Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corvina Hotel-Restaurant 3 stars

9200 Mosonmagyaróvár, Mosonyi Mihaly u. 2, Hungary

#3 of 11 hotels in Mosonmagyaróvár

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we liked it all.

    The staff were very kind. Our room far exceeded expectations. For 3 adults and a small child we were provided with a suite (two rooms, an entrance hall and a bathroom). There even was a working refridgerator. All spotlessly clean, easy parking and an excellent restaurant with very reasonable prices. Nice breakfast included. Fully recommended, especially for someone who is looking for good service and excellent value for money as an alternative to staying in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served from 6:30 and if You want to eat something more than cornflakes and cheese, You should to go there about 7:00:)

    Fast check in, check out, big, clean room and bathroom, Spacious parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs from the car park to the rooms-no lifts.

    Convenient for travelling through- a little too far from the centre. Nice room and bathroom. A fridge but no hair dryer. Good breakfast-plenty of choice though no English breakfast tea! Free car parking. Reasonably priced useful restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC, shower gel

    I booked a triple room but instead I received a quadruple one, that realy healped us a lot (travelling with 2 little children). This kind of gestures make the difference. Thank you very much Hotel Corvina!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was new and very clean. The hotel was overall also new, except the restaurant as its design was quite outdated. The breakfast was good with selection of ham, Hungarian salami, cheese, vegetables, fruits and cereals. There were also scrambled eggs, some sausages and Hungarian spreads. The meals served in restaurant were fair priced. The dinner was hard to eat for me as the portion was so large. The cuisine is moderate, classic Hungarian. There was a lot of meat on the menu. The thermal spa is about 20 minutes by walk. Well stocked Spar supermarket is located next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like on our previous stay, we again had a window facing the street with no blinds whatsoever. It is a round window (so probably difficult to put something there) but still, it is uncomfortable in the evening when the lights are on to see the street and obviously being seen from the street. We placed a blanket over the window and temporarily glued it with some tape on the window frame and it was fine. The room we had this time was way noisier than the previous one which was on the other end of the building. The reason is that this end of the building is next to a larger street which has some traffic and the noise from cars passing by was a bit too much.

    The beds are very comfortable, the room is large enough and reasonably clean. The breakfast is Ok, not huge amount of choices but the food is good and plenty. The parking was rather empty so we could park the car safely next to the back entrance. The Wifi connection is really good with great speed (we could watch youtube on 3 devices, which is a big plus for us to relax after a day of driving). Overall we liked our stay and will probably return here for a one-night stay on our long journeys. It is not all perfect and for sure this is no luxury hotel, but the price to pay compared to what you get is really worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee from the coffee machine was some sort of instant coffee, so not really great. Except this, we were very satisfied with the breakfast, There are all sorts of ugly cables in the rooms around the TV (there was a cable receiver simply placed directly on top of a wall-mounted LCD tv that seemd to be about to fall-off at any time as it was hanging between the TV's small bezel and the wall). Many cables dangling from behind the TV, some cable tubes running through the room from the floor to the ceiling, etc. These could have been masked a bit for aesthetically purposes. Two of the windows had no blinds or curtains at all. They were vertical side windows, about 50x100 cm in size. It felt odd in the evening so my daughters hanged a towel in the window to emulate a curtain.

    We booked a quadruple room and were pleasantly surprised to see that there are actually two separate rooms, each with a big bed, rather than one room with 2 beds. The wifi worked great and the parking in the back seemed safe, well lit was easy to reach from the room. The beds were very comfortable and also the towels were clean and fresh. The shower was fine and the room has individual heating radiators for each room that you can easily control to set the desired temperature. They get really hot, so it was great that we could warm up the room to our liking very fast. The breakfast was good. Enough choice (not great, but you get the classic breakfast items like eggs, bacon, cereals, milk, yogurt, vegetables, etc). For the price paid we consider this a really good option for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of an evening party in the restaurant was heard in the room No lift The bathroom is tight The ripped curtains and the walls are dirty

    The kindness of the staff The secured parking The breakfast The location, next to the highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the third time that we were guests in this hotel and for sure not last time. It is a very good place to spend one night. In our last trip we were accommodated in a new family room with a nice terrace. Only negative observation could be that in the evening the smell from the restaurant it can be felt in all hotel. In the restaurant portions are big and the traditional food is tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time when my reservation is canceled...I find this very unpleasant and moreover not safe to book anymore your hotel. First time I had 4 rooms booked and at the time of check-in I found out that the reservation already confirmed was not enough...not to mention that we stayed 4 families waiting for a solution for more than 2 hours... Now is better as I got your upfront heads up, but still, I found unprofessional. I would suggest you to reconsider the booking procedure and confirmation!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. The services were good enough, but the food got no taste at all. It was not bad, but it simply got no taste. It was totally unexpected for me. I have to say the breakfast was OK. I am talking about the dinner menu.

    Very good location, the room was very pretty, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you get a room on the street side there is quite a bit of noise from the intersection. The breakfast was not as good / varied as in other hotels in the same price range in this city, but still it was a fair breakfast.

    It is one of the best equipped hotels in which I stayed in that city. The rooms are modern and have all the needed facilities. The rooms are clean, staff was friendly and speaking english. Very easy access from the highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room34 has the walls very very dirty. Staff overnight does not speak English. Breakfast with not so many options

    Beds were comfortable. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Very good value for money. We stay there on our way from Serbia to Germany, second time. Comfortable and clean room, bigger then expected, nice new bathroom, warm and cosy place, safe free parking, location - close to highway, polite staff! Recommendation for one-two night in transit!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Bed is good, room is clean and warm.Staff is friendly.Breakfast is various and you can also have lunch or dinner in hotel they have good dishes, very good menu. We are very satisfied with this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise when light is ON in the bathroom from ventilator in the ceiling which was probably out of order, but this didn't disturb us as it switched off shortly after the light is turned OFF.

    We stayed there on the way from Hungary to Austria. Friendly and helpful staff, large room, comfortable beds so we had a great dream. Amazingly big terrace. Free onsite parking. Everything was just great! Thanks to the staff who took care of our breakfast to go because we had to leave early, this was really nice and also tasty!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no such thing. Perfect hotel. Mabye small note on the cost of accommodation - not 98 euro but 102 euros but probably the difference in currency conversion...

    The second time we visited this hotel. We enjoyed the location near the highway in transit from Bulgaria to Poland, and back. Perfect smile and contact service, tasty restaurant in the hotel, very good breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet. Very clean and smells good food in the surroundings. Second visit was less ideal, probably by holiday in Hungary (23 October) so was a full hotel, and only one lady served the restaurant and reception. However, we recommend and we will still be back there, we were enchanted by this place and the town :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like always in the last 17 years(!!!), this hotel confirmed our expectations: clean, comfortable, with a good breakfast and restaurant, ideal for (at least) one night stop before crossing Austrian or Slovakian border.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to much attention paid to the people ( not all the visitors are Christians. There are Muslims, Hindus, and others who do not eat pork meat) It would be very nice if there were also Beef meat, chicken etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ONLY 1. Person ( reception, bar. Waitress... she was ok helpful BUT she had long face all the time! She was looking at us like we are there for free, of we killed her dog! We ordered a beer , glass of red and three still waters for my three girls, we received 3 sparkling water. When we told her is still water that we need , she replied: In Hungary, when u say water,we bring water with gas??!! We ended up paying 6 bottles of water . ( Wasn't too expensive btw) She was working in the wrong place! Short blond hair!

    Food was excellent, rooms very large and clean ( we had 2) very comfortable beds, very well stuffed. Nothing was missing. Plus room mini fridge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stop on our long way to Croatia. Very clean, comfortable beds, big room. Great breakfast. Possibility of eating the late dinner in hotel's restaurant. I can strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissant would be nice at breakfast

    Onsite restaurant with a good menu. Easy parking Great location off main motorway Easy to find Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff, very small, uncomfortable, and noisy room, bathroom in poor to satisfactory condition, too expensive for the conditions and (lack) of comfort offered.

    Food was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and it was difficult pulling suitcases up several flights of stairs from the car park. Our room had a shared balcony which felt insecure if we opened the door. There was no hair dryer in the room, and the only mirror was in the bathroom.

    Convenient-easy to find hotel. We had a spacious room where we had a sofa to sit on which was nice. The bathroom was very modern. Breakfast was good except there was no English breakfast tea. The hotel has a useful restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor things: no soap bars in the bathrooms; beer garden was not available even though the weather was very nice

    Friendly staff, good value for money, modernization has added to the appeal of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny details, really... There was no bin in the room, waste had to be thrown to the toilet bin. No sat tv channels, only radio but I was very tired from driving nearly 12 hours that I wasn't bothered too much...

    Very clean! Car parking inside locked yard, decent breakfast, happy and smiling staff. More than adequate english communication.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bathroom was well equipped lacks details: towel rack, coat hook, soap dish in the shower, toilet paper holder.

    Price / good quality, cleanliness ok, breakfast ok. Good location for transit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The missing soap in the bathroom. Except for that all about the facility was very good.

    Very good restaurant. Good food and very big portions. Go there hungry 😉

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to repair some things in the bathroom. Door didn't close. Radiator was leaking. Toilet wasn't cleaned well.

    Hotel is close to the highway. Silent area. Clean room. Friendly staff. Nice food (dinner). Nice breakfast. Private parking. Have been here for many times and still recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual smell in the room, maybe somebody had smoke before?

    We had a cvadruple room, in fact an apartment with 2 rooms, each one with flat screen TV, excellent wi-fi, excellent breakfast, good parking and polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfect and bigger then we booked! The breakfast was great, al though they could have brought new bread more often, it was busy, so the good ones went quickly! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our third time at this hotel however this stay wasn't good. So I am basing review purely on this experience. We were in a very small triple room right in between a school part of 9 year olds who were running riot around the hotel. No hotel staff seemed to care about the other paying guests and didn't do a thing to stop the noise. We had to wait an hour for a our food in the restaurant and even longer for dessert. The room itself was very worn and needed some paint in places.

    Location is just off motorway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and clean room with very comfortable beds and a top bathroom.Very good air conditioning and WiFi. Free parking in the courtyard, a restaurant that is open until almost midnight. Playground in the vicinity for the kids. Finally the friendly staff made it a pleasure staying there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly and welcoming. Croissants and pastry for breakfast would be a bonus

    Location is easy to find. Triple room is nice a spacious. Modern design in rooms Food is good is restaurant Breakfast buffet is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was very good,breakfast,personal,location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally all right

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in restaurant a bit too dim.

    Friendly staff. Good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of food on the staircase

    Very clean, good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Our favorite hotel in Hungary :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional cleanliness, very large triple rooms. Nice and big bathroom. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, with private parking place, ideal for transit. The room was clean. The staff is nice and flexible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mâncare bună și ieftină. Bere bună. Personal amabil. Vorbesc limba engleza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was excellent! Nice big rooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast Was a little cold, for us

    Bathroom was new Private parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrival, the rooms the personal,and breakfast all was very good. I hope that this shal also been in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water. The staff was not helpful at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place.

    Very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were very average.

    Excellent air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stor skönt säng. Good frukost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean bedroom. Very friendly staff. Good food . Quiet place. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the pipes were poorly masked...

    The hotel was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drain does not work Very few TV stations The grille and the indoor air filter unit filled with dust

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Very comfortable room, very good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice oldfashion style place. Clean and quiet; live music at the restaurant in the evening, safe parking, confortable/clean beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No words for that.

    All was nice clean and wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have an elevator

    The room was very clean, spacious and we had access to a huge terrace. The breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A strong smell of fried food in the hotel.

    A good place to stay in transit. Good breakfast, good possibilities to have dinner at the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is much further from town centre than advertised.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is near the main highway, not so far from Vienna airport. The cleanliness of the rooms and the non-stop reception were positive aspects for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks old, the rooms are nice but not finished

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent triple room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room, fair price for the services offered, very good food. Overall a good experience for one night stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all pretty good.

    Food was cheap and plentiful (although without a freezer ...) Good breakfast. Good air-con.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the windows in the bedroom didn't have curtains.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, great spacious room for the family, and appreciated the secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant has very good menu. We take the plate for 2 Corvina. Was excelent value for money. Also palinka otonel. We recomand A very good hotel for transit after shopping at Parndorf. It takes about 25 km from Parndorf. Facil acces from/to motorway. Silence area. Privat parking.Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was 1 tiny extra window in each room without curtain.

    Best value for money ever! Despite of the party downstairs, it was quiet enough upstairs for us to go to bed early with the kids! Great breakfast also!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely clean room with one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. Breakfast quality and quantity was excellent. A very pet friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The night staff didn't have very good English but we managed to understand each other.

    The hotel is pet friendly, clean and big room, with a terrace even. Great breakfast. Location is great, only a few minutes away from the motorway but far enough :)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located far from the city centre on a very noisy traffic junction and it was quite annoying to sleep during the night. The Hotel didn't accept credit card.

    The room was recently rennovated and very confortable. We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday in the hotel restaurant and the dinner based on traditional Ungarian dishes was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only constructive comments to make would be to add croissants and sausages to the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed 1 night on way back to UK. Greeting was very friendly and even showed to our triple room. Also given extra information about facilities and times without having to ask. Great onsite restaurant and beer garden with play area for children. The room was superb, very spacious and clean. The decor was also excellent. Excellent wifi and a fridge in the room was also a big plus. A great location as only 5 mins from motorway. Would def return when passing through Hungary next year.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was good and they also had a good restaurant where you could also eat lunch or dinner. The location is rather central and the rooms were clean and WIFI was working well.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no elevator. No chairs in the room. No hair dryer. Poorly designed ensuite. Would have liked a large blanket/ bedcover.

    Easy to find. Friendly staff. Very nice spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Good private car park.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negatives are they don't leave much toilet paper in the rooms - had to steal room from the restaurant downstairs - although I could have asked. It's not very central, but it was very accommodating to where my family was located.

    Favourable breakfast which included hot dishes like eggs and sausage, not just cold cuts and very fresh bread. Our room was on the top floor and recently renovated and very comfortable and large - although I suspect not all the rooms were refurbished, at least not yet.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Currently the hotel is undergoing refurbishment of the remaining 8 rooms out of 18 in total, which resulted in the builders starting with the works just before 8am. The only reason this was an issue for us is because we needed to catch up with our sleep from a long journey from the previous day and feel rested for another full day's driving. We talked to the reception about this and they asked the builders to postpone the noisier works for an hour later. We will however stay in the hotel again when the works are finished as we enjoyed our stay overall.

    There is a car park on site, we enjoyed the restaurant and the cook catered for our daughter's food allergies, the refurbished rooms are modern, clean and done to a good standard and taste. The location is particularly convenient if you need to stay close to the border with Austria. Our small cat and a dog enjoyed staying with us. The staff are friendly.

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: