Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CEU Konferencia Központ 3 stars

1106 Budapest, Kerepesi út 87, Hungary

#175 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    I would not go there another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, old,rusted equipment in the fitness room

    The breakfast was a joke. Just some bread and eggs. All this for 7,5 Euro. Also, the fitness room was equipped with rusted equipment, looked like you can get injured anytime. One night the fire alarm went on, the system were all functional and everybody got out safe. Lucky, it was a false alarm. Pool looks nice, the stuff is friendly and professional, clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    It was all great, there is also a pool that you can use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great, there is also a pool that you can use. Staff is really great and friendly. AC in the room is solid so if you leave it ON all day its really fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been traveling though Europe for 5 weeks on MC and stayed at many hotels. This is the worst hotel so far: 1. Air conditioning did not work properly 2. The room was small and difficult to find - no signage from lift 3. We paid AU$175/night for this hotel and it was more like student accommodation. In fact the facility is a university complex. 4. No room cleaning or beds made while we stayed there. 5. No restaurant/bar/lobby to speak of We didn’t bother with breakfast because the facility was like a factory canteen.

    This is not really a hotel - it is more like student accommodation. The facilities are accordingly. However the car park attendants was helpful with local direction to shops etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money if on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Larger towels 2. Tea in rooms with cups , so you could take to shared kitchen to make tea or coffee

    1. Good value for money 2. Take the breakfast as you go rather than in advance 3. Pool and gym very good 4. Staff all friendly and speak good English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    I needed a room just outside the centrum.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed a room just outside the centrum.. was perfect. Liked the Sauna and Fitnes, did not have time for pool. I like the fact that many many people here speak english, this is not common in other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    For the price we paid the stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working. Room was dated. We have asked for double bed but we got two separate ones.

    i liked that hotel has secure car parking and they gave us a top floor room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi does not work too well. Also electrical circui

    Good hotel with reasonable price. Restaurant works for student dormitory so the choice is limited as well as open hours. Food is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Pretty great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit nervous booking this with the mixed reviews but this place was really great. A bit further out but no problem because it was really easy to take public transport in. The room was comfortable and spacious. Excellent place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Did not realise this was university accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise this was university accommodation. Lift was always busy and incredibly slow. Air con was average and only hot or cold depending on season, so if it’s cold season and you want it cold air no chance. No trains running out there even though there is a station, so either a confusing bus or drive it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for money. The bus station is in front of the hotel: 4 bus lines, all take you to the metro M2 (two stops away). Free parking around the hotel. Clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    A very Nice place for rest, although it is European...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had false alarm situation... Kid was a little bit scared, but now we know that alarms are working pretty well...

    A very Nice place for rest, although it is European University Students hotel, very peaceful, not noisy at all. Swiming pool is great, Gym is ok. Stuff and security are professionals. The restaurant is nice. Hotel is far away from the center, but if you are using metro you are in the center for 15 min. We were using metro and we were very satisfied because when you are in Budapest if you want to see a lot of things you must use metro-stations. Do not use the car in Budapest - Huge mistake...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Find another place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel stuck in the 1990. Receptionist was not so polite at arrival and I stayed in the hotel only because I had to pay by the check-in and before I saw the room. Pictures of the rooms on the website and booking.com are nice but reality is a bit different. Whole floor smells on curry, hotel is more like a student home. Car parking extra 2eur/day and without an stamped piece of paper you can not get out from the parking lot. I did nit take any pictures from the hotel because I do not want any memories I was there at all. For 30-40eur /night you can find better hotels in Budapest.

    The young receptionist was polite at the check-out. Clean bathroom. 2 shopping malls down the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More plants would make the place much more friendly.

    I like that being a conference center too, it is a mixed place with student guests moving around and it was very nice to see, how they busy themselves with learning in the "please keep quiet" rooms. I like that there is a spa section and a very nice swimming pool. The city is easily accessible and the bus station (with several bus options) is just a few steps from the hotel. The reception desk is very friendly and the view at night is also not bad at all from the higher floors. I also liked the quality of cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and the room was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was a fridge in our room. It was also a bit far from the city center. So you could get there by bus metro or taxi.

    The staff was friendly and the room was really clean. Location was quiet and I did not here anything from the other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay overnights for business and/or...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place to stay overnights for business and/or leisure! New, clean and very comfortable rooms. Ideal bathroom. Excellent bed. Very good breakfast, may be purchased as a whole, also as the separate meals. Despite of being apart from the city centre, the public transport connection is very good (HEV and buses). Strongly recomend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful :-D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really amazing. The room was very clean and warm. Pool, sauna and gym also. Everything was perfect. Location is a little bit far from a city center, but the bus station is in front of the hotel. The receptionist was very polite and he gave us all the informations that we asked for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Room is super o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast. Was terrible.. like a schoolcantine..we just ate there once .

    Room is super o.k., Staff is very friendly. Room is clean. Location a bit out of the center but public transport is good and in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Reasonably priced accommodation at good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card was not accepted for breakfast. But ATM machine is available at the ground floor. They wanted to charge me a fee for parking at their parking place. But there is enough parking space outside.

    This accommodation belongs to Central Europe University (CEU). It is the students residence and conference center of CEU. Few rooms are rented out like a hotel. My room was nice. It was newly renovated and included bathroom and shower. The dining hall is rather a canteen than a restaurant. But the quality of the meals was good. Credit card was accepted for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.9
    It was realy very bad, price and quality releation is very low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel it is students appartments, what was not mentioned in the description. Clean of the room was bad, we have foud hairs in the bed, in the reseption was mentioned that 10th flor is hotel, but in reality it is not so, we saw students. Students in the teritory where drunk. Bathroom was too small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness center old and without necessary equipment. Parking available on the street only.

    Great apartment, very well equipped with all cooking facilities and nice bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good accomodation, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little far from the center of the city (40 min. by bus and metro) however the transportation system was good and we did not wait a lot for metro or buses. If you want to use the pool, bring a swimming cap. They might have some at the reception though.

    We would stay here again, very good price/value, breakfast was good, friendly staff, clean, air conditioning, etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    not bad and not far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning shift man not even answer the calls, rusty water from the tab

    easy to reach, away from crowd, night-shift reception's man was very nice and helpful, room size, view, lobby, not far (by transportation) from the main station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good budget accommodation
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite hot in the room during summer because it was just underneath the roof and the airco was hardly cooling.

    Room was clean and had a nice view from the 10th floor. Location was convenient to reach the Hungaroring race track. Guarded private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice view and amazingly silent at our 11th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that parking is paid seperately, but still very convenient (need to have 600 HUF - 2 euro in cash). Not so easy to find with our GPS, but the building is huge, so be aware to look at the upper part where a red CEU is displayed. Though the normal prices were a lot higher than the offer by booking.com, we found the offer a little bit too expensive.

    Very nice view and amazingly silent at our 11th floor. Nice view over the eastern part of the city, green area mostly. The parking had enogh places even by late evening. The building accomodated a lot of young people when we stayed there, an they gave a freshness fingerprint of the place, and, more important, they were very quiet and nice. Very clean and brand new bed linen and towels. Excellent for a night of transit and most probably, even nicer for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Best stay in Budapest :-) :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was great nothing we didn't liked .

    We stayed 4 nights only on the 10th floor , it was a fantastic time . Very clean room , comfortable bed , lots of storage place , lovely view to over the city , great transport in to the city centre . Staff are very friendly , safe feel to stay , it was a security officer on the reception too. Two lift helped for us to getting up to our room , so we was very pleased with . The student are there friendly wasn't any disturbing experience all the time we stayed . Our feel was we stay in the lovely, clean hotel on the very fordable price . Swimming pool looks is fantastic &very clean, also to use the sauna & gim great bonus . We will stay there again it's 100 % . We can highly recemend for everyone . :-) :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great value for money, very helpful staff, cool ambiance & youthful spirit having the CEU students around, clean, we had a car and we were able to park in the courtyard for 600 HUF.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    The receptionist at check in was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    False advertising on several levels: - not a hotel, but a student dormitory - not 2 km from town center, but 8 km and out of metro station reach - not enough space on hotel parking, so regularly full Very noisy during the night time. Uncomfortable beds. Awful breakfast in a quite dirty self service student restaurant.

    The receptionist at check in was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    - Clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - pretty far from everywhere - the staff could be nicer - very uncomfortable chair at the table in room makes working nearly impossible

    - Clean rooms - Good standard for this price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    Student housing - bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible customer service in the reception and by the pool. This is student housing. For my husband's 40th birthday, I wanted to have something special therefore I chose something more expensive. For once we would be traveling without our kids and wanted to do romantic getaway. We chose a double bed and when we got there we were told that a double bed was two single beds that we had to push together ourselves... My husband fell on the floor in between the beds in the middle of the night when the beds moved away. The receptionist never smiled and seemed to want all the customers far away. The same was true for the man by the pool. I think the pH for the pool was off, because I got a bad rash after swimming. This place is very inconvenient to get to unless you have a car. I do not know how they can have the nerve to charge more for this then the beautiful apartments in the center. I will never go back!

    The view was nice and the security guard was very friendly and helpful. The students were nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the entrance into the parking was a bit difficult,as it is approachable from a side road

    We got a room on the 10th floor,with a nice view.It was clean and comfortable.It was reasonably priced.We would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Free sauna, free pool, clean rooms, excellent WiFi coverage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Free sauna, free pool, clean rooms, excellent WiFi coverage

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Simple, friendly, sensible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, friendly, sensible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Good for traveller who travel with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean. Far from the city center. Just a simple room.

    Good for traveller who travel with a car. It has safe and spacious parking place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    It was amazing free access to swimming, gym and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing free access to swimming, gym and sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    perfect location, great parking chances a very nice place to rest in
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed second time ,we do love this place They offer all you need . :-) :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel for night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet and breakfast!

    Big hotel, not far from the center, comfortable to stay with car (own parking for €2 per day),

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    the breakfast is the weakest point of this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is the weakest point of this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location if you come with own car and eant to leave it and to explore the city by public transp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smile on the face.

    4 star facilities. Parking lot - 2 euros / day. The station bus in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    It was all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    It was all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Arrival experience was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival experience was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The arrival experience was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The arrival experience was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Quiet neighbourhood, green area, affordable price, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet neighbourhood, green area, affordable price, good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good connection to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Railway bridge close to the hotel.

    Good connection to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Far from the city of Budapest and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisi:the trains passing down the street.Far from the citiy.Overprised for what it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great! This way I would like to thanks Sophie for help with transfer. The guy at recep
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great! This way I would like to thanks Sophie for help with transfer. The guy at reception was also so helpful! Recommend to book this!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Partially satisfied
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too narrow. Couldnt sleep.

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place for stay in Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, Gym, Parking, Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    It was OK! I don't think I'll go there again, but wouldn't mind it. :)
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Huge building.. impersonal.

    There were many international students, I really liked that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean rooms , nice staff,good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad's are very small

    Clean rooms , nice staff,good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. Small room.

    Everything there. You can eat relax and no need to go out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No noise cancelling in room. Only bad thing but it's nothing major :)

    Everything except noice outside our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Value for money is adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possibility to purchase refreshments

    The staff is kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is too far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is too far from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The subway route is located right next to the hotel building - makes a lot of noice.

    The view was pretty nice, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Wierd narrow beds, no drinkable hot water, small TV, small...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wierd narrow beds, no drinkable hot water, small TV, small bathroom, serious staff, yellow polluted water....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location to public trans. Clean. English speaking and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a little weak especially on a hot day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybee small tv

    Clean, comfortable bed, great wifi, nice bathroom, and last floor with whole budapest overview. Excelent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean, comfy, definitely value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    It could be most improved by putting it in the rooms. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security boxes should be in each room not in this downstairs

    The swimming pool and the facilities with the best and the restaurant is good too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff/bar and shop manager
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Staff/bar and shop manager

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    For the price okay so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was really terrible, sorry!

    For the price okay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    I stayed one night and was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night and was perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    economical stay at Budapest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness,cooperative staff and discipline. The rates for the facilities are very economical

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Ikea hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center.

    Good hotel outside of the city. Ikea is 5min by car!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    6.7
    Clean, amenities (pool, gym).
    • Couple

    Staff in the gym was rude and manually turned off the treadmill while my husband was still on it (!). Elevator stopped on almost each floor because a lot of students are living in the building and constantly moving around (no big deal but gets annoying quickly).

    Clean, amenities (pool, gym). Fair value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Good value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are kind of used. The shower head is attached to the wall. No fridge in the room.

    Good value for price. The staff is extremely nice and helpful! The room is basic but still good for the price! It's mostly a dorm, which I liked. Wifi is good! Parking is €2 per day, it does worth the price!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    We didn't care about the location, since we were only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't care about the location, since we were only transiting Budapest and we had a car. That's probably not a great location if you plan to visit the city. Also, the guy at the reception was very rude. I would fire him yesterday if I could.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    First of all, they have a free and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was unable to fall asleep due to the noise made by the students who were in front of the hotel. ( They were very noisy and the music was very loud - I think it's a club nearby). The shower head was fixed,, which made showering a bit difficult.

    First of all, they have a free and secure parking. The rooms are clean, with a very good WIFI reception. Convenient location, with a big swimming pool and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    It was very clean, A/C working, good WiFi, nice and safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdrier in the bathroom and the shower head was not flexible, which made showering a bit difficult

    It was very clean, A/C working, good WiFi, nice and safe parking, nice pool

There are also 86 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: