Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Dobogómajor superior 3 stars

8372 Cserszegtomaj, Hévízi út 1., Hungary

#6 of 14 hotels in Cserszegtomaj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    We spent 5 days at the hotel and I would rate it very good. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only comment would be in regards to the TV in the room. It was old (not a flat screen) and had a limited number of English channels.

    The hotel was very nice and clearly met my expectations. Our room was ready when we arrived, clean and all set and was quite large and even had a patio area. The kitchenette was nice to have. The facilities at the hotel were quite good, having 2 pools, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, volleyball area and a lot of green space between the buildings. The property was well kept and is an excellent place for families as well as couples. The location right next to Heviz was very nice as we spent some afternoons at the thermal lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Our time at Club Dobogómajor was short and we will be back for a longer stay soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was not as clean as it could've been, but it was still very much enjoyed. The deck chairs could use replacing as some of them are starting to crack after much use. However there was plenty of deck chairs to go around, along with cushions and umbrellas.

    Club Dobogómajor gardens and facilities were exactly what we needed to unwind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is very nice, the area is huge, planty of facilities:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice, the area is huge, planty of facilities: swimming pools, sauna, jacuzzi, kids playground stations, billiard, horses... The only thing, what we did not like - no opportunity to reach Hévíz by walk, although distance from hotel to lake is only 2 km, the side walk is not arrange.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    A very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place was quite far away from the apartament. Advertisment signs were not visible from the road.

    A very nice place to stay. Lots od green areas, not far away from the city centre. Breakfast very simple, good coffee. Staff was very nice and helpful but sometimes it was hard to communicate in English. If you want to travel to Hungary, learn German (or Hungarian 😀).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    don't ever forget anything there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son left a backpack at the reception and its now the 3rd week that I'm trying to get it back. General comment from the hotel "we don't deal with that"!!! Customer Service sucks!!

    even though the pool area could be a bit more clean it was nice, big and fun for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Beautifull outdoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the main building with no terrace, and it had a very bad, heavy, unpleasant smell coming out of the water drainage from the toilets. The spa didn't seem very clean, floor was slippery and dirty. Fitness room is very poor. The cat scratched my young doughter al over ther arm even though she did not do anything to frighten her.

    The outdoor area is very nice, with houses distributed over a large green area, large green yards, parks, and children's playgrounds in between. Recommended for summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Not a Hotel, a timeshare resort that doesn't understand customer service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was atrocious, and constantly inserting room key to open gates when arriving/leaving; not allowed to park near our room as that lot was "special" for people in the next building over (which they told me through an intercom as I stood in the pouring rain trying to get the gate to open.. This is a Timeshare facility, NOT a Hotel! There were hordes of people in the lobby on Saturday checking in and out. On Saturday (timeshare changeover) most facilities like Wellness Center and Pool Bar CLOSED until mid-afternoon. Staff was surly; long walk schlepping your bags to rooms from minimal parking facilities. Shower in room was tiny. Food was OK but no choice for lunch or dinner - fixed menu plate. Then as crowning touch to check out clerk insisted on cash because their internet was down. Told me to go trek to the store by the pool to use an ATM and pay a fee to get the cash for her. I will NEVER go near this place again. My 4 day/3 night stay was deplorable and overpriced.

    Good location to access Hevis; nice country surroundings. Rooms dated but comfortable. Grill dinner was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Place not worth its price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No air condition - impossible to resist if they give You rooms on the upper floor! Horrible breakfests !!! 2 weeks every day the same cheap food. Unpleasant personnel mostly not knowing english except cleaning lades. Place not worth its price!

    Lots of free green space for kids, horse stables, calm in the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.0
    Nice clean property focusing on families with small kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very badly understaffed, the personal is trying to be nice maybe but not well trained and horribly slow. Long queues at check in and check out, they almost charged me twice as the person did not realized they debited my card earlier. the whole process is full of red tape like a trade union vacation home 30 years ago. Nice idea wasted on lack of motivated employees.

    Nice clean property focusing on families with small kids, and retired people with plenty of time to waste. Large area equipped with two wheeler pushcarts to transport luggage and shopping items. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In retrospect, a hire car would enhance the experience as you'd not be at the mercy of the bus and train timetables. The only other downside was the language barrier, not everyone speaks English and this can cause problems.

    Excellent staff always provided a solution when required. Rooms are really good, spacious and well appointed, missing only a fan to aid a goodnight's sleep. Food very good, pools and all public areas well maintained and clean. Supplies can by purchased from the local fuel station, about 200m from reception and accessible by a path through a field used by the resort as a car park. Heviz can be reached on foot in fifteen minutes, again most of the walk is off road or on designated pedestrian 'lanes'. Public transport is cheap and plentiful, we used the buses extensively, but it takes a day or two to get the hang of them; Heviz to Keszthely, around 5km, cost about 50p each, a longer trip of 40km to the Aqua Park at Zalaegerszeg cost around £2.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite nice complex for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the parking. Especially when you come late in the evening. During summer period there were not so many parking spots left. So we had to park further in the complex, which was a bit tiring with 2 small toddlers. And in the night there was no proper light when coming from the parking. One evening we ate in the hotel. There was only choice of grilled dish or pizza. Grilled dish nothing special and the same was the pizza. After asking for the bill we were literally kicked out by a female employee, which said there were closing. Well, we just wanted to finish our drinks. Despite of all the odds, the fact they were closing could have been communicated in a more polite way. Most of the employees either speak only German or no languages. Very few a bit of English. Well if you work in a hotel learn at least couple of words in other languages. Luckily I was able to communicate in German, but those they were not must have struggled. A bit of smile would not harm anyone, speaking about the employees. The most friendly were the cleaning ladies.

    I liked the facility itself. It was very family friendly place. The breakfast was decent and everything pretty clean. We enjoyed the children facilities with 2 toddlers, which could play on the playground, swim in the children pool, play in the play room etc. We also went to see the horses and couple of chicken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    We was there for the second time and enjoyed this friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe machine was too old and very slow. No ala cart dinner at the restaurant. We can not order a soup. There was only twoo choices buffet or pizza.

    The breakfast was rich. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. All of the staffs were very polite and helpful. The check out was flexibil. After check out we could leave our car in the parking place and could stay on the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Summer in Dobogómajor, Héviz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They cleaned the rooms just twice a week. In our apartment, they forgot it once :-( The weather was beautiful and very hot. Problem was the missing aircon. In the upper rooms, it was like in an oven. For Ft. 500.-- a day, we rented a fan, was better than nothing.

    Breakfast was nice and good, big choice. The employees in the Restaurant were very friendly :-). Swimming Pool area was beautiful. It is very nice to walk around in the big garden. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    The buildings and the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to hot rooms, and everything close at 9pm hotel bar supposed to be open 24/7 but before ten they said closed as the till closed.. funny as they add everything on to your room..

    The buildings and the pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Really nice property with a great riding school
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit crowded by the pool area and the coffee is not the best at the property. They do not take selective garbage collection seriously, although they write about it in their brochures.

    Really good riding school, nice apartments and pools, can be a great place for a summer holiday with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no faults

    We have spent 4 unforgettable days in Dobogomajor recently, our stay was absolutely amazing!! We fell in love with the place and from now on we are going to spend all our holidays there:) Everything was just perfect: staff is very friendly and helpful, our room was very comfortable, cosy and clean. The swimming pools ans jacuzzi are very clean as well, open all day, there are inside and outside ones. The area itself is absolutely amazing, surrounded by park, very calm, very relaxing. Only 20 minutes walk to the lake, or just 5 euros by taxi. Breakfast was very tasty, great variety of food, espresso is just to die for:):) Anyway, we really really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back, can not wait. Koszonom Hungary, koszonom Dobogomajor !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sell 4 adults rooms with one bed and a tiny sofa, not suitable for even for children (see the picture). The rooms and entire complex is an old, communist era complex, refurbished somewhere in the middle of '90's. The facilities are old, the room have a bed smell and have some dangerous/not safe electric appliances (see the picture). The entire Balaton area has a old, unmodernized air and feeling. The breakfast was poor and the complex has no open restaurant after 9PM. All the restaurants in the area are closing at 10PM!

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Thanks once...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment is really poor. Bed is so hard. No enough lights outside, noway to find your apartmant. The room is very old, without balcony, only one window has a screen, but You can not open just a little... No aircondition and on monday morning the cleaning staff made noisy at 7 am... We can not sleep anymore. From the contract way no signs to show where are your apartman, only the inner way. The check-out is a long process, you have a duty... I coming for relax not working. its overpriced.

    Huge well-organized garden, but thats all. :( Its ok for family, for kid is a heaven. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Tipical hungarian place - could be much better with a little more care for hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen was with very few tools .There was no teflon plate. The room was very hot.There is no ac. The pool is too small for this amount of people . The food offer at the restaurant was limited.Some appts are very far walking from the parking lot.

    The place is very close to nature. Good green areas. Close to lake Balaton.Cleaning was good every day.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Supermarket near the swimming pool closed at 6 pm where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supermarket near the swimming pool closed at 6 pm where the cashier couldn't give back from 1000 HUF. Snack bar also closed at 8 pm. Like in the good old days, no matter if there is a huge demand for eating a pizza or drinking a beer after 8 pm. Breakfast is poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location for a chill out weekend - spacious room, tidy green park. All you need is on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dinner buffet could be better, and less salt in the restaurant's warm dishes

    Good location for a chill out weekend - spacious room, tidy green park. Out of town but all you need is on site , only five min drive to the Heviz Thermal Spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place, small wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness part is really small. Maybe it better on summer when the outside pool is open but like this we couldn't get into the jacuzzi at all.

    The apartment was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Good relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toalet paper is the cheapest one...not in accordance with the standard of the bathroom

    I frequently visit this place becouse the landscape architecture (settled in the park, with a brook, grasslands around) and comfort of the rooms are excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Quiet location, staff is friendly and the rooms are decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi is not strong enough and for the money I paid for it it is not good value. My phone kept on switching to 3G.

    Quiet location, staff is friendly and the rooms are decent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Location ( quite close to the thermal lake and downtown).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are the family with two kids. The room is very small for 4 persons. We also had a baby cod so there was not enough place to walk or sit.

    Location ( quite close to the thermal lake and downtown). The room is very clean, fully equipped at the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    Amazing location with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the spa, of the restaurant and of the pub: very very unkind and without smile.

    Amazing location with good facilities. Very good restaurant and quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no safe walking passage from the location to Heviz. The distance was short enough for a walk but the way not really encouraging especially with kids. For the price you pay the breakfast is not really spectacular. It was not bad but very basic and one had to pay for any extra (sausage or scrambled eggs).

    It was very clean and cosy location. Whole complex was enormous and very beautiful. The presence of cats made it even more cosy. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.6
    The balcony must be checked carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hut like apartmemts room 410 was full of insects when we entered and the balcony was not safe like we found a small green snake on the wooden floor. Plus the huge amount of mosquitos totally unhealthy i couldnt open the door for fresh air

    The restaurant is very delicious Worth the grill buffet is a must try

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Can't go wrong here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No down-sides

    Excellent location within easy walking distance to the thermal lake and the town itself. the facilities are all you could ask for. Well pleased. The little casse-croute restaurant near the pool made the best Langos we had in Hungary for an excellent price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room tax ($10 per day) was charged AFTER our week was over. No one mentioned it before, nor was it on Booking.com. They did not understand Canadian style bacon and eggs for breakfast even though it was explained to them in plain Hungarian, they brought us their version - twice in a row.

    The Lake was walking distance, although parking was readily available and cheap

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Service is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful grounds and landscaping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful grounds and landscaping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too high temp. In the room

    Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay, good wellness facilities and pleasent sourrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is OK

    environment, staff, facilites (welness, etc.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    beautiful territory, horse riding, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast

    beautiful territory, horse riding, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    at departure, we forgot a t-shirt in the room. we call the hotel and send e-mail...but without any reply from the staff. :(

    good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great, clean, tidy garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was cold and not clean l.

    Great, clean, tidy garden. Big rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant offer - only grill not as mentioned in the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant offer - only grill not as mentioned in the place description local Hungarian kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice green place with lotsof facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice green place with lotsof facilities for children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Missing walking road to Heviz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing walking road to Heviz

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired and with a very poor breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    pleasant week in nice and calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water in pool could be more varm

    nice architecture.comfortable accomodation. good facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    We had a really good time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't name anything special. Bit overpriced for my taste

    Swimming pool, ranch, animal friendly, lots of awsome cats :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Better than was excpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for family with kids. Pools and horses and ice creams everything on place. Very friendly stuff.Tasty and rich breakfest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing resort environment with farm animals (horses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking lot is quite a long walk from rooms so you must transport luggage on a wheeled cart. Quite a lot of ants in our room.

    Relaxing resort environment with farm animals (horses, rabbits, cats), tennis courts, swimming pool. Spacious room in new-ish building with table and chairs on outside porch. Well equipped kitchen in the room. Comfortable beds. Reliable internet access (for up to four devices at one time). Breakfasts were good.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Everyone is kind and ready to help you in any situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some furniture and shower should be repered, it's impossible to sleep on the sofa in family apartments. If your neighbour smokes, you cannot open your windows. You have to pay extra for your dog, but you wont be given nothing for it, only shitbags.

    Everyone is kind and ready to help you in any situation. Big green territory, full of animals. Everyday cleaning, even wash up your dishes. You will have babybed and babysit in your room for free.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Good location (just 10 mins walk to Heviz lake), innocent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunatelly local tax wasn't included into initial price, so it was small surprise for us to pay extra money on departure.

    Good location (just 10 mins walk to Heviz lake), innocent nature, own farm, comfort accomodations, wi-fi was given for free, big and free parking. Excellent for those who comes by a car.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Greenery around, nice buildings, sufficient space at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weak wi-fi conection, lack of any sensible path to Haviz, which is so close (I can not imagine using this hotel without my own car ...), lack of any cooling equipment, scrambled eggs or omlets to be paid for in a pre paid breakfast.

    Greenery around, nice buildings, sufficient space at the pools and (almost) sufficient at the parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    Nice, green, good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Totally lack of air-conditioning. In brutal heat it is almost impossible to sleep. There is no escape from 35+ celsius...

    Nice, green, good for families.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Pleasant timeshare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needed a/c during our stay. Place was dead after 9pm, we were told restaurant was open until 10, but when we went there at 9:40 we were informed that it was closed and no food was available. Went to bar and we were the only group from 10-11 (when it closed).

    Pleasant timeshare.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Very attractive architecture with all the amenities required...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should think more about cycling tourists. There was not a single map for cyclists available at the reception nor a place to lock the bikes overnight. Breakfast was ample but rather simple. Sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs could be added. Cleaning service could produce less noice especially at early morning hours.

    Very attractive architecture with all the amenities required (wellness, outdoor pool). Perfect location on the outskirts of Heviz. Proximity to cycling routes. Very clean and reasonably comfortable. Free WIFI, Wellness, excellent price performance ration, adequate for 3 stars.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    Peace, no cars in the resort allowed, birds are gently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On website is written that sailing on Balaton or ballooning can be arranged. At the reception didn't know about it. When I called by phone they were avoiding because it is Saturday.

    Peace, no cars in the resort allowed, birds are gently waking you up in the morning. Not crowded.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.9
    The wellness, freindly staff, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got the apartment at thr end of location and cars are not allowed in that area. The distance from parking area to our apartment was really too much.

    The wellness, freindly staff, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor breakfast, eggs are extra charged. Small pool.

    Beautiful nature

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    clean, silent rooms, good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfest

    clean, silent rooms, good place

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    This is a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some trouble with the card reader in the door to the room. Hotel security was very helpful to solve this repeated trouble.

    This is a nice place

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Size of room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioner

    Size of room!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    umirjenost
    • Family with young children

    apartma v nadstropju bre balkona

    umirjenost

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be a little bit more varied. Once we saw a mouse in the room.

    Everything was great as always.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    I'm staying in the club each year for about 6 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi for money

    I'm staying in the club each year for about 6 years. Best place in Heviz.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Facilities placed in unspoiled nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long trip to breakfast.

    Facilities placed in unspoiled nature.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The exterior of the buildings is authentic, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen appliances need updating.

    The exterior of the buildings is authentic, great location, very clean and comfortable interiors.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    The ambience, the wellness, the freindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They d

    The ambience, the wellness, the freindly staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: