Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Budapest City 3 stars

1072 Budapest, Akácfa u. 1-3., Hungary

#94 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was fine, 10-15 minutes walk from where the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fine, 10-15 minutes walk from where the airport bus dropped you off and 15 minute walk to the main train station, room was clean but basic but enough for the stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A nice stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There coud be more coat hooks in the room. That the hotel offers only 2 German TV channels (RTL and Vox).

    The location of the hotel is very good as it is close to Blaha Luja tér metro and tram station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy and the room has the perfect size. The breakfast bufet was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from most attractions. Bars near the hotel are noisy at night. TV doesn’t have too many channels. Room is a bit dated.

    Bed is comfortable. Room is spacious. Very close to metro station and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A good little hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people singing at the top of their voices under our window at 3 am. But we can't fault the hotel for that...

    The location was excellent & we had a quiet room in this busy part of the city. All in all our stay was pleasant, the breakfast was good & the staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place, value for money perfect for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good. Connectivity to other part of the city is perfect. The close by area is full of bars and restaurants, but is not noisy when you are inside this hotel. Ruin Pubs are walking distance. old Jew homes and historical place is also on walking distance. connectivity by public transport to and from Airport is also very good. We enjoyed our stay. :) Totally recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Very modest breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modest breakfast...I was ˝lucky˝ to get rotten tomatoes and very dry (old) pastry...than another shock...the price that I had to pay was higher than the one confirmed by booking com...after a long discussion...the official explanation by the receptionist was that this happened due to the differences in exchange rates of booking com and ibis itself (which I must say that it can't be, since I have reserved the hotel in EUR and expected to pay in EUR, without any exchange between HUF and EUR)...I have a lot of exeperince with booking.com and this never happened to me before...sorry, IBIS Budapest City but I will not use your services any more...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    our stay was wonderful!! The staff was very courties and accomodating. The room was very clean!!!!!
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have just liked a little thicker mattresses!! But it was ok, we slept fine!

    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!!!! THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THE SHOWER WAS THE BEST!!!!!! I DEFINITELY WOULD GO BACK AGAIN!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    All was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have our booking reservation so we had to wait about 45mins until they figure it out. Luckily there were still few free room.

    All was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great location and very clean,staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very clean,staff friendly and helpful.great value for a city centre hotel.will come back to stay in this hotel another time.highly recommend a stay in ibis city hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, in a good part of the city, staff helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug on room and it wasn’t anywhere near mirror so was unable to straighter hair in mirror which was a bit of an inconvenience. Wouldn’t recommend the breakfast rather expensive for what it is. There are much nicer cafes further down the street at much better prices and a lot more range of food.

    Very clean, in a good part of the city, staff helpful with city knowledge on how to get to airport. Close to lots of eatery and bars, loads to choose from. Good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The downside of a central location is that it can be quite noisy. The hotel itself is in a side street but only a few yards from a big main road with a lot of traffic well into the night. Also quite a bit of singing and shouting from revellers. Our room was front facing; perhaps rear-facing rooms would have been quieter.

    Good location; helpful staff. I'm somewhat disabled, and find steps difficult, but they opened an alternative entrance, which has a (steepish) slope instead of the (approx 5) steps up from street to reception (and I notice they also have available a wheelchair lift).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful, staff very friendly and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic for the price and not very substantial, would definitely recommend eating out for both cost and quality.

    Cheap and cheerful, staff very friendly and helpful and the location is ideal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! The personal was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice, clean and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast was also good and they prepared us an early breakfast as we were leaving early in the morning. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff. Excellent service!! Made us feel comfortable. Answered my questions immediately before arrival on how to get to the hotel from the airport etc. Everything you expect to be in order, was in order. Had all the necessary things to make us able to relax and feel safe and comfortable. 10 min walk to city center and other areas but lots of cafes next to the hotel as well. Thank you Ibis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Not a luxury hotel of course, but everything is more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one remark: the breakfast room was a bit chilly

    Not a luxury hotel of course, but everything is more than ok: breakfast, room and interior design of the lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have a kettle in the room. The room was also a bit too hot and the air conditioning didn't seem to do anything (but this was fine as it was in January).

    Excellent value for money, clean room. Great location, walked to most places. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us with getting around the city and booked a restaurant for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, perfect location, quiet.. stayed here with a friend who is a hotel manager and she couldn't fault the hotel. We would both happily stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything was great and from this location it was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early bird breakfast isn’t worth the charged price

    Everything was great and from this location it was easy to enjoy Budapest because the M2 was so close!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Relatively cheap, well located, but room content should really be improved. Only to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room's content was really minimal. We did not get anything more than a "four-in-one soap" (body-face-shampoo-hands) in the room. The hotel didn't have any slippers or bathroom products (body lotion, shampoo, conditionner..), ( we had to buy them in a local convenience store)... even when we asked for them specifically - which was disappointing and a bit annoying. The room did not even have a kettle to boil water, or a safebox to put our valuables.

    The room was relatively confortable and the staff friendly. Breakfast was good and of a fair price (about 8€ which is pricy for Budapest, but unlimited buffet). Hotel location is great, quite central, 2mn from Metro line 2, and 5mn walk from a lot of bars in the Jewish Quarter (the famous ruin bars).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Everyone in the staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with cleanliness, the toilet was not even cleaned when we entered the room.

    Everyone in the staff was very polite and helpful. Very close to the metro station ‘Blaha Luiza ter’ and 5mins to the center by metro/ 30mins on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    Front of house member was very rude and not helpful when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house member was very rude and not helpful when asked simple questions. We constantly had cleaners walking into our room without knocking, when we asked front desk staff if they could please knock we were told it was our fault very rudely and that we need to put a sign outside saying do not disturb although we would have opened the door if they simply knocked. Showers were mouldy, overall my worst hotel experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning must be considered more seriously. Cleaning staff should not carry toilet bin and towels in same hand. It is not hygienic at all. After you finish cleaning in the toilet, gloves must to be changed before you touch to the towels. Simple hygienic rules. During 4 nights stay nobody filled the any shower gel/shampoo in the bathroom (it was empty).

    Location and breakfast is very good. Staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    Good option if arriving late (24 hour check in) if not, book elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms In need of an update, tired decor, bathroom especially needs a good lick of paint / tile grout. Expensive compared to other options of better quality.

    24 reception, nice lobby, left luggage facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quality was so so. I would say good enough, but freshness and quality could be improved. For 8 EUR alright but probably expensive for Budapest in general. There are a lot cheaper ways of getting breakfast.

    The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was simple but perfect if you are only looking for a clean place to stay at. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Top ibis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't have any complaints!

    Surprisingly, this Ibis was beyond better than any other I've stopped in. Great value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed that they had a option to be more sustainable whilst we was there. To have our rooms cleaned less often, in return for a reward (free drinks!! etc.) It's great to see a multinational hotel chain to have the option to be sustainable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    I paid extra for breakfast and it was good, though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single female traveler, I didn't feel quite as safe as in some other European cities when out at night.

    I paid extra for breakfast and it was good, though unimaginative. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for one night, although not very comfortable if you would like to stay for more. Room design is pretty basic and somehow depressing.

    Was perfect for one night. Very close to the train station, you can walk. Also very close to the metro station so you can go anywhere you like in the city. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff in a great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Our stay was excellent from start to finish. Never stayed in an Ibis before but joined loyalty program after our stay. Room was spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Location is superb, adjacent to Blaha Lujza Ter so easy access to trams, buses and metro line 2.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been better to have a kettle (tea making facilities) and a socket in a useful place

    I like the location, the comfy bed, the helpful staff and the quietness of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    A good basic hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bit of noise from the bathroom fan, but not enough to spoil sleep.

    Very good location and lovely friendly staff. The room was in a good condition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Perfect for a cheap weekend away. Clean and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plug socket near the mirror. But that's if I'm being very fussy. It was great. We didn't have the best view but weren't in are rooms very much. You could sometimes hear doors banging around the hotel but it wasn't an issue.

    Modern and clean. The rooms were more than ideal for a long weekend for two young ladies on a sight seeing trip. Very close to the metro. Lovely staff. Also easy to walk to city centre and everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Huge rooms and a huge bed, so this is perfect after a long...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was okay, the coffee was not so much. There might be other options nearby that are more value for money...

    Huge rooms and a huge bed, so this is perfect after a long day of strolling around pretty Budapest. The hotel is the perfect starting point to explore the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Central location (great to be so close to the New York cafe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good but the only fresh fruits were apples. I would have appreciated to have a bigger choice of healthy options.

    Central location (great to be so close to the New York cafe!), very clean room, comfortable bed, good shower and big breakfast. There was also a computer with printer in the hotel hall, very handy to print your boarding cards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location with brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room especially as the weather was so cold. We ate breakfast once in the hotel on our last day and didn't really rate it.

    The staff were outstanding!!! They answered anything and everything and nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect, we walked EVERYWHERE but there is a metro station at the end of the road should you wish to use it! There are also various food places and supermarkets within a stones throw of the hotel. 100% recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I have been staying in this hotels every time we can. I love their beds, they are super comfortable, bedroom and facilities are always clean, and staff is always helpful. We are happy with the chain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. The location is good with lots of small shops and cafes around. The staff were very helpful and speaks good english. Our room was very clean and adequate, nothing fancy but very modern and comfortable, good wifi. I would definitely stay here again when i have the chance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one power plug in the room (not even in the bathroom) which was located under a table, apparently for safety reasons?! Pretty inconvenient for two people. I had to ask for another glass from house keeping as only one in room. Very basic rooms.

    Ok location, basic comforts at a decent price, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was very busy with only one girl behind the desk, maybe an extra person would speed things up

    Beds and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service - good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities in room but that's nothing too bad - I'm struggling to find something.

    The staff were super helpful. Rooms large and very clean. The hotel listened to my note about requiring a quiet room and mentioned it upon our arrival. Breakfast was good. It's near the metro so well connected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that had been disappointed that no tea making facilities in room but staff were very happy to provide hot water from the bar so quickly resolved.

    Everything but especially that staff so friendly and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location for exploration of the historical center of the city. Quiet street is a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A mini-fridge should be in the room (even an empty one) to keep water and drinks cold. Breakfast is fairly basic and for the same or lower price can get much better in one of the many restaurants outside.

    Room is quiet. Staff very helpful with additional requests (glasses, ice, etc.). Location is great for city exploration.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel for a short stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish it could have been closer to the main tourist areas. Could have done with some basic utilities in the room which I would have expected

    Good room, friendly staff and a fairly decent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Both bed and pillows were extremely confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both bed and pillows were extremely confortable. The hotel is 2-min far (on foot) from transportation. Moreover, you can just walk to ruin bars, and some other famous attractions in Budapest city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't have a fridge or a kettle, which I thought was a slightly inconvenient. The staff did offer to get hot water at the bar by the reception and to use the fridge there to make up for this.

    The room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and polite at all times. The location is great with quick access to the tube and a range of bus/ tram lines. There's a 24hr shop just on the corner from the hotel and plenty of bars and restaurants in the local area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for a budget city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An option for larger coffees would be nice.

    Location was idea, walking distance to train and main attractions. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was spacious clean and comfortable. Fresh hot drinks available at all times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    The room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not small towel, electric power was one of the corner, not available near the bed and the mirror.

    The room was large and clean. Around there are supermarkets, very close to the New York cafe and the metro. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee in the room but not expected

    Good location and only 15-20 minute walk to the river and main shops. Nearby are some good restaurants and cafes. Nice welcome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location is fantastic and all the staff were really helpful. Beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say

    The location of the hotel is excellent! Although it is not so close to the city centre, you can take the metro or the tram...There are plenty of restaurants nearby...I would recommend "Istambul", which is a very affordable one...It is one of the best Íbis hotels I have stayed...It is a good value for money hotel...The staff is very kind and all of them speak English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    OK location, but not sure if value/money balance is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and bathroom looks bit outdated.What really gets me always is the one or two electric sockets for whole room. I mean, it's 2016, how much is the hotel really saving preventing people charge their electronic? Wifi is really slow. So overall I felt it was perhaps a bit overpriced.

    Location is OK. You will walk quite a lot, but it's a nice city to walk. The staff was helpful, and speaking alright English. The parking availability is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    good hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift took ages to work. we once counted 25 secs for it to work. Also the bfast was 8eur per head which we thought was quite pricey. also the way plugs were placed in the room made no sense.

    bed was very comfortable and also the fact that the metro was just 2 mins away was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in the city center of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been with our small baby which was carried on the stroller on the stairs from the entrance of the hotel because we couldn't use the handicapped elevator. The hotel staff told us this is used only for people in wheelchair. In our first day, they open us a back door where it was a ramp and we could enter with the stroller without problem. From the reception there are 2 elevators for going up or down in the parking area.

    The room and the hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast is really good with a lot of healthy products (lot of fresh fruits, lemonade, yogurt, boiled eggs, green olives, tomatoes, cucumber, fresh green salad, semolina porridge, cereals, milk, cheese and many more). The location is great. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby, a metro station just next to the hotel and also tram and bus station which could take you to the most important places in Budapest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm struggling to think of anything bad about this hotel. The only very minor thing is that the ironing room was out of use while I was there.

    The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The location is good, right in the heart of the Jewish quarter and only a 20 minute walk to the centre. There's also a metro station if you don't want to walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice, but the coffee was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee, no safe in the room

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It’s clean , comfortable, accommodating staff and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean , comfortable, accommodating staff and close to tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No fridge in room - No safe in room - Small trash basket in room

    - Location - Price for room - Service staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfrct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Birthday surprise balloon & chocolates left on the bed for my mums birthday when we arrived!! A wonderful touch....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge/bar in room No locker in room

    Awesome breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in your room

    Great location very nice hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Ibis as Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful. Never choose it for traveling

    Ibis as Ibis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice price-value ratio and a pretty clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice price-value ratio and a pretty clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to metro. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Worthwhile budget stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a great view from the window, no fridge or tea/coffee facilities

    Staff were excellent, very helpful and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Budapest for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi issues and no tea and coffee in the room

    Clean tidy large bed big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on bathroom floor!

    Decent shower. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Clean rooms, good recepiuon service, close to downtown and restaurants around!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Nice place, good location close to many restaurants and downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good wifi speed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wifi speed; nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so helpful and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and breakfast was good. Location was not far away from central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    very conforty and perfect location for fun.
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very conforty and perfect location for fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The service from check in to check out, the comfort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from check in to check out, the comfort and location were all incredible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff,Cleanes,Location
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff,Cleanes,Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Position, staff and service were really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one face towel despite we were in two

    Position, staff and service were really good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great location ,very helpful staff ,good e clean rooms and facilities. Very recommended 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Staff. Hotel. Room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Budapest City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: