Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Hotel Budapest 5 stars

1073 Budapest, Erzsébet körút 43-49., Hungary

#17 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3920 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner on the open deck during the World Cup. The idea to have the staff dress in football gear and the set-up was good but was hopelessly understaffed. We had to return our food because it was cold. However, our sincere thanks and compliments to Agnes (manager of the Rickshaw) for handling our complaint in a very professional manner. It more than made up for the situation. Thanks!

    We like the close proximity to the city center. The breakfast selection is excellent. The Royal Spa area and the hotel in general very well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was top notch and all the staff were friendly. It was worth the upgrade to the executive room which gave us access to the spa and to the club lounge where we were able to meet up with our friends at various times during the day over snacks, tea, coffee, wine and beer. Dinner at Caviar and Bull was also excellent. The location could not have been better - walking distance to most things we wanted to see and a short tram (tram stop was nearby) or taxi ride away to castle hill. Highly recommend the Castle in the Rock tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable prepayment/deposit for the consumption at check in

    Very good location in heart of the cíty, nice room, executive lounge, very attentive and kind staff, sky bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive breakfast.

    Great location and outstanding hospitality. Excellent range of F&B outlets and the royal spa was also very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I felt the cleaners took long to clean the rooms, when I came back to the room in the afternoon , it was still unmade.

    The concierge upgraded our room for free which was great. we received a cake and champagne as well which we enjoyed. Spa access was free, we used it everyday. The room was amazing and great for value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Superb hotel in every way. Classy, professional but with a homely touch and personal feel. The breakfast, even though a little pricey, is well worth it. Some of the best variety ive seen anywhere. Staff were all fantastic from cleaners to the managers. Spotless and clean but with character, lovely spa area, small but pleasant bar with more outside if needed. One of the best ive been too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal for all the local attractions and central to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to find anything, however I would suggest that you ask for a quiet room. We did and we got one at the back of the hotel with an internal view over the atrium. The rooms at the front could be affected from the almost constant rumble of trams that run right outside the front of the hotel.

    This hotel is outstanding. There is nothing the staff could do more to make our stay fantastic. It's the perfect location to explore Budapest from. Yes it's a little more expensive but the Executive Lounge is well worth the extra few Pounds/Euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive. The air con is noisy. I used earplugs to drown out the noise. The coffee in the room is awful so bring your own.

    Hotel is beautiful. Location is good. Staff are excellent and so is the service. Facilities are fantastic and the Spa is relaxing and very clean. The bed was really comfortable and we asked for a quiet room away from the noisy street and this is what we got.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although it was a shame the rooftop bar wasn’t open as it was glorious weather during our stay (it was too early in the season apparently).

    We loved this hotel and will definitely return. The staff were very polite and helpful. The beds and the pillows were so comfortable - we slept so well! The breakfast selection was good - we had executive club access and used the executive area for breakfast most mornings - this was a bit quieter and less busy than the main breakfast room. The complimentary lunch and drinks in the executive lounge were also an added bonus. The spa area was lovely - wonderful pool and hot tubs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyable vacation in a Large room of 5 stars hotel, wonderful service by a friendly team which pays attention for any detailed item, the SPA is spectacular especially the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi, there is a full range of treatments prices are expensive. The lounge is wonderful VFM open from 6:30 AM to 22:00 provides a large variety of beverages and complimentary food. Hotel is well decorated, cleans anywhere and maintained. Breakfasts are wow!!! everything is fresh, high quality and very tasty, reception are very friendly, check-in and check-out are a quick process and very organized. We are defiantly recommending to stay in this hotel, we will come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth 5 stars for that price Breafast much to expensive and then poor Extra-costs 25€ for just using the swimming-pool Rooms with dusy carpet and smelling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators, in such big hotel you need more elevators as the distance is quite long to reach out the floor elevators.

    The only person who is super fantastic is Mr. Tibor Meskal, he is not only humble also very polite , guest oriented and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and too expensive

    Awesome place for 3 people, excellent location, great value. Rooms have everything you need and more. We got the private residency for family of 3: two bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms with washer, kitchen with all amenities. Cleaned daily, toiletries replenished daily, fresh towels. Best perk was free access to spa with large gorgeous pool, two Jacuzzis, a few saunas, shower stalls, launge chairs, towels and bath robes given at the entrance. Excellent service: concierge desk had people available to answer all the questions at any time during the day, nice, polite representatives.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment. The door of the toilet didnt work it was not possible to close it an inch. We told the staff on the first day. Although somebody came during our dinner it was still broken without an information letter etc.. So we did say again the next day. Than it was somehow fixed but still not fine. We expect the next people or maybe some others will have the same problem. The door is too low in the rail and touching the floor. A real carpenter would be necessary to fix the whole rail in the wall. It was apartment 308. For a 5 star hotel this is not enough. The bed was a little bit hard.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location near jewish district with many bars and restaurants! Nice spa. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street was sometimes loud because of the trams and other traffic

    The hotel staff were great as was the hotel atmosphere and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we were staying in the Corinthia, they did not tell us when booking that our room would be in an adjacent property. The property was totally different to the 5 star Conrinthia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in! My room was massive and came with a beautiful balcony overlooking the street. The staffs were always courteous, helpful and greeted with a smile! The spa and pool are incredible and I am glad I used them. The restaurant is simply divine! This hotel gets a 10/10 in every department from me. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa pool area was a little crowded at times and is perhaps not really big enough to cater for the demand at times. It was difficult to sleep at times due to street noise at the front of the hotel.

    Spectacular reception Atriums and staircases in the lobby of this very well located Luxurious beautiful hotel. Staff in all areas were extremely helpful and friendly everything was immaculately clean at all times. We were upgraded to a beautiful executive suite which was very comfortable and well appointed. The Executive lounge was also very nice. A truly five star experience in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the spa the toilet door was looked aweful probably due to the 24/7 steam inside . At some part of the hotel room and corridor need it repaint

    The smell of the hotel . Good lightning Spacious rooms Spa is a amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were 2 bathrooms in this suite, the main one was smaller than the one with just a washbasin and toilet. it was too small and uncomfortable which was a shame for such a wonderful suite. I would've preferred one bathroom but bigger. the lady that answers the phone is very rude and lazy she tells me to call another department and barely understands English. they take ages to answer the phone. the hotel in general feels very old and needs some renovations especially the breakfast area. breakfast wasn't very good in terms of food quality. I was disappointed with the location because I was in between booking the kempinski and this one and when I saw the location of kempinski right next to everything and less than 1k away from the river I was so disappointed that I didn't book that instead. corinthia is a good walk from the main stuff. but right smack in the middle I guess so also not very bad location.

    the suite we stayed at was very well designed. loved it. spacious and comfortable. except for the master bathroom which was too small. room service department were very quick in bringing up what we needed every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer a hotel closer to the Danube River, but the hotel was on tram line 4 so you could get to other parts of the city easily.

    Extensive breakfast buffet. Gorgeous hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At Eur 31 for breakfast per person , very pricey ,nothing special . As a smoker there was no availability to smoke other than to go outside on the street.

    The executive lounge was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few watch outs- When we booked we were under the impression that we had spa access. As both of us are daily visitors at the gym it was a vital part of why we booked. Upon arriving however we were told that we didn't have spa access and therefore could not utilise the gym area. 2. We ended up being charged £40 more than advertised on booking.com and what was on our confirmation email. Hotel said it was due to exchange rate, as you pay in euros. Contested but as of yet haven't had the money back. 3. On our first night we arrived back to the hotel after dinner wanting a bath and early night before a busy first full day. Lifts weren't working so asked one of the reception team how we could get to the 5th floor. She directed us to stairs but forgot to explain the hotel had a power cut. Once we finally climbed to the 5th floor and exited the emergency stairs everywhere was pitch black. We had to use tourches on our phones to find our room, once at the room there was no power and no water. Meaning we were in the pitch black not able to even flush the toilet. Power eventually came on but our room as a result had no wifi or tv signal until Monday!

    Spa was beautiful once we finally got access. Reception area is stunning and always had fresh flowers. Bar staff were welcoming and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a hotel closer to the Danube River, but this hotel is on the #4 tram line, so if you buy an all-day pass, you can get to the Budapest sites fairly fast.

    This is a gorgeous, historic hotel over 100 years old but renovated since 2000. The breakfast included any food you could even think of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    We loved the impressive reception area, the friendly and helpful staff, spotless rooms, well thought out Spa, the location and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The had problems with the WIFI in the beginning. I'm not sure if it was a government issue or not.

    The room was comfortable, the bedding was wonderful and the food was spectacular with more choices on the breakfast buffet than I've ever seen. We were in the executive room with the extra amenities with the bar and lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless we were willing to pay £30 a day there are no other breakfast options. But as there was a Nespresso coffee machine in the room, that didnt matter too much.

    Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, property, central but outside the main hassle and bustle of the tourist area. We had a great stay good Asian restaurant Zricksaw and good pool, gym and sauna and spa. Rooms were spacious and quiet, yet easy walking distance to main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the whole, it is a very nice hotel with friendly staff in a good location. On the downside, I do not feel the hotel was entirely value for money. We were charged for water left out on the desk, which is normally free. Also- you could only have the full breakfast buffet (expensive) and not just a small continental breakfast. I feel some of the spa (pool/sauna) should be available to all guests and not just at a high premium or having to book superior rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers tended to go hot and cold so you were side stepping around in the shower.

    Excellent service by hotel reception couldn’t have been more helpful and very courteous and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Booking the executive room became a real bargain as it included food and drinks all day long. The hotel is very central and were able to walk to all we wished to see. The pool and whirlpool were outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an event in the hotel on our last night and by the nature of the design of the building (each floor has internal balconies which means you can look over and down into the lobby) the sound travelled right through the hotel and we found it difficult to get peace and quiet in our room (3rd floor). Normally we would be laid back and wouldn’t pass any comment but it was very bad but there was not much the hotel could do to solve the problem other than shut the event down which isn’t going to be possible. Minor issue on what was otherwise a perfect stay.

    Great location within walking distance to all bars, restaurants etc (15/20min walk to the main shopping areas and the river Danube with andrassy street around the corner which has all the high end retail outlets so the area is pleasant) we didn’t need to use the metro or tram once as we didn’t mind the walks, great spa, nice selection of bars and restaurants in the hotel (hotel bar is not the cheapest compared to local bars but that’s the same everywhere), friendly courteous staff, really nice rooms with all the main facilities you would expect such as mini bar, bath robes, safe etc(we stayed in a deluxe room which gave free spa access during our stay), most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, large shower and bath tub in a large bathroom, spacious deluxe room. Would recommend and I will be booking again if I find myself in Budapest in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive buffet breakfast

    Excellent location - staff very professional and friendly - clean and comfortable - nicely decorated - very nice lobby and bar section - daylight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    This hotel is impressive. Very luxurious. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It has beautiful bathrooms made of marble. The restaurants were great. Breakfast was not included and expensive, about $40 per person, but it was worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to have known that the gym was out of order. I had to use a temporary gym set up in a spare room. It wasn´t very well equipped and overall quite a poor substitute.

    I liked the room, the staff, the service, the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's absolutely nothing we didn't like about the hotel.

    I booked our stay for my wife's birthday and it was lovely to find a bottle of champagne and a chocolate cake had been placed in our room when we arrived! The staff were attentive, helpful and professional at all times and the spa was an absolute dream! As we'd booked an executive room we had the use of the delightful executive lounge which provided complimentary drinks and snacks all day. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and I would thoroughly recommend the Corinthia. We'll definitely be returning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as far as my husband and I are concerned.

    we booked an executive room with executive lounge access. This represents excellent value for money. Ample choice at breakfast and great spa facilities. Luxury living in a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a short break at this hotel, which exceeded our expectations. Staff friendly and professional, spa facilities are great after a day's sight seeing. Restaurants are very good. Hotel is well positioned for easy to access the city sights,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Executive lounge lunch food is below level in variety, quality and quantity for such level of hotel

    Great hotel, great staff, with pleasure will go there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Health club are excluded from certain room rates !!! bizarre practice !!!...crowded facility on the weekend ;jacuzzi not warm enough .

    Attila at the Lobby lounge was a great ,hospitable person making you feel at home with lots of attention to details !..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all the advertisements, the swimming pool is heavily featured. It was only when we checked in that we found it was an extra. Apart from that, a great stay

    Excellent friendly helpful staff. Good room and a great breakfast. Grand hotel in a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oh what a dream! I absolutely loved this hotel. Old world Budapest charm, with modern conveniences in a great location. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and great value. The rooms were a very good size, with lovely touches. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a bit flat

    The Hotel Corinthia was in a perfect location for the metro and walking. The Hotel Staff was so helpful with restaurant reservations. The pool and spa was delightful after a full day of sightseeing. Also the bar/restaurant was a perfect spot for a drink before dinner. Also, a splendid breakfast. Next time in Budapest, WE would return to the Corinthia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superior 5 star hotel in traditional building with beautiful grand staircase. Magnificent executive room and use of executive lounge facilities. Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't find a flaw

    Amazing breakfast, all delicious and fresh, really, don't even think about taking a room without a breakfast. The room was spacious, location of hotel is spot on, with a proximity to all the cosy nice little places to eat or have a drink. No noise at all from the main street in front of the hotel. Next time, I will try the restaurant in the hotel. Thank you for a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an expensive hotel and so I expect excellent service. The cleaning was ok but not excellent. For example, they hung up bath robes that I had left on the floor. They failed, twice in a row, to refill my cofffe station. They only bring you one bottle of water for your entire stay, or at least that's what they did with me.

    Cleanliness, beauty of the rooms, and overall comfort and experience is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area one one of the best I have ever been to. My wife was speechless when she saw the area, its cleanliness was definitely the best in the world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A perfect experience. Staff was super accommodating. We upgraded to the executive room deal. It almost doubled the price but was worth it. Gave us a great location to meat chat and eat. Breakfast was very good. Room was spacious and clean. Done and re-done twice a day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Visa business did not pass even though I had more than enough money on it. I had to go to ATM and redraw cash from the same card in order to pay. I don't know if this is up to hotel infrastructure or stuff didn't choose right options on POS but if ATM 20m away is able to finish transaction then something is obviously wrong.

    Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are spacious. Spa area is nice. Location is fabulous. Regardless of bad luck during payment I will definitely visit them again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn`t get any towel and need to ask for them before taking a shower. It took the staff 20 min (I checked my watch) to bring them, even if I told them it is urgent for me to catch the evening event. When the cleaning lady arrived, she just smiled and said sorry. No further comments form the receptionists. This shouldn`t have happened at all in this type of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tube was unfunctional, as water was blocked into the tube, the dust on phone and silvery joints in the bathroom, the receptionist acting low

    Spa area,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was very warm and it wasn't possible to get the temperature lower than 23 degrees which was quite uncomfortable in the night. Would think again about revisiting the hotel due to this.

    The room was very nice a good size. The hotel is very grand and the spa very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not love the massage I got, but whatever.

    Everyone was so helpful and nice. I don't think I"ve ever stayed in a nicer hotel (and I've stayed in fancier ones)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Details only, but for the price you pay : Woman at the reception not smiling at all...we've had the feeling we were disturbing... TV too small for the price of the room PLEASE change the music in the breakfast room !!! 80s boys band...come on...

    Amazing breakfast, super Spa with pool, hamman, sauna..., very comfortable room, cleaning every day, people very pro (except at our arrial at the reception)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was all fabulous!

    An amazing hotel. Complete luxury. Staff so friendly and welcoming. By far the best hotel I've stayed in for a while.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a pity that the access to the pool and spa area comes at an extra cost: not all residents of the hotel can enjoy it, which is very odd for a hotel. In most hotels, you have full access to this type of facilities if you are a resident. Access to the pool should be opened to all residents.

    Fabulous hotel! The concierge staff in particular were excellent, friendly and very helpful. The Asian restaurant within the hotel was amazing. Same for the bar, cosy and very relaxing. I wish I could have stayed there longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The perfect hotel is this. I enjoyed every detail. Our room was so comfortable, the facilities of the hotel, the spa, the staff...everything. I love the arhitecture of the building, the perfection and attention to details.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use bathtub because temperature of water was changing too fast. I see a lot of people complaining about this, so I guess it's a problem in every room. Rooms weren't carefully cleaned every day, but it was okay, we just expected better housekeeping in a five-star hotel.

    Rooms were very nice, spa area was really great. We had a choice of poll, two jacuzzis, two saunas and a steam bath. It was perfect after day walking around Budapest. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel has a stunning interior from the lobby to the rooms which are very comfortable. The bathroom was a very good size with a separate bath and shower. The breakfast has a wide variety and I believe it was good value. The staff were extremely helpful particularly Bence - one of the concierges. We used the spa facilities which were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Power sockets are very inconveniently allocated, out of 3 available only 2 worked. There was no complimentary service on my B-day ( while there was a cake and a bottle of champagne for the person whom I was travelling with, and for both our birthdays we stayed at the Corinthia, as well as writing numerous letters to tell about this beforehand). At the restaurant waiters took out plates away before we finished them. One of them promised to bring me a paper tissue that I asked for and did not do it. Without any excuses he continued to serve us coffee, and had not explained what stopped him from fulfilling a simple task. Another point in problems with service was that every night, staff put complementary chocolates only on one bed ( and again, not on mine ) and not even on the table, so that the two people who stayed in one room could share them. The hair dryer was attached to the table and could not be brought to the bathroom, which could cause inconvenience when the other person was sleeping. There were some minor rips in the wallpaper, cracks in the bathroom ceiling. I would also like to add that the fragrance which is sprayed on the each floor may be too strong for allergic people like me.

    The extra service, like picking us up from the airport by car was great! The breakfast variety was great and everything was tasty, especially banana + orange juice. The chef, who cooked omelettes and fried eggs, was very polite, addressing everyone as "lady"/"sir" etc. The bed was comfortable with a very warm blanket. I also enjoyed TV programs in many languages ( Russian, English, German).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful hotel with amazing staff who made our stay very special. Everything about the hotel is perfect; old fashioned glamour. The location is excellent and you can walk to most of the favourite and popular landmarks and attractions or the Metro is very close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have you got terrible dirty "DELUXE" room in luxury hotel for almost 200 eur/night ? Yes, damn. Staff is without smile. No one is say hello or nice day. Spa was for free but... should be for free for every kind of room because it's just spa without "royal".

    Luxury design, furniture and bed. Location is good (not great).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't replace water in the rooms. Even though you book one of their high end rooms

    Amazing widespread property that gives you a good feeling even before you enter it. Staff is very co operative. Executive lounge and the spa access were the highs of my stay. Breakfast under the roof that allows natural light to come in refreshes you every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working properly in our room, or worked 'periodically'. I also tried to use my data phone) but connection was poor with that as well. It worked fine in the executive lounge and restaurant though.

    exceptional service - lounge is amazing! Snacks & drinks all day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive, not that well situated, not a 5* hotell.

    At the checking in I had to argue & prove with my booking, that I do not have the breakfast included. My room was in the vicinity of a room under refurbishment, with handyman working early morning. The bed was really not up to a 5* hotell. Wall papers are flogging on the corridors, , etc. A huge contrast with the empty marble stairs. As a hotel guest, One can use the the swimming pool for a reasonable price until 13.00 h, afterward the tariff is a robbery. Taxi drivers, (belonging to the "ELITE CAB" are charging higher price than the std. cabs. Beware of this hotell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel charged my credit card twice at the highest possible Euro/HUF rate did not credit back on time. We had to call back a few times to get it corrected. Terrible check out process and financial transaction. Cold jacuzzi as well. Not worth the money.

    Staff was nice. Nothing else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roommate :)

    The hotel staff took all our room requests. Our room was very quiet on the 4th floor, as we wanted. In the hotel there is a SPA with a huge pool, two Jacuzzis, several saunas and relaxation areas, which always had free sun loungers. Breakfast was served champagne and fruit juices. In the hotel there was a restaurant Caviar&Bull, which is in TOP5 TripAdviser. Be sure to try some of the Foie Gras, Cheesecake, and Lobster serving "popcorn"!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could be improved in terms of variety

    The room was very clean and spacious, staff was friendly and polite, Spa and Executive Club wete a great treat added to the staying

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of tiny silly things that let it down slightly. When filing up the tea and coffee sachets they neglected to refil what we used meaning we had to phone for more coffee, there was no milk with the tea and coffee stuff only powdered coffee creamer which is not nice in tea and as a 5star hotel some biscuits with the tea and coffee tray would not have hurt.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge service failed a couple of times.

    Great building and interiors. Superb room with excellent bed. Lovely bathroom with bath and stone-clad shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is getting "old" and one can feel it: old fashion carpets in rooms, relatively small spa area (some showers looked a bit moldy and dirty). On top, the various restaurants offer mediocre (Asian) to ok (fish) food, but nothing worth a 5* hotel. The breakfast buffet is nice but it's nothing incredible for a 5* hotel. On top, we often had issues being understood as lots of staff members speak very basic English.

    The hotel is very well located in the city center (we were lucky to still have Christmas decorations around), it looks very beautiful from the outside and in the hallway / entrance. The bed was very comfortable and the Deluxe room spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt like the check-in experience, but maybe it happened because we arrived on the first working day of 2018.

    Excellent interriors, wonderful spa, top quality pillows, was amazed by General Mangers' attitude and help in solving our problems. We loved our spa experience, pool is perfect for instagram pictures, the breakfast also exceeds even frequent traveller expectations. The location of Corinthia is perfect for walking towards all city center must-visit points. Complimentary water in the room was every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some rubbish in the bathroom from the previous occupant. However,the overall cleanliness of the rooms was up to high standards.

    The front desk staff was extremely polite and helpful! All of our requests were immediately fulfilled...Special thanks to the night people who arranged the hoover to be in my room after dinner so I was able to vacuum my clothes and pack up. Most definitely me and my family will come back again! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle advertised but this is not the case. We had to taxi to the airport. Cost just under 30 Euros.

    Excellent food. Great value Theatre 2 or 3 course menu in comparison to any Hotel. 450 yards to Metro, 4 quick stops to pedestrian old part of town. Metro 24/48 cards can be purchased at the hotel. Good Spa and pool. We were floor 2 superior twin room. Comfortable beds, Large rooms, good bath and shower. We were at the back and it was very quiet. Staff outstanding in all aspects. Helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corinthia Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: