Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corvin Hotel 3 stars

9023 Győr, Corvin utca 17-19, Hungary

#10 of 28 hotels in Győr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Main train and main bus stations are next to each other with an easy 10 minutes walk. City center is also next to the train and bus stations. There is also a midsize market only 100m from the hotel. The entire staff is great, especially Bogi, Anett and Szilvi are Awesome and lovely ladies. The size of the flat TV, in the room, is unbelievable with Crystal clear reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some really minor maintenance things, the walls are quite thin.

    Excellent breakfast, warm room with carpet, carpets on the stairs make for a quiet building (even if the room walls are little thin), the old maps throughout the building is a nice touch, hot strong shower, comfy beds, TV had loads of channels (although we don't really watch TV much), really pleasant staff. Quiet location near two supermarkets, and a pleasant walk into town. I'd stay here again if I do the weekend spa trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very bad isolated like someone else is in your room and taking a shower or doing something else. We couldn’t relax properly. The furniture is old and it’s not that clean

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room next to the reception. I woke up at 6:20 AM, when the cleaning lady started to talk really loud to the girl in the reception about a local gossip. Maybe the rooms upstairs are not so noisy.

    The 2 girls in the kitchen were super nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doors are old, walls are thin. We could hear everything what people in the next room did.

    It is located in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood. Only 15 mins away from city center by walking. Staff were smiling and room was cleaned well every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's nice to have an electric kettle and frige in room of three-star hotel. Is not easy to find a carpark place in the surraundings, so better is to order a place at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -it looked a bit poor and old, but at least it was clean. - the bed was very unconfortable. We wrote to the property that we celebrate our engagement and the gave us to separated beds that were close to each other, but still it was impossible to sleep together!! -the bed was very unconfortable, we woke up early because we had a terrible sleep. -check out was extrem early. We had to leave the room at 10:00 am. In a 4 stars hotel we had check out at 12:00, but we were forced by this hotel to leave early. - another thing we didnt like was the fact that we were asked in the night if we want breakfast,so that they can go and buy food. We thought that this type of question followed by this answes shoes the you are not at all prepared to have quests. We understand that they need to know if we want breakfast or not, but the way they said it was unprofessional. Next time we will try another property.

    This location was ok. You cant complain to much, but you can never call it awesome or superb. We liked the following things: - big TV -room was clean -easy to find with the GPS -close to the city center - free parking lot - quiet area - the price was ok,you wouldnt offer more. - the staff was ok, she tried to be friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to declare

    -The hotel is on walking distance from the center of Győr. And it's Half the price of a hotel in the middle (and I can park here) - Very cosy and well located hotel. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. -The private houses around so the silent is guaranteed. The supermarket is close. -Warm rooms. Cleaning every day. -The beds are very comfortable. -The room was clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. - nice and comfortable room, fridge and kettle in room - Big TV in room with lots of cable channels, wifi (free) - Valuable breakfast (real coffee, juice delicious foods) - In general the hotel was good for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead keeper was broken so we had to hold it with one hand.

    Everyone on the staff were very helpful from the front desk to the kitchen. Easy short walk to town square, just 2 blocks and over the bridge and then you're on the main street. Secure off street parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is very old. Booking on specified parking was free, but the reception was asked for a fee of 3 euros for the car. The price of property is lower than the Booking. Motivated by the fact that the owner must pay a fee.

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception they spoke german next to english. Seems that in many places in the city there is no problem for someone in case he knows german (ordering pizza in pizza restaurant for example).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed to be a bit too hard, but that's a matter of preference, and we had some troubles with warm water but the issue had been fixed immediately.

    Very cosy and well located hotel. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, 15 minute walk to the city center. The room was clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location in a neighborhood but close to the city center. Parking also possible on the street in front of the hotel, free of charge. Good value money, worth it if you just need a place to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 10 mins walk from Gyor railway station. In a suburb type area. Staff were helpful. The rooms were basic but clean. Wifi worked well. I would use again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a little bit difficult without german/hungarian - could not get plain water at breakfast because I didn't know the word; all other staff speak fluid english though.

    Had a nice overnight stay with a decent breakfast; amenities ok, comfort ok. Basically it's a good, all-rounded value hotel but without any wows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    The parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - good location, close to the city center - safe paid parking in the yard - clean and warm room - good value for price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, near the city center. Free street parking. Ok hotel for passing by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air condition

    Parking for free and not so far away to the Centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got extremely hot. Maybe a fan or AC needed

    Good value, decent room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good location & good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell of the room, noisy and hot water problems

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Wi-Fi internet and coverage!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice location, and comfortable! Well worth!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, good location, great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave me a map of Győr.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with a kind people working there. The helped us at all moment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Easy to find...taxi recommended to get there from station

    Very friendly staff large room and good breakfast. 😁

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    More options at breakfast buffet would be good. Food should not be running out.

    Flexibility, the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very pleasant and helpful staff, breakfast OK, wifi running without problems, near from the bus/railway station and from the historical centre of the city

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much to choose from for breakfast, shower door did not properly close and towels were missing upon arrival.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Quiet location, close to bus and train station.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • People with friends

    We were at the top of the house loads of steps with mats on which were a bit dangerous. No coffee and tea making facilities

    Close to the centre of the town. Nice large rooms. Spacious bathroom Caring reception staff Good choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator. Our room was on the roof top and it was very small. The bathroom door could not been open fully hence the toilet was too close. The walls are very thin and at night I could hear the neighbours watching tv. It was a little bit uncomfortable.

    The staff was nice and polite. You can assume general welcome and clean, ordinary lounge and room.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Pet friendly hotel so barking all night is included. 2. Paper thin walls so hearing all that the other guests do or say is included. 3. Room the smallest i have seen in a hotel, sheets too small for the bed and smelling of hospital detergent, awfull pillow. 4. Wood main staircase so squicking is included. Thus all the dogs know it is barking time. 5. Heating boiler vibrating every hour and making a humming noise also included. We just wanted a good night sleep and if this hotel is the last one standing in the whole world we would not go there. The woods are better.

    The staff speaks english

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wardrobe was quite small, hardly accessible as the room was very small in general. Just one chair for two people, so taking the clothes off was generally quite discomfortable (cannot recomend it for a longer stay).

    Valuable breakfast, in general the hotel was good for the price.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi didn't work properly on top floor

    Right next to the bus/train station and a short walk to the centre, quiet hotel, comfy beds, good shower. Breakfast is extra but was ok.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are small. No air conditioning in the rooms and bad soundproofed.

    The hotel is on walking distance from the center of Győr. The stuff is friendly and helpful. There is parking available.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad was not very comfortable, but for a price was good.

    The location was very closer to the city . In the room we had very bid LCD TV with good program.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection dropping down very often but in general it's a fair offer.

    I like the staff. Also the location but the parking spots are not enough.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to declare.

    Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was good and big enough. A lot of various vegetables. Good location, close to the main station and to the town center. The private houses around so the silent is guaranteed. The supermarket is close. Warm rooms. Cleaning every day. The refrigerator in the room. Beautiful pictures in the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a lift would be hanfu

    cònfort and clean.good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet location near the center

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There is kettle and glass mug in the room but there is no tea or coffee provided.

    Big TV with lots of channels.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent value, within 15 minute walk of down town, great staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room doors, room key. No usable desk. Bad positions of sockets. You can hear the speaking form the next room.

    Big TV with a lot of channels.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow internet

    Very good location, very big TV, nice and comfortable room, fridge and kettle in room

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and no balcony .

    Friendly staff , good location - about 15 min walk to the center -

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Couple

    Old beds.

    Friendly staff, location

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Towels, toileteries, breakfast service

    Location and cost

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was ok.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fridge was failure

    The hotel was placed on a quiet site of Győr and to walk into the downtown was easy

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wi-Fi connection wasn´t good.

    Close to the city centre, the staff was very friendly, very good brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Pleasant location. Ten minute walk into town isn't bad (it's half the price of a hotel in the middle)

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi service was awful.

    Staff was very kind and flexible.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: