Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Echo Residence All Suite Hotel 4 stars

8237 Tihany, Felsőkopaszhegyi út 35, Hungary

#41 of 46 hotels in Tihany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, with stunning views and accomodation - even ended up with sunburn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe shower head could be improved - tended to spray everywhere making the floor very wet.

    From our apartment we had a stunning view of the lake. The pool and Spa facilities were excellent. Peaceful surroundings. The apartment was spacious with a balcony with stunning views which were shared from the living area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Hell on Earth!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aiconditioner didn’t work for 6 days we had 31 Celsius in the apartment management didn’t respond to our requests to fix the problem hotel was advertised as 5 star in reality only 3 star way way to expensive the staf was grate please contact the owner to put in a decent airconitioner I booked close to a 100 hotels with booking.com in the past 10 years but this one was shocking !!!!! With Kind regards Tibor Juhasz Photojournalist Melbourne Australia

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    The receptionists were kind, tried to do their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In overall the property is well written off. In the past it used to be a very nice hotel, but it looks owners doesn't spend for renovations, and cleanliness is far away from the four star. Even we booked on a 'last minute' price I could not say it worth the money.

    The receptionists were kind, tried to do their best. The view is fascinating, but not from all of the rooms. However the wellness is in a separate building, the pool is enough deep to swim in, and there are more saunas/ steam bath (not tried it)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, beautiful view, really nice rooms and great meals. Not too far from the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little too much chlorine is used at the wellness facility

    The meals are really nice, they pay attention even on people with allergies and intolerances (gluten free, lactose free etc.) - you just need to say it a little prior your first meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner insufficient. Intermittent water supply for 1 night with no warnings from the property. Lift was temporarily shut down, no one offered to help to climb 3 stages with the baggage. Very weak wifi signal. Mosquitos on the terrace but that's not a Echo Residence fault:)

    Location, friendly staff, cosy room, close to the beach, jacuzzi+swimming pool is a plus (but two saunas were out of order). Breakfast 👍🏼 and good dinners (but drinks are not included).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    We were happy with the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the second bedroom there was a problem with the mattress - it was still moving and it had to be adjusted several times a night. The location of the hotel looks rather close to the water, which is true, but it is about 5 minutes walk to the stairs. The second part of the stairs is not in good condition and is quite steep. I do not even talk about the back way :-) I think this is not good for older people or for bigger figures :-). As for wifi - we were in building "B" and the signal was very volatile and unstable. But because of wifi you are not on vacation :-)

    Perfect and professional staff approach, which has always tried to help you find a solution to your problem. Excellent meal half board. Breakfast buffet tables with 2-3 kinds of egg preparation :-). Exceptional four-course dinner. No problem parking. We appreciated the peace and quiet of the accommodation. The beach closest to the hotel was really nice. Paid, but there were not too many people, there was a restaurant with the option to buy ice cream. The beach was really suitable for families with children. The beautiful historic town of Tihany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    not long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrace that was easily accessible by next door ....as we found when someones toddler came to visit! Small fence or shrubs please!!

    Everything. Including the weather!! A very relaxed chilled stay. Wished i had booked longer but as a first timer to Hungary didnt know what to expect. Trying to work out when we can come back only for longer next time!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable environment. Perfect hotel staff. Good swimming pool & very close to Balaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very helpful and polite. The room was very comfortable and well designed. Absolutely wort to spend for the hotel. I will definitely visit there again. Strongly recommended for everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere were huge spiders and the room wasn't cleaned at all. Would never come back!

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    A good weekend in Tihany, lake Balaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi signal and cleanliness missing.

    Excellent wiev to the lake and shortcut to the beach. Lovely staff with proper manners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    fantastic view & nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast bar is average

    Great location with super view, super nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: