Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Abbázia 3 stars

8360 Keszthely, Erzsébet Királyné Útja 23., Hungary

#6 of 7 hotels in Keszthely

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Hard tofind parking place, we where waiting for 30 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard tofind parking place, we where waiting for 30 minutes for the staff to pay the bill. The one moment was so long that we had to leave the location, leater on they called and asked that you havent paid the bill. If i asked that what was so important that i had to wait 30 minutes and didnt got to pay the bill they asked what? Staff was good when we checked in but the check out was disaster because we had to drive to other location and we where allready in a hurry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Dirty, hot, unpleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go there. No air conditioning , 3rd floor was horribly hot, dirty carpets, uncomfortable beds, old bathrooms and staff not willing to help. Horrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice to have the fridge and microwave in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the "S" block could have been better. Driving there required GPS due to the one-way streets.

    Nice to have the fridge and microwave in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    The properties location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unimpressed. The photos on Booking.com are out dated. The property is expensive.The staff were unfriendly and the rooms were unclean, dinghy and noisy!

    The properties location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Post photos which are real ones of your future room,not the best and then you get absolutely differe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and stuffy on the last floor,terrible interior design (green paint),old facilities in the kitchen,bathroom and generally everywhere. Absolutely ordinary breakfast.Not worth the price.

    Location was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    It's OK but for the money they charge, you would expect much more and better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we've got was extremely basic and old fashioned. Ground floor apartment right next to the footpath so we've heard everything and everyone walking by our window but it had to be open at night because it was hot and no AC. Also there was no door on the bedroom only the apartment which wasn't enough to block the noise from the corridor. Two building site right next door was just an added bonus although this was not the hotels fault.

    The selection was not big for breakfast but it was OK and everything was fresh. Beds were comfortable. Cleanliness was good too. Some of the staff was friendly and polite. Good location too, everything was walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff, pool and sauna was good same as location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was weak. The interior and furniture was like 80-90s time. Hot and cold water had to be turned separately, not one. It was like 80s museum to us.

    Staff, pool and sauna was good same as location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on 1. Floor. It was very noisy from the street because of people going on the street and talking and cars. We didnt have AC so you must open window throught the night. So we could not sleep because of noise.

    Hotel is close to the beach and city center. 5 min. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one downside with the lack of AC on a really unusually hot early July day. The evening eventually cooled down enough for a wonderful sleep. Only one of the two windows in each of the sleeping spaces had a screen and there were enough mosquitoes that screens seemed pretty necessary. However with the one open window and screen, the room received a nice breeze and we slept soundly.

    The staff were helpful, friendly and spoke great English. The location was fabulous - close to the pedestrian center of town and also a short walk to the lakeside. The room had everything you could need. The pool and sauna were a wonderful addition to the experience. The environment was very child friendly with a lovely family atmosphere. Both my older parents and my teenage (age 12) son found the hotel very accommodating. The beds were comfortable with wonderfully fluffy comforters. Nearby street parking was easy to find and we enjoyed evening walks through the old town square. It was great to have the members of our group able to split up and enjoy either an evening of fun walking or an evening of relaxing without getting into a car to drive. The hotel also had substantial bike racks for those that wanted to rent local bikes - clearly a preferred way to get around the area - lots of local bike routes, some completely separated from the main road. Many local stores prefer only the local hard currency - be prepared. Lovely small town, great family atmosphere, great location! I would recommend it for an economical friendly stay great for the whole family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Not impressed and I will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, fridge was broken, bed was old and very uncomfortable. Breakfast selection was awful - 2 kinds of cheese and 2 kinds of salami. No eggs or other selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    I was satisfied with almost everything except of weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with transport by train, there were buses to replace it. But it was comfortable too.

    I was satisfied with almost everything except of weather.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.9
    would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they have so many different buildings it was initially difficult to find where to check in.

    close to town centre, swimming pools good and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    The rooms are splited in several building, so you breakfeast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are splited in several building, so you breakfeast is served in a different building. The swimming pool is also located in different location. Breakfeast was very simple, even in the top season, when the vegetable is so cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Carpet on the floor was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the floor was not clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    I recomend Abbazia Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff did all they could for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather. Bar at hotel was very limited.

    Staff did all they could for us. Very relaxed place to stay. Extra bedding available and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.0
    Nice room, with stairs (bedroom upstairs).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't enough for everybody.

    Nice room, with stairs (bedroom upstairs). Really nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Medium quality for high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was slightly to high for the quality of the room. Very basic breakfast menu.

    Close to the lake shore

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay, please more towels next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get a free second towel, unless they could come in cleaning.

    Swimming pool, garden, sauna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Simple , good & affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool,sauna and breakfast are in a different building. The same hotel is fragmanted in different positions. Wifi is ONLY in the main building. There is NO air conditioning, very hot. Little curtains in the room windows, in the morning there's a lot of light

    Position

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.4
    The room was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to ask repeatedly to have our toilet fixed, we had our sheets changed once, and only because I asked. We got fresh towels once, only because we asked. We had to ask to get more toilet paper, and each time we asked for something, they came to our room first to see if we really needed it!

    The room was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old furniture and facilities. Noise from refrigeration and running water in the neighbor rooms. Nearest supermarket in 15-20 minute distance on foot. And it does work on evening weekend!

    Location! In old town, quiet place near center, railway and bus station and Balaton embankment. The spacious room. Breakfast is ok too.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.2
    Sailing weekend lot of sailers in hotel who have to leave at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sailing weekend lot of sailers in hotel who have to leave at 7 breakfast starts at 8! 2 nights room was not cleaned in between

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    5.8
    No wifi inside of room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi inside of room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    No aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No aircondition

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Nice staff, really nice big room in top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi available only in the lobby area.

    Nice staff, really nice big room in top floor. Good location.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: