Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Hévíz 3 stars

8380 Hévíz, Petõfi Sándor utca 26., Hungary

#9 of 24 hotels in Hévíz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice town with good opportunities! I would like to come back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of the constructions in the town is disturbing a bit, but this is not the fault of the property. Just think about our/your next year visit. Everything will be nice and calm.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Just a walking distance from the most important places of the town, next to a forest, but still quiet! The stuff is very kind and always ready to serve us. Various food served for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean, friendly stuff, but they could invest more in facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is clean, it is still outdated and you can feel that they don't invest much in renovating the building. Its location is near the park (which is quite nice), but there are a lot of mosquitos and we had to keep the balcony doors closed (there was no mosquito net). Also, breakfast could have been definitely better: fewer dishes, but of higher quality.

    Staff is polite, the hotel room is clean and the location is nice (near the park and the centre of the city).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    My stay was a positive one. The hotel is well cared for and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one major negative for me was the fact that our rooms were on the fifth floor and there is no elevator. Carrying luggage up 5 flights of stairs was not what was expecting to have to do.

    The staff was very courtesy and helpful. We arrived quite late and the checkin process was very smooth and quick. The morning breakfast was good, warm and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Staffs are friendly and helpful although not everyone speaks...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Staffs are friendly and helpful although not everyone speaks fluent English. Location is great - it’s 3 mins walking distance from the thermal bath lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with excellent location near the thermal lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had half board, but next time we will take breakfast alone. Supper is not served in the hotel and it is provided by three partner restaurants. Two of them didn't appear to be very reliable, twice we walked to their locations in vain.

    Lovely hotel with excellent location near the thermal lake and at the foot of the main pedestrian street. Nice traditional spa architecture with worked out details. Bright and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    I like the location, this was the third time I stayed there,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was great, except the very noise lady next room. ;

    I like the location, this was the third time I stayed there, The staff is very nice, when I was sick they called a doctor, they picked up my medication. Not to many hotels do that. The breakfast was good, they could use a little variety,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Extremely kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an amazing experience. Staff was extremely kind and greeted us with a champagne and flowers in the room! We will come back here for sure! Thank you again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent location, helpfull staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no possibility to get the food and drinks in the evening. Parking only in the street. No lift, do not recomend for disabled visitors.

    Nice hotel, excellent location, helpfull staff, excellent breakfast. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Nicely placed hotel, comfortable, staff helpful and fast wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival I was asked to pay for the accommodation which was a bit insulting. (reasons were that some 'guests'did not pay and left). There is no hotel parking. Fortunately in low season it was not big problem, in high season I think it is a big problem. Despite quiet stay I think the soundproofing of room doors is poor.

    Outlook and location of the hotel is very good, I enjoyed fast internet and quiet sleep. Breakfast was very good with some typical HUngarian samples. The room was very practical and comfy. I liked it very much. Including the bed and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.0
    The stuff is really helpful, they gave us all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small

    The stuff is really helpful, they gave us all the information about the lake and advised us a good restaurant, location is perfect as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Really good location, good breakfast, nice rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good location, good breakfast, nice rooms with balcony. This was my 4th stay, and I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good location, pleasant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location, pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    evening entertainment and the possibility of leaving very limited. shopping Sposa 6p.m. does not wor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    čistoća sobe, pozicija

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff wos perfect, the brekfast was good, the room was small, but clean. Elevator, elevator!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator!!!

    I am 81. The room was on the second building top floor. No elevator!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tariff from booking.com is higher than the tariff indicated at the hotel!

    The location is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Every thing was awesome thanks to personall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Every thing was awesome thanks to personall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Not the type of the hotel what I should booked for. Elder people, better look for somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space, no elevator and the main entrance to the hotel is in the middle of a long stairs

    Location is close to Heviz spa park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Near lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    there was no lift the stairs were a nightmare as we are both...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no lift the stairs were a nightmare as we are both in our 74th year

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast could be optimised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is expensive compared to many apartments in Heviz. Many offer also breakfast incl.

    Breakfast could be optimised

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Location, peaceful and quiet room, clean hotel and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, peaceful and quiet room, clean hotel and free entry ticket to the thermal lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Perfect week in the Park Hotel Heviz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hinta - laatusuhde

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    Excelent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be better.

    Excelent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large, comfortable room and excellent breakfast with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice place, like a castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was poor, uncomfortable. :(

    Nice place, like a castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Location, friendly and german speaking staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Location, friendly and german speaking staff, good confortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Hotel, location, breakfast, overall service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner - served in bit smelly and outdated restaurant close to the hotel, average quality of food, good beer :-)

    Hotel, location, breakfast, overall service

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    This is a gem of a hotel - an arm's length from the lake;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a gem of a hotel - an arm's length from the lake; perfectly appointed room, with a view if you are at a room with number starting 4 or 5; generous breakfast with good choice of food ; nice soup buffet at noon; impeccably clean all over. Thanks to all the staff for a perfect holiday!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    good location, near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurants in Heviz closes early in the evening, if you get hungry later in the evening you wont be able even to order delivery.

    good location, near the lake comfortable big bed easy to park your car next to the hotel bar UFO in across the street, very close, nice bar. room had a balcony Must go swimming in the lake!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking is 5 minutes walk, during taking luggage there is opportunity to park beside hotel. Room was at the top of the hotel, in hot summer you must use airconditioner constantly, so who is sensible it can be problem.

    Perfect location, kind staff. They manage special request (flower, champange) very smoothly.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    Location is very convinient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking at the hotel, despite we arrived early, found a place, we had to leave for an open parking few streets away, because only directors guests could use it. The room we booked was completely different than what we got. Actually we got a room in a villa connected to hotel with a corridor. A very small one. Would not pay the same price again.

    Location is very convinient. Close to the lake and city center.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    A well appointed hotel in a perfect location for both the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a complaint. Due to their location if you are arriving by car you need to be organised. Drop your passengers and luggage on the bottom road and be quick because it is a no parking zone. Reception will give you directions to the car park and ring the attendant.

    A well appointed hotel in a perfect location for both the lake and town. Their arrangement with the bar for table service of really good beers improves a hot day!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is very well located for the thermal spa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a complaint but if arriving by car the car park is on the top road and reception on the lower road so unload before parking!

    The hotel is very well located for the thermal spa and offers an excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Our room was spacious and well equipped. Once I understood that the parking was on the same road (not immediately clear!) it was good and secure.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at a new building. Frankly speaking the pictures from the side are not the same what saw in the hotel. Room was very small.

    Location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Great staff, reception girls very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, reception girls very friendly and helpful. Very clean room, free wi-fi, bathrobes. Breakfast is good, but my husband was a little upset by the fact of no hot sausages and fried eggs. Generally the hotel is really lovely!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.2
    Really close to the lake, a decent breakfast, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking: there is no way to park really at the entry to the hotel, even for a moment of the check in. Or, if you park in vicinity, beware of the fines, event completly out of season you receive a fine equal for a one from Budapest.

    Really close to the lake, a decent breakfast, good staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    The stuff was super friendly and helpful, especially girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take room 14 or 15 because wifi in other rooms is bad. porridge for breakfast was cold sometimes.

    The stuff was super friendly and helpful, especially girl Diana, she helped us a lot. Breakfast was pretty good but the same all the time. it was close to lake and this is very convenient. I would choose this hotel for my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.6
    location
    • Couple

    staff, absolutelly unhuman, not friendly, especially the lady - boss, and part of the reception

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Very charming hotel, ideally located, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very charming hotel, ideally located, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    nier to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it is a hotel,but you can not get anything too eat so call it a breakfast pension

    nier to the lake

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    quiet and peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Group

    parking payments

    quiet and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.5
    The staff is very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very helpful and kind.Big choice on the breakfast. The hotel is close to lake and it´s pleasant, quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff and the room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was not on site and air conditioner was not working.

    The staff and the room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very modern and clean, serviced everyday. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.3
    Problems with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with parking

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location close to the lake, close to the park, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift in the hotel, I do not recomend for disabled people.

    Perfect location close to the lake, close to the park, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    Proximity to food/entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking is a decent walk from the hotel /w luggage.

    Proximity to food/entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Best place in Heviz, nice and frendly hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best place in Heviz, nice and frendly hotel ! Give good offer to the Danubius hotels spa ! That is also very good .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Roomy,very comfy,clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roomy,very comfy,clean.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: