Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Budapest Guest House

1132 Budapest, Visegradi 9, Hungary

#41 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was serverd in the cafe and we were surprised that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was serverd in the cafe and we were surprised that it was limited breakfast, not of free choice ... We stayed for three nights and during our stay the staff forgot to add the new toilet paper plus no one cleaned our trash ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the presence of the hostess in this guesthouse...maybe the breakfast could be served at the guesthouse instead of in a cafe ... As the location is served for different purposes it is a bit confusing for tourists: there are appartments and offices..there was a lot of rubbish in the central courtyard ...

    Nice concept, room was ok. Breakfast was not at the guesthouse but it was ok. Very close to the center of Pest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Business trip, 1 person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is only from 8 o'clock at another place, in a cafe. I had to leave earlier so they couldn't give breakfast... there is no parking place belinging to the apartman. I searched for a parking for 15 minutes... You cannot pay in HUF, just in EUR...

    Elegant place and flexible staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nicely equiped, great location, quite Nice staff, free...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The language skills of the staff very unsatisfactory There was quite big problem to get the payment confirmation, no invoice issued - problem if you need to declare it to your employer

    Very nicely equiped, great location, quite Nice staff, free tee & coffee Nice breakfast in the caffé nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Kind staff, very good location, nice apartment with common...
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable, but this is not a issue.

    Kind staff, very good location, nice apartment with common living room and kitchen, there is a map and tickets for top sightings, the open space parking place was near to the apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.5
    The location is great, just a short walk to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, just a short walk to the train station, local supermarkets, shopping centre and tourist attractions. There was a slight mix up with our room, but the staff were more than helpful and corrected things straight away. Breakfast is served at a cafe over the road, less than a minutes walk away. For the price, I would definitely recommend the property compared to other hotels in a similar location. If I return to Budapest I'll stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, close to the Danube and all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has no door.

    Very good location, close to the Danube and all tourist attractions. Everywhere can be reached on foot or good public transport. The opportunity to make coffee and tea in the common part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Most personal guesthouse in Budapest
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are huge, but there's no ventilation and no way to open the windows. The view is also like following casual citylife in grey 'hoods. Sound insulation between rooms is as poor as usual in hostels.

    The most personal hostel/guesthouse I've seen in Budapest. Very good and safe alternative for airbnb-renting, esp. for a weekend. Extremely friendly and helpful portier, who did more than was his job when I came without informing the hostel (as was recommended).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We had a really good time in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and the room are really great - quite center of the city with a few markets not far from the house. Detail letter from owners help us to get to the hotel from the airport very fast and easy. Free tea and coffee and kitchen facilities let us have a good breakfasts and dinners. The room was big and very clean as everything in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and truly great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value, facilities, location and nice size room. A special mention should go to Agnes, who provided fantastic customer liaison and advice. Great place to stay in Budapest and I will wouldn't consider anywhere else if I returned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was great. I can not imagine better value for that money. Great location, clean rooms and lobby, friendly and helpfull staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Cozy stay, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WC is in a separate room from the shower and sinks, at least in my room, like you'd find in Austria and other places.. I wasn't expecting that in Budapest.

    Great personnel, the young man who checked us in and the very nice lady who prepared breakfast Sunday mornings! The beds were comfortable, (I asked for a Queen bed but was given two Twin beds instead.. I didn't realized that before the receptionist was gone, it was evening time, no complaints though). The location is great, the apartment is cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    - very nice staff, free tea and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - during the booking there was no selection for twin or double bed - they guessed the wrong one for us - some ticking noises in the room

    - very nice staff, free tea and coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay in Budapest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast takes places in a small cozy Restaurant next to the Hotel, personnel was very friendly and you can reach the City Center by Walking. Very good for the Price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Extremely good location, comfortable and well equipped room. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit too much water that was gathering on the floor after a shower but that wasn’t something to die for

    The bed was really comfy and the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, great hosts, beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside looks shady, but the inside was very nice.

    The customer service was good, location was good for the money—although not next door, still walking distance to most of the major sites if you enjoy exploring on foot. Great breakfast and I loved the tea/coffee bar that was open 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to stop on the street to unload our luggage. The shower was behind a screen in the bedroom. It was cold in the room (there was draft from the windows). The breakfast was in a cafe across the street. The same thinks every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Basic place, but enough. Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit cold, in the middle of winter.

    Staff very friendly, despite there is no 24h reception, you can contact them by phone or email. They are very service oriented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towel was short (and a little thin) and the pillow was small and thin too (I have 1,90 m)...The pillows with feathers are ideal, but not ”poor in feathers” / thin. Sorry, the pillow is the most important reason for a good or bad sleep.

    location, quietness ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    i would choose it all over again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast in the Lekvar cafe could be more satisfied.There was a noise in the room , probablt from the toilet, but after a while you got used to it

    There was a beautiful smell all over the guest house! Preety clean and warm. You could sit and drink tea or coffee for free .It is "feel-like home" Guest House, which is the best feeling after a long cold walk.The breakfast in the guest house was better and more rich than the one offered at the nearby cafe(some days you eat inside the guest house while others in a cafe across the street).We had a greet communication.Big soft beds and a big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, cosy room and very good location: walking distance to the most sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrasses in beds are not very convenient. Breakfast at the cafe on the first day was poor, but the one at the property itself for the following days was much better.

    Good location and nice stuff. Spacious and cozy warm room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff very kind and helpful, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advised us very late that they had no reception and we should have confirmed in advance our check in time.

    Staff very kind and helpful, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Fab location and lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, a minute walk to the metro. Shops everywhere and the staff were great, and the room was so lovely despite being a budget guesthouse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The biggest mistake is that linens are not white, but with some prints, so you can not be sure it is cleaned properly; - Did not like some interior kitsch and inaccuracy in my room; - Boiler is right up on the wall in the main room; - There is some strange tile on the walls, looks more like outside tile and it has a cement stains; - The wardrobe is unsteady;

    - Really liked the cafe and breakfast was quite good; - No noise, you can sleep well; - Soft mattress; - Comfortable bathroom and kitchen;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is pretty good, rather close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the breakfast is included, you have to pay for the coffee.

    Location is pretty good, rather close to the center. Comfortable bed, pleasant room, clean bathroom and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    3 nights should have been 4, more time to enjoy the city with great friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast was ok its always rushed to your table. Would be much nicer if you could finish the first part before they bring the warm eggs out. First day it rained so we didn't like that either :(

    Great location, we walked to all the sites around Budapest. Staff when there were always willing to answer any questions we had. View from the room not great but it was in the city so didn't expect much. This was not important anyway as we were not there to stay in the room. Little corner shop a few doors away to get a few beers or wine in to chill out after a long day. Bank about 5 minutes away so you can pin easy. Would be more than happy to stay here again should we ever come back to Budapest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very kind, professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit cold in our room and also the curtains were narrow, so we could not cover the whole window.

    Staff was very kind, professional and helpful. Room was nice in rustic style, clean and spacious with comfortable bed. Tea for free for guests. Easy check-in and check-out. Position in the centrum of city - 5 minutes of walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi didn't work for 2 days, the wc had a weird smell and we couldn't control the heating system so we were very hot. Moreover, we were told that a breakfast box will wait us in the room's fridge the previous afternoon of our departure (because we had an early flight), which never happened. Fortunately, the time we left the staff prepared us something to eat on the move.

    The room was very spacy and the staff friendly. Very good breakfast variety and quality!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as doors don't filter out any noise. Bit oldie and flat pillows. Would stay here again anyway as other stuff make up for it

    Lovely lady at check in, massive room, excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice time in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no buffet, limited choice. Nearest parking space 10 walking minutes.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Additional heater was available on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who met us didn't know English, so it was difficult to get some useful info. I suppose because of that we didn't receive a breakfast which was included.

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was across the road at Cafe now €6 pp not open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airflow in room, pillows too soft and flat, no spares to add.

    The breakfast was across the road at Cafe now €6 pp not open until 8 pm.There were facilities to make meals but we didn't know that.Others were using and left all their dishes which we thought was pretty rude. No air con so pretty stuffy,only one small windows can be opened in our room.Staff did lend us a fan which really helped,we left it on all night. Stairs on entry before there ia a lift.Okay for one night on arrival to Budapest,they arranged taxi pickup for €29, public transport not direct and is bus then train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable home stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could been been better if some of the staff put a smile on their face.

    The room is large and comfortable.We were there during the hottest month in August, it did help with air-con in the room .Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Stylish interior.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no air-conditioning so it was difficult to sleep during Budapest hot weather. I could only pay by cash.

    Stylish interior. Spacious bed and room. Nice manager.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast-buffet is only during week from Monday to Saturday and on Sunday were only baguette, banana, juice, i have waited much more for this price but coffe and tea were for free, i was there for one night just from Saturday to Sunday:)

    location was perfect, couple of staps to Danube, quiet street, stunning shower in the room-you will understand when you will be there :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    quiet part of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con / fans. This would probably be OK other seasons, but we stayed in 39 centigrade summer. No full time reception area but staff could be reached by "phone most of time.

    location . walking distance to parliament house and danube; far enough away from road traffic and in cheaper part of town regarding shops. Small guest house (intimate ?) windows opened completely for views of local area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value, spotlessly clean accom. Minutes from Metro and Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my bedroom was fairly high up and had half net curtains, it only had decorative drapes/curtains that did not close and I felt overlooked.

    None of above accommodation categories apply. Evergreen Guest House is a large traditional apartment containing several large bedrooms and a central sitting area in which to relax, make tea etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a great place for the first contact with the city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only little disadvantage was high temperature in the room. On the other hand those were really hot days in Budapest, over 30 degrees all the time.

    Great location, tons of interesting places withing range of a walk. Very helpful and openminded owner. Do not hesitate when thinking of this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin (noise from neighboring rooms audible), no 24/7 reception, payment is cash only. The breakfast is served in a cafe across the street. The meal is tasty, but the portions could be bigger. No buffet option.

    An appartment hotel located just out of Budapest city center. The property has a very convenient subway connection (just a few min walk from the station), and is located in quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, well designed and comfortable. Wifi is fast and working well. The property is very clean. Recommended for anyone who wants to experience a comfy stay in one of Budapest's old appartment buildings as opposed to a traditional hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Agnes has accept us with a huge smile and help us in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Agnes has accept us with a huge smile and help us in our first journey in Budapest she was a very kindly and professional the room is very nice and also the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stylish place
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if the floor in the room was wiped with wet mop.

    Very nice place to spend a few days. Quality equipment, nice and stylish. Bathroom, behind the curtain, with shower and sink plus separate toilet room. Clean and pleasant. Small fridge, TV with cable TV, Internet access. Guests can enjoy drinks available throughout the day (self service) - tea and instant coffee (express coffee capsules 0,50 Euro). Breakfast for an additional fee. Staff very friendly. We felt like at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Cosy and clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night it was a little cold and windy ( the windows didnt isolated the room very good eventhou they were double glazed). The water is on boiler so it wasnt always very hot ( that depends on how much water you use daily).

    Cosy and clean property. Great location, close to public transportation and main touristic objectives. Nice breakfast served in the nearby cafe. Really nice staff. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Budapest

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Location quite near to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise from other rooms, and if you have bad luck to have some noisy neightbours it is quite unpleasant because you cannot rest.Parking is possible for extra cost of 3 euro/day (only 12 hours).

    Location quite near to the center. Very clean room and bathroom. Very good and tasty breakfast: coffee, orange juice, croissant, jam, eggs, ham.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    We will be back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the first night it was a little bit cold, but in the morning, the guesthouse staff asked us if it is everything ok. This small problem it was solved with a mobile heater. They told us that the guest house is connected at the central heating system of the city, so is not up to them. I mention that, at my home, I use to maintain the environment temperature at 24 degrees. Maybe I am subjective about this problem.

    Despite the historical problems between the Romanians and Hungarians, it was everything more than wonderful. The guest house staff helped us with everything: information about the transfer, on e-mail, before the trip, tips about the best restaurants and the best places to visit, how to not fall into the traps of thieves, a map, ways to use the subway and the reservation of a cheap private car for the transfer back to the airport at 4:45 in the morning. The bed it was more than comfortable. We had a refrigerator and a TV in our room. The place it was clean and silent. A small garden it is visible from the room window and you can hear birds singing from that place. We will be back again soon!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice, spacious and confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, spacious and confortable room. Breakfast on Sundays is usually served in boxes delivered in the fridge but that time there was a buffet in the guest house : excellent idea !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice and spacious room, mini-fridge is availiable in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual bath, but it was an interesting experience:) A door in WC doesn't close from inside

    Nice and spacious room, mini-fridge is availiable in the room, tea/coffe for free, close to the center, metro and railway station, easy check-out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not well isolated as concerns the sounds.

    The guesthouse is great. It is located in 5 min. from the Nyugati railway station. We came quite late and a very polite and friendly person was waiting for us in the guesthouse (at 10 pm - of course, we had written a message concerning the time of our arrival beforehand). My room was very large. Further, the guesthouse is well-equipped by coffee, tea, microwave, etc. The decor shows the excellent taste of the host. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast can be better car parking

    comfortable bed very clean and big room LCD TV with satellite free coffee and tea good place, near city centre and shopping centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. Our stay was very comfortable.

    Everything. It's centrally located and the room was spacious. we had access to the Kitchen which was very convenient for warming up food and making tea or coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely interior, nice bath, kind staff, good location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow unstable wifi connection. Very bad window & wall isolation == chilly and noisy nights.

    Lovely interior, nice bath, kind staff, good location near the parliament, wide beds, spacious room, very clean!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    4 night stay in Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms had very high ceilings and the heating was not working properly, so our room was almost every evening a little bit cold. The windows were not properly isolated, so every night we went to sleep with scarfs around our heads. Probably due to the fact that the heating was not working properly, there wasn't enough hot water left for showering. The staff promised a change of sheets, but on the day we expected new sheets on the bed we only received fresh towels.

    The location is very central, near the Metro station of Nyugati and close to West End shopping center. The hostess was very accommodating and offered a lot of information. The breakfast, served in a near caffe, called Lekvar, was modest, but edible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    An excellent place and a wonderful stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isnt a hostel to be precise..a house.. a very lavish house and u really feel like home...open n free kitchen and luxury rooms....staff is very helpful n friendly...amazing experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    The location and accomadation was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was tasty but small. You have to go across the street to another building for the breakfatst.

    The location and accomadation was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Evergreen for everyone
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel change for three day stay!

    Comfortable stay at Evergreen good equipped room very quiet as i was on business trip it was a spot on purpose served centrally located with very tasty breakfast at coffe shop near by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    We warmly recomend this place and gladly return,but without breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the vegetarian breakfast we asked for,was poor-and the one they left for us for the morning we left early we could not use.

    the room,the location,the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing weekend in Budapest: great hotel with excellent value for money and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was a little bit "frigid", but when I think about it, that's not really a bad thing. :)

    The position of the hotel is excellent, just 10 to 15 minutes to the Parlament. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly, we even managed to find a parking space (and there were lots of empty spaces just a few hundred meters away).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    It's a good accomodation, in a good location and fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is really poor in room 5 where we stayed.

    The room is very nice and clean, it has the toilet separated from the rest of the bathroom. Location is very good, close to city core and a big shopping center. Parking place is close to the building, right around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and excellent location (next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff and excellent location (next to the shopping center)! Best value for money! Thanks to Agnes, she was very kind and helped a lot with everything. I would also recommend the pick-up service offered at the guesthouse. I enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Cosy guest house in a great location near Margit-bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-con. Bed linen a bit weary. A bigger handtowel would have been nice :).

    Nice room, beautiful (though old) furniture, cosy and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Hungary!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean. The Rooms have a lot of space. Also the location of the guesthouse is pretty good, train station and metro 5-10mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Nice room. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Helpfull staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpfull staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    - Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - too far from the nice restaurants

    - Nice room - Nice staff - metro station nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    We chose it as the last night in Budapest, for our next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose it as the last night in Budapest, for our next day's flight. We can easily find the bus station around it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff, food & location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy

    The staff, food & location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. You feel like home there, and the location is perfect. 5 min walk to Danube

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! Friendly stuff and near ti the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Build in concept of shower and WC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Build in concept of shower and WC. They were built in into the room. Average breakfast, not matching menu card provided at the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanness, friendly and helpful stuff. Our stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice old-style room, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room adjoined a communal area No full time reception so slightly awkward to arrange payment

    Spacious old-style room, clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Big room, clean, cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    The clean was not good enough and they didnt changed our...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean was not good enough and they didnt changed our towels for six days

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Gd stay,cheap, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not really hot

    Staff Coffee Situation Closed to public transportation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Parking is the problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is the problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: