Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dominik Panzió

1146 Budapest, Cházar A u 3, Hungary

#153 of 192 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 B&B reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    Stay somewhere else..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and dirty! Beds were uncomfortable and abit dusty. The toalett was missing the seat and was dirty too. I stayed at hostels for a fraction of the price and cleaner!

    I liked that it was close to a bus stop, but still not that close to the central station, it was a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.0
    Available room in a quiet area. Looking for a place to stay in Budapest? This is the best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities on the floor like not everyone, but this is warned in advance. But with the neighbors, as you're lucky. the room is inexpensive, so stay in the next room can be anyone.

    Very polite and helpful staff! The hotel is located in a quiet area, facing the courtyard. It is convenient to get from the city center. Next door is the Central city Park and zoo. Local baths are also nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty! No private bathroom (which was not stated when booking). Dog barking at 5am! I expected it to be a smaller family guesthouse, but it's a dirty run-down hotel with shared bathrooms which would be ok if they were clean and reconstructed. Fortunately I had my flip-flops with me. Yuck!

    Location, available street parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms do not have air conditioning and in a hot summer this can affect your mood. But you can ask the consierge for a fan.

    The hotel is very close to Keleti train station and to a big public park which include Szechenyi thermal bath and Vajdahunyad castle. The property is in a very quiet neighbourhood and very close to a bus station with connections to all the touristic attractions. The staff is very courteous and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly people on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy cleaners, who every morning about 7 am do noisy cleaning and very loudly talking. And this district was noisy too. This location is not for sleepers.

    Friendly people on reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was simple but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of Wifi in rooms

    Room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was simple but quiet and adequate for my needs. There were enough shared services and they were fairly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is not very clean - especially the shared areas like the toilet and the showers. Some had access to a fridge if asked to access it behind a locked door.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is really good and close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Cleaning was very poor and also lacking maintenance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was very poor and also lacking maintenance of the showers, they were all clogged. It was very hot and almost impossible to sleep without a fan inside the bedroom which we did not have it in ours! I wouldn't go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    averagely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor no lift. Booked a single room but actually a three-beds room for one person. No toilets or shower in the room but 2 or 3 public ones per floor. Not comfy mattress or pillow. My neck hurt the next morning. No shared kitchen but a dining hall where they have microwave but never used. You have to keep the key in reception every time going out, which is inconvenient. The cleaner opened my door the last morning at 9:45 before I checked out but I happened to go out so no big deal.

    Staffs are good, responsive and always smiling and one of them helped me print the boarding pass for free. 4 buses to Astoria the centre, which is convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for tourists travelling on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good for tourists travelling on budget. It was relatively close to the metro station. The room was very basic but you can't expect more from a cheap hotel like this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good accomodation for a budget traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. A bit old and rusty.

    Staff was kind, friendly and very responsive. Room was spacious and had a big fan. Bed was comfortable. Never had any problems finding a shower or toilet available. Far from centre but very good public transport connections. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally am keen on cleaning so I was uncomfortable with strange hairs on the bed, and also the showers could be a bit cleaner. And last thing, i locked my door and then unlocked (on the toilet) and then i couldnt open it, i tried to push it but didnt open, i had to literally climb through a really small place between the doors and ceiling ... I was scared. But i should have told the staff about it when it happened.

    The location was just perfect. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous, economical, and interesting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner took personal interest- showed neighborhood opportunities like best taxis, stores, and restaurants. Very knowledgeable about Poland, its history, and varied sightseeing venues. In my nine months of traveling U.K., western and Eastern Europe and parts of the Middle East, I would rate this owner top 3% for hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    For the price, you get what you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't look appealing. Paint off the walls, very average beds and a bit mismatch overall. No soundproofing made early waking a regular thing.

    Great price, lovely neighborhood and quick and Hungarian walk into centre. Staff were friendly and always available and showers were good and never required a queue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Budget hostel that is clean and the staff are great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful, the location is close to metro stations and also close to the north part of the city (the baths) so it was an excellent jumping board for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. They charged me extra city tax... whereas, booking.com mentioned that city tax is included in the whole amount which was already paid...

    Nothing. Very dirty place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Time seems to have stood still for about 30 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More basic and run-down than pictures imply (though basically clean). Pictures of toilet / shower facilities don't make it clear that there is one per (long ) corridor. "You gets what you pays for!"

    Quiet neighbourhood. Quite close to Keleti Railway Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Generally for this price is sounds resealable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ok to have a good sleep at night and easily get to everywhere you like. However, the building is quite old with very basic rooms and shared bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect dor out goal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Great area with large old buildings close to the stadium where we had a concert. But also very close to a great park with thermal bath en the subwaystation. Nice lady, let is park behind the gate. Shared facilities were clean, nice beds and silent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared bathrooms need a serious overhaul.

    Location okay - near to bus stop with lots of connections and not too far from Keleti pu. Staff were friendly. Rooms were adequately furnished. Price was relatively good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities are very old. A few improvements would change the atmosphere of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed. Conveniently located within walking distance from Laszlo Papp Sports Arena (came to a concert).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture,carpets are a bit retro in every way.

    Location is superb. Easy to find. The staff were excellent. Really helpful to provide information. The room and facilities were clean. I had a pleasant stay there. Koszonom szepen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Arranged airport transfer very quickly and cheaper than doing it ourselves. Great coffee machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, can hear voices in next room at 1.30am when neighbouring people do not think of others trying to sleep.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed great location for transport and centre of Budapest, great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE IN THE ROOM!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE in the room! It was disgusting!

    Staff spoke good English and was polite. Wi-fi in the room worked well and fast. It wasn't far from Keleti train station and metro. The price was cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    An old "hotel" for an okay price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the whole house seems to have furnishing from decades ago, the beds were quite hard and the restrooms very basic and not really clean. In general the feeling was more like in an old youth guest house from old times.

    There is a possibility to park the car beside the building, the main street and park are nearby and there is a bus stop only a few minutes away that brings you to the city. If you like walking you can even walk to the city in around 15-20 minutes. The house seems to be and old monastery which gives it a quite interesting atmosphere. Price was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very long walk from the bedroom to the bathrooms.

    I loved the retro feel to the place, like some sort of Inturist throwback. Plus the staff spoke good English and were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been much cleaner. I was afraid to touch some spots in the bathroom.

    The price was really good and the receptionists were nice. Great location with bus stop few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Cheap but neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Previous guests must have smoked in the room.

    Nice place in a church building (probably the old presbitery), the church itself is still operational. You'll notice that from the bell tolls, luckily there are no early morning masses :) The room was nice and clean and the receptionists were really kind and helping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, polite, helpful staff, nothing too much. Warm room, good location, easy to find the place. Gives You the feeling of being home. Good showers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Spend a little more somewhere else, not worth the cheap cost, would NOT come back again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third floor without elevator, no internet in room, no TV in room, not possible to even buy breakfast, shared washrooms

    Hardly anything to like, but close to public transportation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheap and not a lot of people and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was almost destroyed. The cleaning was half way done, smelled like grandpa’s home. Super small room. The window was almost broken. Even for the price, these simple stuff are very easy to fix, I don’t understand why they didn’t. Despite that, I cannot complain too much, the worse part was the reception when I arrived. Totally cold, not good welcoming, just asked for money immediately, and she didn’t help at all. The location was not so far but not so close to the center, but I knew that.

    Cheap and not a lot of people and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Would stay again anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No intranet in rooms, you have to sit near reception to get it.

    Very central for Budapest city centre and transport, very quiet, lovely and dark at night.Beds really comfortable.Room price very good. Great drinks machine by reception, very cheap and great coffee. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No wifi in the rooms! This place had a very rundown and utilitarian feel, and although there wasn't anything particularly bad about this place, I thought it had a bad "atmosphere". Not really a place you felt good hanging out and relaxing. A bunch of reviews have said that this is "central" Budapest, when really it is about 40-60 min walk or 3 metro stops from Deak Ferenc Square.

    24h reception, staff seemed helpful enough, very cheap, fairly clean. walkable to the Keleti Train Station, metro stop, Heroes Square and Széchenyi Thermal Bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    I loved it all so much .... still haven't seen half of it , looking massively forward to going back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well , they had a wonderful summer till I arrived .... then the rain came down ...a lot !

    I loved the quiet location, the closeness to the wonderful Park ! The public transport is excellent, 75 bus to Hero square, the Metro near by , a lovely little Hungarian restaurant with superb and authentic Hungarian food ! And a well run , lovely Zoo ! I also loved to walk almost everywhere as you get to know the city really well ! The Danube is breathtaking and the bridges are a wonderful challenge to do on foot and presents great photo opportunities ! It's for many good reasons Budapest is called one of the most Beautiful cities in the World and you can add safely to a very long list !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO internet in the room. I had to walk down 4 flights of stairs to go to the lobby where the only internet was available. The bed was hard as a rock. The blanket was comprised of some strange material stuffed between 2 sheets. The bathrooms smelled from urine, no so pleasant. The lighting in the room was insufficient.

    The staff was very helpful. They were able to direct me to grocery stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and the location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not access the WiFi from the rooms. There was a shared bathroom on each floor.

    The staff were very helpful and the location is very central.fill access to the hotel kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    That women from reception was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only public toilets and bathroom for everybody on the floor. The room has two beds, one wardrobe, two taburets,small table with glasses and mirror. You don'tneed more if you want just sleep there. But it's not so comfortable.

    That women from reception was so friendly! She helped me choose the nearest but local restauratnt. She was really helpful. I don't know if I ever met somebody from staff so friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable location and non-leaking roof = $$$ for owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not this place but the M+D Hotel I WAS going to book into. M+D : Clerk total slob and rude - put phone down on me when I was looking for place. M+D : Once I eventually found the place via directions given by nice lady at Diana Hotel 100 metres away, he demanded passport plus cash on the spot and would not reduce number of days M+D : Worst reception EVER and I have travelled a great great deal in my time. M+D : I was forced into booking there after the episode at place in Gyan, which I had commented on earlier today. Talk about a bad 24 hours. Still I got to work on time.

    Any port in a storm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Only for a one night stay..arriving late and leaving early morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a mosquito net on the windows... But the worst thing in 21st century, that they don't have WiFi signal in the rooms, only at the reception... I would suggest to buy a few extender for the WiFi signal...come on it is not that expensive, but nowdays it is indispensable. Right now I had the feeling like staying in an old fashioned hospital... Even the smell was similar... This would be an awesome place of the owners would follow and keep the reviews.

    Nice, silent and very calm place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom: is shared with the entire floor. In the womens bathroom there were only 2 toilets and the light did not work. For the mens bathroom only 1 toilet and there was a hole in the wall. The showers were filled with hair - Room: Dirty and matrasses were super thin. Under matrass there was an abundance of hair. Door could barely lock. - Location: At least 40 minute walk to the center. Unfortunately just the entire experience was bad.. Although the price is good, not worth the stay! Its more a hostel than a hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    The room service personnel were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is old and looks run down. I paid for two days and stayed one night. There was no air condition and the room was like sauna. It was impossible to sleep, even after renting a big fan, it was the worst night of any I've ever had anywhere. I had to check out the next day and find another place to stay, it was unbearable.

    The room service personnel were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things are more like simply and basic, but nothing was too short for me. It would be super if wifi works in each individual room (not only in the lobby area), but this might sound like I am too demanding, especially considering that this place is basically affiliated with church. Less convenient or more expensive? Which do you think you take? I think some places (like here) should stick to "less convenient so less expensive")

    Things I like about this place: 1) They always offer affordable price. I think it's just fixed price year around. 2) Though there is no guest kitchen, still, an electric kettle and a fridge are available, so I could fix my simple meal. 3) Fairly large supermarket (CBA) is just a few minute walk away. (It's kinda hidden behind Vietnamese Embassy) Penny Markt is also in walking distance. 4) If you are a walker, The East (Keleti) Station is in walking distance. (15 min maybe. For exact time, consult with G map). I always took bus though, (because I had a season pass). Oh, the bus to the city centre/Keleti Station comes very frequently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is only available in the reception area.

    Excellent location. The bus stops beside the hostel(10 minutes trip to downtown) and tickets can be bought at reception. Quiet hostel, no parties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    the location is really good and close to some castles and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at first, we meet the receptionist and they told us that our room is in the first floor. Though, we thought that first floor is the same as ground floor. we told them that we cannot find it and he is staring at us and a little bit mad with that. a little bit not comfortable ( we know that it is our misunderstanding) but hopefully they can be more friendly.

    the location is really good and close to some castles and bus stop. The place is really comfortable, there is wifi in front of the desk, the room is very clean and tidy, the bathroom is extremely good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff were friendly in the main
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced for what was on offer - room size, wifi situation, bathroom situation, breakfast situation, clothes storage situation

    Staff were friendly in the main

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Take it if budget is your only concern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low-end dormitory type accommodation. Very basic facilities.

    Location on a quiet street. Heroes' square is in 20 mins walking distance, Eastern railway station is 2 bus stops away. Parking available on street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a strange mix between hotel and hostel. Had shared bathrooms per floor like a hostel but had no common areas and very little cooking/eating facilities. Wifi only in tiny lobby.

    It was clean. Easily accessible from public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in an old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be more comfortable. And cleanliness was not so good. WiFi only near the reception.

    Nice place in an old building. Close to Keleti Train Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Cheap price and easy location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a piece of foam on a wooden plank, felt like camping.

    Cheap price and easy location. There was carpet but no allergic reactions, so pretty well cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place could get cold. The hallway leading to the rooms, toilets and shower were also cold. The toilets were cold. We stayed in March (Spring). The building was also old. The rooms as well. You can hear ALL the other guests talking in the next rooms!

    The hostel was a few steps away from the bus stop. It was 2 stops away from Keleti Railway Station, so this is very convenient for transport. If you're staying longer, I advise you get the City card. The staff and I'm guessing the owner are very friendly. We were able to use utensils, microwave and water heater for our daily breakfast. Will I stay again? Perhaps if I'm staying for a day but I will be better off looking elsewhere for a hostel in the city centre as the sights are really walkable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    ok budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast (out of season?). Wi-fi in reception only.

    Nice area architecturally, safe. Quite clean, spacious room, good heating in winter. Eating and shopping: head towards the station, 15 mins. Not noisy. Good public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Could have got better value for money. A bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should not be advertised as a hotel. More like a hostel with paper thin walls. We were there for 3 nights and the room did not get cleaned once. There were blood stains on the sheets and what looked like chest hair and black specks all over the sheets. Questionable bed bugs which gave us that itchy feeling immediately. The city tax was not mentioned prior to the booking. On arrival the foam mattress was pulled back a bit from the headboard only to expose the grime, dust and hair not cleaned/removed. The mirror in the room is fit for a 6ft tall person, not a 5ft person. We specifically asked for a smoke free room but the room smelt strongly of smoke. Felt as though we could have got better value for money not via booking.com in this particular case.

    The bathrooms were relatively clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.6
    Rooms weren't equiped as they should be and not clean enough. But it was really cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had one wardrobe without any real place to put my clothes. There was no chairs, only two tabouret and there were no place to put a wet towel in the whole room! And it was cold during one night because the heating was off. Toilet was not cleaned for the whole time of our stay (3 nights) and there was only 1 shower and 2 toilets for the whole floor. On the internet it said we had WiFi but it was available only at the lobby!

    Location was good and staff was polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, safe, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was really nice, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds where not that comfy, pretty small room for two people.

    Staff was really nice, helpful. 24hrs front desk. Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    silence, clean air, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    silence, clean air, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff, nice price, no problems, good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasnt anything i particular disliked

    friendly staff, nice price, no problems, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to the main train stn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan for a hot summers day

    Close to the main train stn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    It is a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff. Reception open 24/7. The room was small but clean. Close to the tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Good place to spend a few days in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to spend a few days in Budapest!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. Great location, but lacks proper air circulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know they say 'you get what you pay for' and that the price I booked this room for was a bargain, but an A/C is a must in summer heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff is super helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's a little too expensive.

    The staff is super helpful and nice. Our room was tidy and the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was stained and its smell was unbearable, we cleaned it up ourselves.

    Comfortable beds Quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Great wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dead bugs in the room, and the sheets on the bed and the pillow were dirty...

    Great wifi Nice and welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Budapest for the night... 😀👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... Lovely place near the best Thermal spa in Hungary 🇭🇺 😀

    Cheap, great reception service, we're so helpful... Basic Rooms but clean...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap! It is very cheap and young staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    There's no breakfast, even though there's an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no breakfast, even though there's an information about those (with price) on the hotel's website

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't felt clean. Has an unpleasant smell.

    Cheap. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 1 night out of four. The room stunk the headbored was ripped and stained. You get what you pay for

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Old and shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old and shabby, stinky too.

    receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Location excellent for a beautiful city park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Near the train station (15 min walk max) and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertises a non existent breakfast Rock solid beds

    Near the train station (15 min walk max) and cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Simply perfect, as usually.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place, friendly staff, very good bed, amazing location and services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    All was ok
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far away from the center

    All was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Recepcionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear,long distance of the city

    Recepcionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    I like this pension because it wos so quiet from town noise.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this pension because it wos so quiet from town noise. When you came to reception they are so nice to you. I recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: