    - Very central location right next to Deák tér - Fair price - Good host - Nice apartment - WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Perfect match features / price, very clean and cosily apaprtment, location is perfect for tiurists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very clean and cosy apartment!! Exceptionally great location - 10-20 min walk to all major sightseeing and attractions. Shops, supermarket, bars and club are right next to the house. Subway station is also across a street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean, cosy and home-like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean, cosy and home-like. Lots of restaurants, bars and grocery shops to choose from. Major atractions are walking distance, but also metro stations are near by if you venture further away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    We order a taxi for the airport and to print our tickets but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We order a taxi for the airport and to print our tickets but never arrived the taxi and the office was closed 9 o clock in the morning. So like a crazy before one hour from my flight i looking for taxi i pay a lot and i was stressed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Fantastic location. Great bars and restaurants very close. Metro station was only 2 minutes away as well as bus stops to all major attractions. Apartment was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who meets you very friendly and helpful we wernt flying back till hlf 5 but you have to be out the room at 11 but she said there was no one booked into the room till later so we could stay till our transfer came and picked us up free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    It was a cold wintery weather during my stay and the heating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been more convenient if there is a 24hr reception & secure luggage room so that the guests can seek help easily & a place to store luggage if you have a late night flight.

    It was a cold wintery weather during my stay and the heating in the apartment were working prefectly. Feels just like a cosy home. A perfect stay & location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking is too expensive comparing even with the area parking place price (20 euro/day versus 14 euro /day)

    Excellent location in the city center, very clean, silent room, host very open to provide information

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great location, apart room, worth value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, nearby the metro station and walking distance to attraction areas; just under the apartment, good restaurants and bars; next to the building a 7/24 supermarket is available. You do no tneed to interact with the agency much, but they are following up well with you. It was a 1+1 studio, where we had all what we might need (refrigerator, washig mashine, iron, etc).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Ank air apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really any downsides for us only small things were 2 duvets for double bed didn't get that . And tv remote batteries were dead but wasn't bothered because only used once for news and I'm sure if I had contacted them they would have sorted it as the ank air travel lady gave us her number just thought it was to trivial to ask.

    Good central location with 24 hour security very helpful staff took time to give us local knowledge of places to eat and get essentials aswell as sight seeing tips . The ank air travel staff were very helpful and I would recommend there services .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen needs some love and attention. Discovered the frying pan and the cooking pots weren't flat so they just wobbled around without contacting the heater properly. New frying pan and new pots would be great

    It's in a great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Location is close to all the things we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide shampoo etc as people come for only a couple days for cities- makes sense they don't have to pay for items that are big

    Location is close to all the things we wanted to do. Good choice of restaurants around

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    We were glad to find a hop-on-hop-off bus just near to the apartment. Our short stay was fulfilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath, as it did not have a shower head holder

    Convenient location, friendly & helpful apartment security. Size of apartment was spacious too. Was lucky to be given the apartment on the ground floor with a garden. It was easy for us as we had heavy luggages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Had an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was excellent, seeking to meet all my needs. Since room was clean, I was able to get into the room by 11:00 AM. Also they arranged for a taxi to take me to the airport early morning and the arrangement worked perfectly. The professionalism was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    It was ok again...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing what I did not liked, that on the booking.com I got 10% discount but when I got the key I needed to pay full price... I did not complain about it because my family was waiting for me, but I don't think that is fair...

    Everything went good again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    An apartment with a full set of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View - Káldy Gyula street 3.-5.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far away from the reception desk. The safety and security was a little bit concerned - a photo of a theaf was pasted on the front gate of the apartment building.

    Spacious room with a full set of facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Average apartment in central location in huge rental complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cooking utensils..eg no frying pan Security to building quite lapse with many people entering without keys or codes to main entrances( 4 in total)... Very smoky atrium below

    Location in the City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    It's a very cozy place, feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very cozy place, feel like at home. The location is great and there is a good supermarket nearby. Will still choose here if I go to Budapest again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I liked the design, the fact that we had everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find something negative I would say that we could hear a bit music from outside at nights but it didnt really bother us so much!

    I liked the design, the fact that we had everything needed. Was in the center and we just walked wherever we wanted to go! Very clean and host very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Central Passage Budapest Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: