Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fried Castle Hotel Resort 4 stars

7081 Simontornya, 33. Malom u., Hungary

#2 of 2 hotels in Simontornya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were noisy building works going on with no evident health and safety in place. Also the room paid for was not the room I got!! The food was terrible. I could go on......

    The day I left

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged us double for the wine because they opened it for us. Terrible customer service,manager spoke pretty good English until we had a problem. Then he just kept saying that he didn't understand.... Be careful with this place. Nice setting, but I don't think this is what the original owner Mr Fried had in mind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool water was cold. The room we were in was noisy as there was a communal area almost outside the door. As the hotel was half empty, it was strange to be put in a noisy room (especially as we have a 6 year old daughter).

    Staff were helpful and the room was comfortable. The grounds are very nice and it is a quiet restful place to visit. The food was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely friendly personnel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible riding horses and tha outdoor pool was a littlenbit dirty

    I like environmenti but it was not possible riding horsing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closes at 9 PM, a bit too early. The sound isolation of the rooms is below average.

    Staff was excellent, very attentive and positive. Nice decoration and interesting history of the place. Good food in the restaurant. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Peaceful, friendly and relaxing. Great price for everything at the hotel. and the food was delicious

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, even though the hotel was packed.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent jewel smack in the middle of nowhere. Wonderful spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Barking dogs evening and early nigh.

    Good staying for the money. Impressive winelist in the restaurant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: