Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Clark Budapest This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1013 Budapest, Clark Ádám tér 1., Hungary

#16 of 361 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1564 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The layout of the bathroom was a bit unusual, and there was not much storage space for luggage or toiletries.

    Our room was ready for an early checkin. It was very clean and efficient. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the lobby has good ambiance. The location across from the Chain Bridge is fantastic with easy access to all of the main sights in the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t have hot water in the room for the whole stay. We did report this but this wasn’t fixed.

    Lovely Hotel set in a great location. The staff are friendly and the food and drink were perfect. The rooms are large with good facilities. The bathroom is lovely and modern.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel with danube river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary water.

    The breakfast is a highlight in this hotel, u just order from the menu instead of the breakfast buffet. Hotel in a good location in Buda side with very modern design

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Glamurous, central, best views, glorious food, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our flight was delayed and we arrived at the hotel 10min after the restaurant was closed. They did not offer us any room service or cold dinner to have so we had to explore around the hotel searching for a groucerie store to buy some cold food. There was one just next to the hotel so that was very convenient.

    We absolutely loved the location and the view from our hotel. Totally worth it! Gorgeous room. Amazing dinner in the restaurant. Fantastic staff providing you with the best advice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    I will definately return to both the city and the Clarke Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot fault the hotel, facilities, staff or the room. Location was fantastic for both sightseeing and access to the city, the view was good from our room, the breakfast was excellent and the bar was well stocked. Everything I needed to make my trip truly enjoyable.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful, my only regret was not remembering the names of the members of staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    Better hotels in Pest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for a river view. Could i see the river? Yes, but the room was on the 2nd floor... view was not worth paying for, it would be more accurate to call it a roundabout view. Located on a very busy roundabout and right opposite where people queued for the hill lift... if i were proficient in lip reading i could have enjoyed their conversation that's how close the room was, and therefore these people could easily see into the room, so have to keep the curtains drawn... really defeats the purpose of a river view. Plug in the bath didn't work (release) and couldn't do it manually... reported twice and then stuck to showers. Room not as spectacular as the pictures suggest.

    The reception area was very impressive. Coffee machine in room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.1
    Location and hotel room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel room corridor is too dark with the wall and carpet also black. And the light is too dim at the hotel room corridor. There is only coffee machine and no kettle for me to boil water.

    Location and hotel room view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel in the best location, a great starting point to visit the city. Very modern with fab deco. Perfect service with kind staff. The hotel as a whole as a great atmosphere. We also had a delicious breakfast in the lovely restaurant which has a great view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Specially the location, but everything was good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reason a choose this hotel was for beautiful pictures I saw online from the roof top, if it was explained on the website that it will be closed during the winter season I would probably choose another hotel to stay.

    Specially the location, but everything was good experience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    We had a great stay in the hotel and the staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay in the hotel and the staff was really really good, not comparable to staff in other places. We had a celebration weekend and the staff really took care of us in the best possible way. Hotel is very new and the view on the river is spectacular. The breakfast is crazy good, first time to see a great vegan breakfast option. Even though we are not vegan's we loved the option and the quality.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing! When we arrived came in and had our bags taken off us and brought up to the room, was told all the info about the hotel. Rooms we’re gorgeous and had a view of chain bridge. Very comfy, welcoming hotel and will 1000% be returning in February and we cannot wait!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great location--Efficiency needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The procedures for checkin and check out need some improvement. We arrived early and left our bags, were not given a tag, and when we came back there was a long lineup which we patiently waited for until we received our key. Normally we retrieve our own luggage from baggage storage and take it up to our room, but we were assured that it would be up shortly. It took an hour, and the bellboy at one point arrived with a luggage cart of bags that were not ours. Check out was a mess- we paid our room, but apparently they gave us the wrong invoice and that had to be sorted out. There was one girl on the front desk who seemed to be very capable and she eventually fixed it, but either the staff need training, or the procedures need to be revamped. The restaurant for coffee in the morning was always very slow, and again the waitresses would seat you, then go get menus(which might take awhile) ,...just a lot of inefficiency. They have opened recently and I hope they fix some of these problems - they do have an excellent location!

    Great location, and the staff are friendly. Room was small, but adequate, similar to most European hotels. Great Rooftop bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    Not enough value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was way smaller than expected, roof top area was closed even though weather was nice, bed was hard, WiFi was really spotty

    Hotel bar, staff was friendly, location was pretty good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small

    Location is excellent. Hotel is beautiful. Staff is amazingly helpful. We took the electric bikes for a tour of Margaret island. Stunning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    Best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with balcony has unbeatable view, just the same as the photo. There bus stop, tram stop, hop on off bus stop right in the front so it's very easy to go around the city. i'd give 10 if they provide free bottle of water,there is only coffe capsule which is not my kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Loved location and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is unfriendly and seem miserable working there. Especially doorman and front desk. They also closed the rooftop in October even though it was mid to high 70 degrees our whole trip.

    Love how the hotel is new and the rooms are great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice Hotel, Good Location, Modern look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roomservice wasn't like we expected. They did not show up for 1 day. If they did the cleaning lady did her job uncuficient.

    Very nice Hotel, Good Location, Modern look

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Absolutely exceptional views of the bridge & river,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a king size however, instead of having 1 big duvet we had 2 singles.

    Absolutely exceptional views of the bridge & river, clean, modern & breakfast were amazing. You could not fault anything! Polite staff. Can’t say enough positive views about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice to stay, enjoy and see Budapest from one of the most beautiful angles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately our room had a sewage problem in the shower when we checked in and it became obvious the next day so we reported this at reception. The issue was actually fixed within 2h while we were away and an official apologies letter was sent to our room. That was very well done and turned our experience into a positive one! Deluxe room with bath/ city view is basically the same in size/ facilities as with shower but it was offered for a higher price. No extra hangers for bath towels in the room with shower. Pricey breakfast.

    We did a great search of properties in advance to stay in Budapest for our special occasion. Hotel Clark happened to be the best option online and simply exceeded our expectations upon arrival. Location of this property is the best in the city, you have access to Buda Castle on your right and Chain Bridge with route to Parliament and city center on your left. The hotel is highly recommended for couples who want to discover the city from the best angle and in a fabulous ambiance. Amazing cocktails cart and cool staff. We stayed at Deluxe Room with City view and it was exactly as advertised. Cheers for a cute sweet surprise upon our arrival! :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Great Location and GREAT VIEW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast shall be upgraded. Next Time, I will not take breakfast if the system is same as now. There are four options with Juices and Coffee + bread bar I could choose, but it can be confusing for the first comer. Also the taste was a little bit unusual except continental breakfast option.

    Location was GREAT. Every great sightseeing can be reached via walking. And I selected the room with view and that view is breathtaking and worth for money! Room and reception was very stylish and breakfast area is also fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Location, room view, style, comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too thin where it was difficult to sleep on. There was no card “not to disturb” which we were afraid that someone will jump into the room at any minute. There was no complementary water however the staff were helpful to provide us with some.

    Location, room view, style, comfort. The recipient, the staff. We loved it basically

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully thoughtful staff, stunning views, beautiful cosy space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little small - it was hard to get around the bed.

    Wonderful attention to detail. I emailed them to let them know prior to our stay that my partner and I were celebrating a special occasion - they went out of their way and left a lovely welcoming sweet treat for us in our room when we got there. It was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful modern hotel with an "ok" location. I wouldn't book the courtyard room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms facing inward are a bit disappointing. Courtyard or "inward facing" rooms face a depressing grey wall. In our room the water pressure wasn't great so we couldn't have a decent shower. Also there was an empty box of paper napkins in the room which could have been replaced before our arrival. Overall the room just didn't feel on par with the high expectations set when entering the beautiful lobby.

    The room was really nice and modern. The the lobby make a great impression, especially the bar which looks fantastic. The service personal was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    The staff and the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint I would have it that the lobby area shad too muchair freshener. The smell gave me headache. I wish they would tone down the air freshener.

    The staff and the location was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included though. Many smaller and cheaper establishments include breakfast so for the high price of the hotel the breakfast should be included? Like most hotels the lighting was too 'romantic' meaning too dark especially in the hallway. There is great light if you draw the curtains but I wouldn't do it ta night.

    I booked this hotel and the deluxe room for the private balcony and view. It is right at Clark terrace in front of the Chain Bridge. The staff was super helpful. They help me change money to get coins for parking. There is on site parking for €26 but there is on street parking just behind the hotel at 440hf per hour from 8am_6pm. That adds up to €13+ although you'll have to go get a ticket every 3 hours (max allowed). The hotel is also close to Buda castle and crossing the Chain Bridge you can get to most of the main sights in Budapest. The room was luxurious and clean. There is a free standing bathtub just in front of the windows so you can enjoy the view while soaking. There was the usual amenities: Tv with English channels, fridge, expresso machine, toiletries, safe,...... Wifi was good. The restaurant on site serves great steaks! We had dinner there both nights! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners come in the room late. Went out came back at 2pm and the cleaners had not done the room so went back out trying not to be in the way and came back and it was still not done. Had to wait until about 4/5pm to be able to get back into the room. Picky. Nothing else I could fault

    Service from staff was amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was on the small side but that doesn’t matter too much as we spent most of our time out and about.

    Amazing views of the city, situated in a very pretty area, hotel was very modern and smart and the location was brilliant for walking anywhere!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Fabulous, would love to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have loved a river view room.

    Lovely modern room with a great location. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean. Brand new coffee machine in our room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great rooms, good design throughout. The hotel staff we're friendly and welcoming and all spoke English. Bar staff we're lovely, great cocktails. Great rooftop bar, with good views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Elegant hotel and gorgeous location, small rooms but worth the compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in rooms is attractive but not functional - bright focal/spot lights make it difficult to deal with packing/unpacking. I'd have appreciated an option to turn on a light that would let me see what I was doing.

    Hotel Clark was so beautiful and welcoming - from the moment I arrived at the front door I was glad I would be staying there. Staff at front desk and the awesome bartenders and drinks were a plus. Location and river/bridge views were so special that I actually took time out to enjoy them from my room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with excellent location. We’ll recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the restaurant could be more receptive

    Croissants were very good. Hotel reception very cozy and staff very helpful and professional. Nice views from the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints. Chain bridge closed for lengthy period because of Turkish president visit. Meant a long walking detour. But can’t blame hotel for that.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfasts good choice. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    We would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing between the toilet and the rest of the room could be improved

    The room was beautifully appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The room set up is different yet at the same time very usable. The bathroom sink is in the main part of of the room (at least it was in our room) and the toilet was is a separate room as was the shower. This for us made it seem as if we also had a kitchen of sorts. The hotelroom was over the courtyard and was quiet. The lobby has plenty of space for reading or conversation. Hotel reception was very helpful with tickets for the Parlament.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome stay, surely to visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit over pricey when compared to other hotel in the same category, and housekeeping could be more attentive to the smaller details.

    I love the entrance and theme in the hotel's lobby area, a really great restaurant on site. The hotels also has a rooftop bar called Leo, really good drinks and perfect view of the city. The hotel was very stylist and trendy for the modern traveler and the staff was extremely friend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay, very central, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a lot of smokers everywhere you went and inevitably the smoke would filter into the restaurant or entry area - small issue but I suppose Australia has no smoking almost everywhere so was very obvious to us.

    Great position just across from the Chain Bridge, near Buda Castle which you can get to using the Buda Hill Funicular, easy to get around as it was central to all the places we wanted to visit. Beautiful city to visit especially at night, the lights are lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    I really liked my stay at the Clark hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really liked my stay at the Clark hotel. The location is perfect, just in front of the Chain bridge. The architecture, the design details and the lobby are very nice. The view from the Leo’s roof top bar is amazing, like the food of the restaurant of the hotel, the Beefbar. The staff is really nice and helpful. I definitively recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stupid bathroom design. What was the interior designer thinking! So impractical. No bathroom, just 2 glass cubicles, 1 for the toilet and another for the shower. There was a basin and bench in the bedroom. You walked out of the shower and into the bedroom to dry off. Stupid, stupid, stupid!

    We loved the staff, the breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    A great new hotel in a terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We tried to access the Leo bar at the top of the hotel which is operated by a different ownership apparently. We initially did not gain access because it was closed for the evening and they were not sure if it would be open the next day. We did not pursue it further since it seemed to be more trouble than it was worth with all of the other great views that we could easily access.

    The staff was professional and attentive to our needs and special requests, especially Victor and Danika at the front desk. The room, view, and location of the hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay again if the hotel continues to offer the same value for the money. Our stay in this hotel made our first trip to Budapest even more memorable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.3
    nice contemporary hotel with great views.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wheelchair accessible room that we had was not fit for purpose, no seat in the shower room, and the bed was too high and placed in the middle of the room which blocked any access to the rest of the room. A proper audit needs to be done by the management in respect of wheelchair users and accessibility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing views @
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Danube View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nothing!

    Absolutely loved the hotel the staff were great the location was amazing just at the end of the chain bridge .It was on the Buda side so a walk across the bridge to the main area for a variety restaurants .Would highly recommend View of the chain bridge from our balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really beautiful hotel. Right next to the Chain Bridge and within within walking distance of the Pest old town. Also has an amazing terrace on th roof giving you a great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Not what we expected but we weren't disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof bar didn't seem to have any fixed hours and it was difficult to find out when we could expect it to be open. The staff seemed to have been told to hide their personalities, which really didn't suit the look & feel of the hotel at all. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel though, so it didn't really affect us.

    The location was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The decor was interesting and different. We didn't have any complaints. Overall Hotel Clark was a great staging post for a Budapest city-break.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    The staff are all very nice but the highlight of the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are all very nice but the highlight of the hotel is Norby (the bartender) who is the nicest Hungarian man I have met and he makes the best cocktails and he likes fluffy dogs ! he looked after us and made all the drinks exactly as we like them and made us feel very welcome. Thank you Norby. The location is great and close to everything you want to see in Budapest. The room is rather small and although I booked a river view room it was really a partially river view with the bed facing a building. I also wanted a room with a bath but my room only had a shower. But on the whole it is a very classy hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    It was in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only recommendation was that the glass divider in the shower wasn’t wide enough so when you showered the water went all over the bathroom floor.

    It was in a perfect location. The design was excellent, it was luxurious and every little detail was thought of. The view out our venue was priceless. Staff was very good and helpful, bar and lounge area were beautiful and relaxing. Barman made an excellent martini

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    A clean and beautiful city on the river. Lots of restaurants to chose from.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit of a mafia presence. Square bouncers dressed in black all over the place. Maybe not long enough independent, only 30 years. Hopefully will be more westernised in a few years from now.

    Perfect location, next to the chain bridge. We slept in the more quiet Buda and had the conference and evenings out in Pest. The staff were very friendly, helpful and competent. Perfect position in an amazing city for a long weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION FOR CASTLE VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The poorly lit corridors to the room. Small lobby The breakfast arrangement was not buffet style but a priced portion.

    The proximity to the CASTLE. Busstop just outside the hotel The view from the balcony was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel with great staff and perfect location right by the Chain bridge. Welcoming was incredible, and the tips that we got from the doorman and the lobby were spot on. Beautiful hotel with amazing views. We will definitely come back :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    The Clark is a high end product!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It can be pricey. It is not a budget hotel. I was in Budapest on business. It does have its limitations for a working in a hotel room. It needs a desk and more power outlets. But that does not seem to be its main focus or target market. As a destination hotel it is perfect. Lovely staff and hotel. Even as a business teacher with a high stress job. I felt secure and well cared for.

    Just about everything. Great staff, location and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good central place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet is very limited and the pricing options with a la carte very confusing. The roof bar description is misleading, its not an integral part of the hotel, run by a separate organisation. Too access you need to exit the hotel and enter through a dedicated entrance.

    Room was on the small side for the price but had plenty of light with nice views (Danube view room) rooms on the back side are darker. The location is excellent central for both the Buda and Pest side, with good restaraunts within 15 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent staff and beautifully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways a bit dark, room a bit small but well decorated.

    Front desk staff, waiters and bar tenders were excellent - kind, informative and with a sense of humor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    good lacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    good lacation! staffs are very kind. room was clean and comfortable. river view is perfect. their television provides netflix and youtube that was very thanksful for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.5
    Dog loved it, what else matters?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was blocked 1/3 by a building across the street, this should be noted a bit in the room description.

    They were very dog friendly. This was SUPER!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    A trendy hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bit of style over substance e.g. we had to unplug the TV to plug in the hairdryer as that was the only socket near a mirror. The corridor lighting is unusual to say the least and I really hope that in an emergency ANY lighting would come on- the only illumination is by the bottom of each door so it's difficult to know how to get in the first time this greets you. We did feel about 20 years older than the market this hotel may be pitching at- we are not trendy and couldn't get into the rooftop bar although we didn't book to be fair. Was it really full or were we just not well dressed or hip enough? Hmmm.

    Bed was very comfortable, no feather pillows which was great, location was superb and the staff were extremely helpful to us when our taxi (not booked via them) was 35 mins late. It was spotless and the air conditioning really works well and is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Rooftop bar entrance is actually outside the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop bar entrance is actually outside the hotel and around the corner. Less than pleasant staff controlled access and acted like they were haughtily guarding the Crown Jewels. Very unfriendly. Only downside of the establishment and it was a shame.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel, from the magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about this hotel, from the magnificent view down the Danube river, very quiet and comfortable room and excellent breakfasts. The location is very central to all the major landmarks in Budapest. The steak restaurant cooked amazing steaks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    Nice location for old bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, river view not that great as obscured by building opposite, if you want to go roof top bar it separate from hotel with separate entrance, you have to try book a table there or you can’t go up, lots of non residents so hard to get a table, staff not friendly.

    Nice location for old bit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Incredible in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossible to find any fault or improvement

    Incredible location, excellent view from river view rooms, extremely clean, modern and luxurious, cocktail bar and sky bar very reasonable prices. Excellent, professional and courteous staff. Far better than many 5 star hotels we've stayed in, can highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Had alot of fun in Budapest, started every night with drinks at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds in the double room could be bigger, we also had to seperate single bed blankets on the bed and not one big blanket.

    Very nice hotel, new and modern. The rooftop bar is a lot of fun and some great views of Budapest. All staff very helpful, especially the staff at the counter booking us tours and taxis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, perfect location for both City parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not realize that the roof terrace restaurant is independent and not part of the hotel, therefore I should have made reservations directly and spontaneous there was no availability for dinner on a Friday evening. Next time I know:)

    Very friendly staff, perfect location for both City parts. Will go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very very small. Toilet is literally just a door. Hotel is very dark lit but this is part of the archtectiture. Ask for room with view of the bridge as we had a view of a wall.

    Great location in the buda side but right infront of bridge which is a 2 minute walk into the pest side, staff very helpful really accommadating to your needs and very polite. Nice restaurant for breakfast(never went for lunch/dinner). Also rooftop bar looks nice but never went.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Very good place, watch out for the prices
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the rooms would be bigger.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. The guys in the main door are always there and opening the door for you. :) The interior of the hotel was quite eclectic for me, but definitely looks good. The hotel has a new restaurant on the top with an incredible view to the city! Also there is a beef place in the front side of the hotel. Both has very good food, but be prepared for the prices: a dinner for 3 at the beef place can easily go above 400 EUR. View from our room to the Danube and the bridge was great! Excellent location, many-many things to do around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.7
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive. Parking there is not easy and time consuming because of the car elevator. Not very friendly staff. Extra small rooms.

    Amazing view. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Very original brand new hotel at great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridors: I know, it's design, but why do they have to be pitch dark, all black, with just a few dim lights? The numbers are projected on the floor, so can at least find your room...! Some rooms are pretty small. Parking is quite expensive at 25 euros per day.

    Great location. Great view from the rooms facing Danube. Very original design. Friendly staff. Very quiet rooms. Great roof-top terrace, but it's a bit complicated : you have to make a reservation and the "music" is not to my taste.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say we found anything negative.

    Perfect location!! It's right at the Chain Bridge & right below the Castle. There is bus service up the steep hill from the hotel, but we chose to walk the steps, which we did several times as the view is simple gorgeous from the top. We also chose the Hop on and off buss which stops near there to get around and it even took us to the train station when we left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had a bad smell. I guess from the shower. Parking: hotel misleads information about parking price. I was told they had an agreement w the parking space which made me think I was going to pay less. Not the case. Besides, due to insurance requirements, I had to drive the car and just used valet once to direct me where the parking was located. I was charged for valet service. Bad communication.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Best location,best view,best staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best location,best view,best staff ! We lost our wallet in the room when check out and the staff took a taxi to send it to the airport. Thanks for the kind staff in this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On two occasions at breakfast we didn't get toast along with ham and eggs as requested but when we were almost finished eating.

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the views from the room were superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was great, especially the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows in the room were unavailable to open. And we would love to enjoy fresh air in the room

    Everything else was great, especially the view from the window and beautiful design of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.7
    It was awful at first but fine in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave me a very small room I have never seen or experienceded in my life. I booked a double room with the river view but it was half blocked with a building. The bed sheet was not clean. I found several hairs, eyelashes, and dust on the bed. I asked why the room is different from my reservation. The receptionist said the hotel was fully booked at that time so he could chage the room tomorrow. But I couldn't stand it more... In the end he changed the room. When I checked out a manager apologized the inconveniences and gave us a free taxi as compensation... I guess there might some mistakes in the booking process.. Maybe overbooking or something...

    The staff except the male receptionist of the first day are kind and helpful. The male staff who helps to carry baggage is really descent and attentive. The breakfast was great and the waitress who served us was nice and helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    great location and very friendly staff. great service all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    complimentary water would have be good. bathroom tiles and walls of the room a little dirty. lamp did not work. more chairs would have been good

    bed was comfy. coffee machine was awesome. view was awesome. netflix was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good location - comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise level in the restaurant downstairs (the roof-top restaurant was closed whilst we were there because of rain). The music was playing very loud which some people might like - we'd prefer to be able to have a conversation.

    Two pillows for each person one firm and one soft; something I really liked as often I find pillows too firm for my taste. If one stays at the front of the hotel the view of the chain bridge is excellent but... it overlooks a very busy roundabout with trams passing by. We preferred our very quiet courtyard room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.5
    I really liked the location of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning system was dirty inside. When you switch it ON the room gets full of dust. Unacceptable and really hated this. Also the hostess at their Leo restaurant onto the top of the building was unprofessional. She gave us the worst place we could possible get to take a sit close to the kitchen spot on the balcony. Unless we have made the reservation of the table 3 hours before.

    I really liked the location of it. The breakfast there is outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful brand new hotel on the perfect location, right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First: Rooms advertised "with danube view" (and paying premium price for) have a very limited view of the river. Expect 90% of your view to be the opposite building instead. Bummer. Second: at this price the rooms are TINY! Expect not to have any room to manoeuvre around your bed. Closets can't even open their doors because of lack of space. Hilarious if it wasn't such an expensive hotelroom. Third and last: not clean. Towel had makeup (foundation) spots. Pillow case had mascara smear. And worst: previous guests' toe-nail clippings on the bed-cover. For a 4 star hotel this is just nasty.

    Beautiful brand new hotel on the perfect location, right at the Buda-side of the chain bridge overlooking the danube and parliament building. Gorgeous hipster interior design. Great breakfast (both quality & concept).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great view, super bath tub, great design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Danube View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of our clothes has been taken probably by cleaning (by accident - white short), which staff didn't act on; upon our request to check in Lost and Found they promised feedback at the reception which never happened Food in the restaurant downstairs is not better than average in case someone goes for non-stake, despite high price

    Great view, super bath tub, great design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    CLARK Budapest - Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Danube View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything to like about this Hotel and the way they present their rooms. Modern and fresh with Nespresso machine shows large hotels can move with the times.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Clark Budapest Traveler Photo Gallery