Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centrum Hotel 3 stars

4026 Debrecen, Kalvin Tér 4, Hungary

#1 of 18 hotels in Debrecen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1656 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the center of the town. Spacious, bright rooms with seating sofa. Friendly staff, parking for free in front of the hotel, quality breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A quiet lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good place to stay with couple, family or alone. I've been with my boyfriend and we had a good experience. The room was so clean, big, I loved the balcony. The location of Cetrum is good too. Close to pubs, markets, the principal church and public transportation. And also you can walk from the train station to there. The breakfast is good, have a lot of tasty options. Lovely place. I would come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and helpfull with ticket for parking motorcycle across road,Hotel position within centre of town very good overall nlce visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with good beds, perfect wifi and a decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very comfortable and the personnel is professional and correct. From the outside you wouldn't think the hotel is that great, but it is. Really a big thumbs up for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or bar.

    Good location, very spacious room . No restaurant or bar, but decent breakfast. Parking on the public street is a little confusing, but not a real drawback. Debresen is not the most charming town in Hungary, but still not bad. It was not really our destination, but a waypoint. Excellent restaurant around the corner (Ikon).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I have stayed in diffrent hotels in Debrecen, I would choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed in diffrent hotels in Debrecen, I would choose this one again both because of location and staff. The room was great and breakfast was also very good. It was much better than I had expected when I booked it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and spacious room, with a beautiful large terrace, comfortable bed and all the necessary amenities, good wifi. Good reception service. Standard breakfast, just ok. Central location. Very good value for money and superior quality for a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    nice and comfortable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in a great location, right in the center. The staff is very polite, helpful. Order and cleanliness, good breakfasts, comfortable rooms and nice furniture. Everything is very aesthetic and pleases the eye. Beautiful soundproofing of rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    105/5000
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    107/5000 At breakfast there are no white cheeses, a small selection of vegetables (I did not ask to add, but the dish is left with very few vegetables in it)

    105/5000 The hotel is centrally located close to the tram 1/2, the room itself is large, bathroom and shower clean and well equipped, the staff are very nice. Recommended hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They replace bed sheets or towels only once a week, which doesn't give you the feeling of being in hotel.

    Amazing hotel for great price! Very big rooms, comfortable beds, big shower room and big balcony. The hotel has the best location in town! You are in the center of everything. Breakfast is good, coffe could be better. The reception desk team is friendly and helpful, we've asked them alot of questions and recommendation, and they responded nicely and gave us a very good information! A big bonus in this hotel- they give you bikes for free rental! It improved our vacation by far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was enjoyable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I recommend changing the shampoo and accepting the request of a staple pin

    Thank you very much for the hotel. The service was usually courteous, professional and empathetic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The room was really spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was a bit too small.

    The room was really spacious and comfortable. Service was also excellent and staff members were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful 1980s building, rooms are much higher standard...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful 1980s building, rooms are much higher standard than current star rating suggests. A discreet, low key, entrance right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were twin beds in the room instead of one large bed and duvet was for twin bed.

    Good location to get around next to trumps, malls and many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Loved every minute and will sure be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for a 3 star and got a 5 star room! The room was realy big and comfy! Bathroom was modern and clean. Balcony was great! Staff was helpfull and nice-always trying to please.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and coffee

    Good location very clean hotel. Good breakfast lower quality than the hotel Bad coffee just coffeemachine works Team can not operate the barrista level machine at all. Lack of parking place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very good stay and I would go back again. The location is very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was OK

    The staff, the girl at the reception, HALAS TIMEA, she was very friendly and helpful as we were there during the holyday and she booked for us the restaurants that most of them were closed. She was 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Room was much larger than expected with a balcony facing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was much larger than expected with a balcony facing the church in the centre of town. Easy check in service and good laundry service. No problem to check out later for a reasonable fee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast could use some improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use some improvement. The fruit were old and too much sausages. Would good with more fruit and vegetables! Otherwise my stay was absolutely friction-free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Room, bathroom were beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic and some food came back from previous days. Wasn't easy to make healthy meal for people with sugar problem (one kind of bread and milk). Fresh food came in small portions.

    Room, bathroom were beautiful and clean. Staffs are kind are helpful. The wifi is better than at home 😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, it cannot be more downtown, adjacent to the big church and practically on the main square. Staff received us with a smile and were helpful during the whole stay (tips on restaurants and landmarks, calling taxis for us, etc). Our room was pretty large, big bathroom and excellent amenities. Breakfast was rich and fresh. Will definitely return to Centrum Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value at central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, most t.v channels don't work (basically no English t.v)

    Very nice and friendly hotel at a great location. Large and comfy rooms. Good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawbacks at all!

    This is an amazing hotel! The room is clean, spacious, warm, with the view to the quiet courtyard and the nice balcony. The staff is brilliant. We arrived to the city late with the train and everything was closed all around. The receptionist helped us to find the only opened cafe in the whole city. This was really life-saving :) The guy from the reception answered all our questions at midnight and was extremely helpful! The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Good place, the staff are helpfull, the meal was ok, rooms are in a good condition, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place is based on city parking places which are not always available and are not coverd by cameras

    The location is great, can't ask to stay centrally than that :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found a small spider web by the bed. On some of the days we had to clean the glasses ourselves. Breakfast is served between 7-10 AM, it was dull, on some of the mornings refills were not available, one morning they actually started to take food away at 9:45 AM.

    The executive suite is excellent, mostly recommended. Large saloon with bathroom, large bedroom with its own shower/bath room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but it could always be improved

    We were in the second week of December because of the present location of the hotel and the Christmas market we enjoyed very much. The rooms were clean and spacious. The stay was very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very central next to the Christmas market and tram stop. Very nice breakfast and spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Debrecen for a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find. Otherwise, I cannot think of anything else I did not like.

    It was close to the city center. The outside of the building was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    High compensation for payment. Very recommanded for averyone who visites Debrecen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soaps and shampoos provided by the hotel were not of sufficient quality. There was no woolen blanket or warm robe in the room. There was no room temperature control. We would have apriciared some more vegan options to eat at breakfast.

    The room was surprisingly large with a large bathroom. The bed was especially comfortable and large and cozy. The room was tastefully furnished and decorated and had a generous balcony. The room had two layers of curtains that formed privacy, quiet and total darkness, which ensured a sleepy and refreshing sleep. Out of consideration, because we are a vegan couple we got our soy milk for breakfest. The hotel looked new and clean and the service was courteous and carry, from the receptionists, through the roomkeeping service to the dining room staff, who all knew English and were particularly pleasant. The hotel is located at the very center of city and its Cristmas' happaning took place a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Great for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with free parking. The room is a classic 4 star but much bigger than normal rooms of this kind. Very clean. A shopping mall very close. Good restaurants. Aquaticum is 10 min drive or 30 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money, the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but nothing special. the coffee was horrendous.

    The shower was beyond amazing and the housekeeper ladies and the receptionists were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely located but the breakfast had more to wish for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking took over 35 euro extra charge if I just would have called the hotell myself instead. The breakfast had more to wish for, for instance when we arrived at 09:20 the buffet was almost empty and they didn't bring out any new food. The fruit sallad had unpeeled oranges for some reason so you had to toss that. I called ahead and asked the hotell to bring in roses, champagne and chocolate and the champagne was warm and the chocolate could have been so much better, if i pay 33 euro for that service I expect more.

    Room was lovely and priceworthy. Bed comfortable and perfectly located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    great passive lighting in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great passive lighting in the room! newly furnished and very spacious rooms, modern bathroom (with audio connection to the TV) great location - we saw the Protestant Great Church from out room good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    the hotel is nice after refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is free with hotel card on the street, unfortunately with rare free parking lots.

    the hotel is nice after refurbishment. it is really centrally located so if someone has meetings in downtown or at Kölcsey conference center, do not hesitate to book hotel room there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Central location in Debrecen, ideal for Conference attendance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is nothing special, poor, needs improvement.

    Hotel is really centrally located. The rooms are refurbished, the internet speed is perfect for business correspondence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Very deceiving from the out side, but the interior is of a 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed breakfast first morning, but spread could have been a little more hearty !

    Very deceiving from the out side, but the interior is of a 4.5 star hotel with a warm feeling that they put in a lot of effort in making it a modern hotel. Bathrooms were large and with good fittings. Good hot shower with good pressure. Staff were very helpful and friendly. This will be our standard hotel in Debrecen next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Central but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room naked on to a small shopping centre, noisy people shooting late into the night

    Breakfast finished at 10,we arrived at 9.55 and all good food cleared away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The raseptionist lied and told me and my girlfriend that he doesn't have bike. But they had bik. I hated the fact that he lied to me at first but when I insisted he told me that they have bike! The breakfast was a little poor.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Price, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit poor, staff did not make sure all the food was full all the time.

    Location is awesome, Hotel rooms were very spacious with a private balcony. The room was very clean so was the bathroom, seems pretty highly maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I am a huge traveller and would definately recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we did not like in this hotel. Everything was great.

    I am a huge traveller and would definately recommend this hotel!We loved staying here! The room was big, the bed was very comfy! The breakfast was really nice, had a great selection of food available as well as drinks! The location of the hotel is excellent as it is right in the center of the city! The receptionists were very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    If you visit Derbecn this is the hotel for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is TERRBEL must be improved

    Centrrlly situated balkony very clean huge roon very near to tow malls i would recommand this hotel to freinds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfest catastrofa!!!!! shame stuff should try more to be polite and nice to people

    the room was big and comfortable and the location one guy good polite friendly and help mr gergeli!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great position.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant available. Some agreement with restaurants outside the structure should be reached and offered to tourists.

    Great position. Great breakfast. Employees always gentle and available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean and beautiful with so much detail. The superior room was very tidy and stylish, the extra bed was a bonus as it was very comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful, they are smiling and ready whenever you want to make a request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent 3* hotel in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very satisfied with the stay. But the breakfast... very poor. This needs a big improvement to have an overall 4* feeling in this 3* hotel. Little choice in bread, not a fresh feeling, many things finished at 9am allready, dirty table cloths, poor coffee-machine. I would love to give this hotel a 10, but this really needs to be improved. I hope they listen, because I will be back! :)

    Excellent 3* hotel in the center. Everything is on walking distance. Pedestrian area, with parking place in front. Great restaurants nearby (I recommend Ikon). Clean, modern, silent, comfortable hotel. Excellent staf with a "can do" mentality. Rooms and bathroom are spacious. Good airco. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice time in Debrecen
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing comes into mind.

    Really good hotel and superbly located. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a room overlooking the nice, small square with lots of shops and the view was beautiful. Everything was in order and working fine. Breakfast was nice and adequate. We didn´t even miss having a bar in the small lobby because they´re already everywhere around :) Great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay once again
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not early enough to start with. however this was better after consultation with the staff.

    Excellent hotel, close to the centre of town. Showers were really powerful and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can improve on breakfast menu, adding English subtitles would also help

    Best location, clean and nice rooms, close to a lot of restaurants, right on tram line, in the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be a little better. Scrambled eggs were a little bit too salty, tomatoes were not particularly fresh.

    Excellent location. Big room with a sofa and a balcony. Very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, modern rooms, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only weaker point of this excellent hotel is still the breakfast, where the service is somewhat slow, it took time to refill bread etc. (The choice was much better then previously, though, there is a new coffee machine now with acceptable coffee, a definite improvement, even lactose free milk was available this time.) A further upgrade of the coffee machine, adding some more variety to the breakfast and some speed from staff would make this hotel an absolute perfect one.

    The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with nice design, they could well pass in a five start hotel anywhere. There is fast free internet in the rooms, as well as coffee/tea. The breakfast, in particular the coffee has much improved since our previous visits. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they have even helped us to carry our numerous bags to the car. The location is excellent, right in the centre, parking was possible very close to the hotel for free with the card we have received from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The city is wonderful, this hotel is generally excellent except for the miserable breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast! No fruit or croissants: some huge dry bread-things, a bit of sliced white bread but no toasting machine. TWO heated dishes of scrambled eggs but I hate scrambled eggs! Nothing for the dry bread except 2 choices of jam--strawberry or --another strawberry. Complete waste of money tho the coffee (from a self-dispensing machine) was adequate. To make things worse, NONE of the many cafes nearby opens until 10am!!!

    It's a simply hotel that does nearly everything right. Quiet, clean, well located. Let down badly by a really horrible breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    A very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts weren't too my liking, but there was a reasonable selection and it 'did the trick'! I observed that others having breakfast had plenty on their plates.

    The highlight for me was the size of the bathroom and shower, and once the shower was heated up it was very good indeed.The bed was comfortable and I always slept well. The staff at reception were very good and very friendly. It is located close to everything happening in Kossuth Ter and is a 20 minute walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great organised was busy the waiter was running but he was alone so people were waiting for food for bread for everything I think he could yous some help in a busy day 😉🙏

    The hotel staff is very helpful very friendly very nice, the hotel has a great location we were 4 off us and we got two rooms beside each other and we could open the door between the rooms the kids really enjoyed it the rooms were big and comfortable the bathroom was nice 👍 we really had a great time in there thanks 🙏

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great but adequate. We have stayed in this hotel several times but the breakfast sadly hasn't improved.

    Very good & central location,handy for the airport too.The room was clean & spacious & staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Air condition was not cool enough, cleaning was a little...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not cool enough, cleaning was a little slow and not always sufficient. Breakfast was nice. Staff were very polite. Rooms big and good. Information about sites was not always correct. Location made all the difference!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    very good place to stay in Debrecen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came a family with 3 children, we got 2 connected rooms that gave us enough space for the whole family.the rooms were very high standard , very clean and comfortable . although we came and left in non standard hours the staff was very helpful and professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had no good fruits or gluten free bread

    Large room with modern commodities. Good prices in minibar. Excellent location. Good air conditioning as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can skip the breakfast. Not that good. There is only one waiter and it is too much for him so he is not that friendly.

    They were really friendly! Spacious room. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed, air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a good airconditioning, a lot of space in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only brown bread at the breakfast would be useful, all other things were really great!

    Great hotel with a good airconditioning, a lot of space in the room and bathroom, very clean, very helpfull and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    This is our second stay at this hotel, and we would return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about the rooms or the staff. However, the breakfast is poor, it does not match with the hotel. If you go too late, you might not even find enough food. I would rate the breakfast to a max 2*; it brings down the whole rate of the hotel. Too bad.

    This is our second stay at this hotel, and we would return here at anytime. The rooms are big, cozy and clean, big bed, AC, WIFI, and a nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    For us it was the first time that we stayed in the centrum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would recommend some brown breat at the breakfast, but all other things were really great!

    For us it was the first time that we stayed in the centrum hotel, but it was really great! We would recommend this place and if we visit Debrecen another time, we would stay in Centrum Hotel again! At the room you have also airconditioning which is really great at hot days in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very good value for money, friendly and helpful staff, big room with balcony, big bathroom, free parking in the city center, close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    very good hotel in all terms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the front desk has difficulties in orientation, events, and language. All the rest were good. Hotel needs to be more ready for English speaking tourists, if possible.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically requested and was confirmed late/ 12.00 check-out during checkin due to a long onward journey & overnight travel. However the night before, reception suddenly informed me that they have revoked my late checkout and I will need to be out of the room by 11.00, no discussion. Very unprofessional behavior. The hotel manager later apologized and offered a discount on future stays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A very good hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can't be better

    The hotel is just next to the center. You have everything nearby, even transportation. Many cafe's and restaurants nearby. A very good hotel in very good location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good, but it could be perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an iron and an iron board, they didn't bring it up quickly, I asked for king side bess in both rooms, but only one was like this, when I came in, the wc was a little dirty 🙂, and some strange dark hair was found.

    The location was great, large rooms, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Definitely the best choice in Debrecen
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is ok but not up to the rest of the hotel's standards. Subpar coffee machine. No toaster for he bread. Empty OJ dispenser,

    The hotel deserves more than 3 stars. The rooms are large, very well appointed. the bathroom is execllent a large balcony is a terrific bonus. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Large room and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Myself and my girlfriend had lovely experience with Centrum hotel. The room was really big and freshly renovated; the staff was friendly and gave a service with a smile. Breakfast was also included- it was varied and tasty. On our two nights stay in Centrum hotel- we only have good things to say- recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was very nice, with a balcony and also it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at breakfast late and a lot of the things were finished and they didn't refield them.

    The room was very nice, with a balcony and also it was very clean. The food quality was good and also the hotel location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Very good choice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good (quality food), but could be a little bit more varied.

    The hotel has a very good location, just in middle of the pedestrian area in the center of Debrecen with free parking in the street (no problem to find a parking place); big rooms(superior), nice new furniture, big bathroom at a very good price; very nice people at the reception (english speakers). It is a real friendly hotel and also very clean. Could pass easily as a 4 stars hotel, although it is rated as 3+.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    GOOD HOTEL FOR TOWN STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Supervision of the breakfast buffet. Many things had run out for a while before being replenished. Shortage of spoons.

    Liked the décor and good lighting, also bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favorite hotel ever. We couldn't resit to come back. It's simply perfect - fantastic rooms: big and very clean, nice breakfast. Ideal support from staff - big, big thank you! Very good location - love the restaurants around and the atmosphere of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Nice central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car is a bit puzzling - the street seems to be closed to traffic, there are no-entry signs but it's fine to go in (folow your GPS instructions although your driving lessons tell you otherwise😊)

    Great location. Nice staff, friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with nice balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Exceptional lication, really in city center, 10 meters from the central squire. A lot of shops under the hotel and nearby. The big canion Forum just 3 minutes from the hotel. The tram station to both directions are in front of the hotel. The stuff is very helpfull, the breakfast is good, the room is very spacy with balcony. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bottle of water in room will be nice. some white cheese in breakfast

    attentive staff., location is in centrum.walking distance to theatre and museum coffee bar and nice restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centrum Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: