Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ferihegy 3 stars

2220 Vecsés, Üllői út 809/b, Hungary

#11 of 11 hotels in Vecsés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1549 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Big disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of desk clerk was poor. He spoke English until a friend spoke Hungarian then he would no longer speak to us in English. We booked two rooms for 5 people. In one room it had only one pillow and towel. And in the reservation I asked for twin beds, it had a queen-size bed. Room also had a strong smelled of urine. When taking a friend to an early 4:00 check-in for an early morning flight the clerk insisted that I also check out even though I planned to return and sleep again before my other friend later flights, and told him so, but No good. He invited that I check out. Beds ok, but rooms felt and smelled dirty.

    Location near the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Close to Budapest airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with our short stay.

    A nice comfortable, clean and freindly place to stay. Very close to the airport with an excellent shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel, but make sure you have transport to & from the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you arrive by car or taxi, expect an inconvenient long walk on the side of the road without a foot path almost all the way from and to the public transport station.

    Receptionist was very kind and helpful, arranged the baby cot into the room for our baby, helped with the luggages, organised airport shuttle for us and gave us wake-up in the morning. Location is very convenient for a quick arrival to the airport any part of the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    It did’t live up to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty breakfast area. Couldn’t enjoy by breakfast at all. Not recommended to eat there. The reception personnel weren’t friendly. Asked for a quite room and it was very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean room and comfortable beds although the pillows...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room and comfortable beds although the pillows were very solid. There was a nice garden out the back and breakfast was the typical array of cold meats and cereals. Overall, nothing flash but a decent way to get a nights rest near the airport for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Extremely convenient for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is functional and basic but it is reasonably priced.

    We really liked the fact that the hotel served breakfast at 4am because we had an early flight. The airport shuttle is also very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    It was an ok stay before the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the facilities and photos reflect the room you will get. I booked a single with a big bed, a fridge and a mini-bar, but didn't get any of it. The guy gave me another room (which had 3 beds, so I think it was a family room), but was very unhappy about it.

    The rooms are pretty clean. Perfect for the airport transfer (even though the price for the transfer could be lower). The breakfast was nice, had plenty of options. The area is very quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Not the best but not the worst either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst thing about this hotel is that it's far away from the city center, I had to take two buses and almost one hour or so to get to the city center. Breakfast with all honesty was miserable, and the internet was even more miserable.

    It's clean, no noises, somewhat friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception were not helpful, when I asked something, the guy and the front desk picked up the phone and spoke in Hungarian, what I found super rude. If you wanted to use a hairdryer, you had to go to the front desk to ask for it, it was not a part of the room. The location of the nearest eating place was McDonald's, which was 30 minutes away by footwalk. The way there was dangerous with no sidewalk. The door from my room was unable to close without the key, you had to lock it to keep the door shut. WiFi didn't work even after asking people at the front desk to fix it. It wasn't worth a price. Terrible experience.

    The only thing I liked was that the hotel was located nearby the airport. I did not like anything else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you arrive there by car or taxi, prepare yourself for an inconvenient walk on the dirty grassy side of the road (great with luggages..) from the public transport stop because there is barely any footpath.

    Close to airport. Airport shuttle was available, organised and punctual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location if you need to go to the airport, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you want to go to the city center it is not the best location

    Perfect location if you need to go to the airport, very quiet even though it is by a busy road, very clean room/bathroom, staff really helpful and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place nice staff great for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very welcoming. I stayed one night as I was meeting a friend next day at the airport. It was really cosy old fashioned but lovely. Breakfast from 4.00 am , Really clean great bathroom .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport and has a nice size garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked travel cots for the 2 times we stayed, for 2 babies in our family, but we got just 1 in both times, because they gave out the other one,even when I called previously and asked to keep them for us.

    Close to the airport and has a nice size garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient near airport location. Good off street parking. Reliable airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all rooms air conditioned. Need to specify if you require air conditioning. Staff were obliging with our request. Mediocre breakfast.

    Close to airport. Reliable airport shuttle. Off street parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    overnight stay between flights? not too fussy and glad of a good price? try this one!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been twice to Hungary in the last five years for international conference attendance. I'm a little hesitant to be too critical of the staff attitudes as I think a general cultural difference makes it hard to know whether to be critical of attitudes to clientel or simply shrug shoulders and say, "that's just what they are like!" at larger hotels staff are clearly trained not to have too many remnants of "attitude" which may be more part of the national persona than a reflection of how they feel about guests!

    close to airport and a car was sent for me at pick up and took me back to airport. Seemed to be a family affair with grandpa doing the driving. No english skills but friendly enough and certainly helpful not noisy in spite of proximity of airport and RR. staff was helpful enough and the reception staff spoke English or German the building and rooms are modest but sufficient, especially for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    An old commie administrative building turned into a hotel. Interesting touch :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest problem was that there was no AC. And the weather was HOT. You can open the windows, of course, and I did. But this was exactly what all those vicious mosquitoes were waiting for. The location is downright terrible: it's close to the airport indeed, but you can't walk there and back. The hotel shuttle (a Berlingo in a rather bad shape or a van in a marginaly better shape) will cost you 10 EUR for the return trip. For comparisson, the Shuttles to downtown Budapest are 7 EUR one way. I'd go downtown next time. Those will be 4 EUR more, but well spent. The breakfast wasn't worth waking up for it by a long shot.

    Very clean. Very new as well. The car from the hotel came very quickly to pick me up from the airport after I called. There was a fridge in the room and even some English speaking channels on the cable. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Not again.to expensive for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor very noisy really poor breakfast almost nothing to eat but nothing!!coffee machine out of order and noone there to make you some coffee staff eats with the guests tables dirty from the ones who have been eating before even a cat in the kitchen.

    WiFi connection everywhere big room big bed clean good transportation to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay near the Airport if you have an early flightp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault anything !

    Great location near the airport , easy check in , courteous staff , clean room , good breakfast and shuttle service to airport .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Great to get to using the Airport Taxi service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, rolls not crisp, cereal selection very limited but coffee was good

    Great to get to using the Airport Taxi service . I had cardboard bicycle Boxes which the hotel agreed to dispose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The room is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious and clean. Check in was fast. It was easy to find the hotel, which is next to a bus station and five minutes from the airport. They also provide airport transfer for a small extra charge. Overall is a nice place for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable accommodations close to the airport with affordable and efficient airport transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated the opportunity to have an evening coffee, tea, or other beverage and cookies or other sweet. The area surrounding the hotel had seen better days and was somewhat run down. A revitalization effort with nearby businesses could really help in this regards.

    The breakfast bar was comprehensive (though mostly processed foods) and opened very early to accommodate travelers heading for early flights. The Nescafe' machine produced a satisfactory cappuccino (providing an alternative to the broken espresso machine and no cafe' options). The airport shuttle was scheduled every 20 minutes at the early hour which allowed for breakfast and checkout in a relaxed manner for those who wanted. By chance, we found an awesome ice cream stand about a 17 minute walk from the hotel before my family continued their drive home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was extra comfy, the room was large enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanlyness. The room was cute and nice but I would not walk in it without slippers.

    The bed was extra comfy, the room was large enough. We had a room with bath and nice bathroom. Really quiet hitel. Excellent to have a good rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very near the airport and was just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was still in the fridge from previous guest. The breakfast started at 4:00 am so by the time we ate at 9:30 the milk for cereal was warm and our kids would not eat.

    Near airport and U-Save rental car office. Big room. Big bathroom. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Useful for spontaneous stays nearby railway station and airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot recommend the breakfast, it is really not appetizing and prepared without any effort. The rooms are okay, nothing special.

    I missed my connection train from the airport and had to spontaneously find a place nearby the railway station and the airport. This spot was cheap and well located: easy to reach from the airport via bus and a short walk. They have then good shuttle services to the airport and the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    It worked only because of its proximity to the airport. I paid less for an apartment on the Danube.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff was disinterested. WiFi was a hotspot that did not extend to the guest room. When asked about this, staff shrugged his shoulder, said nothing could be done. Driver to the airport was rude.

    N/a

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It's very close to the airport, the staff is very kind...
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to the airport, the staff is very kind and helpful. I traveled with a baby, who could rest well, because the place is very quiet and clean. Loved to stay there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap hotel, doesn’t deserve 3 stars
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure not a 3 star hotel, cheap built and decorated, needs maintainance, as it is really updated. Poorest breakfast I have ever seen! Couldn’t eat anything

    Nice comfortable beds, a good property for a 1 night stay next to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The basic chair and desk were a bit uncomfortable to work at for any length of time. I found it annoying that the "welcome pack" in the room states that airport transfers are included as part of the price, whereas you have to pay additionally for this.

    The self-service breakfast opening at 0400 was very useful as it allowed me to get some food before an early taxi. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom classy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    If you have to leave very early
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to arrive to the hotel, you will need a taxi. The shuttle is just for hotel to airport. You don't have the breakfast in the early morning (I didn't ask, but cafeteria was closed)

    Useful if you need to take a flight in the early morning. Quite and clean. They have a free shuttle every 20 min from the hotel to the airport, so you arrive in 5 minutes. Taking into account where it is and what you pay, it's a good place for a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin stained bed sheets. Towels and linen didn't seem to be fresh or cleaned. Room was missing a curtain. Manager simply said, "Sorry, I can't help you. We don't have spare rooms but I'll tell the boss because that's very bad." I used a spare duvet as a curtain to prevent people from looking in (see photo). Stained floors. No amenities whatsoever bar the 2 packets of soap. No hairdryer. Internet that you couldn't access. A TV with no remote. Rooms are not soundproof. From the restaurant, you can see the rubbish/ cleaning room which is poorly hidden by half a curtain. Room 111 look like a storage room that was converted into a hotel room with the spare furniture-not was shown on when I booked. Definitely not a 3 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

    Reception was open at 20:30 when I arrived. Payment was easy enough. Shuttle was on time. However, I would advise guests to stay at a hostel or pay a bit more for another hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect option near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal does not reach some of the rooms

    Perfect option to catch a flight early in the morning, or if you arrive late at night. They have a complete shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    When returning to Budapest (likely) I will use this hotel again if arriving late or departing early.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Likely not the hotel's fault, but it would be nice if from the many (seemingly more than 50) TV channels there would be just one English-language channel. Even if only the news. After all: this is an international location.

    Excellent airport location! Great quick-stop value. Their shuttle, only 6 euro, will take you to the airport any time you need to. Breakfast good. People lovely. Room really spartan, but that is what I paid for. Excellent bed, good heat, very clean overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    I'll spend a little more and get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested extra pillows, since the ones provided were very thin. Staff said "hotel's fully booked", so we can't help you." Internet was very weak in our room.

    Convenient to get to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff polite, bed comfortable, room was warm with heating,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdrier in the room, you need to take it from reception. Unpleasant strange smell in the bathroom (although everything was clean)

    Staff polite, bed comfortable, room was warm with heating, breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Adequate overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient staff though somewhat lacking in bonhommie.

    Spacious room, great bathroom, plenty hot water, comfy bed, quiet, wholesome breakfast (though nothing cooked).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work properly in the rooms, kept disconnecting and would not load. Room was not made/cleaned during my 3 night stay.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Overall a good place to stay near the airport, great breakfast, frequent shuttle. Would use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no soap to wash our hands, we just used a showergel packet they gave us.

    Breakfast was ready very early, good selection of food. Frequent shuttle to the airport. Free wifi, very quiet hotel. Staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    World look for something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small twin beds. Breakfast was old. The sausages and cheese smelled and were unfit for consumption. Bread was dry and garbage

    Close to airport. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled like mold. Bed had rough sheets, lumpy pillow. Comforters were old. Guy charged me for airport shuttle even though the literature said it was included in the room price.

    Was very close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    This is a hostel. Not 3 stars hotel. Who give 3 stars rate of this property?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This COULD NOT BE 3 STARS HOTEL. This property is like hostel. Booking.com mislead people like us, because we are trusting in booking.com. I was very upset.

    That the breakfast starting from 4.00AM.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value, clean and convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing, had to hold shower head in hand because no hook on the wall to hook it on. Everything else was great.

    Very clean room, comfortable bed, helpful staff, close to airport with shuttle service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Good price, friendly staff, old design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel desperately needs a renovation or make-over. We only paid 45 Euro for 2 adult and 1 child aged 2.5, but the rooms seem to lack some love. The furniture is very simple, no problem with that, but it is quite old. The TV was very small, but this is not so important. We chose the hotel to sleep there for our next day's flight, so we didn't expect too much. But a little make-over would be a great idea.

    The hotel is very close to the airport and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    fast and furious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom - some mold by the tube/shower the bed - very uncomfortable for my taste, luckily i was extremely tired the breakfast - was lets say very basic, but what was there was ok-ish

    large roomy space, friendly receptionist, good parking space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Closeness to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't in fact offer a 24 hour shuttle and was not aware of that until after they said they confirmed they could arrange a shuttle for my 18 year old daughter arriving 12.30 in morning. I realise this may have been a genuine misunderstanding ,(they thought I meant 12.30 pm but as this was after check out time seems a silly mistake).

    Closeness to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    Chose the hotel because we had an early morning flight. There were a lot of negatives unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose the hotel because we had an early morning flight. There were a lot of negatives unfortunately. There was a stink from the sewer through out as the common washroom was ajar. The same stink pervaded our room washroom also. The shower stall has no place for keeping our soap dish. There was no soap provided and the dispenser near the sink was empty. We travel with our own toileteries, so we made do. Main issue was that the owner refused to take part payment in forints. We have done so in many countries, exhausting the local currency. It was a major inconvenience as we were saddled with forints. For the airport drop off at 5 euros each, son needed a 5.30 am drop. The owner said it's 20 and 40 min past the hour. Actually it's a small setup, there was no need to insist on such timings. They anyway do individual dropoff. When I was about to announce my dropoff time, owner said, checkout is 11am. Pretty amazed as airport hotels , esp ones like this one need not insist on such timings. Their clients will hardly come rushing in to occupy the rooms during the day. Anyway I left at 10.40am. My flight counter only opens at 11. All in all not a pleasant experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but clean for the one-night stay as a transient place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is so bad, it's far from any other conveniences, and taxi could hardly be reached. It's like a cheap motel in some far off rural places in US. I would probably never book this place again.

    Cheap but clean for the one-night stay as a transient place b/w two tight flights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Fair for over-night
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms give an impression of an old and little rusty hotel, but I wouldn’t say is dirty. The breakfast is not so good, obly cornflakes and ham and cheese.

    It is very close to the airport and, because of that, good solution for over-night. Cheap transfer to the airport with the hotel van. The room space is pretty big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.5
    Dirty bathroom, stinky bed sheets, broken heating, terrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty bathroom, stinky bed sheets, broken heating, terrible bed, disgusting environment, poor staff... This "hotel" is just a FAIL! Why I cannot rate this place less than 2.5 point? Nevermore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no soap dispenser inside shower cabin, only one present near sink ; tv connector belonging to tv cable was not very well insulated so tv signal was quite jammed (room 101).

    very close to Liszt Ferenc Budapest airport (~5-6 min. by car) ; buffet breakfast contains a lot of options and starts at 4 am in the morning (ideal for early flights) ; transfer service to the airport is available at a cost of 6 euro and it's from 20 to 20 minutes (e.g. 4:20 am, 4:40 am) ; price / quality offered is alright ; hotel staff is polite and helpful ; some additional info - how to reach to this hotel from Budapest city center using public transport: M3 subway line to Hatar ut stop - transfer to tram 50 near subway exit and use it till Beke ter stop (which is the last stop too) ; from Beke ter (or Pestszentlőrinc as an alternate name) go 20-30 meters ahead on Üllői út and take 266 bus towards Ganztelep, Mednyánszky utca stop(~100m from the hotel on the opposite side, on an alley) ; Budapest day pass / travel card is valid here too (administratively speaking, I think the hotel is in Vecses, but the entire transport route is situated in Budapest city limits).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Quite adequate but nothing special
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in minibar were frozen solid Staff not very friendly

    Convenient for a one night stay after a late arrival. Helpful response to query about shuttle late at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night before departing. The breakfast was ready at 3:30 morning time. Easy to get to the airport. Very comfortable room and parking on the property. The staffs were very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator, so if you're carrying 20+kg suitcase, you're pretty much screwed. The facilities are rather old, yet everything seems like functioning all right (probably due to some magic). Overpriced I'd say.

    Close proximity to the airport, early breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very clean hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby/reception area was very dark, would be more inviting with better lighting.

    Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good budget accomodation, will be staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a budget hotel, so set your expectations appropriately. The hotel is clean and quiet. I noticed some adverse reviews posted, and actually wondered if I was staying in the same hotel as other reviewers.

    Staff were very friendly, from check-in through to the shuttle driver to the airport. Receptionist recommended a simple restaurant 400m walk away which served good meals at a reasonable cost. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Close to Airport and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints.

    Close to airport and the hotel had a shuttle, to the airport. Served the purpose for one night. Breakfast was basic and we were satisfied. We knew what we were getting when we booked. Just needed a place close to the airport and this hotel is close and reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Airport transportation (6€), breakast at 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pedestrian road to the hotel and difficult to find. I had to walk on the side of a rather busy road in the dark, awkward and dangerous. Shabby hotel in industrial area. Incredibly noisy fridge and bathroom fan, could hardly sleep at all! Could hear everything from corridor also. Socket cover broken by the fridge. This hotel only if you have a car and need one night near airport.

    Airport transportation (6€), breakast at 4.00 ->

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Adequate
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very narrow and hard and I barely slept! The breakfast was adequate. Cleaners need to move bedside cabinets & remove condom wrappers!!

    The location & it was pet friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect aerport hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean hotel, close to Aerport Ferihegy. Very good early breakfasf. Erik, receptionist was wery kind and speaks serbian language, so everything was perfect. We bought Budapest Card on the reception and everything was so simple to spent several hours in Budapest, prepearing for early flight to Milano and Lisbon. Morning shuttle to the aerport perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Very basic & wouldn't use the Hotel Ferihegy again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly friendly. No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. You can purchase a cup of tea or coffee from the reception but it all seemed too much trouble for the receptionist. The bed was hard & uncomfortable & the 1 pillow was like laying on a rock! The shower tray was worn & shabby.

    It was convenient for Budapest airport. Very friendly shuttle bus driver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Hmmm.. I would look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bugs were in found in our room and cockroaches were in front lobby. Shower severely leaked. Also, we awoke at 345 am to take advantage of the breakfast at 4 am and to be ready for the shuttle to bring us to airport at 420 am (which was when they told us it would be there). However, we were told that shuttle already left even though it was only nearly 415 am. Therefore, we arrived 20 minutes later than planned at the airport for the early morning flight. Then, the shuttle driver dropped us off at the wrong terminal and made us 20 minutes even later. (Language was not the issue since my wife is Hungarian). Luckily, the security line was brief and we made the flight. Overall, I would not return here. (Also ..note that there is no elevator so you will need to carry luggage up the stairs).

    For a three star property the room we received is generally what we expected, i.e. a no frills accommodation fairly close to the airport. Front desk folks were quite helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    We needed a place to sleep, this worked- great prices
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning, carpeting in halls is old and very worn but inside rooms is fine, there was a bunch of construction so was difficult to actually get to the hotel but that is not the fault of the hotel- I assume once construction is done, it will be easier to get to

    Very friendly staff, near airport, long breakfast hours,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost everything apart of the location. - we also booked transfer to the airport and longterm parking. after arrival they informed us that transfer is not available for the hour we requested. - the receptionist was really rude - they advertised the price of 12000 HUF on their website for 23 day parking. finally they charged us more - beds are really narrow for adult

    location, close to the airport fast pick up at the airport after arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Practical, good value for money, perfect for stopover/short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed just one night, closest to the airport because our flight was at 7 am and we had our 15 motnh old son with us. So taking that into consideration, we choose the best place! The staff was very friendly and helpful, including the drivers of their shuttle service. Which is by the way only 6€! We got good value for money for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for a short stay before your flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms can be noisy, towels smelled - were not washed properly

    Good location close to the BUD airport, long-term parking on premises available (extra fee), decent breakfast, free shuttle to and from airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad accommodation wouldn't recommend
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, staff really without interest, place very noisy even i ticked quiet place on your web, stinky bathroom, broken equipment in bathroom

    Only short destination to Sport hall was the main purpose of accommodation. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for early departures from the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather basic equipment. A lamp on the bedside table would do to improve comfort.

    5-7 minutes from the airport (hotel shuttle), very kind and helpful personnel, full breakfast as early as 4 a.m.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms clean, it served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had one small pillow. Considering we put down that there would be Two of us, this wasn't a little irritating. Overall, the bed was just poorly made and presented.

    The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms clean, it served our purpose of putting a roof over our heads before we set off for a flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    I am grateful for frendly attitude of personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    exagerated heating in the room, the only way to decrease temperature was to open all windows

    calm place, good breackfast, person waiting for my late arrival in the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Very comfortable for early flights from the Budapest Airport, but more could be done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise at night from bad air conditioners, a small cockroach crossing my path when I came out of the breakfast room in the morning.

    I was surprised by the size of the room we were given.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal overnight for early airport departure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot!

    Warm welcome on arrival & immediate offer of transfer to airport at ungodly hour. Breakfast from 4am! Ideal as airport transfer at 4.40am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to get to the city centre because it's a bit far from public transport, and the routes require quite a few changes.

    It's really close to the airport with their own shuttle bus, so they collected me after my flight. As a backpacker, I found the rooms comfortable and despite maybe not being the cleanest or most modern, it perfectly suffices for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for stay one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exchanging rate.If you are paying in EUR lady on a reception using rate 250 HUF/EUR normaly is 285-295 HUF/EUR

    Close to airport,breakfast,good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    my short stay @ hotel ferihegy - stone throw from the Budapest Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I slept didn't have an air conditioner and the temperature that day was so high around 35degC so it kinda made it a little uncomfortable but could have been better if there was an conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good transfer hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great transfer hotel. I only stayed here over night to catch an early morning flight. It's 10 minutes drive from the airport. Rooms are nice and clean. They offer breakfast, nothing special but great since it's included in price. Great thing is they serve breakfast from 4 am until 10 am, so you can catch it no matter how early your flight is. They offer transport to airport for 6 euros, which is the same what I paid for the airport taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good experience except of price of shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle to airport should be free. Moreover - it is very expensive. We occupied 3 rooms (4 persons)and we paid 6 EUR per room = 18 EUR for 3-4 km trip to Airport. We will call Taxi next time. We paid Taxi 25 EUR from Ferihegy Hotel to Buda (President Palace) area - with much more km to drive comparing a distance to the Airport. Charging 2 Euro per person would be enough (plenty) - in our case 8 Euro. As I have already mentioned, shuttle bus to airport should be free.

    Convenient Location. Very close to Airport and our Car Rental place U-Save. Receptionist ( women with black hair) was very nice and willing in helping us to call Taxi for our trip to Buda. Say her hello, please.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: