Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Queen Elizabeth Superior 3 stars

2100 Gödöllő, Dózsa György út 2, Hungary

#4 of 8 hotels in Gödöllő

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    The worst hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Didn't sleep till about 430 and had to be up at 6. Told by receptionist that noise could go on till 6 or 7. There was a wedding party and they were playing trance and rave music. The whole room was vibrating!

    Not much after the receptionists response. Not even offered a discount. This was the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. The owners should be ashamed of themselves.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Very caring reception.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking was full (probably because of weeding guests) but we found small parking not far.

    Very caring reception. Gave us room far from restaurant (they had weeding celebration in restaurant)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic decoration of the rooms with too small pillows.

    Great location and clean rooms. Overall great value for money. We had twice diner at the restaurant and that was absolutely the highlight of our stay. Goose Liver, Duck Meat and Goulash Soup were memorable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place close to F1 track
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to do in the area. The breakfast was pretty basic to poor and the trays were not frequently replenished.

    Close to the Hungaroring if you are visiting for the F1.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, very friendly staff, underground parking garage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms, very friendly staff, underground parking garage, very tasteful restaurant and breakfast. This was my 2nd visit to this hotel, and I am sure, that it was not last. Very satisfied, and I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    I can recommend this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooom was clean. Everything in the bathroom worked properly. The service was excellent. The restaurant was one of the best!

    It was the best hotel in this category I have met until now all over the world.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and staff. Big plus for the underground parking. Clean room. Very close to the castel / main attraction in Godollo. Nearby restaurant was a very nice surprise - i was not expecting a restaurant with such good food in a small town. If I will ever be in the area, i would choose it again for sure. Good value services / money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very kind staff, very good breakfast (facilities and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door to neighbouring room did not absorb TV-sound. No safe in room. Got some back pain from madrass, I think.

    Very kind staff, very good breakfast (facilities and selection) and excellent Wifi connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very kind and friendly staff in the hotel, perfect solution...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and friendly staff in the hotel, perfect solution with parking in the underground garages. Absolutely fantastic breakfast and restaurant in the hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous view, clean room, immaculate white linen , pleasant...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel hosted a wedding in the dining room and it was so much annoying music that I could not sleep all night. The experience was disgusting, for rent for a wedding night, the hotel can lose its clients. I do not think it is appropriate to disturb all clients with the music of a wedding. Fatigue affected me the very next day, because I had the room right next to the dining room and I did not rest (I rented this room to the hotel to sleep not to listen music, if I wanted to listen music I was going to Opera).

    Gorgeous view, clean room, immaculate white linen , pleasant smell throughout in the hotel, very varied breakfast, fresh and very tasty coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and the stuff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and the stuff was friendly and helpful. Also the food from the restaurant was very good and quickly made. Also, very close to the Hungaroring, perfect for the Formula 1 weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory but could have been improved greatly with a little more attention given to food and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The so called sumptuous breakfast was lacking imagination, quality and availability. The coffee machines were either empty or not working. The food that was provided was not replenished when required (even early on) . The restaurant bar and bar was not readily accessible

    Clean, tidy and a good location and parking was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast - maybe not a very big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lots are very narrow. No water, tea or coffee in the room.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast - maybe not a very big choice but everything fresh and very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people talking in the night, staff in restaurant couldnt speak any other language than hungarian

    Comfortable bed, good quality linnen, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in this area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms looks a bit old, but always clean and tidy.

    What is really good is that every room (and i have stayed in this hotel more then 15 times) has good bed and comfortable pillows. Also i like very much gym, quite good one with all basic things for sport (cycle, running, joga and of course for muscles). After gym you can visit wellness with different saunas and big jakuzzi. All these things are included in price. As for parking, hotel has a garage in basement, but you need to pay for it separately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Dinner Disapointment.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meal voucher customers are treated like second rate citizens, given separate menus & served smaller portions. Dinner took 2hours to be served even with table booking. 3 waiters for around 250 people on a busy weekend not great management.

    Good breakfasts with variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Well done.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, secure parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, secure parking space. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe, that some parts of the hotel went had some renovations recently, and this is a very big positive, Also breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful long weekend stay at the hotel and good local transport links to the F1 circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel Clean rooms with a great shower. Location and local train transport links to both F1 circuit and Budapest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Standard rooms but excellent restaurant and underground parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking Very good restaurant Good location to town Excellent check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Lilly was great host
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lilly was great host

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    It was a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    No English speaking personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    It is a really nice city, I will come again and stay a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a really nice city, I will come again and stay a little longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Very clean hotel and in the center of Godollo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not so diversified, but the food was ok.

    Very clean hotel and in the center of Godollo. Good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed, good location, parking place , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be a little more diverse

    Very comfortable bed, good location, parking place , very quite and cozy. perfect for short holiday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Really nice personal, thank you for birthday wishes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice personal, thank you for birthday wishes! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Duvets are always too hot for me , so was pleased to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Duvets are always too hot for me , so was pleased to have window open with wind coming in. But room on main street is noisy at night. Large car in garage is impossible.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    It's a beautiful hotel with nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price is a bit high for Hungary if you travel for leisure but for business travellers absolutely to be recommended.

    It's a beautiful hotel with nice rooms. The restaurant is beautiful, the spa is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Extremely helpful staff - one of the receptionists gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no bed cover at all - how are you supposed to sit on the bed and the clean sheets and perhaps watch TV? The room was cold - about 20 C degrees (it was the beginning of October), which we thought was unacceptable. First, the hotel charged the full price of the room (without the discount provided to booking.com users), however, when we told them that there might have been a mistake, they corrected the bill. The coffee vending machine didn't work properly at the breakfast. Instead of hot water it gave some milky stuff often mixed with some coffee :-(

    Extremely helpful staff - one of the receptionists gave us her own portable heater when we complained about the cold. Fantastic location, nice atmosphere, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    the location in the town centre was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only complaint was the breakfast staff were not attentive. items not being replenished when they ran out.

    the location in the town centre was great. quiet and beautiful surrounding. Could not believe what such great value was to be had just 30 km from Budapest on the number 8 train.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice building in the centre of the city, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personnel wasn't pleasant, and breakfast was awful (at the same restaurant where we had great dinner).

    Nice building in the centre of the city, very good restaurant just near this hotel, where we had great dinner.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    5.4
    The building itself is nice and the restaurant is the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    B fast was not a nice experience at all!! We had to ask the staff all the time for missing things like milk,scrambled eggs ,juice etc.Besides the cut in half bananas was realy discusting. The waitress on duty looked rather funny wearing a super mini skirt under neath the french long apron!! Not to been seen!! Whilst the waiter on duty was more keen on preparing tables for lunch than replenishing the empty dishes. It was a pity as the restaurant is so beautifull and it complements the Royal Palace accross.

    The building itself is nice and the restaurant is the most beautifull part of it

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.3
    Quiet small town with Budapest just an hour away by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very quiet small town with not much choice of entertainment - suggest you go to Budapest !

    Quiet small town with Budapest just an hour away by train/metro at very small cost £2.00/e3.00 Each way apoprox

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Pets Friendly (with 10 Euro extra charge but, it is O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds too small and mattress too hard.

    Pets Friendly (with 10 Euro extra charge but, it is O.K.)

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.3
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing special, average facilities for the price.

    Central location.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Location, confortable rooms, parking inside the hotel, lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, confortable rooms, parking inside the hotel, lift

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Was very convenient for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was very convenient for us. Near ice cream parlours. Close to many restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Personnel and Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast place is really nice but the food and drinks options are limited.

    Personnel and Spa.Both makes the place worthy.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Location close to f1 circuit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location close to f1 circuit

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location for godollo palace where we had a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Budget hotel with budget facilities and budget wifi

    Good location for godollo palace where we had a wedding

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    The location, the room, the staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the restaurant was mind numbingly slow. The 8 Euro daily charge for parking.

    The location, the room, the staff and food.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    We'll run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very slow restaurant service. Parking limited when hotel full.

    We'll run hotel. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow evening meals 1 hour from ordering

    Very friendly staff and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent WiFi and breakfast, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent WiFi and breakfast, very helpful staff. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    Reception people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Considering the fee there is nothing I did not like.

    Reception people. Attention to the guests. Parking

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: