Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Firstapartments Inn City Center

1071 Budapest, Erzsébet Körút 4, Hungary

#773 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    £110 for 3 nights can't go wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good if you don't like stairs, shower not the best.

    Very big apartment, lots of info inside, Suzanne met us at 01:00 as our flight was delayed and spent 15 minutes explaining local buses and metro, she was lovely. She also arranged our cab from the airport. Right next to road full of bars and restaurants, perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice apartment for very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only two little disadvantages were the WIFI (very low, slow connection) and the very loud street which you hear all the time though the windows. But we had internet on our phones and we quickly got used to the noisy street, so everything was fine!!

    The host was super nice, showed us everything the moment we arrived. The apartment is perfect for couples or even for groups, it was very warm despite the temperatures outside. You'll get towels, toilet paper, shower supply and even a bottle of wine as a welcome gift! The TV has also german, french, english, russian, italian (...) channels, which is nice =) The location is super, there are restaurants and supermarkets just around the corner and we did everything by foot (sightseeing, shopping, thermal spa, castle...)!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The flat have all you need (in this price-category). Absolutely convenient place if you come to Bdpst not for sitting at tne computer in the room. A sufficient number of hosehold items, gas heater enough for -5-8C in the street. Great transport availability, shops, bars, restorans, fast-food etc. Possibility for late (1 hr more) check-out. Good place fot single or couple visits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We had great time there, and we will come back again.
    • Group
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. In apartment you have all you need. Great location,very clean,warm,wi fi worked perfectly, very friendly and helpful hosts. All 10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    à very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was a catastrophe! Noisy and it didn't close. There's so little WiFi that you can say there's none. And if you're more than 2, there's no separate bedroom.

    The location was wonderful. Just on the tram and metro, 200meters maybe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the metro and there is a supermarket right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works only in kitchen and not in the living/bed room.

    Very close to the metro and there is a supermarket right across the street. The host was very welcoming. The room was spacious and the bed was also comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    We've stayed at this place twice before, and we're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This staying was somehow a disappointment : the appartment was not so clean [a lot of hairs on the floor in bedroom:(( ], the towels were very old and seemed not too clean and EVERYTHING had a very very bad smell of cigarettes' smoke (like somebody smoked for a long time there). It was very hard for us, so we tried to stay in the room as short as possible. The host could be reach mainly by phone and we didn't had the connection on this day so it took us a while to reach her. Althought she is very nice and trying to help in everything. Also it was uncomfortable to ask her to come and take the key at 2.30 am (we had a flight ) - but she arrived even before the time and waited outside - it's pity for her that there is no other arrangement for an early check-out.

    We've stayed at this place twice before, and we're familiar with the area, and the hostess very nice and helpful and gave us a bottle of local wine. The appartment has everything, including the fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom clean and had all kind of stuff (shampoo, Q-tips, hair dryer and etc). The location is excelent (close to the public transport and to everything, especially to all this streets with pubs and cafes, hence it is still very quiet at night). The area very live at night, but may be a little uncomfortable due to a lot of homless people around. But it was ok to us and we didn't feel like scared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful city, beautiful flat in a great location, friendly hostess. A very good visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi only worked if you were standing near the router.

    The appartment was beautiful and practical. The hostess Susannah was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Still ok due to the reasonable price but they have to change their cleaning lady..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the flat called Central Apartment. Towels were almost torn and definitely not white anymore, sheets also not clean enough, we had to use our own pillow cases and towels , there were hair around the bed. The kitchen equipment were enough but needs renewal, we couldn't use the kettle upon seeing the limescale. There were dried tomatoe sauce remainings on the kitchen counter, the table and much of the furniture was dusty, it looked like it has been uninhabited for a long time..

    The host told us about the city and treated us with a local wine, she was quite nice.. the location was good and it was authentic to stay in a flat hidden on the backyard of an old style apartment building..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, made even better by the lovely host. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was a little tricky to find off of the street! A sign at street level would have been helpful.

    Hostess was so lovely and welcoming! Myself and my boyfriend had an excellent stay, the facilities were excellent, and the apartment very clean and cosy. Very good location close to everything we wanted to see!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    We felt scared and unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay felt quite scary. Didn't feel safe. The towels were bad. The host wasn't very helpful when I was lost getting to the property. The host put the phone down on me after every call, she didn't seem to care.

    The host gave us travel information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Its value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower curtain was a pain in the neck. Everything else was fine.

    The owner was super nice and punctual. She even let us check in before the check in time without additional fees. On the check out, we had to leave early cause our flight and she was there at the exact time arranged. Besides she gave us very useful recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Much better than many hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi had a very weak signal initially but we were able to find another connection eventually.

    Everything. Great service, top notch Hospitality! Clean, comfortable, spacious, private and in a great location. Surely much better than many hotel chains nowadays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great and fare enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some noisy if you open the window at night , wifi is weak . The A/C remote will not deliver then it will be hot

    So clean great location great apartment , Great guide poeple susan So beautiful place nice design Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    3.3
    Airport Taxy Service worked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean and the bed was horrible. Very small rooms which felt much bigger on the pictures. Kitchen and toilet not very fresh.

    Airport Taxy Service worked perfectly. And location is decent. Not awesome though, as some suggest here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains

    Everything was perfect - the location (public transport 2 mins away), the competitive price and the hosting. The rooms were very warm, clean, fully furnished (WiFi & PC included) and comfortable. Additionally, our needs for check in/out were generously accomodated. We were very satisfied and highly recommend booking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    The location was very good as it was close to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The flat wasn't properly cleaned before entering so my wife and I had to clean it by ourselves. Some towels weren't smelling to good (probably they didn't dry properly or they absorbed cigarette smoke)

    The location was very good as it was close to the city center. The staff was good as we had problems with Wi-Fi and we needed new towels so they reacted quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the apartment. It was cleaned before our arrival but the general unpleasant smell forced us to change the apartment asap. The towels were very very old - advice for the owners: maybe they should be changed more often together with the bed linen?

    The location is perfect, just around the corner from the nightlife. The owners are very helpful and the bottle of welcome wine was a nice addition:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! The owner kindly told us the historical places and how to go there from the apartment. Very close to tram and metro stops. There is everything you need in the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The straff ess excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The straff ess excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to the metro ad the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very bad. The router was outside and we only had signal in the door, but not in the room.

    Great location, close to the metro ad the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The landlord is very nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord is very nice and friendly. And I like the room very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Really warm and cost, 20 min walk to the st steven basilika
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really warm and cost, 20 min walk to the st steven basilika

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to visit the city and come back to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and general aspect : to improve

    Location, price, very good heaters (december) owner very nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely perfect position to all sights in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could be a little brighter and lighter. But it was ok.

    Absolutely perfect position to all sights in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely and informative staff and Complementary wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Independent Travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Central Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swan towels a bit passe

    Wi fi was a bonus, location a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Bad luck!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in the apt was extremely vital and did not work at all!

    Spacious apt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice apartment in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - windows don't block the noise from the street.

    Location in the center, large room, high ceiling. Everything was in due order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was a little slow. Lots of stairs which could be a problem for some.

    Extremely friendly owner. She was incredibly helpful when she checked us in, walking us through the whole place, and explaining where to go in the city and how to get there. Very convenient location for walking or taking public transit.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Location next by restaurants,night club and culture sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Entrance of the building is too dark in the night, a bit frightening. The apartment could be renewed and thoroughly cleaned up.

    Location next by restaurants,night club and culture sites. Comfortable and large apartment. Extremly kind and friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    The owner was very kind and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ap was smelling cigarette when we enter. The mattress was too soft for my taste.

    The owner was very kind and nice. Explained a lot of things to us. The ap is kind old, but its very good. The welcome drink (a bottle of white wine) for free. I used the PC to backup my photos (which is nice).

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    8.3
    Very cosy apartment located in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it's located on a busy main road, the noise at night required a sleeping tablet!

    Very cosy apartment located in a central location. Has all the facilities a traveller needs, including a kitchen! We stayed for 3 nights and definitely enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Εxactly like it seems to the photos and description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to say

    Εxactly like it seems to the photos and description.Everything was perfect, the apartment was big,clear,with a beautiful decoration and a very comfortable bed ,good wifi ,tv,radio and and and.....whatever you need and more! It was absolute equipped. The location was amazing,near the city center, one step to the metro station and in front of the famous cafe New York. The owner was too warm and helpfull . We stayed one week there and we really enjoyed it. Don't miss it!!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Location is okay, decent room for people who don't want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, hasn't been cleaned in a while. Lack of luggage storage and early check-out is a huge problem.

    Location is okay, decent room for people who don't want to stay in all day. Good enough for sleeping and showering, not much else. Room has mostly everything you need for a short, decent stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable place, close to the center of Budapest, metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Comfortable place, close to the center of Budapest, metro station (M2 line, 1 minute walking distance), different type of shops, pharmacy. In the apartment you will have all that you need plus PC and bottle of Hungarian wine. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    The apartment is clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The washing machine was not really working well. It couldn't spin to dry the clothes.

    The apartment is clean and cosy. We have everything we need in the apartment. The host is friendly and nice. We felt a warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    The apartment is near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff gave us only one key, regardless we were two of us. I said, we were two friends and they made only one bed, so I had to seep on the sofà.

    The apartment is near the city center. It has a good spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice, clean, fully equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, clean, fully equipped apartment. Very kind and helpful people!! Convenient location next to the metro station and some nightlife points. I would definitely go again! :)

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Good value for it's very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for it's very central location. Comfortable, and very helpful and welcoming staff. Would recommend for any young couple wanting to be close to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    The appartment is located just steps away from the metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor things is it gets noisy, coz the appartment face the main street.

    The appartment is located just steps away from the metro and trams. The cozy feeling in the old building is for me, but not for my SO. So I guess if you like the old building, this appartment has its charm. Almost everything is provided, soap, coffee, spices, the kitchen stuff is adequate,there is even a small wash machine. it just feel like you re in your own appartment.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    Wow what can I say, we were blown away by how well we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wow what can I say, we were blown away by how well we were treated. The lady that we met who checked us in really cared about our trip and told us some good places to visit. It's a family run business and her daughter drove us back to the airport and was again really friendly. The apartments are pretty much opposite the New York Cafe also. As for the comfort of the bed, it was absolutely up there. We would 100% stay here again if we go back to Budapest. Thank you First Apartments!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit high humidity in the flat - due to flat configuration and, may be, pure ventilation; extremely slow PC, was possible to use only after "thorough optimization"

    Very friendly hostess. Convenient place - compact mini-flat in old building, good-furnished kitchen, comfortable bed, near - shops and supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Lovely apartment, very clean, many amenities, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely apartment, very clean, many amenities, perfect location next to the means of transport, excellent service and polite

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Price quality very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioner was broken and very noisy.

    Price quality very good!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    All the facilities you absolutely need to survive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the facilities you absolutely need to survive. Even computer with printer. Warm and helpful welcome.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    It s clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed is too small.

    It s clean and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    great location, warm owner, I got everything I need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, warm owner, I got everything I need

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    The family who owned it, the area it was in and the ease of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family who owned it, the area it was in and the ease of the tram system

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Only thing that missed to perfect apartment was bit of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing that missed to perfect apartment was bit of coffee and coffee-grinder.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful accommodation, only wish we could have stayed here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful accommodation, only wish we could have stayed here longer, the best we found in Hungary.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    2.5
    Location was amazing so close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine could be updated.

    Location was amazing so close to all attractions

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! The location, the apartment, tips, and the welcome drink! Amazing team!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Very nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice owner nice apartment, clean, secure and has everything you need. Felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was always a leaking gas smell in kitchen. The heat water supply was a bit unstable.

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too soft bed didn't answer phone

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    Landlady was so kind, she even brought wine as a gift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Landlady was so kind, she even brought wine as a gift

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.8
    Nice location, close to everything (historical venues,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow internet connection

    Nice location, close to everything (historical venues, restaurants, pubs), comfortable appartment.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Firstapartments Inn City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: